You are here: HomeNews2017 05 23Article 540383

Akufo-Addo sacks 13,000 public sector workers

Read Comments Comments (189)

• KOJO T. 6 years ago

Get rid of all the incompetent NDC appointees. Put well qualified people there to serve Ghana.

• Citizen 6 years ago

The title of your story doesn`t go with your comment. What`s good in sacking a worker because he or she is NDC. If NPP put their people there and NDC comes to power, would they stay or be sacked? There should be a clean and f ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC ain't seen nothing yet. By the time NDC Ghost workers are also sacked the number will increase tremendously.

• INTERESTING 6 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO IS A CURSE TO GHANA OR WHAT? WHAT KIND OF BEHAVIOR IS THIS. VERY PRIMITIVE.

• Mr P 6 years ago

It always beggars belief when I read NDC member comments. NDC as a party has been in power 34years of the 60years Ghana has had independance and look at the state of Ghana and you say NPP are a curse? My friend can you not th ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

akufo is disgrace to Ghana! those sack employees are all Ghanaians. you people are exchanging your Gold with Chinese sex and sacking Ghanaians works because you think they belong to other political party? one district one fac ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: U HAVE TO THINK AHEAD!
    It was not for nothing that Ghana was the first black African country to break free from colonial rule. We are determined to show that we can emulate the successes of ...

• Randy Quartey 6 years ago

brilliant points,you forgot to include that they should also stop importation of COCAINE.
    DRUG PEDDLERS LIKE NPP.
    God is watching

• Citizen 6 years ago

Who are you talking about? Was it not the NDC that sold the nation to chinese for chinese sex? Reason and stop talking about issues that have no meanings.

• VOICE 6 years ago

TO HIS VILLAGE ANIMALS OFUI NOT NANA

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

NPP will surely pay for this. Instead of finding avenues to create jobs, incompetent Nana Addo is busily creating mass employment. Nana Addo Ghana does not belong to you. You will lose big time in 2020.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Hahahaha. The ghost names are included. Mahama was just wicked to appoint so many party faithfuls when he knew he was about to hand over and there was no money to pay those employed already. Blame Mahama and not Akuffo. Sorry ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THAT NANA ADDOS CAR WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM HIM AND THAT OF HIS WIFE AS WELL AS PRESIDENT KUFFUOR WAS REFUSED AN OFFICE IN ACCRA BY EVIL NDC... EVIL NDC HAD KILL SO MANY PEOPLE DURING THE REVOLUTION. WO MAME TWE AGAIN ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

If we want the nation to develop, then we need to take a different approach towards issues concerning the nation instead of what we continue to do. This man did this to me so I`ll also do that to him. The end result is to be ...

• mike 6 years ago

You are a stupid liar

• Israel Jude 6 years ago

"government workers suspected of being sympathizers of the NDC and, were employed under the Mahama administration."

• GLORY 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and make cool cash! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eBay et ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

TAKE WATER TO WHERE YOU LIVE. DRILL A BOREHOLE TODAY AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Are you blaming NPP? To be frank NPP and it forbears is an evil organization. If you don't know them up till now, then your brains are screwed up. When Thief Panama Kuffuor came he sacked many non Akans and killed many of the ...

• Cool 6 years ago

It is not only EWES who did not come out to vote . The apathy was across board
    Those being sacked must take the government to court . Donald Theump was taken to court for stupid orders

• osei aboagye 6 years ago

I wish.. I wish. .I wish people will reason up nd think like you. u do all

• VOICE 6 years ago

IS WAY OVER DUE NANA PLS GO TO IRS SACK ALL OF REFIONAL HEADS.REMEMBER GOV JOB IS NOT PERMANENT IN EVERY COUNTRY.

• Adjah 6 years ago

I guess this paper just picks a number from its ass, a credible paper would have a list of sacked employees or some interviews of agencies expelling workers. In any case we all know that the government employees include many ...

• king 6 years ago

look to d future Kojo..u will only realized ur comment is very silly...if every gov shud b doing what is happening now,trust me. we will keep suffering.

• mike 6 years ago

Only fools talk this way. Nana Addo is failing and there is nothing you can do about that. Stupid fool so npp people are competent and things are getting worse.

• YAO 6 years ago

Al Haj newspaper is always doing propaganda, no wonder Ghanaians don't buy that newspaper. But what Alhaji Bature should get it straight in his mind is that public sector workers should be professionals and not politicians. I ...

• mahama 6 years ago

Bature, can you provide the list as well as the sectors this cooked 13000 sacked workers comes from. Block headed journalist.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Airhead!

• Sanni 6 years ago

Incompetence and bribery at the ports will stop with the mass transfers and sacking of these demi-gods who lined their pockets with state monies.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Ibraihim, who is more incompetent than your Nana Addo. Nana Addo, where is the jobs ?

• AB 6 years ago

For record sake, YEA stands for Youth Employment Agency and not youth enterprise agency. The 216 beneficiary monitoring & evaluation assistants who had their appointment terminated were quickly replaced by NPP youth organizer ...

• Mutala 6 years ago

Sack them, but bring in competent people not the nonsense recruitment going on with Kyebi favourites.
    So many of your intelligent men are maligned. A word to the wise

• the one 6 years ago

Africa will continue to be poor because of mentality like this.. so you think it will be fair if Nd comes to power and sack all people they suspect are from another party?? do you known the meaning of Karma at all... African ...

• 3twem 6 years ago

Akraaaaa y3 p3 no saaa. We want the npps want to see from political spectacles. If NDC comes to power, they should also see from political spess. Kwaseakwa

• AAbu 6 years ago

How did you come by 13,000 dismissed workers .. Show the data on it else you will be considered a lair

• Ashore Sumaila 6 years ago

My brother are u current? If u are not red.

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

NDC will come back to power and equally sack all NPP sympathisers. Then we'll continue to have a mature, civilized country won't we? Bring it on.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

If the above article is true, and the 13,000 public servants sacked are Ghanaians then President Akufo Addo is a big FOOL, acting without his monkey head.

• Oheneba 6 years ago

U are rather the Big fool. Why don't u check it up before the insult.

• Felix 6 years ago

Are u civilized?

• Blak Moses 6 years ago

All dismissals and ppointments by this government don't follow laid down rules. This actions of this government is a threat to our democracy and unity.

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Nana continue to sack them.they did same when they had power.Bature gellaway

• the one 6 years ago

so what is the change you voted for if you continue with that bad practice.???

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

Thats not true. Mills/Maaama never sacked anybody.

• Etonam 6 years ago

Ask gbevlo lartey what he did with the bni and national security staff when ndc came to power in 2008. I dont justify it. It's not good in both cases

• Fake president. 6 years ago

I know so many people who has been sacked.

• KK 6 years ago

don't worry bro, u sef koraa will be sack very soon.Idiot

• Nana OA 6 years ago

I laaaf enter bathroom

• pepeni 6 years ago

CORRUPTION IS NOT STOPPING. WE CONTRACTORS ARE BEING PESTED BY GORO BOYS TO PAY BRIBES BEFORE WE CAN GET PAID. IF YOU DOUBT IT GO TO THE MINISTRY AND CHECK. NPP CORRUPTION IS THE SAME IF NOT WORSE THAN NDC. UNFORTUNATELY WE A ...

• Flip 6 years ago

this president is confused.

• Ebenezer 6 years ago

Toilet paper at his usual propaganda, jm stayed at office for 8years, he didn't employ pples but employed 11000 pples when he lost de election,nana sack all of dem n mind u those over 8000 nurses u r bature is talking about h ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Sometimes I weep for mother Ghana, Journalistic standards have been reduced to the lowest level. Was expecting Alhaji Bature to provide the list of people sacked and the respective sectors and where necessary give the reasons ...

• Dedonz 6 years ago

is this the employment Nana promise Ghanaians........the youth of GH will pay dearly for change they craved for

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THIS STORY IS VAGUE. DID THE GOVT SACK SOME WORKERS OR JUST NDC MEMBERS? BY THE WAY, HOW MANY OF THE AFFECTED WORKERS WERE NPP MEMBERS, AND HOW MANY WERE NDC MEMBERS? THE WRITER OF THIS BOGUS STORY MUST COME OUT AGAIN AND CLA ...

• KWAKU MANU 6 years ago

Who are we talking about as sacked NDC functionaries? Is it the ghost names on the pay roll, or the NDC functionaries who were put on the government pay-roll, or the last minute employment list? All these deserved to go.
    Why ...

• YAKUBU ADAMU 6 years ago

STOP THAT NONSENSE. YOUR MOUTH IS LIKE STAMPED CATTLE FECE. KWASIA BA

• kaya 6 years ago

No matter the number of years NDC is in opposition, we will pay back when we come back to governance.

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

Kaya, get this in your head, the NDC is never coming back to power.
    Ghanaians have rejected them for good as it's a party full of thieves,incompetent, and arrogant dudes.

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

Steve Kay London, your dreams will not come through. NDC will rise from the ashes and grow even stronger. NPP is clearly a nation wrecker!

• osei aboagye 6 years ago

u ar the biggest joke av ever seen. did u remember wat kuffour did to ndc whn they come to power. buh with all that ndc is able to come to power again. rembr it only lasted for either 4 or 8 thn u ar over

• God is Great 6 years ago

Nana' s government came to power with an agenda to clean corruption in Ghana and so far they are doing very well in sorting out the rot. Easy political appointment should always results in disappointment; easy come easy go. T ...

• Koo 6 years ago

How many public workers were sacked during Ndc rule. Foolish report. Incompetent people, you want to be filled in this administration and destroy it. You are not trustworthy to work in npp administration. Wait for ndc to come ...

• Royal 6 years ago

Over 8 thousand nurses sacked and we did not hear any noise? Bature and lies, Lord have mercy on us

• Nana Bobie 6 years ago

During the NDC's 8year rule in office, there was a freeze on employment. Teachers,nurses and others suffered greatly under NDC. Then just when they lost power, they lifted the freeze and employed over 100000 people.Wicked and ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 6 years ago

They deserve the boot and I will urge Nana Addo to even sack more NDC people. They have caused massive damage to the fortunes of Ghana. Please, Nana, sack them! Bature can go to hell!

• Ghana man 6 years ago

Yes corruption shouldn't be entertained. Keep sacking all the corrupted ones. You have all our support Nana

• Aboagye Manu USA 6 years ago

Bature is stupid. They are all ghost names on the payroll which monies accumulated every month goes to NDC accounts. Buture should provide names of these sacked workers.

• Apasu Romeo 6 years ago

Kick the NDC corrupt appointees out. They stole, plundered and gobbled up vast amount of money meant to serve the people. Kick the NDC rot out.

• Joram 6 years ago

We now know that God loves Ghana so much so that He could not allow NDC govt to continue to destroy the nation.More people will be sacked who already ghosts.

• Nana 6 years ago

Nobody, employed within this period should see his/her appointment and employment as genuine and permanent.Once, there is a change,honorably pack everything and leave office before they sack you.This is a bad precedence and ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

What makes the govt thinks that all these people are sympathizers of ndc.
    A govt that said it was ready to employ all able ghanaians willing to work. Nothing new and nothing creative eh. Such a huge disappointment by this go ...

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo has sent Ghana to the dogs!

• Tozaani 6 years ago

All those in support of the sacking are fools

You those against the sackings are idiotic and imbeciles

• OH YES 6 years ago

I don't think Bature has seen anything yet. Mahama was told after he lost and during the transition, to hold off on that irresponsible action he was taking by packing the system with NDC members. He said he had the right to d ...

• Johnny 6 years ago

This is stupid journalism, bature should grow, idiot!!

• kofi- 6 years ago

NDC EVIL PARTY

• AG 6 years ago

Guys, don't worry 2020 is not far.

• ABANGA BRIGHT 6 years ago

This the type of competent governance we were looking for does great mr.president

• willie 6 years ago

PM Busia dismissed 568 public workers and Akuffo Addo had sacked 1300 workers including 8,634 Nurses.Even if there were sacking i think the Journalist is exaggerating.He is incompetent and partiality.

• Nana G. 6 years ago

They are reaping the fruit of their ungratefulness to Mahama. If all of them had come together to campaign vigorously and voted for Mahama, they would have been in their respective positions of work today. They thought Mahama ...

• JESSY 6 years ago

USELESS NEWS PAPER.

• Agyemang 6 years ago

Mr. Prez, are you coming to solve unemployment situation or worsing it. Why wont u rather create Job avenues for people in ur party than to put them in already created jobs by someone. woke-up

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

Incompetent Nana has no clue to create jobs. He has worsened the unemployment situation.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Well done..

• stigma 6 years ago

Liars no cocoboard worker has been sacked but those Opuni sacked has been recalled back to work.

• Chale P 6 years ago

Nana is too slow. He should have sacked one million by now. These incompetent illetrates!

• kebo7 6 years ago

buddy no need 2 continue 2 pay d ghost employees

• GHANABI 6 years ago

good, bad, n ugly.nana continue .by all means ndc will come back and we will do same.so keep on keeping on.we will also appoint 500 ministers so nana do not worry at all.natuer will deal with you nana.

• Boye 6 years ago

We vote for him so lets give a chance to fix Ghana

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Dont think if you sack 5 Ghanaians and u replace them by 5 NPP people that will makes u solve our unemployment situation. You craze

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Government for the elite --- Dismiss workers and appoint more ministers.

• Ashore Sumaila 6 years ago

What kind of world are we!should everything be done on politics?

• Rich osei 6 years ago

Pls mr alhaj can you provide similar list under NDC?

• Mubarak 6 years ago

I know people who were employed by NPP for the NHS but when NDC came to power they didn't sack them. Those continued throughout the eight-year rule of Mills and Mahama because they are also Ghanaians. Remember when the late A ...

• Kaakyire 6 years ago

Alhaji should make public the name of GRIDCo workers who have been sacked immediately other wise I would sue. What kind of lies is that?

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Alhaji Bature, stop this nonesense! Ghana can't progress with bogus characters occupying important govt positions. It won't be surprise to anyone to see this; the NDC sacked all workers hired during Kuffour's regime, Atta-Mil ...

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

akkuffour addo please know that the law is not in your hand if you have become the president then you have to inplorere workers to work at your community kuffour am not regrected in you of law court administration because you ...

government workers suspected of being sympathizers of the NDC and, were employed under the Mahama administration.

• Quarshie 6 years ago

This is the animal president in power very heartless. And when the law of deminishing return come In we will see.

• Kwo 6 years ago

They should rather fight the corruption which is killing the country and stop this termination of appointments. No Ghana´s unemployment has increased by over 13000 people. Is that what NPP promised Ghanaians? Ghanaian politi ...

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Some people I always used the word animal on them because they think and speak like an animal despite animals don't talk and speak but their behaviours look same.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Cleaning out the 'ghost names'i great but targeting party members unjustifiable

• J Peter 6 years ago

PLEASE CAN YOU PROVIDE THE NAMES OF THE SO CALLED 1300 PEOPLE SACKED ? DON'T THROW DUST INTO PEOPLE EYES FOR GHANAIAN ARE DISCERNING

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Horrible face, Horrible ideas!

• Eunice 6 years ago

To me ,it seems Nana is delaying too much in prosecution. Nana should just speed up his work.The likes of wayome are all galavanting in town freely. Sack every corrupt ant in then de dead goats administration.

• Cpl. Yansana 6 years ago

Nana, go ahead and sack the bad ones no matter where they are coming from. You are President of Ghana and not for any party. If anybody belongs to party A, B or C and is good, keep him otherwise SACK him/her

• ScHoly 6 years ago

I just opened the article to be sure it was from the alhajj newspaper and my suspicion has been confirmed. Such a archaic and medieval approach to news reporting this paper always employs.

• julli 6 years ago

Oseee....!!!Paul. Do u fathom wat u hv written my brother? Am struggling hard to understand u bt it is understandable.Try once more.Anyway i like ur vigor

• Kwasi 6 years ago

GHANNPP MUST STOP SACKING GHANA WORKERS.IT IS BAD TO DO SUCH AN EVIL THING.GHANA PEOPLE WILL NOW KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NDC AND NPP.

• GHANABI 6 years ago

NPP STARTED THIS FIRST IN 2000.THEN NDC ALSO RETALIATED IN 2009.NOW NPP HAS STARTED IN 2016 AND BY ALL MEANS NDC WILL RETALIATE STRONGLY SO THE SO CALL MEN OF GOD , CIVIL SOCIETIES,NGOS ET AL
    BEWARE OF THIS.

• OBIBA 6 years ago

I was a bit worried when I started reading the news bt I've thrown my worries away because I know that Bature of All Hajj news paper is suffering from the word TRUTH.

• Say the TRUTH 6 years ago

IT IS A PUBLICATION OF ALHAJ NEWS!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!

• powers 6 years ago

am here Indian spiritualist in Ghana?
    black magic power hindu power
    ocultism,0244908520,black power money power
    white magic protection healing power
    contact the master of the night

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Revenge is not the answer to the country's economic problems. In fact it is part of the problem together with tribalism, nepotism and so on. Mr president you are elected to solve problems and not to create new ones. Ghana is ...

• fire 6 years ago

We Ghanaians are not fools to be lied to easily on okay Mr. writer.
    provide the list of all those affected workers for you proof.
    Thank you

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

What is Bature's problem ; if NDC comes to power they can also sack all NPP appointees under the guise that they are incompetent or corrupt and stilling state monies ; it is as simple as that ; the next target will be to sack ...

• Etse 6 years ago

This paper has nothing worth showing.

Publish those sacked and their respective national roles as a challenge. Do not think ghost names and party faithfuls doing propaganda will be tolerated.

• K. Andoh-Kumi, PhD 6 years ago

Let us assume the information is correct. Let us assume also that the sacked workers are all NDC members/sympathizers. Now the question: if you were running an organization' would you work with or keep people who are opposed ...

• Chris 6 years ago

Stupidity is like food to some people. they just can't live without been stupid in one thing or another.
    What is good about sacking people who earns their job rightfully? You forgot the NPPs years in opposition is longer th ...

• wiring90@protonmail.com 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• frank 6 years ago

Nana should sack all d yea district directors .

• D2 6 years ago

hmmmmm....that's GH FOR YOU.

• D2 6 years ago

hmm asem b3ba dabi

• Thomy 6 years ago

Nature you are a matured person but your brain is ...............you have done this propaganda and sent NDC to opposition.

• Panapaa 6 years ago

God bless you Mr President, sack them all we are now waiting to see Saada and Geeda workers going home this WK .

• cka 6 years ago

re;Who said ndc is coming back to power,Ndc is gone for ever.

• Faculty 6 years ago

All those who are excited remember De golden rule.DO UNTO OTHERS AS U WANT THEM DO UNTO U. because none of ur relatives is among u are happy.remember dey have pple dey cater for. one-day u will also suffer De pain n u will be ...

• Forster 6 years ago

Why is it that we Ghanaians as citizens always preaching blind political messages? Besides some of the public sector workers were employed from the then first president under the fourth Republic JJ Rawlings to fourth presiden ...

• Nonsense 6 years ago

The most useless news paper in this country. They never carried any news item worthy of reading. Useless paper

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

al hajj toilet paper. from deep throat sources, from the grapevine and all this nonsense. crap

• Vasco , Korle-bu 6 years ago

enough of these propaganda from this so-called alhaj paper. this is gutter journalism. he has never quoted/named a source, always speculating. in any case, how can a Muslim and a Christian marry unless they agree....
    how can ...

• Nana Addo jr 6 years ago

When you come over to our district, the District NADMO Coordinator 's wife was also employed by the husband but this woman never stepped at the office b4, but gets her salary every month.
    My question is, do u want this man a ...

• Nash 6 years ago

Ghana belongs to Ghanaians not Akufo Addo family and the NPP he lied to Ghanaians for vote turn around looting the state with his family and friends STEALERS!

• Citizens 6 years ago

The number sacked is too small. At least 5 times of this number should be sacked.

• inercycl 6 years ago

Aside incompetence, the NDC had filled all positions in government with greedy cronies they had no control over.The leaders were stealing, and their cronies did the same.No questions asked.An energy minister in 2013 apparentl ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

Especially the directors and executive directors.If they were competent and not "swollen with greed" ,we would not be where we are today. If Mr Akuffo Addo can bring his father back from the dead and appoint him deputy presid ...

• Dickson 6 years ago

Bature stop the lies.. you benefited from the state loot and bragged about Mahama.. shame unto you... provide stats on those dismissed and I will prove you wrong... stomach journalist ... NDC us dead and gone. Forget about co ...

• kofi Mensah 6 years ago

Nana is even slow.All NDC sympathisers are known theives.Sack them all.

• kofi Mensah 6 years ago

Just wait till the special persecutor starts work.The NDC guys wil not only be sacked,they will be jailed.Why,they are all theives.

• Araba 6 years ago

You are spreading untruths and you'll account for it one day. Help build Ghana not your evil

• apparture 6 years ago

It is a lie ooooo. All the nurses have been employed. Ndc stop telling lies.

• Oheneba 6 years ago

If these are true story then my congratulations to the Govt. I hope more will follow especially those who were thrown into various establishments when Mahama had lost the election. If u throw a ball to the wall it comes back ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

He has the right to sack them if there are some malpractices and other things like poor performance surrounding their hiring. For the country to move forward on a clean sheet (progressively) some heads must roll.

• Pabblo 6 years ago

Asem Ooooo Ghana hmmmmm

• kofi 6 years ago

mahama cannot tell nana what to do

• larry 6 years ago

Nana Addo, More fire. Purge the nation of NDC rot and provide cathartic relief to the good citizenry of Ghana

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

NPP is going to pay for its misdeeds in 2020. Ghanaians are wide awake. NPP IS EQUIVALENT TO CRONYISM AND TRIBALISM TO THE HIGHEST ORDER.

• josepj 6 years ago

All NDC members should ask Mahama how many NPP members did they sack when they were in power ?

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

josepj Mahama did not fire anyone on party lines but your Nana did and he will pay for his misdeeds. Neither does Nana or NPP followers own Ghana.

• NOW PROPER PEOPLE 6 years ago

NDC CAN NOT FIND ANY OTHER WORD TO DESCRIBE NPP BUT THE OLD WORD'INCOMPETENCE" NDC LEARN THE DICTIONARY IS NOT IN NPP HEADQUATERS

• NOW PROPER PEOPLE 6 years ago

A WHOLE CHIEF KNEELING DOWN TO PLEAD WITH A MINISTER TO STOP THE SEX EXCHANGE DESTRUCTION OF OUR LAND BY NDC. GOD THANK YOU FOR EXITING NDC

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

NOW PROPER PEOPLE, NPP IS NOT ONLY INCOMPETENT BUT ALSO TRIBALISTIC AND BELIEVES IN CRONYISM!

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

By the time the special prosecutor finish his job NDC will be left with 4 people including Baturi.How can u lose an election and employ more than 11,000 without financial clearance? Who do u expect to pay them?

• inercycl 6 years ago

For corruption to thrive in our institutions, you need men who will connive and co-operate with you.And this is exactly what the Mahama administration did.He was afterall the kingpin of bribe-taking for contracts.So if Mr Aku ...

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Nonsense news.NDC fired our only heart surgen .It is only an idiot who will write such nonsense.Rawlings collapse all industries in Ghana and sell them.

• Wonderful God..... 6 years ago

President Joyce Banda said all the money looted by the....Pndc. NDC 1, 2 & 3 & the Npp 1 , 2 & 3 must be returned from their European &American hide outs so we will use it to develop Ghana!

POLITICAL MIDGETS! CRIMINAL OR ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Since when did NDC members stop becoming legitimate Ghanaians under Akufo Addo's government?

• Susubiribi 6 years ago

Bature you are a devil, your writings can not change anything, how can a government who has lost an election and on his way leaving office start giving employment to his party foot soldiers, its never done in anywhere in this ...

• T. S. Ali 6 years ago

I think it is a matter of time that politicians should realized that power is not permanent and it is a wheel that goes up and down in the manner that today you might be up thinking it will not come down. Let's think other wi ...

• Clement 6 years ago

Was there the need to recount history? I thought you would have discussed in detail the legality of the sacking. Whether legitimate or not. Please check your style editor.

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 6 years ago

This government is indeed a devil government led by a Satan . Ghanaians we need have to be wise .Those who are saying the government it is out of confusion.They are complaint within themselves for they are even feeling the h ...

• Nana OA 6 years ago

I don't think the total employee sacked will reach this 13000 figure.

• Nana OA-USA 6 years ago

MR Bature please do your statistics again.

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

This is pure mischief, Bature knows very well he is not telling Ghanaians the truth. Let him bring the appointment letters and sacked letters of these persons he is talking about. H e should tell me 1 person in the power sect ...

• Jokoko 6 years ago

We will retaliate wen Ndc is in power

• Kwaku Frimpong Owusup 6 years ago

Bature,are you one of them? Come again.Give your breakdown for every Ghanaian to know that what you are saying is right.Bature,it's now that I have seen why your papers are not even used at the lavatory.

• DON BOSCO 6 years ago

Onaaapo. Nana sack them all. next time go and follow political parties for job. if you qualify for a job why must you be a member or foot soldier before getting that job. Let sack flow Nana.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Al-Haj to "the spoils the winner". History repeats. Get a grip. We are lucky the slave trade has been abolished. Go ask Akwamus about the losers of wars? They were marched to the castles to be shipped to the Caribbean and Am ...

• Nii Okai 6 years ago

Good riddance to bad rubbish

• KOFI 6 years ago

This is not good for the development of the country. If every government tries to get rid of previous government appointees who were duly engaged, will only bring chaos in the future. I see a civil war in this country due to ...

• buzar 6 years ago

Either your ndc or npp we all Ghanaian so gornvement should becareful.today is yours tomorrow for somebody.

• AAziz Issahaku 6 years ago

A very heartless person and a leader of Ghana. Somebody should tell him that he is trending on a very bad footprints for the next generation to follow.

• NDC MEMBER 6 years ago

NANA YOU ARE RIGHT TO SACK THEM ALL. ONE BAD PALM KENNEL SPOILS THE WHOLE OIL, GET RID OF ALL THE BAD EGGS AND FILL IN WITH THE GOOD ONES.

• Daniel taadi 6 years ago

Do what you can yet still we are going to sack them, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo is competent so we don't need incompetent workers in our government, so ndc can go to hell nonsense.

• Baby 6 years ago

So what and how are they supposed to look after their families now? A bit short sighted in my opinion.

• Jacob 6 years ago

An acting principal of St Louis Teacher College in Kumasi was to be the next principal.When the principal died MAHAMA BROUGHT SOMEONE FROM SOMEWHERE TO BE THE PRINCIPAL SOMETHING UNHEARD OF IN THE HISTORY OF THE SCHOOL.THINK ...

• RAF 6 years ago

If these useless personnel are in post and running the system down, surely they should go regardless whether they are NDC , NPP, PNP etc etc party members. Please, stop siting politics for their dismissal instead of lack of c ...

• Eva 6 years ago

8,600 nurses who were given financial clearance dismissed. Were they not part of the 11000 who were recruited?

• Eva 6 years ago

This story is total crap. Were the 8600 nurses who were supposely dismissed not part of the 11000 who were recruited by the NPP? These nurses only had their recruitments suspended so that the new govt will work on their fin ...

• Esewo ArazZxxcxxw 6 years ago

How many were sacked when NDC assumed the reigns if government? Please diligently check from the records. Your bias is the cause of you falling into the alleged rented press domain.

• Malik Yahaya 6 years ago

NDC will bee in opposition for long,those 8634 nurses at their various post rendering service,learn from ur shameful n historic defeat.

• Rokoto 6 years ago

Wiping the slate clean for a new leader is patriotic. We do not need the NDC mediocrity to put spanners in the works of Nana. The playing field was so diluted with insanity.

• ahmed 6 years ago

Oh battle, from did you get that information about the dismiss workers? Shame on to you. Huuuu

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

The NDC introduced this evil of making all state institutions a wing of the mischievous NDC and the evil that was propagated on Ghanaians. These NDC planted saboteurs embedded in Government institutions must be flushed out no ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

Alhaji Boko Haram Bature must shut up. The incompetent NDC folks hired after Mahama has lost the election must all be sacked

• THOMAS ASIEDU 6 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE IS IDIOT AND TRIBALISTIC .HE IS A LIAR AND HYPOCRITE.ALL OF HIS PUBLICATIONS ARE FALSE. NONSENSE

• Zuri 6 years ago

NPP will not be in power for ever!.It will surely bounce back to them!

• kwame Mike 6 years ago

No news though, but to avoid all these sackings, laid offs, downsizing and turnovers of those chopping from the consolidated fund, new structures can be adopted for a win-win approach. People should be employed with all ages ...