You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 04 16Article 271153

Three "robbers" gunned down

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Ofui 11 years ago

Well done,Ghana Police next time burn their bodies .May the hell welcome them with open arms.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Nana Addo is worse than 'Bad Boy' and his Kotobabi gang. After losing miserably at the polls Nana wants to rob victory from JM at the polls!!! And yet the criminal justice system is not taking action!

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

ABOAFUNU go tell your father

• Man in the Mirror 11 years ago

These are NDC members assigned to derail anything that generates progress. Their efforts will be killed in court like what befell these thieves.

• KOFI 11 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE,YOU ARE AN IDIOT.ARE U ALSO AN ARMED ROBBER?WHAT HAS NANA ADDO GOT TO DO WITH THIS.SAY BRAVO YO YHE POLICE.YOU IDIOT.

• DR. NO 11 years ago

PROMOTE THOSE POLICE OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY. STILL WELL DONE GUYS.

• Rob 11 years ago

Thank God they died on the way to hospital. We don't have taxpayer money to waste on these type of people in courts and jail.

• Joan 11 years ago

Kudos to the police. The ordinary citizen are solidly behind you.

• nana uk 11 years ago

there is no npp and ndc if it comes to robbers please, idiots shut up and leave Ghana police to do their job.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Show no mercy but the politicians steal more than them.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

These foreign pepefo are destroying our peaceful country, O my God!
    What can we do to stop these 'ntafo'.
    They don't want to work. They need quick money and for that reason, they have resort to armed robbery.We have to thro ...

• Walewale boy 11 years ago

Ghana must re-school the ashanti ugly beast!

• Donald 11 years ago

Do u know what u are talking about? U can't even write English. From the bush, U are calling Ashanti armed robbers pepefuo. Bastard!!!

• Donald 11 years ago

@ Koo Nimo. Bukudash!!!

• CASTRO 11 years ago

THE ONLY REASON PEOPLE WRITE THOSE IDIOTIC COMMENTS IS FOR THE RESPONSE THEY GET. HOW BRAVE DOES ONE HAVE TO BE WRITE AN ANONYMOUS INSULT? ZILCH!

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Be honest, what Akan man will say this type of twi? "wu suro wundi". It is pepefo that speak like that. We live with you and we know how you speak twi.

Please, say ahwehwe (mirror) and let me hear. you will say 'hwehwe'.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

You can not even write mother. How can you accuse someone of incapable of writing english language? Do not be judgemental. one of the robbers has tatoo inscrption on his arm as" wo suro wundi". What twi person will write that ...

• kolo 11 years ago

weed them all out of ghana

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

well done ghana police

• JOE ITALY 11 years ago

Congrate Ghana police,well done once again for doing exactly what the ordinary Ghanaians expect from you irrespective of our location. Keep it on "no mercy"

• CONCERNED CITIZEN, USA 11 years ago

WE SALUTE YOU FOR A JOB WELL DONE BUT THERE MUST BE A LAW IN OUR CONSITUTION THAT FORBIDS ANY COURT TO GRANT BAIL TO AN ARMED ROBBER; ALSO IF THERE SHOULD BE ANY FORM OF AMNESTY, ARMED ROBBERS MUST BE EXCLUDED. THESE CRIMINAL ...

• Donald 11 years ago

What of someone who has been falsely accused of robbery? U can't even write a single sentence correct. Who writes in capital letters, if not illiterates?
    Your stay in the USA is a waste of resources! Illiterate!!!

• Zak 11 years ago

So no investigation nothing. Ghana police gunned down 3 suspected robbers and that's it case close? OH GHANA? Are these people now taking the law into their own hands cus they are police or what??

• SA 11 years ago

Only 2 people have so far stopped to question if these people were rightly accused -- one person has even claimed it untrue, unarmed. The rest of us, with varied education, are like "kudos" to the police. That is why lynching ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

You have migrated to peaceful Ghana and you are disturbing our peace by robbing Ghanaians. And you don't want to be punished. WHERE in West Africa are armed robbers jailed? Most the West African countries are Islamic , and t ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

I congratulate the police for the job done to kill these faceless and headless armed robbers,i hope the police hunt and kill all these stupid armed robbers on site before they saved by the courts

• MAKOKO 11 years ago

YOU ARE DOING A WONDERFUL JOB. KEEP IT UP !!!!

• the truth 11 years ago

Ayikoo to you Ghana police.Lots of the robbers are hiding in Kasua.Keep the good work up.

• I WAS THERE 11 years ago

Look my fellow country men and women,we can't live in a country with such unprofessional and barbaric act of the Ghana Police.I lived opposite the spot and we saw A to Z what happened.Initially three police officer in casual ...

• Prince 11 years ago

U knw wht, I dnt knw who to blieve so please send me a copy, i have already mailed u.

• DANKYE 11 years ago

I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION U ARE A GOOD PERSON AND DOES NOT SUPPORT INJUSTICE BUT I WILL ADVICE YOU TO BECAREFUL FOR THE SYSTEM IS SOO CORRUPT INCUDING OURSELVES THAT U MIGHT END UP GETTING YOURSELF IN TROUBLE LOOK HOW MOS ...

• OKO 11 years ago

These idiot who will not give us peace deserve death. My their souls burn in hell.

• Paa 11 years ago

NPP could not arrest them. Shut up.

• GHANAMAN 11 years ago

PLEASE OGA KWESI AHOWI & IGP, IF YOU WANT TO HAVE PEACEFUL SLEEP, THEN BAN OKADA AND MOTOR BIKE MUST NOT BE ALLOWED AFTER 6PM. EVEN IN LAGOS,
    OKADA HAS BEEN BAN BECAUSE OF ROBBERY. OKADA ARE NOT ALLOWED ON MANY STREETS. PLEA ...

• kill them 11 years ago

The police should be more vigilant around the kotobabi police station especially waist and power as these motorbikes without numbers flush the areas in the night from 9pm to 1am

• Balawo President 11 years ago

It's surprising that we have a police force that turn blind eye to unregistered motorcycles. I suggest that since all motorcycles are imported into the country the importers should be made to register them at the ports of ent ...

• Solomon GLASGOW 11 years ago

Well done you have done a good job God bless you.

• AAD 11 years ago

Good Job- keep cleaning them up of the streets

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

If your statement is true, then, welldone!These armed robbers, killing and wounding innocent Ghanaians, don`t deserve to live.Armed robbers should face the firing squad so that Ghanaians can live in peace.

• ahekoo 11 years ago

A good work done burn them with fire.

• Joe Pounds 11 years ago

Well Done Ghana Police...You need to burn their bodies because they deserve to be preserved.

• Sackitey helen 11 years ago

Well done GH police go forward with ur hard work

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

This is excellent. I am sure the police made sure the fuckers were totally dead before they could reach the hospital. This save the tax payer a lot of money and aggravation. I believe as long as robbers are caught in the act ...

• There Is 11 years ago

Once again Ghana police force " sport light on you" but please do not waste time and money just, yes, burn them. This is the sort of words they understand best, which shooting and killing them, that's it.

• HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA 11 years ago

NO WAY NO WAY. OUR GHANA PEOPLE DONT STEAL WE ARE GOOD PEOPLE, WE ARE VERY GOOD PEOPLE AND WE DONT STEAL, WE GHANA PEOPLE WE ARE HOLY AND PEACE LOVING. THESE THIEVES ARE NIGERIANS USING GHANA PASSPORT. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I LAUGH ...

• Great Martin 11 years ago

Congrate Ghana Police,good job I will buy you more vehicles for ur operations.

• DOE 11 years ago

GOOD JOB GHANA POLICE THATS WHY OKADA HAS BUN FROM THE COUNTRY PREIOD

• moro nuhu 11 years ago

thx to the police keeping good wk

• amass. 11 years ago

wel don police,dis wat ghanians er expectin 4rm u n not gh.1.

• fj 11 years ago

Aban dont spear them at all.IS only shoot to kill if robbers misbehave.

• elia 11 years ago

thanks to the police intensify these operations more. God bless Ghana

• Dr Fianko 11 years ago

Thank you GP. You see how our courts system and our weak prosectorial capacity leave dangerous criminals back to do what know best!
    The three were said to have been part of those who shot and killed a Japanese national at T ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

These are the stories we want to hear about the police. Keep the great job up!

• obaapa christie 11 years ago

Bravoooooooo

• martin otoo 11 years ago

Bravoo ghana police good work done keep it up we support u and forget about the so call human right people they will one day be victims of armed robbery attacks also remember those who leave by the gun shall surely die by the ...

• Daisy 11 years ago

Well Done Ghana Police. God Bless You.

• BARRISTER AMOAH 11 years ago

DON'T JUDGE GOD BE THE JUDGE' EVEN YOU ME OR ONE OF US CAN BE EXCUSE INNOCENTLY ... GHANAIAN POLICE SHOULDN'T OPEN FIRE LIKE THAT ,AT LEAST INVESTIGATE AND JAILED THEM ,NOW YOU TOOK THEIR LIFE AND THEY WON'T EVER RETURN ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

WISE-TALK UK/NEMISES BROTHERS AT WORK JUST DUMP THESE 419 ANAGO MOTHER-FUCKERS IN THE SEA AND DON'T WASTE ELECTRICITY TO PRESERVE THOSE STINKING ANAGOS

• Maverloss 11 years ago

Ohh They were innocent peoples you dont need to kill them just catch them and lock them but the way you kill them is not fear we give everything to Jah he knows everything one day we will all die and buried so in this world G ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOU FOOL SHUT THE FUCK UP.U DON'T KNOW WHAT U ARE SAYING

• BARIMA BA 11 years ago

WE NEED THEIR PICTURES POSTED ON GHANAWEB. WE THANK THE POLICE FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING. IF THE POLICE CAN DO THIS, THEN WE CAN LIVE IN A PEACEFUL SOCIETY.THE PEACE WHICH IS NOT IN GHANA IS THAT THE POLICE HAS REFUSED TO DO TH ...