You are here: HomeNews2017 05 28Article 541960

Ban small-scale mining for 10years - Ricketts-Hagan

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Kojo 6 years ago

We hear you Sir, but you and your government was in pier for 8 years. What did you do? Or your brain cells were frozen during the 8 term in office.
    Don't worry, it will be done by competent people.

• Joemens 6 years ago

You have said it all my brother.

• BBC 6 years ago

Why didn't you do it when NDC was in gov't for eight years? You want to make NPP administration unpopular with your suggestion.

• KOO 6 years ago

Yes,suddenly all have got the guts and found their voices to say something.What a group of funny people.

• All die be die 6 years ago

That will be tough for these crooks.
    We don't need small scale mining. That's not something that can be done in environmentally friendly manner. Cost and Greed won't allow people to think about the environment

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Okyenhene is the No.1 Galamseyer and Wontumi No.2! What will these criminals over 10 years?

• JC 6 years ago

There should be no time limit. Otherwise what you are saying is that after the 10 years or 15 years or 20 years, people can be allowed to go back into it. Isn't that so. As for Ghanaians I don't know what is wrong with us. Yo ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• simple truth 6 years ago

There are other avenues of making a decent living in Ghana apart from galamsay mining and small- scale mining, which is today DESTROYING our very existence as a people and country.The technology CURRENTLY is not environmental ...

• chief amankwa 6 years ago

Fools commenting let ban party politic for 5yrs
    and let military clean up corruption
    then return to democracy
    baning somebody profession.
    even the thieves in govt are free doing politic...use the ban logic and i will sa ...

• Kobina 6 years ago

Lets ban oil drilling in Western Region as accidental spillage will damage fisheries.Ban all Mining by Ashanti, Newmont and Gold Star, Palm oil plantations to protect our environment.We can then go back and live in the Garden ...

• Aba 6 years ago

All manner of people are giving their low IQ away as they try to find a way to eventually tell the world they will want to lead the NDC.

You were in government and said nor did nothing about the menace, now in opposition ...

• Ami 6 years ago

If we do it would revive our waters to drinkable streams again.

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

I said 7yrs because is in the bible, not 6month. After that Ghanaian will see the benefits and bind the galamsey completely.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Ban small scale mining forever.

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

NO....SMALL SCALE MINING MUST BE BANNED PERMENANTLY.....TO PREVENT THE DEVILISH GALEMSEY FROM RE-EMERGING. NO..NO..NO MORE SMALL SCALE MINING.