You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 551938

Personal appearance for US visas is for private trips & pleasure only - US Embassy

Read Comments Comments (26)

• JOE,LONDON 6 years ago

America should not vary its visa application rules to favour any group of people.If ghanaians are not happy with the rules they can go hang.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

The U.S. Embassy staff is even laughing at our so-called elites in the system. Instead of them to thoroughly read well over the new rules served before them, they rather join in the sensationalism over the reportage and unnec ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• Pelicles 6 years ago

I don't understand why we are crying over this policy by the US government? Policies, laws or whatever, are made to be respected and that makes a nation great.

If there is anything that is so interesting that attracts our ...

• na so 6 years ago

To ask our ex presidents to come in person is disrespectful to all of us as a nation . Our MPs have over bloated sense of importance thus should be treated as the normal people they are. So if they are treated badly at the em ...

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

Rules are rules, if you don't like the US rules than go fuck yourself.

• New Sherrif in Town 6 years ago

No special considerations for former US government officials when they want to visit Ghana on personal business! They will all appear in person for their visa interviews. That is what the US Ambassador is saying. Reciprocity ...

• Onipa 6 years ago

I trust Nigerians to reciprocate. Ghanaians will never say FI

• ADEPA 6 years ago

It was clear when I read this yesterday on this web site, so people twisting all the stories, they said personal trip, final,

• igp 6 years ago

Rob Jsckson is either a confused diplomat or has an "Afrophobia". He is so full of venom for the NPP victory, he can no long hide his hatred to Ghana except to spew the poison in him towards Ghana. To the press, i would susge ...

• Kwame Opoku 6 years ago

This is long over due. Until Ghanaian leaders are made to walk in our shoes, nothing will be done. They must be held accountable. I suggest no more external medical treatment for the politicians as well. Fix the Ghanaian econ ...

• joe 6 years ago

Fix your country and you will not need to go to America.They, Americans have built their country, nothing was handed to them.

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

There's no smoke without fire. I bet you the US Embassy has noted that Ghanaian MPs/Other officials have abused the visa system It's plain & simple all that they're asking is that if the trip is PERSONAL,come join the line l ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

If the NDC decided to give diplomatic passports to their wives, children and girlfriends then, of course, the US and Britain have the right to safeguard their bothers from foolish Ghanaian politicians.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Dogbeda 6 years ago

This doesn't call for any alarm.
    "Just respect my rules and regulations and I shall also respect yours". The US is adding brains to the brains of our selfish leaders. They already, have seen that our leaders can easily be br ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

AMERICANS NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT IN THIS CONTINENT WE RESPECT OUR ELDERS, AND IN GHANA WE EQUALLY GIVE DUE RESPECT TO OUR LEADERS ,GHANA WILL NOT CAN NOT ALLOW BARBARIC, MORAL BANKRUPT, UNITED STATES TO DISRESPECT AND ...

• ?? 6 years ago

The law is the law...in the USA (I) no one is above the law (II) Everyone must follow the law... The US Ambassador is just following the law...if you don't like the law, go and complain to the US Congress which makes laws. I ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

THIS WHITE GUY, ROBERT JACKASS JACKSON WITH SMALL TWISTED NARROW MIND ABOUT AFRICAN PEOPLE, YOU NEED TO STOP THAT STUPID TALKS ABOUT AID, GHANA WILL, WITH TIME DEVELOPED MUCH STRONGER MUCH RESILENDT ECONOMY ,GHANA DON'T NE ...

• ?? 6 years ago

Tell our thieving Elders and Leaders to stop stealing our money...and to use our money wisely to develop our country

• Baafour 6 years ago

The statement that "...even ex-Presidents..." generated the furor, yet it has been intentionally left out in this reportage. Why? The writer has been paid to water down the provocative statement made by the US Amb. Shame, sto ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

Even for medical reasons, let them queue. They all run to seek medical attention after buying a mango 40Ghc if they head a key vital institution to protect our health. They're making the underprivileged very poor. Next time ...

• Ob 6 years ago

I salute you president trump, the whole world is now supporting China to be on top especially the poor countries our oil started from US company did all the dirty work and later gave it to Chinese to enjoy it. So why don't yo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Only to release should read only to (realize) later that it's not a new policy.

• Nana 6 years ago

I thought Ex presidents have diplomatic passports?

• Michael Owusu 6 years ago

THE EMBASSY SHOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP AND QUIT THE CONTINUED DISRESPECT THEY ARE SHOWING THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE. WILL THE REVERSE BE ACCEPTABLE TO THEM? WHO EVER ATTEMPTING TO EXPLAIN AWAY THIS STUPIDITY SHOULD QUIT IMMEDIATELY ...