You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 03 23Article 1922751

Two arrested for raping body of murdered woman in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Dede 1 month ago

That know-it-all Medina MP said the death penalty was cruel and got parliament to repeal it. What is more cruel than what these savages have done to the woman? People should be killed for murder where it has been established ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Dede you are too kind. Death is freedom. These guys should not be given freedom. They must be tortured every single day so that they wish for death

• Rex 1 month ago

This siano boys,why Ashawo noe dey demma area?Why dem for chop

• Taaa 1 month ago

They can’t afford it. Nppigs

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

How can a " human being" be comfortable to rape someone under such a violent and bloody scene? This woman was abused while alive and afterlife.

• Blema Duade 1 month ago

Very true paaa

• Ashantis are synonymous to crime 1 month ago

@Dade, you see the damning effect rat shit soup is having on you Ashanti fools. The crime HQ of Ghana still at it again.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Dede, what these creatures have done cannot be described as murder - I don't know what to call it yet but this certainly is beyond murder, and even if there was the death penalty still in place it (the death penalty) would b ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

.....haba!, not haha - this is not a laughing matter!

• jesus 1 month ago

@P Djamgbe. No, this is not a laughing matter. This is Human Sexual Rights and Ghanaian Values your way. Boinking The Dead!

• Nana 1 month ago

PDJAMGBE, loves trumu brutal. I saw a sticker on his.

• THE FEMALE VAGINA IS WHAT GOD CREATED FOR REPRODUCTION OR SEXUAL INTERCOURSE. NOT THE ANUS. THE 1 month ago

NO WONDER BOTH OF THEM ARE AKANS.

AKANS ARE CAPABLE OF JUST ANYTHING INVOLVING MONEY AND RITUAL KILLING.

AKANS ARE THE PRIMARY CAUSE OF GHANA'S CYCLICAL LOOTING TO ITS KNEES.

VERY PRIMITIVE AND BACKWARD CORRUPT PEOP ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

But civilisation started from fanti(akan) you will grieve to death bcos you are not an akan, idiot.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

@Samamkoto. Stop your dumbness, it's you Ashantis/Akims always claim Akan like you still living in Sudan. We are Fantes we are not Akan. Illiterates animals shit eaters.

• Plasma 1 month ago

Oddly enough your region is the leader in ritual murders

• IM 1 month ago

STOP that rubbish! Which civilization started from fanti. Duffer.

• Prof. USA 1 month ago

The charges should include stealing her cellphone. Ghana police paa. Have you forgotten they stole her cellphone m?

• Gaza 1 month ago

The same people who are asking for the death sentence are the same people who speak I’ll and hateful about Islam and Islamic law.

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

These are criminally insane men that need to put away from society for a long time. We can't have such depraved criminals living among us, nobody is safe. They should be dealt with harshly and severely.

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@Dede, when animals do abominable things they're expected to be killed so they don't inflict similar pain on human beings again. These wild animals mustn't live among humans anymore.

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

I don't support what the people did, but giving them a death penalty is a huge punishment beyond reasonable doubt. They don't even deserve a life sentence, let alone to give them a death sentence.

• Komla 1 month ago

what punishment is enough for someone who took another man's life?

• Oprege 1 month ago

This be “ Efunu Tw3 “ true true ! Hahaha mental is real guys

• They are not human. 1 month ago

My friend don't panic. There are many ways to kill a cat.

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

My bro Dede, don’t mind that idiotic Sasu..he will loose the madina seat this year..Sasu is more foolish and useless than any human in Ghana..He will definitely loose the marina seat..mark it everywhere..instead of focusing ...

• Chris Stephano 1 month ago

I agree with you 100%. No punishment could be appeasing to the family in this case than killing these two rats in public and burning their dirty bodies..

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Beasts...Here's a guaranteed means of becoming the go-to person, while having the opportunity to meet all cadres of persons daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. The best business to do - or to ...

• BOYCOTT ALL GAMES INCLUDING WNANA AND BAWUMIA WANT TO BUY TABLETS FOR SHS STUDENTS KWASIAATCHING IT ON YOUTUBE 1 month ago

i BELIEVE IN AN EYE FOR AN EYE. KILL THEM. GOD KNOWS WHY I CAN'T BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. RIP WOMAN

• Joachim Amanor 1 month ago

The two savages have exhausted their rights to live in any civilize community in the world.They should hung until dead.

• Guv'ner 1 month ago

Congratulations to NPP and NDC for legalising the cultivation of cannabis. Now who will control its use?

• We must scarpered forever these ndc npp 1 month ago

They are really destroying our nation from Chinese galamseys, destroying our drinking rivers, taking over imports, bringing gays, looting our natural resources, why why why, our leaders, wake up from sleeping

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

Sika nebre. Asantes love money than their parents. They can commit any crime for money

• Senor Trumu (The Gay One) 1 month ago

As with all the problems in Afrika… ie., kill and rape a woman - it’s the fault of the GAYS…because GAYS period. Ok, so we figured that out. Now let’s move on to corruption, dumsor and galamsey - we’re making great ...

• Kay 1 month ago

What kind of wickedness is this?

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Common cell phone Plus 42 Cedis because of that you killed someone mother Oh Ghana what is happening in own Country

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Boye/ California you're right. 42 Cedis and a phone in an uncompleted house. Are we safe at all? Young attractive woman. A dead woman rape from two human rat's. What does a human rights lawyer say? Castret them and cut the wh ...

• Jkmee 1 month ago

If you refuse to listen to voice and the commandments of God these are things we will be witnessing. Let's ask Nana Akuffo Addo who Is the number one promoter of homosexuals whether these people also have rights to sleep with ...

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Idiot.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Samankoto, don't insult Jkmee, he or she has a valid point here. If everyone was to get rid of the God-consciousness in us and given the rights to sleep with whomever and whatever we wanted, we could/would be witnessing this ...

• Senor Trumu (The Gay One) 1 month ago

Yes, every issue is the result of gayism - even “heterosexual” men raping a corpse. Because…blah, blah, blah... Gay!!

• Kwaku 1 month ago

If this story is true, then these two men do not deserve to live. However, we need a Mercy Committee to intercede between murderers and the state to determine who should face the hangman.

• Where are human rights 1 month ago

Even America still sentence people in death penalty and executed them, and such these two murderous deserve even straight firing squad

• Kudus to our police forces 1 month ago

For their great achievements of arresting these 2 murderous and must continue, bravo ghana police

• Joe akwasi. Ghana is a shithole 1 month ago

The devil is indeed a Ghanaian! Look at these Ashanti killers. They have successfully made some people to be motherless. Useless Ashanti animal shit-eaters. Even the ashantihene looked like an ancient gorilla with gold decora ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Crime is crime. Your tribe also commits crime. They may not necessarily be Asantes.

Leave my Asante siblings out of this. I’m the only one allowed to fight my siblings, not you. Ofuii

God bless Asanteman. God bless Bo ...

• Son of sons 1 month ago

These animals must be hanged.

• Abam 1 month ago

You see why that chardda wants to bring the sea to Kumasi so that they will stop the crimilaties and go for fishing.

• JAMES SECURITY RESEARCH 1 month ago

Shoot them down please its simple .I want to use my AR-15.Can I join Ghana police as a swat team.From America

• Joe 1 month ago

Kumasi,the capital of the ashanti region,is a den of criminals,where the worst of the deeds of the devil are executed.Yet they are always standing up to beat their chests

• Nana 1 month ago

But do you know that Kumasi is full of people from different ethnic groups, please the fact that someone has committed a crime in Kumasi means the person is an ashanti. Always talk like a civilized Ghanaian.

• The Spear 1 month ago

That sounds about right in your mind?

If those people from other regions enjoy killing in Kumasi only to spare killing in their home regions, then you have a huge problem in Ashanti.

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

Ghana is doomed. Akuffo-Addo and his clan have destroyed Ghana. Meanwhile the racist, zionist, criminal and terrorist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries.

• What have I just read?!!!! 1 month ago

They killed her for 42 cedis? And then raped her and left her body for her poor son to find her body??!! What has happened to our youth? What a terribly sad story and total waste of life!

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

These two animals must first be castrated and the testicles roasted for them to chew then they must be paraded throughout the cronies of the country to be hooted at then confined in the tick forest in chains.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

These alleged criminals are Not humans and should Not be treated as humans. They don’t deserve to live with humans.

• God of justice 1 month ago

NPPigs and the things they're doing to break the 9. Very ridiculous

• Raymond 1 month ago

This headline is very misleading, a sub-par journalism! It's as if the lady was murdered by other(s) and these two later raped her.

• D lord 1 month ago

Exactly

• Chief 1 month ago

Death penalty should be brought back!!! People engaged in gruesome acts cos they know they wont be killed

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

How can these savages be spared d death penalty?Those who repealed d death penalty must have their minds examined.Even d Bible says those who live by d sword die by d sword.

• TAKE WEE OUT OF YOUR STORY 1 month ago

Wee Jahs own weed makes you do good things for mankind. If wee mskes you kill my whole community will be dead.

But whenever i feel high i always fetch 5 buckets of water for 80yr old Auntie Senyo, and also buys rice and fr ...

The devil is doing anything to tell the children of God that what God created was not good. Let the halb grow for I an I. Jah know.

• Nii Armah 1 month ago

Death penalty shld be reinstated.

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 month ago

Animals.

• Jennifer 1 month ago

Below animals. PURE evil CANNIBALS. Don't use Tax payers money to feed the evil. They must rot in hell.

• Yao Essikfie 1 month ago

These Ewe chaps are wherever crime is!

• Game Changer 1 month ago

@Foolish ashanti rat Essikfie.. Go back and look at the pic of those boys and their short upper body and hands will tell you they're typical ashanti fools. Moron, don't worry, ashantis are already the apostles of crime in Gha ...

• AD 1 month ago

They should just send them to firing squad as simple as that, no need to jail them and use our taxes to feed them

• Aflao Peter 1 month ago

Fucking tribe. Sagrenti should have given you a severer beatings than he did. Bat meat and mouse toilet consumers. Hooooo

you. Crime is crime. Your tribe also commits crime. They may not necessarily be Asantes.

Leave my Asante siblings out of this. I’m the only one allowed to fight my siblings, not you Aflao Peter. Go and think about how ...

• Wilhelmina Onyaakpor 1 month ago

Bastie stop bleeding. Aflao Peter has given the gyimie gyimie vagabonds of your enclave a clean jab and you are crying maaaa maaa. What an uppercut. Gold medal for Afloa Peter

Zoogerian bastard is excited. We won’t kill ourselves for you. Boko Haram devils from hell on earth Zoogeria

• Opoku 1 month ago

Why cover their face?

• Jon J 1 month ago

exactly..i cant get it

• La pleasure man 1 month ago

Take this halfapes to the nearest hanging tree, and hang them with a nylon fishingthread.. So they slowly suffocate and suffer hard before they reach hell..

• Brolin Tomas 1 month ago

Young men in thus generation don't want to work but want to live a hostile life and engage in robbery. They've wasted a precious life of the innocent woman who was even asleep. Kumasi people are even villagers.

This guys are real beasts in the fresh, give them to crocodiles to enjoy them. Ashantis are pure evils and nothing good will come out of them. Wicked homosexuals beasts.

• Ghanaman Hypocrisy 1 month ago

Terrible thing. If this had happened in Nigeria, you people would not stop talking rubbish.
    There are bad people everywhere.
    People who do things that is so shocking, you wonder what pit of hell their mind came from

• Amadou Toare 1 month ago

Have you seen how Kumasi vagabonds are worrying ECOWAS?

Satan is even amazed by the sorts of crimes you Zoogerians commit. Why don’t you go on YouTube and watch Akpan of Uyo and see his crime. Or search for Abuja Heist bank robbery and see something. Foolish Zoo animals , cyber ...

• Esther Annobil 1 month ago

It would have been a big mistake to send the All Africa Games there. Their eye no want see a nurse girl in green uniform

Omo , this crime be child’s play for Zoogeria now.

• Taaa 1 month ago

Npp supporters can’t afford to chop a living thing lmaoo. No wonder they trumu trumu

• Facts 1 month ago

Sickos!

• Why Asamoah Gyan killed Castro at Ada 1 month ago

Red eye kotibotor ritualists. Trumu Trumu villagers

• Livingstone 1 month ago

Hmmmm, how can you kill a person before sleeping with her?

• Anim 1 month ago

I was reading the story and thinking aloud that if it were to be a bad group from other parts of the country who have engaged in this dastardly act, what would have been the response from some Akan guys. They always insult ot ...

• Mansa 1 month ago

These guys are beasts. They don't even deserve a place in our prisons not to talk of our community.

Who birthed these animals.

• Wicked animals 1 month ago

Just look at this animals that should be buried alive and their faces is covered if it's somebody who collect money from others that one derrr they will unconverted the faces

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Life in Jail without parole the Judge must show this Bastards pepper and let's the Peppers goes straight to their Anus please Judge not pity only in Ghana you can't trust our Judges over 90 percent of them are Corrupt and Lia ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

addai and gyamfi. Hmmm. Ayooo. No more comments.

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

It's insane how people do such weird things. How could you have sex with a dead body? Only a person who has lost his mind will do such a thing.

• Notinelz Matter 1 month ago

I think Concern Citizen didn't read the whole story. They deserve the sentence at all cost.

• NII 1 month ago

Mother Ghana, how did we arrived here?

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Ghana! wetin de hapin for discontri? 2 young and vibrant men commit dis crime comdemned in the bible. All dem go say be there is no work in de contri,as u dey ur life like dis wit kind work u fit do? death penealty no dey ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

One of the suspects is the senior brother of Sammy Gyamfi the communication director of NDC

• Joy 1 month ago

Stupid guys

• Bitter truth 1 month ago

Ashanti region especially Kumasi is a high crime zone ..there needs to be extra security in Kumasi ..almost every murder cases mostly happen in Kumasi..Kumasi is gradually competing with agege in Lagos when it comes to crime. ...

• Bitter truth 1 month ago

Wrong typo *What is the asantehene doing about the Rampant crime in Kumasi..As a leader, is he going to sit down for Kumasi to turn into a crime zone?..Kumasi is too dangerous.My cousin ended up closing his business in Kumas ...

• COP Kofi Boakye couldn't even stop it 1 month ago

Kumasi has been the epicenter of crime in Ghana bcos of the moral decadence of the people there. Their craze for unbridled money iwhich stems from their upbringing is the root cause.

My bro Kofi Boakye, u are 100% right, if am from Kumasi, it will be shameful for me..u said it well because almost every person in kumasi wants to be rich overnight..My cousin use to have one of the biggest business in kumasi ...

• Nanabebio 1 month ago

What is wrong with humanity? These jerks should never again be free in society. Cage them and give them hard labor. Are humans out of their fu*king minds?

• Felix Joachim 1 month ago

Let’s bring back the firing squad to help put the fear of God into the chacters like these two guys and their likes.

• Buga 1 month ago

Ghanaians are not angels.devils .rip

• Otto pfister 1 month ago

Some people can be wicked papa..how do you punish these bastards.tie them to the back of pickup truck and drive from kumasi their hometown to Accra independence Square until they meet their death.

• Ayigbe mafia 1 month ago

Why should you send these idiots to court ? It’s a waste of court time. Just burn them alive simple

• King Kong 1 month ago

Death sentence

100% right.death sentence is the only solution to all these nonsense criminals in Ghana..Death sentence will eradicate all these criminality from our society..meanwhile we have one useless ewe lawyer who claims he wants to ab ...

• John 1 month ago

I don’t get the story. The deceased was sleeping? Journalism in Ghana.

• Awuradebasa 1 month ago

This is a death penalty crime.

• Fuseini 1 month ago

This a case of murder and not rape. How stupid can Ghanaweb be? Unnecessary sensationalism kwa.

• Nana 1 month ago

And all of them are my people. Their last name tells all.

• Prince 1 month ago

This guys are evil

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

CASTRATE THE BASTARDS BEFORE BURYING THEM ALIVE.

These two evil bastards do not deserve to be live among humans.

• Gafaru Nyagsi 1 month ago

Messed up world

• WEBSITE GHANA D5GD 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• DEATH PENLTY IS A MUST IN A CASE LIKE THAT 1 month ago

ARE YOU LISTINING GHANA ???

• Mansa 1 month ago

It's a sad day when a woman a mother loses her life because of a phone and ghc 42. Has Ghama sunk to that level of depravity and poverty

• Twinsdad Gusty 1 month ago

Shame on them!

• ADDY 1 month ago

WHY ALL THESE NIGERIANS IN GHANA? GHAHAIANS WANT TO KNOW IF THERE INVASION BY NIGERIA. THEY ARE SPREADING LOCUST. WHY!??? ENOUGH IN ENOUGH!!! AWAY WITH ECOWAS!!!!

• Ogyam 1 month ago

These are the worst crimes of the century, rapping a person that can't protect itself. Pls, police do your work.