You are here: HomeNews2017 05 16Article 538362

Pay right tariffs to save VRA - Osafo Maafo

Read Comments Comments (29)

• KK 6 years ago

When NDC were saying the same thing, you and your stupid gang told us that we are paying too much for power, and this is as a result of incompetence of the previous administration in managing the economy. Mr "handsome" we wan ...

• joshua badu 6 years ago

Disappointment here and there, Ghanaian are watching.

• Kwaku Adjei 6 years ago

Eeeeehhhh? What am l reading??

• jim 6 years ago

Hmmm, the worst is yet to come, I will reduce tariffs I will reduce tariffs is now went you want power pay right amount, who is paying wrong amount? Maybe it's you, stop the free usage and the free fuel to pay that, abuaafun ...

• Mike from Ho 6 years ago

Hahaha hahaha. Yes. You sell your COLOR TV AND BOUGHT BLACK AND WHITE TV. Hahaha haha. Oyiwa. Fire burn you all.

• JJ 6 years ago

When you lie your way to power, this is what happens, you eat back your words. This is just the begining.

• Dr. Jay 6 years ago

Government institutions owe VRA and ECG more than any other. Pay that first to set example and Ghanaians will follow your leadership by example.

• Tsalekpor 6 years ago

The first persons paying for social services(water, electricity, phone & etc bills) are ministers, their deputies and all government appointees who parasites on the poor tax payers.

• SAQ 6 years ago

Mr. Osafo - what changed?
    Every concern Ghanaian know the ECG is a sink hole run by mafias.

Yes the strong individuals you mentioned are stronger than ECG which is sad. This is why the MCA setup to totally sell the ECG is ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

Didn't npp tell us the energy was too expensive and we booted out JM becos of that. Look at these npp. Too dishonest.

• Agoli 6 years ago

Marfo you I a fool.

• Yaw 6 years ago

really

• Abe 6 years ago

Pay tariff we love to use electricity but shy in paying the bills. Then Ghanaians should invest in solar power then.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Nonsense https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1545014485517114&id=100000257318857

• Tut 6 years ago

Herrh npp!i can recollect this vividly:cost of power is now expensive than rent by nadaa.Am reli shocked to hear this.

• Michael 6 years ago

You are killing people capital ,be careful 2020 is near .ask grounds what is going pls

• Jka 6 years ago

My only disappointment of Nana Addo's is the presence of this parasite called Yaw Osafo Marfo. He talks for nothing and very corrupt.

• Rev. 6 years ago

Unemployment was blamed on high electricity tariffs by the npp, then in opposition. Where is the business community? I expect you to lay off more employee because what idiot osafo is saying will soon see the light of day. DO ...

• mumuni 6 years ago

This is exactly what u compain against now u are saying de same thing. Why?

• Musa 6 years ago

Eiiii, this man is saying whaaaat?ghanaians should pay the right tariffs? It serves us well. When JDM was telling us the truth, we Ghanaians rather prefer to buy into the lies of Npp. Now they are eating back their words. Use ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

STUPID MAN SEE YOUR MOUTH, WHEN THEN GOVERNMENT CALL FOR THAT U PEOPLE ARE TALKING AGAINST IT LOOK AT WHAT U ARE TELLING US NOW. FOOLISH MAN LIKE U

• Croco 6 years ago

Where are the npp guys on this platform? They should come out and comment on the article.

• Croco 6 years ago

Don't mind them, they are a bunch of criminals and nation breakers. Crooks, liars, sycophants, and good for nothing people.

• Rev. Martey 6 years ago

Foolish man. So now you agree that electricity bills should cost more than house rents? Silly idiot. Look at his face. Like a goat

• Agooji Holland 6 years ago

Npp will definitely loose 2020 elections. You lied to the GHANAIANS for power and now you saying what NDC said to us which you guys condemned. Npp out 2020

• Prosper K 6 years ago

So it is only in npps times that realistic tarrif should be paid for electricity consumed, we are really living in a Wonderful world and country

• Chaddow 6 years ago

When already businesses are reeling under the burden inflicted through electricity tariffs. Please think outside the
    Box. Find innovative and cheaper source of power. Don't add on to our pain

• Osei 6 years ago

Wonders they say will never end. What is this man saying? When JM told us the truth, you and your bunch of liars even went to the extent of comparing what we pay with that of our neighbouring countries. You made the man looke ...

• Haruna 6 years ago

Asem beba dabi we're watching competence in action,next time Ghanaians will look before they pick JM we miss you