You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 10Article 1925308

Pastor arrested for allegedly defiling SHS 1 student

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Abena Korkor Amihere Fitz 1 month ago

Characters like this pastor guy should first be thrown into jail before even the full trial begins.

• Antonio Finland 1 month ago

Oh northerners and ewes are always involved in an sexual offences in Ghana.
    I'm not happy at all this pastor must be caged for 1 year in prison to deter others ewes thinking of the same crime.

• PURITY 1 month ago

Primitive bastard from a stupid generation

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Pastors are just like our politicians. With the exception of rawlings all the other military governments were better

• cape Giant 1 month ago

Ignorant comment. This practice is prevalent among all tribes in Ghana. I have travelled throughout West Africa and this practice is more common in Ghana than anywhere else. For the record, I am Fante.

• Joyce Larbi 1 month ago

Antonio don't blame northerners and Ewes for your Fantiman crime. Central Region, especially, the coastal areas has consistently topped In teenage pregnancy in Ghana.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Antonio, don’t you think that you are matured and probably…enough to start this tribal nonsense? I have lived in every geographical region in Ghana before and such immoral stupidness exist everywhere. In all sincerity, th ...

• Nana Kwame 5 days ago

Animal, whether you like it or not Voltarians and Northerners will continue voting against your currupt party NPP
    God bless Mahama and NDC

• Joyce Larbi 1 month ago

When did Sam the Fanti Warrior become a pastor?

• Kojo 1 month ago

Stupid Kweku Ananse story. If you don't have any to report, don't spew nonsense story, ghanaweb!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

I love Jesus but if i become president in i will break down all the churches and mosques in Ghana and arrest all soo call pastors. Lazy Antichrists criminals bastards.

• Nana 1. 1 month ago

Where is princewilly?, trust me, I miss you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

PrinceWilly? I sent him to the Middle East to stop the fight between Israel and the Hamas people. I hope he comes back alive because he has been away for far too long.

• Thomas pickling 1 month ago

Pastors pastors pastors in modern time ghana sometimes i wonder why people put their trust in pastors for deliverance or healings ? Hmmm people go through a lot with their pastors . Still the people dont get the message. Y ...

• Oyibo 1 month ago

A pastor? If one looks at the behavior of some people who call themselves pastors, one can clearly say that they don't believe in the existence of God. He is only supervising the death of the girl's father. Our politicians ar ...

• Kwame not Quame 1 month ago

Thank God he is not from my region, otherwise......!

• cape Giant 1 month ago

a 23 year old pastor? lol SMH is all I can do. All of these comedians are parading as pastors and judging others

• FRANKIES 1 month ago

How is John Mahama different from this pastor? Mahama is claiming to hv done everything he promised this country including solving dumsor or in politics you can deceive, take bribes like airbus, ford, power purhase agreenents ...

• Taxi driver 1 month ago

You are making John Mahama very very very popular. Your kwasea gyimie gyimie Bawumia has nothing to offer. That "en y3 saaa?" fool

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Mahama has no plan, what is his campaign message?....just criticizing nana Addo/ bawumia.

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, what sort of reportage is this ?. If you cannot give full report on issues, then forget it. What do you take the reading public for ?. You can protect the name of the student for security reasons, but for the pastor ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

You would have been reading or seeing over 100 comments here filled with insults on Muslims and Islam if it was an Islamic cleric who did this

• Daaruwayh 4 weeks ago

Say it again bro. Anything Islam is hated by people of the world.

• Joy 1 month ago

Silly guy

• Buga 1 month ago

Sick Ghanaian. Sick evil people

• Don 1 month ago

Cut his lips and his dongle off

• OLD SOLDIER 1 month ago

This pastor would have "prophesied " that God told him Timothy Bawuliar will win this election with 70% votes

• Powash 1 month ago

How can the same family who don't trust the pastor allow the father of the girl to receive treatment from the pastor.unbeilevable story

• Funny World 1 month ago

The priest had sexual diabolical intent against the minor, hence the parents' warning to the girl not to go near him. Whoever presides over this case must give this, son of a bitch, the maximum to serve as a deterrent to futu ...

• Mandingo 1 month ago

You left a 15years old for a 23years old dick and expected nothing to happen??

• WEBSITE/APP DEVELOPMENT. C2SU,UH 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    - Educational/NGO Websites
    - Blog/Media Websites
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www ...

• Jee 1 month ago

What kind of story is this? The father is receiving treatment at the church premises,the same time the wife forgot anointing oil she will used on the husband at home at the church premises.at same time they don't believe the ...

• Markito 4 weeks ago

Why didn't the mother send her daughter to go fetch the anointing oil but rather went for it herself? The 'pastor' should be dealt with severely

• .com 1 month ago

Twelve Apostles church is not a "church"as claimed,a member of traditional healers association. But iam not in support of any wrong doing and in condemnation of the group . As late Prof.Mills rightly said,do not mine the buil ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Fake Jesus fake Pastors
    Tell your children the truth
    Africa Christians are living with fake history for 200 years how xan you even trust the churches and their fake Pastors?

• Top Shatta 1 month ago

Please put the fake in jail for the rest of his life

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

‘Pastor’ is in trouble,a witch doctor parading as a pastor.

• God has started visiting corrupt pastors 1 month ago

All those fake pastors will be revealed and be punished one by one

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 1 month ago

The pastor should get 30 years with hard labour if found guilty.

• Dammmmm 1 month ago

Ignorance paaaa dis just the father too maybe he has defile the father too hahaha

• Gozzo 3 weeks ago

JAIL THAT HEADLESS IDIOT FAST

• Kweku Tsin. 2 weeks ago

Eii,anointing oil, errh so that is what it is now used for!

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 2 days ago

THE CRIMINAL COURT SHOULD "SEND THIS PASTOR TO GOD"--PRISON. HE SHOULD "GO BACK TO HEAVEN"--PRISON, FOR TWENTY-FIVE YEARS AND LEARN HOW TO LIVE A DECENT LIFE BEFORE COMING BACK TO "PREACH AGAIN" ON THIS EARTH.
    HE IS A CRIM ...