You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 552186

British High Commission denied Herbert Addo visa for treatment - Family

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Adika 6 years ago

There was no point. Our life is a gamble most of the time.

• Abban 6 years ago

Stop running after Obroni country and fix yours when you are dying, pay your taxes not stealing. The white folks pay their taxes and use it wisely.

• Adika 6 years ago

Yes rich people rubbish Ghana Health care but in the end of their life it is the same Healthcare that cares for them. They still don't get it.

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Fix your country and stop pointing fingers at other people for your misfortune.After 60 years of self governance no person should be leaving Ghana for anything except to visit or vacation foreign countries.

• James Naru 6 years ago

60 years after independence and we are still struggling to find good hospital in Ghana to treat our sick people.

Everything around us is collapsing
    Roads
    Sanitation
    Health Care
    Ordinary drinking water for our villages

• Jack 6 years ago

Sorry to hear about his loss, BUT Ghanaians should build a country instead of building selfish individuals.

• Obonto 6 years ago

Thank you Abban!! Thank you very much well said! If we quit stealing,embezzlement and corruption we will have the resources to provide the needed treatment in our countries!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 years ago

So our doctors are incompetent that's what Addo’s family is telling us.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

60 years on and we have to run to someone else backyard for treatment? That was something Mansa Musa, Osei Tutu I, Queen Nzinga, Torgbui Agorkoli, Nii Ayikushie and many more never ever did. So who healed these powerful ruler ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• Efo 6 years ago

Don't blame them rather your wicked leaders. In uk most of health care practitioners are all foreigners the same people we spent the tax payers money to educate. Their services could have be crucial to development of our heal ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

THANK BRITISH EMBASSY FOR DENYING YOU THE VISA N THE UNNECESSARY MONIES YOU WOULD HAVE SPENT...IM TEMPTED TO THINK THAT THE FAMILY OF HERBERT ADDO ARE QUASI IDIOTS...AM I THE ONLY 1?

• asem 6 years ago

Do you think this embassy have no common sense, we cannot manage our hospitals and when we are sick, we want to be treated in their hospitals. Why wont we develop and equip our hospitals?

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 6 years ago

If the man was serious, he could have gone to South Africa, continental Europe, USA or elsewher apart from the UK for treatment.

• Papa Yao 6 years ago

Why can Ghanaian hospitals provide the needed healthcare? Why do people have to go to another country? Nonsense. Search within and start sorting things out. Even Nana goes to the UK for healthcare!

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

SAD INDEED.

IF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS THAT ARE MANIPULATED AND STOLEN, AND MOST ABOVE ALL, TO IMPORT EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS FOR USE BY POLITICIANS AND NON PRODUCTIVE EDUCATED FOR THEIR GREEDY LIFE STYLES, WOULD HAVE ...

• ACCRAMAN 6 years ago

Why can't the hospitals in Ghana cater for the citizenry (MPs, ex-MPs, Presidents, ex-Presidents, celebrities, etc). Each and everyone of them wants treatment abroad. What does it say about our hospitals?

No wonder why Oma ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

WE TRULY NEED TO BE FREE BECAUSE WE CAN'T TOLERATE THIS KIND OF BLUFF AND BIAS ANY FURTHER. NOW, WAS THE U.K. GOVT GOING TO TREAT HERBERT ADDO OR WHAT? IMAGINE WHAT THAT CLONE DONALD TRUMP IS DOING TO OUR PEOPLE IN THE USA. N ...

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

Fix your own country and stop depending on other people's hard working. Do you think the Western World are stupid as we are. There is check and balance, that set them apart. Unlike our educated illiterates fools all they know ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

Benjamin inflicted in Ghanaians n when he was going back akufo addo praised him because he supported him in 2016 compaign

• Odikro 6 years ago

From Redemption, to Liberation, to House Cleaning, to Holy War; from PNDC to NDC1, NPP1, NDC2 to NPP2, Ghana can not build a few decent hospitals to treat its citizens of tropical diseases. They want to take the tropical dise ...

• King 6 years ago

Don't blame the embassy, blame your so-called leaders you elect. If I were the whites, I would deny every leader from Africa visa who is going for treatment outside. If they won't enhance their hospitals and seek treatment he ...

• Worried David worried 6 years ago

That serves as right. We should be able to treat our selves in that beautiful country. Why not train ourselves and use the stolen money to build top hospitals for every Ghanaian to be treated poor or rich

• Fi new york 6 years ago

Does the British hold the key of life or what. God giveth and taketh. Amen for everything

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Ghanaweb reporters should stop embarrassing themselves and the country. Yesterday they referred to the American ambassador as American embassy, and today the British High Commission is being described as the British Embassy.A ...

• Yaro 6 years ago

High Commission or Embassy, they don't want your desperate arse in their foreign country!

• What? 6 years ago

As if people don't die in England

• Osei 6 years ago

I remember whem Maaaaama was building hospitals some NPP supporters were outraged. They said no one eats hospitals. And that was a few months ago. Here we are crying for better hospitals. Sometimes its just fair to give prais ...

• Africa 6 years ago

We need to think of ourselves and really try to save ourselves. If they did why did we kick them out.

• Sam 6 years ago

Yet Jon Benjamin was In Ghana talking thrash and due to politics, he was being hailed as if he was God. When it's your time to die, nothing can stop it, but as a family they wanted to try the Jon Benjamin and his cohorts did ...

• Paul siaw 6 years ago

this is stupid comment! disgraceful and disgusting complaints! are we not human beings? when are we going to put our own house in order? we have sold our oil and gold to foreigners and simple and easy medical facilities with ...

• pk 6 years ago

You cannot blame someone for declining your request. Family is emotional abt the death so I can understand why they are not making a logical complaint. Ghana pple should rather ask govt to collect woyome money and use to buil ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• witness 6 years ago

Ghana @ 60, and a parliamentarian prefer V8 on bad roads
    Ghana @ 60 and Nigerians & Chinese are tearing our land for gold
    Ghana @ 60 look at what Ayariga is doing and still represents Bawku
    Ghana @ 60 but we return not as ...

• Nana Peprah 6 years ago

The embassy denied him visa and so wat? Blame our leaders for refusing to advance our various hospitals. The embassy will continue refusing u pple visas including our leaders .

• Tokugawah 6 years ago

Herbert was not only a great football coach he was champion squash player and was Ghana champion in his youth. He trained many squash players and encouraged many into the game. He did his bit in this world and has sadly depar ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

In Ghana all medical doctors are rushing into politics because of quick money. A typical example is Dr Zenator Rawlings. If all qualified doctors are leaving the hospitals for political endeavours, who then cares for the sick ...

• yaa 6 years ago

And so? They are entitled to screen people! It's their country oh!

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

A whole national coach denied brutish visa!? Ah!!! This is a wake up call to our leaders to fix our broken health care system. Mathew Opoku prempeh, aka napo and Zanetor Rawlings, get outta politics and return to the wards! ...

• ghana people 6 years ago

Ghanaians will demonstrate @ America embassy on Thursdays to protects against our former presidents queuing for visa.. from ghana people
    . note, this is disrespect for ghana and ghanaians, what a balony statement coming fro ...

• Ad 6 years ago

Senseless,why blame British high commission.Blame our clueless leaders.

• Agblimah 6 years ago

They kilo us All the time. That country is very selfish