You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 07 21Article 280099

Human trafficking soars in Northern Ghana

Read Comments Comments (28)

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

This illiterate religion is the bane of the North's progress!!!

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Nonesense, no Muslem leaders trying to separate their flocks from their monies like Otabil, D. Williams et al. Don't be an irrational bigot.

• DAN 10 years ago

except at small jobs like Papayae in usa 4 hours per day if school age..and they can't begin that work till 16 with parents permission..This also creates shortages of jobs for adults!

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

What is care taker president Dramani doing about it. He should be packing soon as predicted.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

l Will suggest birth concrol will go a
    long way to help these teenagers to
    give space for child bith at roundom.

• Tijani 10 years ago

the reason for the guys going to Nigeria is known, if there were jobs in Ghana, they wouldn't have taken the journey. There no need for anti-trafficking legislation, what the government needs to do is to create jobs for these ...

• KA NA WOU 10 years ago

BLAME THE NORTHERNERS WHO HAS NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT EXCEPT CHIEFTAINCY, LEAVE THEM ALONE WITH THEIR ABUDUS AND ANDANIS, THEIR FUTURE IS BEING SOLD INTO MODERN SLAVERY. UNTIL THEY LEARN.

• Bambo dey work Monkey dey chop 10 years ago

After four yrs of oil discovery, we should be seeing some signs or changes in the ecomomy, or is that we have just added another theme to the we have gold, cocoa, bauxide, mangenese, diamonds, timber, arable land and human re ...

• GHFUO! BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFULL 10 years ago

Stop changing names sokoto, monkey dey chop( meanwhile you hate naija so much yet wanna be one no wonder your obsession

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The thing is teenagers without husband
    brougt forth could not feed there
    children have to sell their young ones
    for living, no work for them to do.see
    how the situation will look for them.

Fucking bigot.

Fucking BLACK bigots are the loudest complainants about racism.

Wicked kwasia, have some heart for your fellow humans

• Ajede 10 years ago

Dear kanawu, are you human? to me not. stop talking or writing primitive. Think about you own child and think civilised.

• proud ghanaain 10 years ago

big fool!!! dum!!! dum!!! dum

• km agyin 10 years ago

This is an indication of the poverty and deprivation Ghanaians are in to the extent that parents are willing to sell their children for food. That is how bad the economy is. People are really desperate. The NDC government is ...

• Ananse 10 years ago

This is old story. Is a punishment from Allah and it will go on till thy kindom come.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHO CARES,I WAS THE SAMME CONDITION WHEN I WAS CHARD WHO CARE ABOUT THIS GYE NYAME DIVORCED CHRIDRENS AND POOR FAMILYS,MAMA AND PAPA HAVE NOTHING EVEN TO EAT ALSO NO MONEY TO SEE A DOCTOR. ...

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

Stop that evil practice

.....yes, they will murder you and go serve Emo tuo and beer (or whatever they enjoy) to their guests. If you criticise their wickedness, you will be their next victim and they think you are a "kwasia" (or however they say th ...

which tribe in ghana uses human sacrifice more than your primitive useless tribe that you belong.When you have nothing to do. Walk around your mud house or engage yourself in something profitable. You Big Fool DUM!!!! DUM!!!! ...

• Kojo KOMININI 10 years ago

the master, annan,from kumasi deals in humans while nana deals in cocaine. please God, save ghana from nana's group of the npp although that party is a good party for ghana.

• Mentus 10 years ago

Dis human trafick is up growning in the west Africal Conutry &sexual abuse. So our security's especaily in the border's ve more dan serious. God bless our homeland Africal

• Kwame Danquah 10 years ago

Oh my God,human trafficking occurring in Ghana?What is the Mahama Administration doing about this shameful and wicked practices? Mahama and Parliament need to write and sign a bill that will slap painful punishment on peop ...

• miracle 10 years ago

saa ntafo wie.they never learn.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

kwasea ba!!! you ashantis havebeen selling your children and brothers since stone henge...that is how slavery started, go check your history!! aboa ba!! asanteniii aboa!!!

miracle,

stop calling other people ntafo. Do you know you are sick and primitive. When something like this happen think human and think african

• Kojo Dawn 10 years ago

This practice in the north is nothing new it`s an opportunity for them in seeking better life. It`s one reason they came to work as sharecroppers in Ashanti region. My grandfather brought about six of them to work in his coco ...

Kojo Dawn,

do you know who you are? Which grandfather of yours brought them to work for you. Think Ghana and african ok. Big fool