CJ job: Akufo-Addo accused of cronyism

Read Comments Comments (28)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

2020 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!!

• May Day 6 years ago

Why the insults please?

• MANTSE 6 years ago

A word of Advice; members of the NDC must do serious INTROSPECTION to ascertain the WAYS and MEANS by which they will PURGE from their RANKS the CROOKS and THIEVES whose conduct along with the INCOMPETENT Appointments caused ...

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

NPP is indeed tribalistic....why choose a relative? The next election cycle will soon be upon us and NPP will face the consequences!

• KKDS 6 years ago

This has nothing to do with family or tribe, the lady is the most senior on the bench among the 3 competing interest and she is well qualified. We don’t always have to brand everything in Ghana with tribe and politics

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

KKDS unfortunately most people in Ghana do not see it that way, it is what it is ..tribalism at its highest in Ghana

• asem 6 years ago

A woman has never become a president in Ghana before and I know very well that Ghanaians will never vote for a woman to become a president. Now, why wont we leave the position of a CJ to a woman? Ghanaians pe kasa too much. M ...

• Allotey 6 years ago

YOU ARE EXPECTED TO CONTRIBUTE USEFULLY & CRITICIZE CONSTRUCTIVELY but unfortunately you bring disrepute to our profession always.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Period you have the right qualification NDC then shut up for ever .

• George Bronx 6 years ago

She was appointed to the Supreme Court by Rawlings's P(NDC in 1995

• DELA 6 years ago

DOTSE THOUGHT NPP LOVES HIM; HAHAHA !!!! KWASEA BULL!

• KKDS 6 years ago

Dotse was not dump, rather the lady was the most senior on the bench among all the 3 competing interest. It has nothing to do with family or tribe

• NIPA YE BAD 6 years ago

NANA ADDO IS CROOK BUT HE IS TRYING TO BREAK GHANA LEGAL SYSTEM,HE IS USING OCCULTISM SPIRIT TO CHARM GHANAIANS.

• Amaliba 6 years ago

I suggest you see a psychiatrist.

• Nana K 6 years ago

Hahahahaha

• boka 6 years ago

He can even elect his wife if he is qualify

• boka 6 years ago

if she is qualify

• Atinga 6 years ago

We said it oooo.....99% of all the appointees are from Akufo Addo's family.....oyiwa!

• Amaliba 6 years ago

If all appointees are from his family, but are competent to execute the assignments why not. .

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Amaliba, there are more qualified Ghanaians than the bunch of relatives who have been recommended by Akuffo Addo. Call a spade a spade!

• Nana K 6 years ago

Massa stop de fool and be serious

• David Thompson 6 years ago

What is Amaliba's problem? Even Nana Oye Lithur has commended the President for choosing Sophia

• Jon 6 years ago

this boy will never take his time to learn, always going haywire.

• AB 6 years ago

The issue here is more about principles and not to allow for any human frailties. Human as we are, and exercising a good judgement which is the test, you avoid anything that smacks a lack of discretion. Like it or not , the f ...

• KKDS 6 years ago

AB you're right, however, because she is a family, friend or from the same tribe someone else has to be favored? I don't think that will be fair if it happen to be you, She is the most senior on the bench and well qualified t ...

• James Armstrong 6 years ago

It is the same old story from PP to NPP1 to NPP 2 it is the same story. From Appolo 568 to Kufour Vindictive politics to Nana it is the same old story. Burying our head in the sand not to talk of the tribalism going on in Gha ...

• James 6 years ago

NPP represents all the SMs

• Nana K 6 years ago

Please check your headline very well. She is not Justice Akufo-Addo but rather Justice Akuffo