You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 03 03Article 1919689

'Kwaku Ninja and Taller': The tragic death of two heroic police officers in 1998

Read Comments Comments (19)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Nsemfuu 2 months ago

They should have statues in ablekuma where they were killed

• Odasani 2 months ago

These guys had gone to forcibly take lands from the community with the power of the gun
    They had gone to manhandle the townsfolk several times prior and hence the decision to organize and end their lives on their return. Ho ...

• Sammy 2 months ago

Taller and koku Ninja where 2 corrupt police officers.

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Meanwhile the racist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries. Today, they have murdered 14 innocent people, 6 of whom are children. Many more are under rubble.

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Sign the petition (sponsored by many NGOs) to stop the zionist genocide in Palestine at Gaza ceasefire now change.org. Israel is a racist, criminal and inhuman state. Don't buy isreali products.

• If kukru kukru no gyea keke nso begye 2 months ago

Palestinian will also pay for their 7 October massacred

• Dishonesty 2 months ago

And when did the violence started. 7th October? And who started it Hamas?

This is what happens when you're brain washed by the mainstream media.

• Oprege 2 months ago

Massa gyae gyimiii no

• Toy soldier 2 months ago

u what genocide is Israel committing so would u sit down for people to slaughter ur family and kidnap others. u and hamas. Release the hostages and the war will end

• Oman 2 months ago

These guys deserved everything that they got!
    Greedy bastards!!
    God go punish them and burn in hell!
    They’ll die a MORE painful death again and again!!!
    Mmoa!!!

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

I remember these guys, they're stubborn those days, they think Ghana is for them because they're police officers.

• AB 2 months ago

What is the purpose of this story? After their death many Service men have lost their lives in various ways yet you keep bringing up the issue. Today, they are a lot of policemen both active and retired living within the Able ...

• AB 2 months ago

There are a lot I should say

• Vak Luze 2 months ago

That is not Taller, you are misleading people. The officer with Ninja in the above picture is still alive. Check your records well

• Flash 2 months ago

That other pic is not taller. Taller , known to us as Jerry was my boy who use to run errands for me at Agege, shiabu. I use to call him “ paa Langasta. It’s unfortunate I don’t have his pic, but that pic is not Jerry.

• Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL 2 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Foreigner, with the history of carrying Shit / Feaces / Toilet Carrier, in his DNA Ancestry

Bastie is also, a 419 Criminal, and dangerous Enemy of Ghana, who s ...

• Oh no !! 2 months ago

Ah ghanaweb, this is about the 10000th you guys are running this story ! Any specific reason or reasons ?

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Land guards in uniform.
    The story doesn’t add up. How come that the inhabitants of the area had already planned and dug holes to bury those policemen if the policemen themselves had not been terrorising the people in the ...