You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 01 12Article 297552

Dog grabs Nigerian with $300,000 worth of heroin

Read Comments Comments (64)

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

This Nigerains,Crime is in their blood

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Wait till only 30 millions Nigerians moves in.

• again 10 years ago

These are the dogs that many suggested to K4, but K4 and his cronies refused, WHY? saying we have everything under control.old method

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

SECURITYMEN/WOMEN, DRIVERS, OFFICE CLERKS, HOUSE HELPS, SALES PERSONEL, COOKS, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK! 10 years ago

Why all these ambiguities in this poor Ghanaians journalism report? Why don't you name the SUSPECT! What is the meaning of ..."the suspect is a Nigerian trader?"
    We all know who those 'nefarious' traders are anyway. Th ...

• again 10 years ago

You as a nigerian, who knows his cronies saying "they are ibo", come forward with the names of your countrymen, and stop hiding in ghana.

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

You are certainly right on principles, but I think there must be a tangible reason why the suspect's name is being withheld in the interim. However, the journalist/reporter has a professional obligation to ascertain from the ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

An IBO is not A GHANAIAN,but A NIGERIAN.

NO IBOS ARE NOT NIGERIANS, THEY ARE EVIL CHILDRENS OF BIAFRA. THAT IS WHY THEY ARE DOING ALL SORTS OF CRIMINALITY ALL OVER THE WORLD TO DESTROY THE IMAGE OF NIGERIA. YES, OTHER TRIBES COMMITS CRIMINAL OFFENCE BUT THE IBO CRIM ...

• DUNGEON 10 years ago

please please Ghanaian authorities learn. anywhere on the globe will name this so call suspect. what have you to hide? are you a family member of this crook? god help us. no wonder Pre. OBama said put in place a strong instit ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

THEIR NAMES WILL COME'S OUT AFTER FULL INVESTIGATION . THIS CASE INVOLVE MORE THAN ONE PERSON THEREFORE THE NAME SUPPOSE TO BE WITHHELD TILL AFTER THE FULL INVESTIGATION.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

WOW ,THEY COULDN'T EVEN WAIT FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY TO END. NIGERIANS I THOUGHT IT WAS A NEW YEAR I WOULD HEAR SOMETHING GOOD FROM NIGERIANS IN MY COUNTRY GHANA. LOOK AT THESE ALATA RATS, CRIMINOLOGY PERSONIFIED= NIGERIANS, ...

WHY DON'T YOU NAME THE DRUG DEALER? ALL OVER THE WORLD, INCLUDING NIGERIA, WHEN SUCH CRIMINALS ARE CAUGHT, THEY USUALLY NAME THE CULPRITS. I BET THE BASTARD DRUG DEALER IS ONE OF YOUR EVIL IBO BROTHERS. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERE ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

I AM NOT IGBO.YOU SILLY YUROBA SCUMBAG! WHAT DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND. ALL NIGERIANS ARE CRIMINALS. GOD PUNISH U GUYS

WHY ARE YOU CRYING SO LOUD, CONTE!NOR? ARE YOU ASHAMED OF YOUR EVIL IBO TRIBE? I KNEW THAT A LOT OF YOU IBOS ARE HIDING IN MOST OF THE WEST AFRICAN COUNTRIES, PARTICULARLY GHANA, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIANS. I'M NOT SAYING ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

NA ALATA CRIMINAL HIDING IN GHANA CRYING FOR A PENALTY. U ARE TOO STUPID TO BE INSULTED ANYMORE .AGAIN MUGU YARO WHAT DO U DO FOR A LIVING.

YES, WHO BORN A BASTARD DOG LIKE YOU? APOLOGY TO JJ RAWLINGS. HE CALLS PEOPLE LIKE YOU HIDING IN GHANA DOING ALL SORT OF CRIMINALITY, D-O-G-S. YES, YOU ARE DOG, STUP IBO BOY ROMANO.

I AM YOUR NEMESIS.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

U ARE REALLY FUCKED UP IN LIFE.

I SAY WHO BORN DOG? JJ RAWLINGS HAS DESCRIBED YOU NINCOMPOOP MONKEYS CAUSING PROBLEMS IN GHANA DOGS, BECAUSE YOUR BRAIN IS LIKE THAT OF DOGS. YOU ARE CURSED FOR LIFE.
    ANSWER MY QUESTION ROMANO, 'WHO BORN DOG?' HAHAHAHAHAHA ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

OUR GHANAIAN DOGS WILL ALWAYS SNIFF OUT THESE NIGERIAN CRIMINALS, KUDOS TO THE DOG THAT SNIFFED OUT THIS ALATA MAN OUT. THE DOG PROBABLY SNIFFED OUT THE STINKING ARMPITS OF THE ALATA MAN FIRST HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. GIV ...

BRING IT ON STUPID ANIMAL IBO ANIMAL CONTEMNOR aka ROMANO, PRETENDING TO BE GHANAIAN, AND SEE WHO WILL SUFFER. BY THE WAY, THESE TIME AROUND, YOUR PEOPLE IBOS WILL SUFFER MOST WITH THEIR BOGUS BUSINESSES IN GHANA. HAVE YOU ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Nigerians are brothers and sister of sin and crime. Nigerians will never stop evil deeds. Just give this animal from Nigeria hundred years in jail terms. May be his fellow animals in Ghana will learn a lesson from it.

• SULTAN 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE GHANAIAN PLEASE DO NOT LET THESE MODERN DAY SLAVE TRADERS IN ACCRA DECEIVE YOU.DO NOT GO TO UAE,OMAN,SAUDI ARABIA,KUWAIT,YEMEN,BAHRAIN OR QATAR.YOU WILL BE TREATED LIKE A DOG.I AM TALKING FROM EXPERIENCE.

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Don't jail him but, exercution to any nigerian cought in Ghana henceforth.

• Insight to the bone 10 years ago

NPP's main source of wealth is drugs. So with NACOB making it impossible for them carry on with their drug trade, they are raising hell just to discredit this gallant institution. This latest consignment is part of Nana's fun ...

• ghanani 10 years ago

I tell you Nigerians will destroy Ghana.They should not be allowed to settle in Ghana.Of the black population in British prisons Nigerians form more than half of it.They are natural criminals.

• Busumbru 10 years ago

It's the same in jails all over the world. cRIME IS IN THEIR DNA.

• william 10 years ago

Wisen up! Overwhelming majority of Ghanaians are hard working looking for decent life. The small number by Nigerian population standards, a big number by our standards, should not lead you to the cheap generalisation. The are ...

• Lawyer Addison 10 years ago

Who writes abt a well trained dog whose is there to snif drugs.
    Write something better

• Aden 10 years ago

Oh please lawyer Addison, you know this is better news hater

• Lawyer Addison 10 years ago

!!!!

• Aden 10 years ago

Good dog, the suspect should jailed forever after he's found guilty. kwasea.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Just invite a nigerian to your home for dinner ,He will come and steal from you in the night.Ask a Nigerian to eat shit for money he will eat it, Tell Nigerian if he clean his face with toilet he will be rich ,he will do it.W ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

stop that gibberish, ....

• GHANABA 10 years ago

A GOOD NIGERIAN IS A DEAD ONE. A BUNCH OF THIEVING AND LYING BASTARDS.ALL OF THEM!

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY GHANAIAN DINNER? DO YOU MEAN KENKE WITH DRY FISH OR BANKU WITH THAT TILAPIA AND HOT PEPPER. IS THAT WHAT YOU CALLED GHANAIAN DINNER? TWEA! TWEA!! NO SANE NIGERIAN WILL EVER HONOUR ANY GHANAIAN STONE AGE P ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Please Nigerian are very bad and we should not allow them in to our county ,

• FACTUALITIES 10 years ago

If these dogs are used on the Asantes like NPP'S NANA'S own body, they would be eaten up by the dogs.

• IFY 10 years ago

WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE.....WHATS YOUR NAME AND WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE NIGERIAN NAB AT THE AIRPORT.....AS U DEY SPOIL THE NAME OF NIGERIA ...NA SO BAD LUCK GO DEY FOLLOW GO .YEYE JOURNALIST...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Why this anago guys can do any job .Pls security check them. a lot of them in Ghana as pastors but dealing in those bad business.

• Father Jamaica 10 years ago

DON'T LAUGH PLEASE!!!
    In Japan they invented a machine
    that
    catches thieves; They took it out to
    different countries for a test. In
    U.S.A, in 30 minutes, it caught 20
    thieves;
    UK, in 30 minutes it caught 500
    thieves;

• O.K BOY 10 years ago

THAT YOUR WORD STUPID GHANAIANS WILL HUNT YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMMILY, WHAT WILL HAPPING IF A GHANAIAN CAUGHT AT THE MUTALA AIRPORT WITH SUCH DRUGS? IDIOT.

• peace 10 years ago

this is all mahama stupid mistake deport all Nigerian like busia did

• Wofa Kwame 10 years ago

Why train a drud-sniffing dog to bark? From what have seen on TV, these dogs are typically trained just to sit when they detected the smell of narcotics.

Travellers are often exhausted and stressed out. So the airport shou ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A wealthy man decided to go on a safari in Africa. He took his faithful pet dog along for company. One day the dog starts chasing butterflies and before long he discovers that he is lost. So, wandering about he notices a leop ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

THE POLITICIANS ARE WAITING TILL THESE NIGERIANS DESTROY OUR COUNTRY, GOOD REPUTATION,SECURITY AND MINDSET BEFORE DOING SOMETHING ABOUT THEIR PRESENCE HERE IN GHANA.KUDOS TO DR.K. A.BUSIA.HE WAS A VISIONARY AND PATRI- OTIC LE ...

• Konoreyawa 10 years ago

Best to struggle and earn something than to have your name and family tarnish for life.

• BIGGBOY 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most ungrateful and unrepentant hypocrites in tge world. Don't Ghanaians use ships to haul into Ghana narcotic drugs worth million of dollars. A Ghanaian member of parliament is known in recent memory to be ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

This journalist presented the story as if it is a misery for a dog to alert its handler of suspected drug carrier,or as if he's not aware of what is going on in the world.There're several different breeds that could detect o ...

• BIGGBOY 10 years ago

Pay a visit to Ghana and attempt to buy a daily newspaper, you'll immediately understand the poor status of the Ghanaian media landscape hense the poorly trained jounalists that feed these numerous 4-6 pages toilet papers, ye ...

• Osei Kumasehene 10 years ago

Nigerian Drug Dealers believe Juju can assist them outwit migration officers but not this dog. All Nigerians like easy and quick money that,s why they don,t care even to kill their parents for money.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

His name alone will expose how weak our institutions are, maybe the exposure will alert the ghanaian crooks who helped him secure the passport,otherwise why name withheld?

• Naana 10 years ago

Why should the dog be doing its work without the duty officer monitoring but rather his attention being drawn to an unusual action by the dog ... was someone sleeping on the job?

• Dhuruwah 10 years ago

Name withheld for what? he is an adult. If he had no heroin, the dog would not grab him. NO DOG IS GRABBING ME, IS A DOG GRABBING YOU?

• Osei 10 years ago

If he was able to sail thro from Kenya to Ghana he will buy the conscience of these Ghanaians as well. Why not release thi person's ID? It clearly demonstrates ther wouldn't be transparency or justice, if there was any such i ...

• Azato 10 years ago

If dog can perform like this then we aspect a lot from security men.ok?

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

All he has to do is to buy these police men off. They will take anything, believe me. There is no loyalty to their jobs.

• abuzo 10 years ago

THIS NEED TO BE IVESTIGATED 1ST BEFORE WE ACCUSE SOMEONE

• ATOTOBOTOM MAHAMA 10 years ago

EI GANA PAA NIE,HMMMMM

• Justice 10 years ago

Arrest this criminal and chain him to the prison gate.What further investigation do you need ? Watch out so this heroin does not end up under the beds of these NACOB?

• stella attakpah 10 years ago

the mere fact of publicizing this piece of news at this point in time, will make it impossible for the relevant authorities to get the barons at the top.

• COMPILLER 10 years ago

Had it not been this dog the drugs would have been passed on successfully.

• abuzo 10 years ago

EVERYONE HAVE THE RIGHT FOR HIS DAY IN COURT ONLY A COURT OF LAW CAN DECIDE IF A MAN IS QUILTY AND ONLY BASE ON HARD EVIDENCE AND PROOF.STOP BLAMING THE MAN UNTILL ALL THE FACTS ARE EXPOSE GHANA IS A COUNTRY OF LAWS
    DONT MAK ...

• BUGABUGA 10 years ago

A LOCK HIM in prison and throw the key away!!!!!!!!!