You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 04 25Article 272169

Two men lynched at Sakumono

Read Comments Comments (66)

• King Adjei 11 years ago

If the pilice are corrupt and arenotdoing well to protect us WE WILL PROTECT OUR SELF

• messa 11 years ago

WE CAN ADMINISTERD "JUSTIC"BY KILLING SOMEONE ITS A BLOODY MURDER AND BARBARIC LAWLESS ACT EVEN CRIMINALS DESERVE JUSTICE AND THEIR DAY IN COURT
    THIS DARK BEHAVER IS HAPENING IN LYBIA AND IRAN BUT SHULD NOT TAKE PLACE IN ...

• Sanctifier 11 years ago

We are lawless .These people could have been enemies to some who just arranged them to be killed and nothing more.
    Something has to be done as our society is becoming lawless.
    Do not take the law into your own hands.

• NYARKO U.S. 11 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU GRNTLEMAN. WHO KNOWS IF THE CAUSE OF THE KILLINGS WERE PERSONAL DISPUTE OVER A WOMAN, MONEY OR SOMETHING ELSE.
    THE CITIZENNS COULD HAVE HELD THEM UNTIL POLICE ARRIVED AT THE SCENE.
    WAS ANY WEAPONS RECOV ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is shameful , to kill 2 young men who by the looks of things were not armed just because someone said they were thieves is unacceptable . this ndc govt with no respect for human ife has perverted the moral values of our ...

• RENAULT 11 years ago

ROBBERS MUST ATTACK U TO CHANGE UR TALK. ADVICE THE GOOD FOR NOTHING POLICE SERVICE IN GHANA.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

The Sakumono Police Patrol Team, upon a tip off, arrived at the scene to find one of the suspects dead, and the other still breathing. U CALL THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING POLICE? WE ALL KNOW GH POLICE IS NOT THE BEST.FLAWS PAA DI3 T ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

barbarianism , hooliganism and buga buga murderous intentions is not the civilized Ghana our father's handed over to us . this is more than just an abomination but is against the Akan sensitivities and culture . now you ntafu ...

• Abdan 11 years ago

When they attack u they have no mercy so pls they deserve it.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

GOOD JOB YOUTHS. KILL ALL THOSE ANAGOS WISE-TALK UK BROTHERS AT WORK KEEP LYNCHING THEM AND FUCK THE GHANA POLICE WILL BE SHIPPING TWO CONTAINERS OF USED TYRES TO BURN ALL THOSE MOTHER FUCKERS ANAGOS FROM GHANA

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

AS YOU WISH EVIL TO OTHERS, SO SHALL IT BE TO YOU AND YOUR UNBORN GENERATIONS TO COME IN JESUS NAME. YOU ARE CURSED FOREVER. MARK MY WORDS.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

BULL SHIT AND STICK THE CURSE IN UR STINKING ASS.SCUMBAG ANAGO LIKE U

ROMANO I REPEAT, YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED, YOU MISERABLE STREET SON OF ALOGBOSHIE WHORE BITCH. YOURS SHALL BE WORST THAN THOSE POOR GUYS.

• RA 11 years ago

To steal is a sin, to kill is also a sin, why not investigate further, if care is not taking enourant people or straighers can fall within to instance justise, someone may hate another and by that wicked act can raise a false ...

• prince 11 years ago

I'm resident in USA let the youth kill them human beings must learn how to work and I don't support the police saying the youth should stop taking the laws into their own hands they are armed robbers

• Ghana - Nigeria = Same mentality 11 years ago

When Nigerians do this to thier criminals we call them wicked, look what our own Ghanaian youth are doing to their fellow brothers. WE NO BETTER THAN NIGERIANS...Nigerians is just a bigger country so it have more number of e ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

GOOD JOB YOUTHS. KILL ALL THOSE ANAGOS WISE-TALK UK BROTHERS AT WORK KEEP LYNCHING THEM AND FUCK THE GHANA POLICE WILL BE SHIPPING TWO CONTAINERS OF USED TYRES TO BURN ALL THOSE MOTHER FUCKERS ANAGOS FROM GHANA

@ROMANO, AS YOU WISHED EVIL TO OTHERS, SO SHALL IT BE TO YOU AND YOUR UNBORN GENERATIONS TO COME IN JESUS NAME. YOU ARE CURSED FOREVER. MARK MY WORDS. YOU MIGHT THINK THIS IS A JOKE, BUT TRUST ME, YOU WILL SURELY DIE A MISER ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

TWEEP NOW U ARE A PREACHER ?

AND I PRAY THAT YOUR END SHALL BE WORST THAT THOSE GUYS LYNCHED AT SAKUMONO, MARK MY WORDS. WHEN IT HAPPEN TO YOU, THERE WILL NO MERCY.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

UR MUM SHOULD HAVE ABORTED U.U LONELY SICK IMOPOTENT ANAGO LIKE U.FUCK OFF

• ROMANO 11 years ago

IS YOUR MUM STILL SELLING HER PUSSY?

YOU ARE A BIGGEST FOOL A FOUR LEGGED ANIMAL TO TALK LIKE THAT.
    YOU STUPID SO CALLED ROMANO COW SHIT WHAT KIND OF PREACHER ARE YOU?
    CURSE BE ON YOU AND ALL YOUR FAMILY FOR CONDONING THE MURDER OF TWO INNOCENT YOUNG MEN.
    YOU ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

ANOTHER TWEEP FORTUNATELY TO RESIDE IN THE US.AS LONG AS THE LYNCHED ARMED ROBBERS I'M 101 % FOR IT.KWASEA LIKE THAT

OFUI KWASEA PREKO BA NO SENSE WHO TALK RUBISH FROM YOUR ANUS.
    GET A LIFE AND STOP BULSHITING AROUND.
    ABOABA I PITY AND FEEL SORRY FOR THE MOTHER OF YOURS WHO CARRIED A GOAT LIKE YOU IN HER STOMACH FOR NINE SOLID MONTHS.
    YO ...

• SEND THE CORPS TO V/R 11 years ago

TWO DEAD EWES !!!!!

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

they are from your tribe. da animal tribe. aboa bi ba

• BLUTORWO 11 years ago

unfortunately one is called Osei Tutu. The other is Agyeman Prempeh

• HH 11 years ago

Shame on you. Aren't we all Ghanaians. Where is the unity of the Ghanaian people? whatever tribe we come from should not be a reason to rain insults on each other especially the King of Ashanti. This is truly shameful. We are ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

IF SO, IT'S GONNA BE YOUR TURN NEXT TIME AROUND. BASTARD BUSH RAT.

• 4 real 11 years ago

woye aboa ba,stupid talk.after all ewes dont seal,in Ghana real thieves are from the bush in the hinterlands.learn how to be civil.kwasia ba

• Ghana - Nigeria = Same mentality 11 years ago

When Nigerians do this to thier criminals we call them wicked, look what our own Ghanaian youth are doing to their fellow brothers. WE NO BETTER THAN NIGERIANS...Nigerians is just a bigger country so it have more number of ev ...

• messa 11 years ago

ghana is acountry of law no one shuld take the law into their own hands
    nobody

• GOOD-JOB 11 years ago

KILL ALL THE ARMED-ROBBERS,AKANS WANT PEACE

IF SO YOU WANT PEACE , THEN GO KILL MOST OF YOUR ASHANTI WOMEN THEY ARE MOST THIEVES ,DECEITFUL , CRIMINAL LIARS ,KALABULE ,SLOTS ,RIPOFFS AND THE MOST NASTIEST IN THE NATION AND AROUND THE WORLD.
    KILLING THEM WILL BRING PEA ...

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Fuc* our INRFFECTIVE police who are not able to protect its citizens. They share the LOOT with ARMED ROBBERS so they get away with murder. HOW in such a situation do they expect the citizens to enlist their help?

• Abass manchester 11 years ago

Ghana law is not working forget it,

• GOD DEY 11 years ago

ashantis at work. they come to accra to work as shoe shine and they ended up as robbers. t ashantis think ghana is for them. time ll tell

AND SO WHAT?

• REv. Otokunor 11 years ago

The Good Book clearly states "The wages of sin is death". We are also told in the 10 commandments that stealing is sin so their deaths are justified

• Shitor 11 years ago

Amazing rhetoric from a man and I mean you...since you were born, have you ever taken some thing that was not yours? You have, and dont deny it...therefore you clearly need to be dead too. By the way ...they are looking for y ...

HOW CAN U SAY THIS AND CALL URSLF A PASTOR OR REV? SO STEALING CASSAVA MEANS U SHOULD BE HANGED? OR STEALING MANGO FROM UR NEIGHBORS HOUSE OUGHT TOP BE AN AUTOMATIC DEATH SENTENCE? IF DATS THE CASE, THEN SO MANY OF OUR THIEVI ...

@ REV. OTOKUNOR, YOU ARE RIGHT ABOUT WHAT THE BOOK CLEARLY STSTES .
    THE QUESTION HERE IS THAT HOW DO YOU KNOW THOSE TWO GUYS WERE ROBBERS ,NO WEAPONS WERE FOUND AT THE SCENE, NO IDENTIFICATIONS FOR THE DEAD MEN WERE FOUND BE ...

• Dada Boat. Eureka CA 11 years ago

This is immature journalism. Guys, we don't need to see disturbing images with no warning or any sort of disclaimer.The bastards deserve the lynching though.LMFAO

• KK-K 11 years ago

Disturbing or not disturbing, the good point is that the good boys dispartched them to where they belong. May we never see their like again. Good job done by the Sakumono youth. They deserve medals for this

• KK-K 11 years ago

Disturbing or not disturbing, the good point is that the good boys dispartched them to where they belong. May we never see their like again. Good job done by the Sakumono youth. They deserve medals for this

Superintendent Wowolo further noted that preliminary investigations revealed that the suspects attempted to attack a resident at Klagon, when they were arrested and lynched by the youth.

THESE YOUTHS WHO PARTOOK IN THIS KI ...

• AGYA 11 years ago

Abolish death panalty now. Ghanaians are ready to execute death panalty themselves if the government cant take them to court and kill them. Abolish crime and there will be no death panalty.

• KK-K 11 years ago

Can we advice thieves to desist from attacking inocent people as well. Advice them to work and stop stealing or raiding people's homes. May we never see their like again.

IM HIGHLY AGAINST VIGILANTE JUSTICE, COUP ETC. THIS ISWRONG. AS A SOCIETY WE MUST ABIDE BY THE RULES. ACCORDING TO WHAT I READ HERE, WE DOT ACTUALLY KNOW I THESE 2 MEN WERE INDEED ARMED ROBBERS. PERHAPS, THEY SIMPLY WENT TO T ...

• KK-K 11 years ago

My friend I am sorry I did not fully understand your message due to your style of writing. But I am sure you will understand what people feel about these thugs if only you had been a victim of rubbery or you had a nocturnal v ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

TRUE TALK

• ROMANO 11 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP.U FUCKING DON'T KNOW WHAT U TALKING ABOUT

• REVOLUTION 11 years ago

Nana Addo and doctor Bawumia lynched.

UTTER NONSENSE FROM YOU.

• RC-Truth 11 years ago

Mr whatever you call yourself, you are such an idiot! Why do you always want to forment trouble ? What has this got to do with Ashantis?
    Please if you don't anything to write about don't use this furoum to spew thrash. If yo ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

IT'S UNFORTUNATE BUT THIS WILL SERVE AS DETERRENT FOR OTHER ROBBERS.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

this is the answer to the demand of amnesty international,we citizenry are not sure as to the nature of punishment to be meted on armed robbers with an attempt to abolish capital punishment and therefore,public will resort in ...

• Youth Master 11 years ago

The police are sad because 2 of their partners are killed. Why allowing armed robbers to kill innocent Ghanaians and visitors?

• DNA 11 years ago

Their faces look like Nigerians.

• Bogga 11 years ago

These are ghanaian. You sounded like a coward

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YES ONE OF THEM IS WISE-TALK UK /NEMESIS

• Adelaide 11 years ago

THERE IS NO RULE OF LAW IN GHANA AND LIKEWISE THE SUPREME COURT, WHERE LAWYERS GET HECKLED AND ORIGINALS OF DOCUMENTS ARE DENIED WHEN THE DOCUMENTS PERTAIN TO THE CASE IN QUESTION. THE WORLD CAN SEE THE USELESNESS OF THE COUR ...

• IOHN DATSON--GERMANY 11 years ago

THE POLICE SUPERINTENDENT WOWOLO talk foolish for saying advised residents to desist from taking the law into their own hands...are they doing a good job to save people life in ghana..we can sit down for the robber's to kill ...

• Efua 11 years ago

BARBARIC - what is Ghana coming to?

• Charles Kwakye 11 years ago

I want to be in Ghana and have a chance to see these arm robers in my house.
    They will have their day in my House.
    It be a spill of blood. They will all get it one by one.