You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 06Article 1924776

Travel abroad, GH¢320K ransom demand: Details of how 4 PRESEC students, two adults conspired to stage a kidnapping

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Joy 1 month ago

Bad boys. This type of game doesn't pay in Ghana.

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 month ago

Islam and crime.....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

YETE SO SAA!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS!!!!
    MOBILE MONEY INTEROPERABILITY WAS GOING TO COST GHANA $1.5 BILLION BY MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC. BAWUMIA DID IT FOR A PALTRY $4 MILLION. HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

ransom starring mel gibson

• GHANA'S LEADERS AND ELDERS HAVE BECOME SOPHISTICATED CRIMINAL'S, SO OTHERS ARE FOLLOWING HOOK, LINE AND SINKER 1 month ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS AND ELDERS, PARTICULARLY AKANS, HAVE BECOME SOPHISTICATED CRIMINALS. THAT'S WHAT THESE JUVENILES AND OTHERS ARE COPYING.

THE WHOLE OF GHANA HAS BEEN TURNED INTO A MASSIVE CRIME SCENE BY THOSE ELDERS AND L ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

STUDENTS OF THIS PRESTIGIOUS SCHOOL REFERRED TO AS JUVENILES?...THEY CAN EVEN PLAN TO STAGE A STUDENT COUP IN THE SCHOOL...VERY DANGEROUS BEINGS...TWEAA.

• Mr Smith 1 month ago

These boys have been watching a lot of Hollywood movies forgetting that it's done with actors. So they also acted. No be so?

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

WHERE DID THIS HAPPEN? WHERE ARE THEY FROM?
    Let’s know where the 6 students are from. This will tell us where something worse than Boko Haram is developing.

• Kwame-Italy 1 month ago

The photograph of our decaying ethical moral values ? Very serious ,if true !

• Angel Gabriel 1 month ago

Kudos to the Ghana Police Service for cracking this case. Thank you so much for a good job done!

• Causing Fear and Panic 1 month ago

These guys should be jailed and the minors sent to the correctional home. The father of the "actor victim" should do a DNA and the mum should disown him. He is not worth being her child

• Newton Macho 1 month ago

I thought the earlier information was the kidnappers might be Nigerians, this is an indication of what is coming ahead, be encouraging crime and keep blaming the foreigners, hypocrites.

• No one is blaming foreigners here 1 month ago

Hey, Mr Nigerian, Ghana has been living peacefully with a lot of immigrants from Mali, Burkina, Niger, Liberia, Ivory Coast. Benin , Togo etc and we don’t and have never had any issues with them. It’s you Nigerians that w ...

• Stay on point 1 month ago

Stay on the point and stop deflecting with misdirection. In this case, no Nigerian was involved yet Ghanaians have been quick to tag Nigerians just because the word Naira was mentioned in the original reportage by modernghana ...

• Baba Alaye. 1 month ago

It must be clearly stated that the main person at the centre of this kidnapping is a Nigerian student and most likely most of the students involved could all be Nigerians. Specifically IGBO'S.

• INCREASE YOUR SALES. 2VG 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Cecilia Dapaah 1 month ago

npp stealing our future

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Well done Ghana police but next time don’t wait for the media to report a story before you take it up,,,,,,good job done both the media and Ghana police

• Afia 1 month ago

If you know your parents would be able to get such an amount to pay for ransom to enable you travel abroad, what shows that they can't send you abroad at the appropriate time.

• Mike 1 month ago

When the news broke out some people were saying it's foreigners behind this. I remember one guy commenting that this might be staged by the student. Evil knows no boundary.

• Dope 1 month ago

GhanaWeb please change your bad style journalism. Why did you refer to the said amount in naira? Why did you say they requested 34 million naira? Change your ways GhanaWeb and work in line with best practices

• Momo 1 month ago

@ Dope no even mind these people wey hate full their hearts. Most Ghanaians no sabi reason properly. Dirty people

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Ghanaweb is funny,you posted the same write up with different headline lol

• Jon J 1 month ago

Wats wrong wit these ppl ll travel abroad wit da money? they might not even hav a specific country in mind al da nigga knows is abroad

• Getrude 1 month ago

What was the sense and Motive of posting the currency in Niara. Dumb people

• Spend money on intelligence gathering, stop blaming foreigners 1 month ago

Those of you who said it was Nigerians who kidnapped the boy should be ashamed of your evil shameless selves. Hypocrite and cold blooded pretenders. I told you on my last statement that day that the police should check who ar ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 1 month ago

With such issues, the provision of tablets to these SHS students will bring more problems than good

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

I told you guys .I said,this could be some staged shit.I am a deep and an independent thinker.Wai.