You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 05Article 1924742

Police arrest 4 PRESEC Legon students, 2 adults for staging kidnap, demanding GH₵320K ransom

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Kweku. Com 1 month ago

The law should deal severly with them

• Who killed JB DANQUAH & JOHN KUMA 1 month ago

The youth of our generation wants to make money so quickly without going through the process.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

What a son!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

MAY BE THE SON KNOWS HOW THE FATHER ACQUIRES HIS MONEY!

• YSL 1 month ago

Children of today are eye red too much, they will practically go to any extreme to make money, faking your own kidnap with your friends, to demand for a ransome from ur own parents, imagine the trauma he put them through, the ...

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

No excuse for the kids but NANA Addo and Bawumia's painful economy and poorly implemented fshs is producing these deviants

• Kk 1 month ago

Your mother, not nana Adoo. Gyimifo

• Coonier MeChaie 1 month ago

Kk, a mature conversation expresses reasonable agreements and disagreements. Misdeeds that have strangled this country have resulted from poor governance which is an open secret. The evil in human beings become conspicuous un ...

• Ma'am Abinah 1 month ago

4more4nana has turned the youth into paupers and DESTROYED the moral fibre of our society.

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

NAIJA this time forgive us, we think say una people don do am again. Kpele

• STILL, WE BLAME OMOR NAIJA 1 month ago

They’re a bad influence wherever they go. Ransom Kidnapping is Nigerian Made and known all over Africa.

• Joko 1 month ago

You will even blame Naija for your mother not aborting you when your father asked her to do so.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

When Foolish girls with dumb attitude give birth to useless fools like this what do you expect? They spend their time watching useless nigerian fake life movies

Stupid Ghanaians! They think kidnapping demands are only made in Naira!!

• Abizibay-Elubo 1 month ago

Blame Naija for introducing all this criminality into our peaceful country, Ghanaians never known anything called Kidnapping until this Niaja people invaded Ghana for greener pastures

• Abizibay-Elubo 1 month ago

The results of allowing this Niaja criminals into our peaceful country, deep investigator will show that this adults are Nigerians but have adopted Ghanaian names, many of them in Ghana uses Ghanaian names and the excuse the ...

• Kobby 1 month ago

You young so you don't know Rawlings approved the young disobeying parents and even sending parents to tribunals and prison

• Nameless 1 month ago

That is a complete lie. Stop misbehaving like Bawumiliar. What is your evidence?

This nonsense is the result of the stupid free shs that breeds only indiscipline and poor education.

• Kojo 1 month ago

Free SHS,
    Nana Dumsor

• BOSMAN 1 month ago

This name "PRESEC" will for decades be tagged as a school of kidnappers. This singular act of criminality has already destroyed all that has been achieved academically, unfortunately the students will live with shame in all p ...

• Naa 1 month ago

Shame on you. In your dreams. Jealousy! Aren’t there good people students among them. Hateful people

• I knew it. 1 month ago

I said to myself after reading the story that this is fake kidnap.

• Guv'ner 1 month ago

Same here. Staged kidnappings in Ghana have been exposed, but these people never learn and continue trying it. Stupidity.

• The Senator 1 month ago

Same thoughts went through my mind especially when it was negotiated down to 20k and later requesting the 300k. Only amateurs/kids will do that.

• Ojah 1 month ago

What they did is called 'Mock NPP Governmental Practices'. Getting rich any which way!

• Kojo Yankee 1 month ago

We already know from day one that this was a scam. Its not a first in Ghana. Just five years ago in takoradi some students did this same thing. Which serious kidnapper takes a lone high school student and expects to get rich?

• Fredo 1 month ago

Free shs hasn't helped us eeeeeiiii, students boi

• Togbe 1 month ago

Go get your head checked

• DanDeal 1 month ago

I shock sef,how" juveniles" think and act this way?
    The law should deal with them squarely

• Lee Pogas 1 month ago

Oh, sooo bad for a child to do such a thing to his parents

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

I suspect the child is a bastard, if not then he is not brought up properly by instilling discipline in him the African or Ghanaian in the name of modernity. I suggest the father call for DNA test

• Nana BB 1 month ago

I agree, DNA test

• Markito 1 month ago

Ah!!!

• Le Pacifiteur 1 month ago

Well done, GH Police.
    The parents complained that you were acting slowly, but you proved them wrong.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

You can't do anything bullshit under this IGP. stupid people

• Maxwell 1 month ago

Where are the animals linking this to Nigerians? It’s high time we take responsibility in this country if we must address security issues.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Read it again. Neira... stated in this text.

• H. O. 1 month ago

So what?
    If it had been dollars they demanded, you would have called them Americans!
    Ode.

• Cuss 1 month ago

U.S Dollar is the worlds reserve currency.Your example doesn't make sense

• Nameless 1 month ago

You are the most stupid animal. Foolish baboon from Nigeria. The only good Nigerians are the dead ones. Criminal Nigerians have destroyed the Ghanaian youth with their evil influence. Ghana can only be safe if we reintrodu ...

• Joko 1 month ago

You missed your medication again. I hope you are in a safe place, don't go commit suicide and blame it on Nigerians.

• Ilogical 1 month ago

While you're at it, don't forget to introduce a compliance order against the Internet as well. SMGDH

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

I will focus my investigation on the sources of the family’s wealth. SHS level students are usually aware of the toils of their parents. A child, or youth willing to go to a conspiracy to extort money from the parents is p ...

• Seth 1 month ago

Now our kids are impersonating using Naira to demand ransom in other to shift attention to foreigners. This is bad image to the nation and if not well handled we might be starting a new trend.

• Freeeeeee 1 month ago

Akufo Addo's graduates. Ayekooo. Well done

• Kwake 1 month ago

The law should take this seriously so this dirty trick does not become rampant in civilized Ghana.

• Osei Kofi 1 month ago

And some buffoons were blaming or accusing Nigerians

• KOFI YESU 1 month ago

Kudos to you, Nana Akuffo Addo, Mr. President, for leaving the comfort of your office to apprehend these criminals. Your duties are truly monumental. You have the men for the job.

• Odjame 1 month ago

Are you normal ?

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Yes, he is normal.

• Addo 1 month ago

I thought is Nigeria that did it, Ghanaian can't commit crime

• Akpanya Korku 1 month ago

Ghana Police Service, despite all the negative perception they themselves have created, have proven they can be very thorough and sophisticated with their investigation techniques towards solving crime. Don't try to committ ...

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Well done Ghana Police.

• KWASI 1 month ago

I knew it was staged right from the story.

• They wanted people to blame Nigerians but anfa 1 month ago

People commit crimes and try to make it seem like it's Nigerians doing it. Meanwhile school boys doing all type of nonsense to get money. Let's wake up.

• Nana 1 month ago

As a parent, if this were my son, I would make sure the case drags on until he's 18 so he can be tried and jailed as an adult. There's no guarantee that the parents are safe with him. He can literally kill them with no remor ...

• Adutwum 1 month ago

Shut your mouth. He will have A,A,A,A,AA,A,A,A,A in the WASSCE

• Quiz school. They only concentrate on few students 1 month ago

Their teachers are only interested in winning SHS quiz. They're concentrating on some few students that they want to send to the quiz competition. Concert education.

• Kay 1 month ago

Hahahaaaaa don't be silly they are truly champions of Maths & Science Quiz.I suspect the boy is suffering from deficiency in parental upbringing.Is the mother and father living together and do they have time for the kid?

• Majority of their students are fucked up 1 month ago

It's about time we pay attention to proper education

• SERWAA NANA ABA ANAMOAH 1 month ago

Serwaa Amihere and Girls Prefect fault.
    IF SERWA had not slept with Henry if won't happen this way.
    Nana Aba be a good role mode...NFUI

• Afro Values 1 month ago

Stupid boys! What's GH₵320K ransom for 6 hungry students? Afuom criminals!

• Daniel 1 month ago

Good work done Ghana police for the swift intelligence based operation leading to this arrest of the culprits.
    What at all is this boy going to do abroad????

• Arab 1 month ago

Whether you are rich or poor as parents you must train your children well and make them earn for any money you give so as to instill discipline and work ethics so they don't feel entitled to your money at all cost and the fri ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago

Bravo Ghana Police for helping to arrest those who kidnapped the student at Presec.What kind of nonsense is going on in Ghana. The law must deal with them without favoritism

• The students kidnapped themselves 1 month ago

Read the story

• Koti Boto 1 month ago

They could be Nigerians.
    Ghanaians do not engage in kidnapping

• Ra 1 month ago

No Sir. The child behind it is purely a Ghanaian. Blame the upbringing, blame his exposure in the society, but for this one ,let's let Nigerians be.

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

The average Ghanaian is so greedy, untrustworthy and selfish that even juveniles have joined the bandwagon. Our misleaders have paved the way.

• Joko 1 month ago

Clear evidence that most of the crimes linked to Nigerians are actually committed by Ghanaians. Knowing that Ghanaians are jealous of Nigerians and have pure hatred for Nigerians it's just easy to mention Nigeria and that mos ...

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 month ago

Fuckin boy , he will grow up one day to appreciate the hustle of his parents.

• Joko 1 month ago

Correct, it's just a matter of time and he will regret this very act.

THEY ARE JUST COPY-CATYING THE JULORBIHOUSE. AKUFO ADDO AND THE AKYEM MAFIA HAVE BEEN KIDNAPPING GHANA'S RESOURCES AND MORTGAGING IT FOR LOANS FOR THEIR POCKETS FOR THE PAST 7+ YRS! WHAT THESE GUYS DID JUST INVOLVE FEW UNFORT ...

• John Kingsford Mensah 1 month ago

The police must deal with them squarely. I don't know if the parents are hard on the boy that is why he attempted the robbery, I don't get it. All the same, my plea to the parents is to forgive their son and warn him to desis ...

• Ra 1 month ago

Before we start commenting.
    First of all, I think may on this page owe Nigrians an apology for jumping into Conclusion that they may be involved in the kidnapping with regard to this case that was published earlier.
    No m ...

• Some Naija Guy 1 month ago

As a Nigerian living and doing business in Ghana for over 2 decades, not to mention married to a Ghanaian, I can assure you that most Nigerians living in Ghana are not in the least fazed by whatever stereotypes or perceptions ...

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Thank God they aren't Nigerians in this time around, or they just change their names.

• The onion 1 month ago

You registered your sim card with Ghana card that has your bio data, your house address and everything about you and foolishly use it to receive ransom money? How stupid can one be? Why stage this in the first place? It seems ...

• BBB BBB 1 month ago

These people are no longer kids since they have mastered such kinds of evil works.

• Rich 1 month ago

The fact that you want to implicate Nigeria in this is appalling

• INCREASE YOUR SALES. 2V/.KH 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

They have zoogerian brains

• Man 1 month ago

The effect of cheating in s hool, poor education, no quality in education, corruption etc. Ghanaians should be wise enough to learn a big lesson from this happening. This just a show of the caliber of students breeding.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

The students must be re-educated like what the Chinese did during the cultural revolution.They must be allowed to complete school.