You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 11 11Article 291699

Robbers raid Police Station

Read Comments Comments (85)

• prince ..Austria 10 years ago

IF those who are to protect us are also been attacked By armed robbers,then Ghana is no longer safe,

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

why should only one policeman being on night duty?.this is the question,short om manpower should not be an excuse. Had it been extorting money from drivers at road-block that would have been a diffirent story,WHY o! WHY our d ...

• Ewuradi Kasa 10 years ago

GHANA IS JUST LIKE NIGERIA NOW. THINGS LIKE THIS HAPPENS IN NIGERIA A LOT.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

STUPID GHANAIANS WILL ALWAYS COMPARE EVERY BAD THING IN THEIR FAILED STATE TO NAIJA. WHY DON'T YOU COMPARE ALL THE GOOD THINGS LIKE THE RICHEST BLACK PERSON ON EARTH, WHO IS A NIGERIAN ALIKO DANGOTE PLUS THOUSANDS OF BILLION ...

Who the fuck are you calling stupid? A bastad like you NIgerians being chased and arrested everywhere on EARTH for fraud, and you dont want us to talk about? Who is the richest black in the world who lives in Nigeria? WHO??? ...

DUMB ASS KOKONTE HEAD GHANAIAN, GOOGLE: 'ALIKO DANGOTE' AND SEE. HE HAS MORE INFLUENCE THAN YOUR SO-CALLED ASSHANTENE AND PRESIDENT PUT TOGETHER. IN FACT, HE CAN SPONSOR GHANAIANS ENTIRE BUDGET FOR FIVE YEARS WITHOUT A BLINK ...

I HOPE YOU ARE NOT WRITING FROM JAIL. SMALL BRAIN NIGERIANS. GUESS WHAT??? HERE WE DO WHAT IS CALLED INVESTIGATIVE REPORTING THAT IS BASED ON FACTS, NO TON WHAT YOU WANT TO REPORT. YOUR SOURCE OF INFORMATION IS GOOGLE???? HAH ...

Ghana is 3rd third most corrupt country - Latest Gallup poll report
    General News of Thursday, 31 October 2013
    Source: Joy Online

Ghana has been ranked third most perceived corrupt country among 129 countries with free pr ...

Credit card fraudsters purchased fake identities for computer - NJ.com
    www.nj.com/hudson/index.ssf/.../31_arrested_in_multi-million_d.html?

Apr 4, 2013 - New Jersey .... Some of the money was additionally sent to accounts ...

Author:Ewuradi Kasa
    Date:2013-11-12 05:34:02
    Comment to:Pathetic Indeed

"Hahaha. I guess the story refers to all of the "Mampongs" in Ghana. Shameful country."

Search Results

$44 Million Fraud: Fbi Declares Nigerian Wanted Like Bin Ladin ...
    www.nairaland.com/187957/44-million-fraud-fbi-declares?
    FBI Declares Nigerian Wanted Over$770,000 Internet Love Scam / Fraud FBI Arrest Ni ...

Corruption in Ghana is common; even pastors are corrupt
    General News of Wednesday, 9 October 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Corruption in Ghana has been common since independence. Over the years, Ghana’s score and rankin ...

Coward Ghana boy, wWhy? You ran away? Are you NOT brave enough to withstand the superior argument of Proudly Naija man against your pathetic Ghanaian self. Are you ashamed of your Ghana history? I have got more than enough ...

• Pussy DAngote 10 years ago

what an irony a nigerian calling ghanaians corrput? WoW classical example of the pot calling the kettle black...very funny

• Painkiller 10 years ago

Stop fighting. Love one another.

WHAT IS YOUR POINT? GOING TO BUY MOBILE PHONE IN LAGOS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ARGUMENT THAT A NIGERIAN CANNOT CALL GHANAIAN THIEF SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY ARE WORST THAT ANY NATIONALITY I CAN THINK OF. READ THE ARGUMENT BEFORE ...

Author:Ewuradi Kasa
    Date:2013-11-12 05:34:02
    Comment to:Pathetic Indeed

"Hahaha. I guess the story refers to all of the "Mampongs" in Ghana. Shameful country."

• GOOGLE MY ASS 10 years ago

YOU ARE IN OYIBO LAND TALKING BULLSHIT , CAN YOU LIVE IN NIGERIA ? NIGERIA STILL REMAIN THE MOST DANGEROUS AND CORRUPT COUNTRY SELLING HUMAN PARTS .

• sam 10 years ago

If we allow many nigerians into the country then u shd not wonder this is happening.Ecowas without Nigeria is the wish of all west Africans.Inkenya they even depot them.South africa deport them as well.

• tony 10 years ago

Why are the naija people in spain and italy all using Ghanaian passport?Are u ashame of ur country.And why are all the rich ones sending the children to Ghanaian schools?Sometin must be better in Ghana than Naija.Check 419
    v ...

• Thomas 10 years ago

Scam Baiting a Nigerian Scammer - "20 Questions" 12/16/2012

• Teni 10 years ago

Everyone should watch nigeria in 419 videos.U shd be ashame of that God forsaken Country.Number one smelly people.No deo in ur country?

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Who cares !!

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

That is the evil things some evil Nigerians have taught some evil Ghanaians. Ghana did not have all these evil things until these Nigerians mass immigration into Ghana in early nineties. ECOWAS is bad for peaceful Ghana.

• zozoba 10 years ago

There is no good thing in naija.U say the richest man on earth is a nigerian ,why are many hungry nigerians coming to ghana to hustle 4 their daily bread?how has that rich man money benefitted nigerians.Apart from nigerians ...

China is the richest country on earth today, yet you see poor Chinese all over the world, including POOR Ghana, hustling. That was the way it is until the Kingdom come. So what is your point?

• tony 10 years ago

Your people are struggling in Ghana on sundays in the market on sundays to second clothes to survive.what about that?Come to the jails in germany,full of nigerians.Why?99% of u guys are all thives.In senegal,guinea, conkry,th ...

What are you doing in Guinea of all places, Mr. Ghana Boy Tony. You said Ghanaians are respected all over. But have you forgotten your history so soon where a 'tiny' Gambia slaughtered you people with impunity, and nothing ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Tell me, NEMESIS,UK. What nation loves Nigeria? Because of your evil deeds, Nigerians don't friends.

I know of Jamaican who works with a Nigerian. During Christmas, this Nigerian called the Jamaican that he was coming to h ...

Who cares what your so-called Jamaican fried told you about Nigerians. Even the British do no like Jamaicans here either because of their drug and criminality. (Jamaicans tops the blacks in British prisons here in UK). That ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Whether you care about a Jamaican or not, the point everybody is scared of you Nigerians. Your scams and day time armed robberies have made every rational human being to think twice before associating with a Nigerian.

NEME ...

• Grafit 10 years ago

WHO IS THAT FOOL SAYING DANGOTE IS NOT THE RICHEST BLACK MAN ON EARTH? GHANA WERE RANKED 3RD IN WORLD MOST CORRUPT COUNTRY. WHAT A TINY COUNTRY WITH SUCH LEVEL OF CORRUPTION.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

Go and ask her ,how gud a nigerian man can be on bed , ghana men are so horrible on bed, very ugly & dark ,can't u see how D ghanians actresses luv nigerian men ,nelson ,buari and appiah

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THE SIDE EFFECT OF UR DAILY PHYSCO MEDICATION IS BRAIN DEHYDRATION AND U DON'T HAVE ANYMORE BRAINS LEFT IN UR UGLY HEAD,DO U KNOW THAT ? YOU ARE TOO STUPIDID TO BE INSULTED ANYMORE

• Kwakwa 10 years ago

How can one Police Officer be on duty on his own?Ghana,we're far from home.

• AKK 10 years ago

Armed robbers are terrorising Ghanaians everyday but all we discussed and interestedin is al shabbab. A useless people who do not know how to work out problems.

• Kokosaa 10 years ago

Armed robbers are robbing raping and pillaging terrorizing at will. Why dont we have a special task force to face these cowards?? . Yet we contribute troops to Mali> Why do we like burying our heads in our arses like this

• afigam 10 years ago

This armed robbers are from Nigeria, it is not a thing for Ghanaians. please get them out of the country. And oh, you nemesis or what ever you call yourself, if Nigeria is so superb, then what are so many of you doing in Gh ...

• Bewise 10 years ago

this is what happens when you cannot pass a law against arm robbery. They are shooting and killing citizens,yet you can not pass a law to make it punishable by death when found guilty

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More

• Village Food 10 years ago

Bewise it is because the blackman is stupid and can't make laws to suite his own people and culture,the blackman can't make armed robbery punishable by death because the white man says amnesty international and human right.Bl ...

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

IN THE PRESENCE OF NDC..THE THIEVES

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

So how safe are we in our homes, on the streets and at our workplaces when the police can not protect themselves? Let there be peacekeeping in Sudan or Lebanon, or inspection of insurance on the highway and you'll see them ru ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

So how safe are we in our homes, on the streets and at our workplaces when the police can not protect themselves? Let there be peacekeeping in Sudan or Lebanon, or inspection of insurance on the highway and you'll see them ru ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

If this story is true, the police commander of the Mampong station ought to be investigated and replaced because of incompetence, Lance Corporal Ofori Djumor ought to be commended for bravery, he refused to free the prisoners ...

IN THE PRESENCE OF OUR SO CALLED NDC

IN THE PRESENCE OF NDC..THE THIEVES

• Fredrick Vienna-Austria 10 years ago

Hmmmm, Thank God that we´ve all realized how damn n down Ghana no longer safe is, n this particilar govement is also talking about his strong work for Ghana, Fuck him, thieves

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

if mampong thugs can have their way...then shabbab?

• BJ 10 years ago

If you're in the Diaspora, you can better forget about Ghana koraaa & look for somewhere else safer.
    You can always go to Ghana as a tourist to visit them & give them some coins for pure water & then leave again!!

GHANA IS JUST LIKE NIGERIA NOW. PATHETIC

AT LEAST WE DO NOT RAPE PEOPLE EVERYDAY AS YOU DO IN GHANA. COMPARE THE RATE OF RAPE CASES IN A 'TINY' COUNTRY GHANA, TO NIGERIA, THE GIANT OF AFRICA. YOU CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE.

Look, EVERYONE ALIVE knows that when it comes to theft, rape, fraud, murder, and "any evil on this earth", NIGERIANS are on top. Unless you are in jail for a long time and has not been out to see what your people are doing ar ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Lagos state economy cover all entire Ghana economy. I am a Ghanaian i need to say the truth. I visited Lagos state to buyer mobile phone and i was surprise on what i saw in Lagos. We Ghanaian are still backward in economy.

crime rate is high in GH because of nigerian flooding GH.I know a lot of them doing internet fraud and they have bought the useless GH police men so you can't touch them.

NEMESIS, UK u were born by a goat.Do u know the number of gang rape that goes on in 9ja,armed robbery and rituals killing,when the armed robbers are caught the gangs are either head by a nigerian mafia in Ghana.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

VILLAGE FOOD, WISE-TALK WILL NEVER STOP FUCKING HIS MUM,SISTER'S AND AUNTIES.HIS FATHER IS ALSO FUCKING HIS SISTER'S DAUGHTERS AND AUNTIE'S WHICH IS A NORMAL THING AMONG NIGERIAN'S MOSTLY YUROBA MEN.WISE-TALK IS SUFFERING FRO ...

• tony 10 years ago

What is the percentage of killings and robbery comparing Ghana to ur jagajaga country?Why cant u educate ur children in nigerian,is it the poor english.We r superior to u ,like it or not.We are small but have an image.Nigeria ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

A small country should be crime free, corruption free, economy should be fantastic, people should be able to eat 3 square meal, there should be light and water, paved roads, good sewage systems. So tell me what is it to be ...

• Ruchel 10 years ago

South africa is the economic giant in Africa.Even Angola is producing more oil now than naija,get informed.

• Macho. 10 years ago

Say good things about your country.

• BJ 10 years ago

I'm telling you the gospel truth from the bottom of heart & I'm not joking as you do!!
    Even in Agege & Ajenkule, such raids on the police never happens or never heard of.
    But in Ghana, we've sent all our polic ...

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

The Police must willing to repent to live a good life. The Police is a friend to the thief they don't have any respect them.

• Barfour 10 years ago

Ghana is doomed!!!!!!

• isaac volta region 10 years ago

Ghana police cant do their work now because they are scared of the corrupt thief in power.. God will punish all police and their family.

• Nima Boi 10 years ago

how can one person be on night shift duty ..FUCK GH POLICE .I guess the police know know what is going on.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Its a shame but I can hell you these guys are Ndc guys who will it work which is the basic trait of the Ndc but rather envy

• Citizens Advocate 10 years ago

This is pathetic – poor journalism and incompetent police force. We have a lot of Mampongs in Ghana – which one of them is the story referring to?

Hahaha. I guess the story refers to all of the "Mampongs" in Ghana. Shameful country.

• RAW TALK 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE WAKE UP!!!

• EFO 10 years ago

HAS IT GOT TO THAT LEVEL NOW ?

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Where is justice

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaiians let us help ourselves by giving the police information on these thieves and suspicious people in the society. After all these people live among us. Our old CID Officers should also assist the police and soci ...

• Tribal Leader 10 years ago

Flag Staff hse well protected

• mensah petwer 10 years ago

this is tooo funny. these ghana police are not there to serve. they are there for money. i bet he saw them coming and he ran for his life hahahahahahahahaha.
    this is ghana for u. the police cant protect themselves how on ear ...

• liv 10 years ago

Do we need to beg the GH Army to help. We the tax payers do not pay them just to sit at the barracks. It is time for them to get out of the barracks and help protect Ghanaians.

• Yomo 10 years ago

And all the police in Somaliland, that's why is a one man-duty shift; liv. The next raid will be the parliament, then it's finito!!!!!!!!

• Concerned Thinker 10 years ago

This should serve as a piece of advice for the negligent policemen. I have personally seen police men sleeping at the entrances of financial institutions with their riffles just lying any how. Some either put it on the ground ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IN FACT I WANT TO KNOW FROM THE POLICE CHIEF THAT WHY DOES ARMED ROBBERS ALWAYS ENGAGE THE POLICE BUT THEY HAVE NEVER EVER ENGAGED WITH SOLDIERS ?

• Ebo 10 years ago

Time for the Army to intervene for all this national instability, recklessness and corruption. Even if they come corrupt, they will not be as blatant as the politicians besides we will have some peace of mind to go about the ...

• KWAME,BELGIUM 10 years ago

How possible that a single police man will be on duty or night duty? There are many young men unemployed in the country. The police service must wake up before the criminals take over.

• Mike 10 years ago

Why what wrong with Ghana was the police sleeping or what this show how weak the security in the country is we are a weak target it's just nobody wants to attackis otherwise we would befinished

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

How come there was one policeman on duty?

• I cRE 10 years ago

how could you detail a single officer on duty for night to take care of more than eleven caged robbers?. these police officers, do they have brains in their heads? so can't you learn a thing from the military and other securi ...

• NewYorkNewYork 10 years ago

damn this has to b a joke.Of all places, a poilce station? I thought policemen r supposed to be Professionals? How the hell that happand? U would think doing something that Idiotic would be susicide.