You are here: HomeNews2017 05 23Article 540387

Dumsor is back!

Read Comments Comments (61)

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

Let it come we are tired of your daily rants news papers.

• FACEBOOK 6 years ago

YOU TOLD US YOU WILL FIX IT WELL

• SETZ 6 years ago

fit it and stop that coplains

• GHANA WEB 6 years ago

FIX IT

• SETZ 6 years ago

ebi soooooooo

• NIPA YE BAD 6 years ago

EVERYDAY NANA ADDO GIVE NEW PROMISE,HE KNOW SOME GHANAIANS ARE GREEDY AND JEALOUS,GHANAIANS WILL REGRET VOTING FOR THIS OLD DWARF.

• Oheneba 6 years ago

There is no doubt u will not give ur actual name. I hope u are the tallest human on earth.Mark it, NDC WILL never come to power for the next 24 years. U don't just insult people especially the older ones for the sake of polit ...

• Kosi 6 years ago

You're very funny Oheneba to say NDC will remain in opposition for 24 years. As if you're not in ghana. Go on tickling your fantasies

• Rev Edwin 6 years ago

Demonic NDC to advise who ? The president What a joke .

• Onua Francis 6 years ago

Not clear the role of this advisory group. Was it to give advice for a permanent solution or an ongoing management advice?

• Nun 6 years ago

Rev Edwin, how stupid can you be? You are a joke yourself if you believe what politicians say.

• NDC out for ever 6 years ago

The NDC Dumsor will not return during NPP's eternal rule through the ballot. Ghanaians love NPP because they are truthful and work for Ghana, not for their pockets.

• Ghana nii 6 years ago

Na lie.. na as bad when Mahama was the prez

• Andy K-Kumasi 6 years ago

If NDC knew how to end Dunsor, why did it live with us over 3yrs? They should keep quiet and watch the wisemen rule this country.

• Abiathar 6 years ago

what is wrong with this Alhaji Bature?
    such lies has no place in the life of ghanaians .

• JudgementDAY 6 years ago

You've ever wished dumso is here long ago but your wish has never come through and will never come through so stop ur noise

• OH YES 6 years ago

Ghana and dumsor were like siamese twins for about 3 years, 9 months only for it to be rigged before and after the elections to create the semblance of it being solved under this so-called task force and Bature thinks, it was ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 6 years ago

HE HAS NO CLUE ABOUT ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING.

HE SHOULD HAVE GIVEN THEM THE TOOLS TO END DUMSOR

THE POULATION IN GHANA WILL BE 50million in 2050.
    OUR LEADERS SHOULD BE PROGRAMMING FOR THIS.

• Kea 6 years ago

Heh NDC it's easy producing power at 1000% more cost on corrupt deals but you have to pay for them at some point so fuck off you assholes you FUCKED GHANA

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

It should come so that Ghanaians will see who is competent and who is incompetent.

• Peace 6 years ago

Where were NDC'S 'well thought-out' plans and 'expert avdvice' to 'FIX' DUMSOR for the while that they were in their 'BACK DOOR POWER?'Were they not rather'BUSILY' and 'GREEDILY' looting and sharing the country's money throug ...

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

I missed the woman who has the stomach to insult persons who are older than her. ... OTIKO.

• young 6 years ago

stobborn fly follows the corpse to the grave

• Owusu 6 years ago

Its even worse now.

• A ghanaian 6 years ago

I think the NDC government had funds(money) in the nation's coffers to have done better for the nation for that period of time,
    yet..... How can this government in power now change everything within 4-5 months when he has ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

Massa; how can anybody take any advice from this northner criminal Jon Mahama an evil loser who wrecked and stole from Ghanaians ; who needs advice from NDC engineers; this fake new from Baturi,

• Say the TRUTH 6 years ago

WHEN DID DUMSOR EVER GO THAT IT IS COMMING BACK???
    IT NEVER WENT ANY WHERE BUT TO NDC PROPAGANDA HOUSE TO GET SOMEHTING TO EAT!!!

• powers 6 years ago

am here Indian spiritualist in Ghana?
    black magic power hindu power
    ocultism,0244908520,black power money power
    white magic protection healing power
    contact the master of the night

• MP 6 years ago

They want to keep their jobs and continue the loot that's why they are demanding to be part of the running of the energy sector.

• CONGO SPANNER 6 years ago

LEAVE THIS GOVT ALONE HOW MANY DAYS HAVE THEY BEEN IN OFFICE. ? IT IS DIFFICULT TO DESTROY THAN TO FIX. ALLOW THE NEW MEN GIVE THEM SOME TIME ALL SHALL BE WELL TO YOUR ADMIRATION.

• Adama d'Gharty 6 years ago

Singing to the tune of the failed NDC administration again. President J D Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt government failed to conquer the "dumsor" era which devastated the nation effectively and that is why we are sti ...

• Adama d'Gharty 6 years ago

Singing to the tune of the failed NDC administration again. President J D Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt government failed to conquer the "dumsor" era which devastated the nation effectively and that is why we are sti ...

• Ghanaweb 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is such a non beneficial site, always publishing dull stories.????????????f*****g site

• Kofi BADU 6 years ago

What relevant advice did NDC give to NPP about dumsor? If NDC has any meaningful way of dealing with the problem they could have done it to convince the nation that they are capable. They wouldn't have given such answers to ...

• Ziblim 6 years ago

If Mahama knew what to do what did they not do it and had to wait for them to be voted out and advice? I am sorry, this story can only be told in the Volta region and Northern region villages. It does not make sense.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Queen. 6 years ago

Oh lol!! Mahama knew better eh? You guys just left power only 5months ago, why couldn't you fix the dumsor? You know what? Just shut up, you are making mockery of yourselves. Ghanains know better, don't think we are stupid an ...

• ScHoly 6 years ago

I just opened the article to be sure it was from the alhajj newspaper and my suspicion has been confirmed. Such an archaic and medieval approach to news reporting filled with lies and propaganda is what this paper always empl ...

• reuben 6 years ago

There are thieves on all political parties including the NPP. I can see how people lambast the NDC and the Mahama administration as thieves and robbers forgetting that all the parties are like that. It is only the blind fools ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

What sound advice does Mahama and his inking have to advice. We don't need his advice. Let him go solve the 'terrorist' problem at Bolga.

• obiba jk 6 years ago

But me I'm a ghanaians but I don't love npp, so don't say that ghanaians love but rather say that npp supporters love npp

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

de dead goat shd advise himself and dumelo to desist from stealing. if he knew how to end dumsor it wouldn't have destroyed our nation for 4 years. al hajj toilet garbage. bature shit

• Kwaa 6 years ago

Some of prefer dumso under NPP than under the NDC.
    So no matter what this so called news paper writes about the NPP,sone of us don't care.

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH BATURI AND HIS PAPERS,SHAME UNTO YOU THIS MAN BROUGHT DISGRACE TO MAHAMA AND OUR PARTY NDC.SOON NDC WILL BE LIKE CPP

• dj ciscus 6 years ago

Do we ve serious minded people at AL HAjj

• G.A Malik 6 years ago

NDC never wish the current administration succeed so what advice will they offer to help move the country forward if not backward. Anyway you said Ghanaians have short memories abi? Then why not stop this propaganda at this t ...

• Mikkkkythe most useless paper in this 6 years ago

The mist useless newspaper in this country is alhajy news paper. I don't know if non NDC persons also read this paper?

• Knockout 6 years ago

They're all criminals

• mahama 6 years ago

Just look at Bature, idiotic idiot.

• kk 6 years ago

NPP promised to fixed dumsor and is long overdue - what is Akufo Addo doing? Sleeping? He better wake up and get busy before he lose next election to Dumsor

• ATO KWAMENA 6 years ago

You used present tense (IS) but your cooked story is stating words like "likely". WHICH IS WHICH, Alhaji Bature?
    The disbanded committee wont be giving you "CHOP CHOP" because NO MORE FAT SITTING ALLOWANCES. Siasem ara kwa

• Kofi 6 years ago

Mahama solved dumsor for good. Have you forgotten? How can dumsor be back just 4 months after Mahama was rejected by Ghanaians?

• inercycl 6 years ago

Yes. At what cost even if your answer is yes? 250m USD + 260mUSD extra under the table cost " for the boys" huh.
    Let dumsor come back.We are used to it already by now.It won't be long there will be light at the end of the tu ...

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

useless newspaper and editor

• Oti Amparbeng ,London 6 years ago

See Nana realised that Ghana 's land too difficult for him rules of the dumor return for the next few weeks. Nana must stop promise. Only promise belongs to God. Nana needs listening to Maham advices as DUMOR return to Ghana ...

• Prince Gbagbladza L. 6 years ago

These stomach journalists will continue fooling even at the entrance of their graves.

• Quarshie 6 years ago

There are some Thomases here soo,don't worry they are putting on opaque spestacles hence can't see.they are deap they can't hear.

• Ben 6 years ago

I hate people who always try to belittle and underestimate the intelligence of his fellow Ghanaians. We were all here in Ghana and saw what happened as far as the management of this erratic power situation is concerned so Bat ...

• TINO SOLUTIONS LTD 6 years ago

END DUMSOR WORRIES WITH SOLAR

• Ka Na Wu 6 years ago

If NDC have any advice on solving dumsor why didn't they use it to solve it when they were desperate for Ghanaians to re-elect them?

If a goat (and I mean a living gost) says it has a cure for jaundice, take a look at its ...