You are here: HomeNews2017 05 27Article 541775

Captain Smart is also ‘corrupt’ - Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (124)

Over to u captain. Then bring ur money 1st please!

• Prof. Wisemann 7 years ago

Where in the article does it say Captain Smart was involved in state finance squandering?

A crooked NDC fool is attempting to undermine the people's movement to sort out the corruption menace and you fall for it because of ...

• king Vado 7 years ago

I beg oooooo pls read de article again it said NDP not NDC

• NIPPA YE BAD 7 years ago

CAPTAIN SMART IS DOING BUSINESS,HE IS CORRUPT THAN PEOPLE HE IS DOING DEMONSTRATION AGAINST THEM,HE SNATCH ONE GUY FROM BELGIUM WIFE FROM HIM,NOW THE MAN IS BECOMING CRAZY NOW,HE WANT TO BECOME POPULAR IN GHANA BUT GOD WILL N ...

OH PLEASE, IT TAKES TWO TO TANGO! THE WOMAN IS NOT A WALLET IN SOMEBODY'S POCKET TO BE SNATCHED. GET OVER IT.
    GOD DOESN'T HAVE TIME FOR OUR BULLSHIT.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Corrupt NDC will criticize anybody and anything that tries to fight corruption, because they don't want to go out of business.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister Ya ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Smart presented his evidence to EOCO. If u ve evidence against him, present it and stop this nonsense. I'm ashamed Nana has given him position. This is really sad. What skills has Owusu got? Is it his bitterness n diarrhoea m ...

• Emma 7 years ago

This captain guy is just too corrupt. He is a huge thief. Ask how he got tp be given a chieftancy title in Kumasi. Birds of a feather

Chieftaincy title is an honour can be given to anyone who seem fit..

• Uknown 7 years ago

Yeah right! Honor a thief? He who honored him is also a thief and a crook.

Foolish mind. Apuu!

• Zigi 7 years ago

This owuwu bempa too. The weed is is not good for you. You seem to be going mental.
    You are always making allegations and you seem to be OK with it. Posterity will judge you one day

• Nimo 7 years ago

Let us say in the past he was corrupt. He has repented and finds it necessary to mobilize the masses to fight corruption . Let us help him.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Isn't it true he said on radio he's been to the Komenda sugar factory and even tasted some of the sugar himself when in fact, not a cube or atom of sugar had been produced at the factory?

• Kwame, Techiman 7 years ago

You are right. Mogabe called him on his show and said it. He said it that he has even tasted some of the sugar. Anyone who says there is no sugar cane is a liar. Mogabe was praising him. NDC people were hailing him like J ...

• dd 7 years ago

Sorry you are defending this crook. We must all fight corruption,but first confess your own sins ,with apology. How could he own a house worth 3 million,is it true or false ?

• Senior man 7 years ago

What will u do if a friend or someone u know gives u 3million dollars and a car as gift??.......are u gonna reject them??........big UPs captain....we need people like u in our media corporation

• Kwesi 7 years ago

How did you know the worth of the house?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Thank you. You said it all. If this Owusu Bempa guy has any evidence, bring out. So Bempa wants us to stand and watch the looting.

• Debrah Emmanuel 7 years ago

we must stop these attitude of discouraging people who stance out to fight corrupt public officers who in other way Rubbered the state. Allow captain smart to do his responsibilities as been demanded by the constitution.

• Danso. 7 years ago

He is fighting sins committed by others,forgetting his own. What would you say if an NDC man ,actively involved in galamsay comes out leading a demonstration against illicit mining ?

• Andy 7 years ago

I really admire this man right from the onset i started listening his programms on the radio. Continue with ur truthful work cuz i can see in ur works that u have Ghana at heart. God bless u for championing this course

• kblaq 7 years ago

this campaign is somewhat useless,do we collect the stolen monies just to be given to other thieves? Honestly, 99.85% of our political leaders are as corrupt as the word itself can be best described. sometimes i wish we could ...

• Rans 7 years ago

If what you Bempah, is saying is true, then gather your evidence and take him also to EOCO and stop this nonsense. At least by his actions we have recovered almost $1m.

• IRON BODY.. 7 years ago

plssssss captain smart if this one be true then NO BODY ASS IS CLEAN . captain then FA BE WO SU ..

• TK 7 years ago

Captain Smart who always dupe Ghanaian Ladies abroad is now anti corruption crusader.Oh my God!Ghana is rotting.

• Tuyere 7 years ago

So is true that the African is corrupt through and through?

• kwam 7 years ago

It is better for Owusu Bempa to shut up and enjoy his new post at the Ghana Gas, he never wished the Npp well in his constituency during the 2016 election but today he is benefiting from the victory of the Npp. He was always ...

He is more corrupt and cheat than the word corrupt. He even bought Kente cloth without pay and run to Accra. He was luck left kumasi at the right time

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Wetin be your own?Owusu Bempa. Is your uncle involved,?. We no de discourage person like that. Captain don't mind him .We are behind you fight on

• Else 7 years ago

Satan under the veil of God

• Else 7 years ago

It takes a genius to spot them

• dad 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha NDC oooooo,hmmmmm but y now Ernest???when people where saying NDC is sharing cars u denied it...don't know if u want as to believe u now....anyway de documents he presented were from de auditor gene ...

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 7 years ago

Bempa u fool for this one wai. Gather your documents and take him to eoco sia.

• Peter 7 years ago

well owusu bempah should also send his documents and evidence on captain smart to the eoco office asap!

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• CitizenGH 7 years ago

'' He owns a $3million mansion at Tantra hill just opposite daddy lumba's HOUSE,he drive a Toyota landcruiser Prado given to him by the mahama's, two week b4 an elections he picked up Gh 1.2million CEDIS from ibrahim to do di ...

• efo 7 years ago

Are you sure of what you saying?
    If people had all these against him why hasnt it come up till now

• Jr. 7 years ago

Captain Smart has presented his evidence to EOCO. The so call Bempah should also present his evidence of his corrupt act and stop this wizard-like character.

• marley 7 years ago

I don't like u owusu bempah with dis u hv said it all that guy smart is more than corrupt we were in Ghana when women in UK accused him of defrauding dis idiot is playing with people's intelligence

• rabs 7 years ago

So Mr A is corrupt and Mr B is about to be corrupt by almost following the same path as Mr A. The logic some people present is that keep quiet and allow the rot to go on and later say they were corrupt. What a funny country!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Funny Country Indeed. Legitimization of corruption. Ah Ghana; shame on our leaders. Eventually the youth will be armed to the teeth to fight for their share of the cake.

• Ibn prince 7 years ago

That so called Notorious Bempah should shout his dirty Bucal cavity there,you think we don't know.
    in fact you are totally stupid,
    Bastard and ..........Kwasiasem
    You are are part if corrupt people in Ghana.
    come out with ...

• rabs 7 years ago

Those NPP thieves who want to takeover from the NDC thieves shame on you. Captain talk whoever thinks you're corrupt knows what to do.

Please Ernest Owusu Bempah keep quiet and let them go on with petition because you are now comfortable you started blackmailing people.

• Nash 7 years ago

Shut up Bempa ugly fool stomach politician go outside politics and work why didn't you ignored the appointment and work on your own is captain smart your class?ur also coming to loot hungry stealers!

• congo 7 years ago

Nonsense, bring your evidence if your claim is relevant.Smart has done his part as a true citizen

• kwadwo 7 years ago

i dont blame ernest owusu bempah
    bcos of whr u are now u v d gut to insult captain
    can u prove yasef fr dis sayin

• Mr Yansin 7 years ago

I think Owusu Bempah is among of CORRUPT dealers, that's reason he his sharing RUBBISH and STUPID ideas. You're too FOOLISH. SMART GOD BLESS YOU for DEMO.

• Mr Yansin 7 years ago

I think Owusu Bempah is among of CORRUPT dealers, that's reason he his sharing RUBBISH and STUPID ideas. You're too FOOLISH. SMART GOD BLESS YOU for DEMO.

• BE SMART 7 years ago

You and your Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawligs are corrupted.Nana Konadu should bring the money she stole from the National coffers.She needs to be investigated again.
    Nana himself is corrupt while would him surrrend himself with ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

somebody is fighting for the course of this country you owusu bempah with your ignorance says he is corrupt
    can you prove that
    even if you yourself attempt he smart will expose you
    shame on you

• Jones Anderson 7 years ago

Shut up,you evil idiot the so called Owusu Benpa. Chase kwa

• Senior man 7 years ago

But y is this Enerst Owusu guy so quickly out to accuse smart of being corrupt??........I think this man has already seen the storm coming his way........hahaha Gh b3y3 d3 papa

• Jones Anderson 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa

• Ebo 7 years ago

Then Omane Boama will be arrested...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

Now all of a sudden, Captain Smart's moral credibility comes under scrutiny because this Owusu Bempah guy decided to take a swipe on him. Foolish argument from another possible NDC crook, if you ask me!

The people have ri ...

• Muba 7 years ago

Mr Smart u are exposed. Oyiwa,u are not an Angel after all. Why didn't u put up this act during de reigns of Mahama.First bring ur money b4 others follow.U can't out smart us.

• Koo 7 years ago

Bring his money to who???? Kwasia he hasn't stolen Ghana's money. Take your evidence to eoco

• Ali hudu Baba 7 years ago

Are you not jerlous of him ?.are you not also corrupt ?. for doing NPP bidding and been rewarded with an appointment ?.

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Smart take this fool to court for defamation of character.

• Fatima 7 years ago

I can tell you on authority that most of the radio presenters are more corrupt than the politicians. About 3 years ago I met Omanhene Kwamena Asante of Adom tv at UCC through a friend and he was looking for Allotey Jacobs for ...

• K Frimpong 7 years ago

Huh! I knew this was going to come up. Hahaha that guy. Hmmmm

• fire 7 years ago

Foolish nonsense. Only a fool will criticise such good fight.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I am sure the spokes person to the NDP,Mr Owusu Bempa has had his argument zero.If Owusu Bempa has evidence to proving that the Brocast journalist is corrupt ,then he should make that evidence public and stop that stupidity s ...

• Nokware 7 years ago

Why didn't you bring this out until now? Get away you evil supporter. Move on captain and bring out all evil ones.
    Bring all the thieves out, captain.

• Samby 7 years ago

Only corrupt people know their fellow corrupt friends.

• Nye Bro 7 years ago

I find this whole issue very interesting, but in all honesty, I am surprised that Captain Smart, having gathered all those documents, never attempted to fight corruption during Mahama's administration. I have followed Captain ...

• Nye Bro 7 years ago

What stopped EOCO from going after those who were fingered in the numerous Auditor General's reports all this while? If an individual could lay hands on such important documents, are we convinced as a people that EOCO could n ...

• Ntiamoah Gyamfi, Koforidua 7 years ago

U are wrong. The fabewoso program has been there during over the past 3 years.
    His evidence is based on the Auditor General' reports which has been gathering dust without any action being taken against the corrupt officials ...

• James Naru 7 years ago

If it's true that he was corrupted in the past does not mean he cannot lead such a crusade. It seems you and the others who are highlighting this claim are happy with all these monies that are being stolen. Note 60 years of s ...

• James Naru 7 years ago

Where did Osarfo Margo get his $250m worth from?

• Akaribo 7 years ago

Ernest owusu bempa, you lack reasoning.
    If you know Capt. Smart is corrupt what are you doing about it?

• Nhyira 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah is right, Captain and Nana Yaa Brefo, Omanhene Kwabena Asante of Adom TV all took money from Mahama, his wife and their corrupt family to do the dirty bidding of NDC during 2016 elections

• Owusu 7 years ago

There are much duping complain from women against Capt.smart!

• FRANK , MARYLAND 7 years ago

I just don't understand Ghanaians. We've been clamouring for a clampdown on corruption and if someone has found it wise to start a fight against it we come out and attack him! Why have we been quiet all this while if we knew ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Frank, this is bullshit. I can't imagine the kind of evil that dwell in some Ghanaians. I want to even cry, brother. I think we should arm the youth. We need to sacrifice some people to purity the nation. More guns n ammuniti ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

he who comes with equity must come with clean hands. Captain Smart has been riddled with much corruption when he was in kumasi at FOX FM. he was the brain child of media for mahama in kumasi

• Kwasi Poku 7 years ago

In as much as I do not vouch for this Captain (I don't know him. I have been away from Ghana for almost three decades,) if what he is saying is true, then I do applaud his actions regardless of his past. May be he also has to ...

• powers 7 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    black power master of the night
    the grand master,,,,money rituals by science0244908520 divine protection by universe
    healing power for church and black healing magic powers ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Women in Europe shd also rise up against this captain smart guy for cheating on them. You proclaimed as if you are perfect.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

THE CORRUPTION IN GHANA HAS NO BOUNDARY. IT STARTS FROM THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT WAY DOWN TO THE PERSON WHO SWEEPS AND CARRIES GARBAGE FROM THE STREET.IT IS THEN ONE GREAT SERVICE IF THE ENTIRETY OF GHANAIANS WILL REPENT I ...

• Ben Kofi 7 years ago

I don't think dat Owusu B has erred in coming up strongly against Captain Smart anti corruption initiative. We need all their submissions to know d truth.
    By Captain s own program FABEWOSO, Owusu B de ABEWOSO. D4 Owusu B s ...

• Insight mind from Belgium 7 years ago

Well done,Captain Smart,smart fighter you will always fight a great battle and fight people wives and a friend wives from Belgium.

• obk/obeks 7 years ago

Whether corrupt or not, He is fighting a good fight. We will support him. More grease to your elbow Captain.

• Kwakye Afful aka ZANTODA. 7 years ago

Captain you're doing a great job but others also say! You're "Same same"

• Kak 7 years ago

Witches! Keep discouraging him and let the corruption continue to thrive.
    If you have a future plan to steal, advise yourself. Cos we will come after you!

• kwaadee 7 years ago

u Kwesi adae is fool in ghanaweb anything u try to attack NDC

• The Truth 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah,you have lose the fight this time.He who allerges must prove.Captain allerged and has proven with evidence.Where is your evidence?If you have evidence against him,take him to Eoco.Dont sit down and spill nosense. ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Hmmmm only if it is true.what a waste!!!.

• Eugene 7 years ago

I suspected captain two weeks to the election on radio when he made mention that the election will be HOT and SHOCK repeatedly after Kwesi Pratt brainwashed him with his fake predictions. Subsequently he was highly biased in ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

don't mind that guy. in 2012, he displayed on fox FM. he made NDC virtually control kumasi in 2012. hypocrisy

• Don't do 7 years ago

What did you Mr bempah do when you know captain smart has been engaged in corrupt act?? Capital No. So what is your problem now?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

CAPTAIN SMART IS CALLING FOR CORRUPT MONEY FROM CORRUPT PEOPLE BUT THIS MONEY WILL FIND ITSELF IN THE POCKETS OF ANOTHER CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS OF WHICH MANY GHANA PEOPLE WILL NEVER SEE THIS MONEY AGAIN.GHANA PEOPLE WILL NEVER ...

• Uncle oo 7 years ago

Owusu Bempah, go and ask President Mahama, where he got the money from, before you accuses captain smart, even if what your saying is true , did he stole?

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

WHY NOT PRESENT YOUR EVIDENCE TO EOCO, PLEASE.

• Boss 7 years ago

He took huge sums of money from ndc, it's true!!

• MABEL 7 years ago

captain smart has not been in Govt and was not in Govt so Give us a break even if he took money from Mahama. Mahama was just sharing money and Cpatain smart was not given any position or entrusted with any state portfolio so ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Captain Smart should be commended for his deep sense of patriotism and not to be labelled corrupt without proof

If someone is get someone wife or get someone money, it nonesense to make that argument that is his private life.Capt does not pay with anybody tax money but u and me we those people in position and the sametime chop ur money ...

• Redoff 7 years ago

How did this stupid Owusu Bempah know the value of Smart's house or car .And what is wrong if someone builds or buys a house.We entertain pedestrian talk in this country where people come out and malign people with no proof w ...

• Kakapiaka 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than owusu bempa,when he was in London, he together with this non entity guy Mugabe masse and one tete danso working for focus FM took huge somes of money from NDC to campaign against npp I am totally disa ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Am sad when I see criminals like this useless captain dump trying to play holy am sad. Report yourself Eoco first. thief!

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Useless tilapia, wants to swim with sharks! Aponkye.

• YAAGANI YAAGANI 7 years ago

The money trail will lead to where it will lead and Ghana will deal with the product at the end of the trail.
    So the Captain Smart having participated in the munching of the loot, will be dealt with in this country since th ...

Owusu Bempah, you should stay in your corner. Nana has given you a job and you should rather support the efforts of Captain Smart to retrieve the monies stolen by corrupt officials instead of accusing him of corruption. This ...

• Eunice 7 years ago

Thousands of houses and apartments available for rentals on ghpropertybrokers.com . The very best deals in Ghana.

• Dominion 7 years ago

What do you intend to achieve; is it to discredited him or what pls give us a break. The country has lost a huge sums of money and he ( captain smart) bn the corrupt person as u claim is leading a crusade to retrieve the mon ...

• gale 7 years ago

hw does his corrupt affect we as Ghanaians we must stop dis critics n move on bravoooo captain

• Rans 7 years ago

One day one day the youths in this country will rise and nothing can stop us,why all this nonsense

• Omara tumpunta 7 years ago

I am highly disappointed in capton smart.he is such a heartless journalist.kaba of asempafm is also a corrupt guy.vim lady(smarts wife) is also a wolf in a sheep clothing..tanx owusu bempah!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Akuffu Addo should be ashamed of himself for appointing such a character , CONVINCE ME THE MERITS HE POSSES TO BE APPOINTED TO THAT POSITION?

where are the evidence of that idiot, that indeed captain smart had collected a ...

• kwea dc 7 years ago

STOP PONTIFICATING SMART .U CHOP THE CORRUPT MONEY WITH THEM.

• Afia 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeiiiii Smart this guy? GHANA has big problem

• Ghanaba-Seattle, Washington. 7 years ago

Ghanaians should stop pointing fingers. If the organizers are also corrupt we shall come to know. We should not get distracted by stupid comments like this. The move has been initiated already; Thanks Smart! This is a very se ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

If Mahama and his corrupt henchmen tried to bribe Smart to do their dirty work by bribing him, it serves them well. Why will a sitting president choose the path of bribery to make his message known. It all comes down to how i ...

• john mahama 7 years ago

Arrest the Captain then.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

A fucking corrupt journalist talking. Shame on you

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Figo 7 years ago

Smart may be corrupt as said but de demonstrating is 100pcnt right ! .....Owusu Bempah can also send Smart to justice institution nd so we all can kick out corruption !

• Agatha Barnor 7 years ago

Well done adom fm