Deputy Regional Police Commander found dead in hotel room

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

Bawumia used him ritual

• Bastie 1 month ago

A Ghanaian died. Who cares ??

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

What's the point in mentioning the room number? I will never sleep in that hotel. Didnt they find traces of a side chick? These officers are known for that.

• MSA 1 month ago

Volta north don’t have official accommodation for Depity Regional Commander so that was where he was lodging

• Elorm 1 month ago

Stop saying this rubbish, you are a matured person, l expect something sensible from you, do you know this man, if you were to meet this man in person, you won't be saying this. Let's not open our mouths and be saying anythin ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL and Alqueda TERRORIST 1 month ago

Bastie is illegal Foreigner, and a TERRORIST who should be captured and Executed by Firing Squad, as happened to Satanic Osama bin Laden

FBI, BNI, and Ghana’s National Security should continue their search to capture Ba ...

• Osei Tutu 1 month ago

When sensible people are discussing "funu adaka" like you are not invited

• THEM POISON HIM 1 month ago

THEY POISON HIM TO GET HIS POST. GHANA HAS BECOME A POISON NATION

• Door not locked 1 month ago

If his door was not locked, it could be an indication that someone left the his room after he was dead or passed out. This is lead for police investigation as to who left his room.
    I could be over sex with sexual enhancemen ...

• Elorm 1 month ago

Please don't talk about sex because you don't know this man, he was transferred to Hohoe not less than 2 month, because the station couldn't finish getting him an apartment, he sleeps in the hotel anytime he comes around, let ...

• Ekow Anaman 1 month ago

All these could have feature in the reportage. Poor journalistic work if you ask me

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Kuraseni aboa !

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

@ So - called Kakam boadu, you got the name wrong. Why are you not satisfied with the name your parents gave you but rather decided to steal an Asante name? You are suffering from inferiority complex.

• Kwakusika 1 month ago

Such distastful,baseless n myopic comments shdnt be countenanced.

• Emma 1 month ago

This is sad.

• Johnny 1 month ago

The current weather temperature is too high and very dangerous.Any person suffering from diabetes,hypetension,asthma etc can suffer an attack from exposure to the sun and run to a hotel where he can get AC to reduce his pain. ...

• Çonstructivist 1 month ago

Senior officers don't stand for long hours on duty.

• Elorm 1 month ago

You speak like a Doctor and a very sensible person, because he was suffering from one of the sickness you mentioned right now, I don't know who you are but you spoke like a matured person filled with sense, the only thing I c ...

• Elorm 1 month ago

Jonny I want to know you more, this is my number, 0534833270 or send me yrs, you speak Sense because he has one of the deceases u mentioned

• Nana Kwaku 1 month ago

The Police job is quite a difficult and sensitive one and I therefore expect their men and women to be discipline.I pray the service will get the cause of death.

• Ama Ghana 1 month ago

The Hotel is his official residence rented by the Police Administration. The Volta North has no official bungalow from him. It is a normal practice.

• Chief 1 month ago

Tnx for clarification. Was wondering how they knew to check that hotel in particular

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Maybe corona vaccine applications!

• Çonstructivist 1 month ago

Gyimifoɔ

• John 1 month ago

Did he checked in with a side-chick? Is there any sexual enhancement tablets or drinks around?
    The hotel room door not locked? Someone left him in the room.

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Legit questions

• Ken 1 month ago

As a police officer with security conscious in mind, he will not locked the door before sleeping. Some one has opened the door and left him sensing danger. Finger print must be check to confirm that some one open the door

• EPHRAIM ATWENTWAM. 1 month ago

are you sure it's not his own agwaraja that has devoured him?

• Adam Ahmed 1 month ago

Ghana web can do better than the caption. It may seem as if the man went and booked room in the hotel to do something untoward. He was temporarily given accommodation at the hotel. Readers should take sometime to read the c ...

• Promote him posthumously 1 month ago

He died on duty. RIP Sir

• Sekou Toure 1 month ago

The first question is: What was a Deputy Regional Police Commander doing at the hotel if he had his home in the town?

• Ama Ghana 1 month ago

The Hotel is his official residence. The Volta North has no official bungalow for him. He has stayed in that Hotel for the pass 7 months.

• Be wise 1 month ago

Why are mentioning Volta North. Volta North didn't employ him but the Ghana police under the ministry of interior. Volta North does not provide accommodation. And why would a deputy regional commander not stay at Ho where the ...

• Joko 1 month ago

Stop asking stupid question, Ho is not in volta North. Don't you know the regions of Ghana???

• Bastard 1 month ago

@Be wise,

When an area expand by population, the Police Administration create a new region the to serve the area and ensure more security in the enclave.

Example is Ahafo Region (Goaoso), Central East (Kasoa Pentecost, ...

• Lawrence 1 month ago

VOTING YEAR IS A YEAR OF SACRIFISES.

• Awurafua 1 month ago

May his soul rest in Perfect Peace.
    May his family be comforted.
    Could police do a random high blood pressure check for the officers.

• Gh 1 month ago

This is Difficult to talk about, but the question is has the
    officer got a personal private home or even if it is a rented house? I am not trying to find a culprit in this case,but proper investigation is required, becau ...

• Hmmmmmmmm 1 month ago

The brotherhood shall remain strong and beautiful. Rest well, brother.

• Monkeys Play by their Ages! 1 month ago

Their hearts cant cope with the speed of the 21yr old chickos. Me i play by the size of my monkey. No monkeyness below the age of 45 and we go at the dame speed. All purely organic. No blue pills nor herbs.

• Ghanaian citizen 1 month ago

Atopa b£kum mo........Aden.

• Jee 1 month ago

All the staffs on duty must be invited for questions and answers.no CCTV?

• Rob 1 month ago

That is the work of Aphrodisiac, Viagra and the likes. The lady involved might have Bolted

• Wojaffo Chicago 1 month ago

Cheap China made aphrodisiacs to be more precise

• From Acid to Poison 1 month ago

What is lateral position?

• WEB SERVICES AFRICA. 23SQ4 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Ernest 1 month ago

Journalist of today are not well trained.Just write any story,,n always try to play mischief..he is newly posted to the region and his official accommodation not ready.so he was lodged in the hotel. he died in his sleep .Ear ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Tell the truth and shame the devil. He went in for a marathon sex bouts with an ashawo woman, and the numerous rounds made him to collapse. The door was left open means the ashawo realised that he had collapsed, and bolted.

• Nkwantabisa 1 month ago

Eeeeeiiiii.... They have done it again, they did it to John Kuma, Wontumi and today it is the turn of this Koti officer too. Eeeeeiiiiisssshhhh......!!!!!

• Mineladder 1 month ago

Good news .he like small girls too much ...I know one of give him hot short ......

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Director in Duty as a Police Man what are you doing in the Hotel, maybe he slept with someone wife and he met what he was looking for, you know the Ewe don't play foul with their wife's you will see and hear pepper what you w ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Volta region. Is this place a place to stay. Look even if government give me 1 million dollars to work there every month I won't go. Volta and northern part of Ghana is a dead zone for any leader in every institution

• Kofi Kyintoh 1 month ago

So where will you like to stay? Among the kotibotor red eye sika duro ritualists in the hinterlands? You will not even die in your bed like this ACP. Your head will be sold across the Ivorian border by primitive chiefs. Kwas ...

• Tony 1 month ago

The police administration should introduce mandatory six months medical checkup for officers and men in active service to reduce unnecessary premature passing on in the service

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

VIAGRA OVERDOSE. IF YOU CANT HAVE ERECTION DONT GO IN FOR YOUNG GIRLS

• ASAASE WIASE 1 month ago

This is poor investigation on this issue they should do good investigation

• Kaba 1 month ago

Over-enjoymemt. Overcome by bouts of sex

• Clinton kofi afriyie agyemang 1 month ago

What a shock!Onyame fa wo kra sie yie

• Yaw 1 month ago

We have volta north region in ghana now?

• .com 1 month ago

Who killed him? Tweaa! as police always unite against those who are for the truth.

• Efua Asempa Kakra 1 month ago

Why is always the men who are reported dead in such actions? When will a woman also die in a similar action for the man also to bolt away?

• Korku 1 month ago

He should rest in peace. But they murdered two young boys in the area and also refused to tell the truth. I suspect juju at play here oo. The police force must see the chiefs of the area to avert the spiritual attacks that ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

Good, I am sure he was using his office and the law to take advantage of somebody's wife, this is what they do in Ghana. The police are always taking advantage of the helpless whose cases goes to their office.

• Chief 1 month ago

How did they know to check that hotel??

• GPS 1 month ago

BE careful with prostitutes' they are dangerous animals

• Godfather 1 month ago

Please, do we have Volta North Region? Isn't rather Oti Region?

• Assempa ( Message) 1 month ago

Karma is real ok. How has he taken in bribes? This should send a very loud and clear message to every corrupt politician. To any Politician who has stolen from the poor people of Ghana; your time will come. Spare your chi ...

• Acheampong Aaron Kofi 1 month ago

This regime of npp always killing people

• Ndc chair 1 month ago

Juju at work.

Pure evil

• Kofi kk 1 month ago

So Sorry but what he doing there I think ashaaho by his side may be he left his wife and kids home and went on with those young girls in the hotel Anyway R.I.p. papa police

• JAK 1 month ago

I THINK THE POLICE KNOWS BES;
    ARE THEY TELLING GHANAIANS THAT, HEY DID NOT ASK FROM THE RECEPTIONIST WHO VISITED OR WHO CAME WITH HIM?

• kan 1 month ago

When you come back again do the right thing. You will continue to die like that because the bribe is too much. Ghana police I don't pitty for you all criminals. Not everyone you can cause injustice.

• Ekow Anaman 1 month ago

Poor journalism. No point in mentoring the room number in your report. Very bad.

• JUSTICE LUMOR 1 month ago

How long has he been in the hotel before his death?
    Who visited him in the hotel?

What was his reason(s) for lodging in the hotel?

When was he last seen?