You are here: HomeNews2017 07 04Article 555257

Thousands cheer Mahama at Chief Imam's office

Read Comments Comments (74)

• John 6 years ago

You've sold our Bauxite for cheap. the chinese only agreed because it suits them. The deal implies that our bauxite is already sold.Just like Gold where we are only entitled to 5%.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Yes, the illiterates will cheer him. How many contracts did he award to Ibrahim. Mahama can't become Prez again. Mark my words. NDC should look for a better person

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Mahama would have lost all his limbs if he were to come from an Islamic country.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys ou ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

insight to the bone, quit your copy and paste strategy to attract the attention of participants of this forum. For your information acknowledging the implications of the trends of events of Mahama comeback makes you shaky and ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Now that's all you can say. Think about the benefits to the people. WORK.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

PERIOD. SLAVERY BY BLACKS AFRICANS WILL NEVER END PERIOD

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he sold ghana soo cheap for his bastard cousin n friends , where is the $2.3m akufo addo.? God will surely punish this idiot

• Nana Uhuru 6 years ago

What we need in Ghana is Regional Decentralization period. This will help some of us to develop the Banana Republic.

• Easy 6 years ago

All these deals are dodgy. For how long are they going to mine the bauxite in Ghana to degrade our soil?

How many years will this contract be?
    Another 419 galamsey in the making.

• Ohene 6 years ago

Listen to Dr Umar Johnson on China and Carribean and Africa. You leaders taking loans or whatever you call it dont think the repercussions in the next 50 years to the children. The best economist in Africa, so called going f ...

• Akyire twa Animu twa 6 years ago

I listened to him on Youtube yesterday.The chinese are now trying to explore all the black settlements on the planet to take the center stage in the near future.Ensi akyire after slavery!

• j s addo 6 years ago

brilliant policy what we need is investment. ownership is not important because all will be regulated by same rules and regulations Most important iS the impact of the investments on the economy and the people who operate dir ...

• Are you a human 6 years ago

This people think JM is going to share money as he always do.They don't know he is keeping the money for the next election.But don't worry Mr Mahama I will be waiting for your free money.and will not vote for you as I did in ...

corruption , crimes , n lawlessness in that useless akufo addo gov't

• Braa Panin 6 years ago

they are deceiving my Mr. Former President, no matter how it is , he would never win.The NDC people shall fight you oooooooo.

• jay 6 years ago

We are alway with u jm

• Odikro 6 years ago

These were the same people who voted for him in 2016; he lost.

• diako 6 years ago

JM we miss you papaaaaaa

• Mawutor 6 years ago

Onaaapo!

• me 6 years ago

Bullshit, where are the thousands?

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

Sometimes when I read that Ghanaians are cheering Rawlings, and/or Manama I wonder if Ghanaians have memories at all. How will any reasonable citizen cheer a thief like Mahama on. For what? Or is it may be ordinary Ghanaians ...

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 6 years ago

No wonder when a thief is caught people want to see the real thief. Mahama is not different from the thieves caught of late.

He himself is a thief in disguised. Attah Ayei comparable

Useless thinking .using state money ...

when it comes to infrastructure , the best man n very honest , he never lie to power that's why he easily succeed

• Mas 6 years ago

You can fool some people sometimes, but you can't fool all the people all the time. Mahamma was there before, and Akufo is there now. So people have something to compare for themselves, so stop insulting people if they are of ...

THIS THIEF JOHN MAHAMA. THEY ARE ONLY NTAFUO NPEPEFUO EMPTY HEADS. THEY HAVE NO SENSE IN THEIR HEADS AND THEYS NTAFUO ARE NOT GHANAIANS, THEY GAVE NO LOVE FOR THIS COUNTRY PERIOD

• Adnan 6 years ago

your comment testify clearly, u are an idiot illiterate who doesn't know anytin about the nation u are boosting of.
    go back to ur primary school teacher and ask what makes a person a ghanaian be4 u utter ugly words against ...

his strength is stupidity

• Mansa 6 years ago

Give us a break! Whay is that suppose to mean? The guy lost by 1 million votes after his first term. If NDC decides to bus in NDC supporters to meet him, who cares?

Corrupt Mahama can never be a president again.

Honourable Kennedy Agyapong said akufo addo is a big fool , he said it at Asempa last Thursday

• Potoe 6 years ago

Whether cheered or not, it is non scoring. We have only one president in Ghana now and he is called Nana Akuffo Addo. We gave dead goat the opportunity to be president but he failed potoo. Now gimmicks will impress anybody. I ...

CARES, THEY HAVE NO LOVE FOR THIS COUNTRY. MAHAMA WILL SOIN FIND HIMSELF ON TRIAL PERIOD

and disagree with him , he is rather useless n just messing up n killing everywhere

• Amadu, Tamale, Ghana 6 years ago

We've not seen anything yet. Akufo Addo is not the alternative to ghana's presidency. He cannot be a good leader

• Kofi Ghana 6 years ago

They can even swallow him but he will lose as number of times that he contest. Mahama can never be president again in Ghana. That's all that he should know.

we tasted all of them n now we are saying SANKOFA which is the solution to Ghanas problem , we GHANAIANS regretted n pls JM forgive us

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Who needs Mahama? After all the financial malfeasance he left to Ghanaians, who in his/her right senses will call for hi return? Those making noise about Mahama's return are the ones who benefited directly from his incompeten ...

we Ghanaians want JM back , because we voted for this useless prez , Ghana is now in a spell of heavy curses

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON REQUIRES A CHANGE IN DIRECTION. KYEBI FAMILY BUSINESS.

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 6 years ago

Are Ghanaians reading between lines? Are we finding out what NDC are doing to sell Mahama once again in 2020? Do you know the meeting is the same 149 NDC are employing to dazzle Ghanaians to make us know that Mahama is bette ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Akwasi Kwarteng, London, Mahama is going to be your worse nightmare. NPP has proven to be not only incompetent but also pushing cronyism, unrest, tribalism, and not laying down how to implement its vision.

Ghanaians are wa ...

• faisal mohammed-lawal 6 years ago

ha,when does few hundred turn to thousand,i stay in fadama n honestly the people who came are not up to 500

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

MY LEADER JOHN MAHAMA IS A BIG DISGRACE TO THE PARTY AND PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH PERIOD.

we want u back the humble gentleman , we love u

and a waste to society , they robbed Ghanaians through this idiot Anokye n he decided the election in cyber way n gave as this imbecile useless prez n he is inflicting a lot of pain in us

• sam 6 years ago

Stil JM ...we need u back....nana make duty high

• nana, ga usa 6 years ago

Shame, shame, shame!!! They will continue to shout praises, who cares? The bottom line is that they all lost. NDC, you were in power for too long and you were voted out, so what is your problem? Nana Addo is just six months i ...

• chigri 6 years ago

What is the big deal. Those who were watching the jubilants were more than the jubilants. The mpepefuo like him but not the ewes or the akans.

• Yakubu Olando, Ward Chairman M'bi Eas 6 years ago

Enough is enough John Mahama we are tired of your corruption. NDC will never will elections if John Mahama leads the party

• petit, university OF Ghana 6 years ago

everybody knows you have started your campaign,,just come clear and hiding under the cover

• Yakubu Olando,NDC Ward Ch'man, M'bi E 6 years ago

Away with your miserable campaign. We are not fools again.

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Manama,Infrastructural Prez, Hardworking, Humble, Reliable !!!!

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

PURE BUNKUM nobody wants Mahama to come back so think about a different person. He is not competent enough to rule again. Too muck corruption characterized his administration.

• BODY GAY. 6 years ago

What infrastructure, what roads. Accra roads are so bad that if it was in the Western world cattle would not be allowed to walk on them for fear of injuries to them. Ghanaians are a funny bunch of people. They live in filthy ...

• GBC1 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, where are the thousands you are talking about, I only see few people cheer their own Moslem brother. Listen Mahama will never be president again , NEVER

• stranger 6 years ago

Only in Africa will a past corrupt and thief former president like Mahama will be celebrated..no wonder we are always where we are

• Kofi Duro, Milan 6 years ago

Oh please, everybody knows these people are rented, just like how they did at their last rally. JM never learns. so full S&^* Mr ex president. Doesn't this guy have any advisors?? greedy bastardo. You'll never win any electio ...

• KK 6 years ago

THINGS ARE FALLING APART

• Kanawu 6 years ago

How can be cheering a corrupt and thief mahama? What is the cheering for? The guy is a thief and can't come back to be president. Stop the nonsense and look for a better candidate for 2020...

• George paa 6 years ago

God will not allowed this loot and shear man (NDC) again

• Counselor 6 years ago

George paa, you will be shocked in 2020 when Mahama shows Nana the exit.

• KWAME 6 years ago

OH IS THAT THOUSANDS OR YOUR MATHS TEACHER WAS A THIEF

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

NDC rented fans mahama is a thief

• otanga 6 years ago

JM come for the steer for Nana is too tired

• NAA abdulai kpaligun 6 years ago

He cn go on and do campaign for tho usands years yet he cen,t win

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Ghana has a long way to go if they are calling corrupt John Dramani Mahama messiah. Who is Messiah but the Son of God Jesus Christ our Lord.
    John Mahama came and stole from Ghana,and we call him messiah, so what then will Gh ...

• King Solomon 6 years ago

He's Best suited for President !!!!

• Wilfred 6 years ago

Mahama is coming back like fire 2029

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Npp should be very very very worried ooo.

• JOVI THAT 6 years ago

I am really beginning to see the good in JDM and the treat he poses on to the incumbent government simply because all his critics don't like him based on his ethnicity.they always give a narrative that he is corrupt,with all ...

• Libilibilabalaba 6 years ago

This persons were bus over there,my hama can fool some people but he cannot fool all the people all the time

• Haruna 6 years ago

Haha who cares whether thousands or millions were coming out to cheer him, we the teachers make sure that we will never for so called NDC because some of our members are still suffering because their useless policies that th ...

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

very miserable and unfortunate for NDC party supporters wish John dramani mahama the worse president in the history of Ghana to lead NDC party in 2020 elections. very easy work for NPP

• Counselor 6 years ago

Ice-cool, you are wrong in your analysis; the worst Ghanaian President is Kuffour.