You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551208

Gitmo 2 in Ghana illegal – Supreme Court rules

Read Comments Comments (39)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Everything about Mahama is evil. Mahama's brother Ibrahim Mahama is evil; Mahama's Wife Lordina Mahama is evil; Mahama’s business partner Roland Agambire is evil Mahama's fitter Asem Emmanuel is evil; Mahama's friend Elvis ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• akonoba 6 years ago

It was sympathy vote for Prof. Mills death that made Jm president

• Justice Atuguba Bitter Envy fool 6 years ago

Check Justice Atuguba's ruling after the appointment of Chief Justice Georgina Wood in 2007 you will understand. Since then Bitterness has taken his sense of reason. His hatred and Bitterness towards the NPP is stronger then ...

• Justice Atuguba 6 years ago

Since the appointment of Chief Justice Georgina Wood in 2007 Justice Atuguba's rulings at that Court has been very interesting. Please people can check it for themselves.
    Bitterness and Envy has taken over his sense of reaso ...

• predator 6 years ago

so after declaring their stay in Ghana illegal, what next?

• John 6 years ago

Only Atuguba will support this one.

• Tsotsoo 6 years ago

We have to send them back to US.President Trump is sacking Ghanaians from US with impunity.

• Odikro 6 years ago

They dumped their dangerous prisoners on Ghana while at the same time deported harmless economic refugees looking for better life and in dehumanizing ways.

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

What was the Supreme Court doing before they were brought into the country?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

I believe you are an NDC member and a university graduate that is why you are that ignorant. 1) If no one sends a case to court, a court cannot on its own initiate any preceding.2) If the executive arm of government does comm ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Well be prepared to haggle it out with big brotherAMERICA. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE GHANA A TARGET FOR ISLAMIC FUNDAMENTALIST. These kind of judgements are read as a crusade not agianst ISLAM BUT RADICAL ISLAM....... Hmmmm just be ...

• OBAA SIMA 6 years ago

Please when are we deporting them? It should be like now now now

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

Ghana has problem now! What are you going to do with them? You can not send them back to the USA and no country will take them. It would have been better to let sleeping dogs lie and keep watchful eyes on the dogs. Yo ...

• George 6 years ago

THIS Ruling IS ABOUT The Constitution Of Ghana. We got to send them back to US ASAP.

• Densu 6 years ago

So what does Article 75 of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana say?

• Waste opposition 6 years ago

Hmmmmm l was actually thinking why some lawyers from the then ruling party defending the act.God safe Ghana.

• Obaa Pa Onaapo 6 years ago

The supreme court has spoken. Nana Addo's government should deport the Gitmo two.

• Wabb 6 years ago

Ghanaians are all-over the world doing worse things than this 2 guys,Politics Supreme Court,where were u then

• George 6 years ago

Ghanaians are not practicing terrorism so my friend stop that childish thing

• Prof. Issifu, USA 6 years ago

Release them to Mahama. He's so incompetent that he saw nothing wrong with the importation of the Gitmo-2. I'm sure he didn't even read the constitution b4 admitting them into Ghana --- incompetence!

• ogyam 6 years ago

Nana mo send them back and let see u are a man with balls

• KOO 6 years ago

If SC thinks it is unconstitutional, they should arrest and send them back to Afghanistan or Iraq. Who cares about the 2. We want better life n not Gitmo 2.

• damion 6 years ago

tell Trump, we will send them back. We don't want them.

How much did Mahama make on this transaction. Would be interesting. Money MUST HAVE exchanged hands

• OYIWA 6 years ago

Even NDC footsoldiers could figure this out, but their John was completely at sea in this matter. And they are saying he's coming in 2020???
    George Boateng will be a much better candidate than their last John, believe me.

• ogyam 6 years ago

I can't stop laughing. This ruling has become a burden on Nana Addo . send them back to US in the next available flight . ayeeiiiii npp facing their own stupidity

• Obeng 6 years ago

Pyrrhic victory!! Its now the headache of NPP to return them to the USA now.

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Mahama again!Hiding the money collected from the US from Ghanaians.Retrieve that money from him!

• Akrika 6 years ago

I want to see the man who can send them away ( I know Mr hmmmm can't) so who ?

• Asoreba 6 years ago

Now, what will happen to the 2 individuals?

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

The SC should order the President to deport the Gitmo 2.

• Samuel Darko 6 years ago

Now, it looks as if whatever the past government had done, is seen as a waste. Repeals, Condemnation, Lies, Distortion, Geographically Shifting of Districts, Abomination, etc, etc;
    but without recourse to Eurobond.
    Oh my pe ...

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

Interestingly,so which laws permitted them to stay and which one disallows their continuous stay.Most Judges have sold their intergrity to politicians.

• Willa 6 years ago

Hotel Le Gitmo is still open. President Trump will book lodgings for them there. No thanks to Mahama and NDC crooks.

• UGLY ASIEDU NKETIA 6 years ago

Mahama and NDC must be rejected at all corners of the world.They are criminals and they are not Ghanaians.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Please stop jumping on d band wagon for Christ sake . These people were given two years stay . It is almost two years already why bother them.they have not bothered anyone since they entered d country. Being detained in Guant ...

• Send them home 6 years ago

Only in Gh will this happens and only Mahama will bring criminals into our country, what a fucker Mahama is. What benefit do we get by keeping this criminal who we don't even know their backgrounds. What a pitty. These Arab ...

• KAIKAI 6 years ago

INCREDIBLE,sheer stupidity to allow terrorists to be deported to Ghana when Ghanaian citizens whose only offense is overstaying their visas are being deported out of the US!

SEND THEM BACK TO THE USA!

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The only way that for them is to send them back and never to let them stay in the country ghana since they have no better record and as being the terrerost person, they have to send them back straigth to USA or to the nerrest ...