You are here: HomeNews2017 05 11Article 536875

Akufo-Addo shortlists his cousin and two NPP linked judges

Read Comments Comments (163)

• General 7 years ago

It is by mistake that she has been on the Supreme Court. Mrs Rawlings put her there. She is a loose woman. Widely open to blackmail. Whips and handcuffs.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 7 years ago

Good used your cousin so you can jail the thieves with out say.... smart all the way

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MARSHALL 7 years ago

Ghana has been turned upside down with one family controlling the entire nation and the dumbs are watching. This is serious

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Ghana is not family affairs company, what we need is love all inclusive and honest people to serve the nation in truth and in spirit Shalom peace

• OTIKO 7 years ago

EVIL GREEDY BASTERED .

• Tetteh 7 years ago

Every post and article you read you have no idea so what NPP paid you to write as comment is what you continue to do. Useful Idiot

• Aboagye Manu USA 7 years ago

But she is as well qualified, eh?

• NANA KWAABONTO 1 7 years ago

WHAT A LIE, SHE IS NOT AKUFFO ADDO'S COUSIN.

• NDC GURU 7 years ago

SOPIA AKUFFO IS A GA

• KWASI TOUGH 7 years ago

SOPHIA AKUFFO IS A TYPICAL GA SO WHAT ARE TALKING ABOUT? WHEN MAHAMA WAS GOVERNING GHANA WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS NOBODY COMMENTED ON THAT. STOP THIS HYPOCRISY.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

Kookoase journalist know your history okay? The first woman Chief Justice was Justice Anne Jiaggie okay?

• James 7 years ago

Justice Anne Jiagge was never a Chief Justice.

Her maiden name was Baeta.

• HITMAN 7 years ago

'Adze wo fie aa oye' as Prof Mills said. Ethnic balance my ass. It must be Sophia Akuffo or Anin Yeboah.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Atuguba should have recused himself from the petition. He came across us a heavy hand for then ruling NDC.

Atuguba was my motivation to vote against the NDC.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Im against any of the 5 who voted against the petition.

• Nana Akwah 7 years ago

Foools it is said of them will ever remain Idiots.

You can only hid behind assume identity. COWARD!!

• General 7 years ago

First, go back to Primary School.

• JT 7 years ago

Interestingly, the author doesn't say anything about competence here. Compare and contrast and ignore the silly insinuations.

• TRUTH BE SAID 7 years ago

Going by the seniority list is the right way to go, but even the NDC must know that appointing Justice Atuguba who stole Akufo Addo's mandate for John Mahama in 2013 is a non starter. Aruguba must wait for the next NDC admini ...

• Emma 7 years ago

So,the Chief justice, minister of justice and president would all be known as Akuffo? Eiiiii Ghana!!!! Hmmmm.

• Annan 7 years ago

Your have to read history. The woman is not related to the president in anyway. Pls learn to read

• Omanhene 7 years ago

No relation to the president.

• Ben london 7 years ago

Believe it or not. The guy Nana Addo will give the post to his family member.

• Bomber 7 years ago

The name Akkufo and Akkufo Addo are both Akuapim names but totally different family names. People must think. Wouldn't be better to replace a woman CJ with another qualifies woman CJ?

• Opooh Man 7 years ago

The name Akuffo running through the 2 does not make them relatives. Sophia is a grand daughter of King Kwasi Akuffo whilst Nana Addo's father who hails from Akropong is from Nana Mosi's family ie the Benkum house just before ...

• MARSHALL 7 years ago

Who is Ken Ofori Attah, Gloria Akufo Ado, Atta Akyea, Nana Bediatuo, Osarfo Marfo? are these all relatives and from the same region? is that region alone greater than entire Ghana? digging your own pit. Your will be worse tha ...

• General 7 years ago

No one cares about your filthy Akropong. Addo Dankwa is the link.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Justice Atuguba is retiring soon, that's the reason his name appears to be out of the list.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

We say, the corrupt Atuguba must be elevated to persion. He is too corrupt to be given any further post.

• powers 7 years ago

black magic spiritualist ghanaian indian borno244908520 in ghana for all black powers money rituals protection
    healing joining occultism

• MAA 7 years ago

Heheheheheheheeeee! Ndc can sleep and interpret their own dreams who cares. I'm glad the President comes from an elite home,house of scholars even women are very competitive in that home thank God we have a president who come ...

• Tobi 7 years ago

THE ONLY REASON IS BECAUSE THEY HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO EDUCATION NOTHING SPECIAL YOU IDIOT! TGEIR THIEFING FATHER'S STOLE GHANA'S RESOURCES ANDCTOOK YHEM TO THE BEST SCHOOLS. SAME AS RAWLINGS DID! DONT THINK THEY WERE ANYTH ...

• Bomber 7 years ago

Akufo and Akufo-Addo are different family names in Akuapem. She must have worked hard herself not reach where she is so stop the empty envy

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

simple English...please sign up for the free sss.

• Akwasi Muller 7 years ago

Haha ha
    I thought literate people don't lament on illiterates

• Agya owusu 7 years ago

The fifth class law certificate man sold our ship because of that he didn't defend the case apuuta

• Akuffu Adict 7 years ago

Where is the A Plus guy who was making noise ahead of this. Sophia will surely be given the job because she is a relative of Nana Akuffo Addict.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Atuguba indeed!!! Now the day of reckoning has finally begun and my mind is fast reminiscent of the infamous pink sheets and the obvious display of deceit that transpired in the electoral petition adjudication in the glare ey ...

• Akwasi Muller 7 years ago

Ha ha
    Fortunately youre not the Prez
    Where does a relative comes in
    He has to decide
    Like you decided on Dec 7

• Frank, NYCity, NY. 7 years ago

Question is, Are they competent enough to in that position? If the answer is yes, then the writer is not only a moron but exercising mediocrity. Is it by accident that the Akuffo Addis are all learned? ???? SOB.

• Pluak 7 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID COMPETENT MATTER IN GHANAIAN APPOINTMENTS? ITS ALL TRIBALISM , NEPOTISM, etc

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

sad

• Fine Boy 7 years ago

You clearly mentioned Atuguba will retire soon but heading say Nana ignored him why are you trying to forcefully make politics out this

• Jon 7 years ago

very narrow analysis, what did the name of the Attorney General appear in the list for< to smear the President? Has the President come out with the list of potential candidates or the list comes out of your figment of imagina ...

• Lopez 7 years ago

When NDC was in power president Mahama did not appoint his family members to any political positions but gave all contracts to his brothers and sisters who refused to pay tax to the state and yet NDC useless papers found noth ...

• Laifia 7 years ago

If ALL records indicate Justice Akufo was appointed by JJ in 1997, then she is the current most SENIOR!

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY TAGGED NDC AS A CORRUPT PARTY BUT 5 MONTHS INTO THEIR REIGN, NO NDC MEMBER IS SCHEDULED TO FACE CORRUPTION. WHAT HAS HAPPENED IS THAT, OBITSEBI LAMPTEY ROUNDABOUT WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN NEAR COMPLETION, THE THIRD RUNWAY A ...

• Frenk 7 years ago

Justice William Atugbiga after falling abysmally in the case between npp and the electoral commission does not deserve to be appointed into that highest position. It serves him right.

• Wilbert 7 years ago

What do you mean that he failed? Is it because he did not declare Akufo-Addo as president?

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

sisi boafoa akuffo mo

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

It's unfortunate it's had to come to this. On one hand since all three of the highest national positions - President, Vice, Speaker - are held by males it would be fair to have a female occupy the 4th position. But on the o ...

• Bomber 7 years ago

• Kk 7 years ago

You among others will oppose this situation if it is done by NDC. If it looks suspicious, you don't do it. Kuffour push corruptions to it's highest level and blame his critics that the have poor personal perception of his gov ...

I don't even know what you're talking about. Which situation did you expect me to oppose? Tell me who has the President appointed as CJ before you ask me to oppose it.

• fussy 7 years ago

u said it all. this is corruption in disguise

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmmm..... U arent nothing yet. Just someday things wlii be butubutu in ghana.

And your point is? Just because you read a report on Ghanaweb? The likes of you would want to make 'butubutu' just because the capital isn't moved to your village. So you can go ahead.

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

The writer is so politically blind. This woman is highly qualified; studied at Legon, havard etc and promoted to supreme court by Rawlings. She qualifies to be the C.J. The Akuffo family are highly learned and we thank God fo ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

It is within the purview of the President of Ghana to appoint a Chief Justice. We should be looking at the qualifications of the appointee, rather than whether the person was raised in the same bedroom as the person appointin ...

• Gaspar - Blissings 7 years ago

If they are doing it according to seniority and good gender balance. I think the woman should be highly favored to takeover as the next Chief Justice of Ghana. They should forget about ethnicity and choose a competent and a m ...

PLEASE STOP PEDDLING MISLEADING INFORMATION. They are purely Ghanaians and not relatives. The PREZ has only one 'F' in his name.

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

THIS NEWS PAPER IS DANGEROUS GIVEN ITS PENCHANT FOR POLITICAL JOURNALISM AND ETHNOCENTRIC EXPLOITATIONS

Good article with rubbish heading. If the writer himself confirms that the lady is the next most senior justice after Atuguba, who to me does deserve to be promoted to the Chief Justice position considering how he handled the ...

We thank God that the forefathers of the Akuffo Addo family had the means and the forsight to train their children, grandchildren and great grandchildren to be such highly educated and respected people. Long may they continue ...

• KIPO 7 years ago

I don't know why the writer didn't give the credentials of Atugubah and his affiliated political party. No matter the decision Nana Addo makes, pple will have complains about it...So let it be. They also deserve it.

• Kasem 7 years ago

mischievous writeup

• OMANNI 7 years ago

The ATTUGUBA man is full of shit and he will still sit where he is until he goes home for final. He have demonstrated his liars for the whole world watching in 2012.

• Twum Accra 7 years ago

She is cousin to the president,so noway another person will get that , although justice Dotse is right person but as an ewe im sorry for him.But they forget that is the same ewe man jj rawlings who appoint this woman to the S ...

• BAFFOE USA 7 years ago

SO FAR AS SHE WAS APPOINTED TO THE SUPREME COURT BY JJ RAWLINGS AND NOT AKUFFO ADDO. I THINK WE SHOULD GO BY SENIORITY. SHE IS THE MOST SENIOR ON THE BENCH SO BY SENIORITY SHE IS QUALIFY FO THE POST. YOU FOOL ...

• Twum Accra 7 years ago

She is cousin to the president,so noway another person will get that job, although justice Dotse is right person but as an ewe im sorry for him.But they forget that is the same ewe man jj rawlings who appoint this woman to th ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Twin, how will you like it if JJ has appointed his family all over? Yes JJ appointed people all over from Ghana but we fail to see that and understand what that means to unify Ghanaians? I am sure that even some NPP are conce ...

• Kk 7 years ago

This is worse than the picture painted in the book called "Animal Farm" where the PIGS were in control. So the Akymes are now acting like the PIGS or even worse? What is nepotism again? Last NPP government was record high in ...

• GOOD MAN 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE AHWOI BROTHERS.DONT WAST OUR EARS.

• Kk 7 years ago

Please make your point? Was that life a family government to you? How many Ahoys were appointed by Presidnt Ahoy? Please tell us?

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Stop interpreting everything through either tribal or party lenses. Sophia Akuffo is being considered on merit, and not because she is related to the president!

• Kk 7 years ago

Where is the merit and not nepotism? This is now a family government of Akymes in high places. How about merit for other qualify candidates? This will be record high nepotism and the looting at Finance in billions will go unc ...

• KWASI TOUGH 7 years ago

WHO TELLS YOU GLORIA AKUFFO IS AKYEM? DO YOU REALISE HOW YOUR IGNORANCE HAS EXPOSED YOU TO THE GUTTERS? TAKE DUE DILIGENCE TO DO YOUR PERSONAL SEARCH OR CHECKS ON MATTERS OF NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE YOU COMMENT ON IT.

• Paps 7 years ago

Ei ei ndc and propaganda hmm
    Asem oo they never change.

• osagyefo kutunkuniku 7 years ago

not long ago that atuguba is not honest enough to coontest forthat position. you guys should remember the pink sheet case, when he took bribe from jm. now where that blood money?

• Igp 7 years ago

Public officials and Ministers serve at the pleasure of the president and he does so armed by the Constitutional right as the President of the Republic of Ghana. Its a political appointment and he has every reason to appoint ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Mr. Atuguba, have you forgotten that in the midst of clear evidence of electoral malpractice in the 2012 elections, you forgot all about your judicial principles and, as the Presiding Judge, you ruled against the NPP? If the ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

They all QUALIFY so what is your beef? They are LEARNED, well BEHAVED and have BOTH HOME AND ACADEMIC INTELLIGENCE.Thank you NANA.

• ANTWI O' BREFO 7 years ago

WAKE UP PEOPLE !!!!!!!; wy on earth should Nana Addo appoint any other than Sophia Akuffo ; why should Nana Addo appoint Atuguba in the first place ; this evil man manipulated the dice to install Jon Mahama as President altho ...

• Adensa 7 years ago

We need some with good reputation and integrity to be our next CJ. These are the qualities needed.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Why cant they take it to Supreme Court to block the norminee as it is conflict of interest

• Kyei Veggie 7 years ago

Please, leave the President to enjoy his Constitutional Prerogative

The law is in the bosom of the Judge

The appointment of a new Chief Justice is ONLY in the bosom of the President

so where from this seniority argu ...

• Agyengo 7 years ago

so the writer expect the president to elect or select ndc judge as chief justice.Is ndc people think Ghanaians are fools. Did ndc elected npp woman as electoral commission chairperson. They should get themselves serious. Npp ...

• dan 7 years ago

u ppl always tell lies, who told u President kuffour come from nkawie? his father hv a timber consersion in nkawie kuffour camp but does not come from nkawie

• fussy 7 years ago

u should should have ended by telling us where kuffour comes from, that's all I want

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

MONEYGRAM,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME
    MONEY TRANSFER TO

Any off these US banks bellow
    Email me let's make it happen
    NSWC FCU.....10K Every day
    Great Basin FCU
    BECU CU.....$1mil
    FAA CU.......10k ...

• Kwarteng Agyare 7 years ago

These are certainly not best of times for the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) over cash for Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs) jobs.

Fresh allegations continue to emerge day after day on how th ...

• nharnhar equihar 7 years ago

Nana ix on fire

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Family n friends govt, JM never give any of his brothers for ministerial positions, that made him a true Prez, kofour used his brother, akufo Addo used his cousin's for ministerial positions

• Paul 7 years ago

The beginning of the end of Akuffo Addo's Government. Running the country like a family business. What does he take us for. No respect for us.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Folks;don't listen to these NPP serrigates:Justice Yeboah will be Chief Justice

• black powers the grand master 7 years ago

black magic spiritualist ghanaian indian borno244908520 in ghana for all black powers money rituals protection

• OWUOMPOSURO 7 years ago

Justice Dotse all the way.He deserve that position.

• Mubarak 7 years ago

wy re does tinx happened x dere not enactment of law

• Dr 7 years ago

Nana
    If you want to be successful, give Sophia this position. She is qualified and has the capability

• Charles Osei 7 years ago

The crown should put to who fit it

• Owuraku 7 years ago

God indeed is a good God! Atuguba to be considered for Chief Justice? Over my dead body!! Only a fool will appoint such a low grade corrupt justice. Whether he is going on pension or prison or hell!!!
    Am glad Justice Sophi ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Justice Akuffo is senior to Justice Atuguba. Also, the appointment of chief justice does not follow seniority. Get that right for once!

• Flako 7 years ago

True, Justice Akuffo was appointed in 1997, and Justice Atuguba in 1998!

The so-called 4th Estate (Media) is evaporating its credibility!

• opon isaac junior 7 years ago

U ???? see ???? de saboteurs... De so-called wiseman ex. Prez. Mahama didn't appointed any of his family members but gave dem contracts. But we spoke less on these but u see ????. Nana addo's topics raised...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

rawlings appointed her to the bench and she is senior to your ndc favorite, atuguba.

• HITMAN 7 years ago

....AT THE ELECTION 2012 SUPREME COURT VERDICT. WHICH JUDGE SIDED WITH NPP THE MOST? ATUGUBA AND ALL HIS NDC COLLEAGUES VOTED AGAINST NPP. ONLY ANIN YEBOAH SIDED WITH NPP IN ALL CASES. AKUFFO ADDO WILL BE A CAPITAL IDIOT TO G ...

• LAWRENCE Sackey 7 years ago

Let the best among these three take that mantle.Let NOT the name of a judge perceived to be corrupt or tainted with corruption be mentioned here.God knows!"Evil that mendo, lives after them".You can't eat your cake and have i ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

What do you mean by your regional balance analysis?
    Are you saying all Akans are from one region in Ghana i.e. Ashanti, Eastern, central, Brong-Ahafo and part of Western region, is one mapped against small Volta regional?
    Y ...

• MOURINHO 7 years ago

NEPOTISM AT THE HIGHEST BRIM

• Ben. 7 years ago

George Bush junior appointed justice John Roberts to the United States supreme Court, before he was vetted, the then chief justice died. The president elevated his appointment of justice Roberts to chief justice even though j ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Is all about education not family matter if she is qualify for it she can be appointed period

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We need the Chief Justics to move on with till the end of the year,and after then replace Madam Sophia Akkufu as the Chief Justics ,much thanks to the Chief Justics of being the good work,God bless you all and oman ghana.

• General 7 years ago

What about the anus?

• Ejisu adadietem... 7 years ago

Stupid toilet paper called a news paper....only interested in dividing this country with their stupid journalism!!!

• Olive 7 years ago

Is Sophia akufu from Afghanistan ? Is akufu addo's cousin not a Ghanian ? Is Sophia akufu not qualify ? Or u expect the president to appoint his opponents ? Non sense !

• kwadwo 7 years ago

that's why npp are lucky . NDC
    can go to hell

• K K 7 years ago

The current attorney general is not from Akropong Akwapim as claim by the story. She is from Ada, and precisely a damgbe woman.

• I'm Atuah joseph 7 years ago

she should be dismiss immediately

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

So Akyems and Akwapims have taken over all senior positions in the country. Their credibility are questionable too. When the Muntie 3 threatened this Supreme Court Judges, this evil woman sentenced them to three months impris ...

• Lino 7 years ago

I don't see any problem with that if she is qualified for the job.

• Yaw Boye 7 years ago

Nana ...hurry up and appoint ur whatever....so that these fuuuuls will shut their sting mouths......Nana dont waste time.

• Rocklight 7 years ago

For all ur Tata Genuine Spare Parts, contact Rocklight Spares ( Authorized Dealer) on +233 246033189, +233 246394338

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Ignorant pundits keep injecting tribal nonsense into intellectual debate as appointing a CJ. Why should the most qualified be passed over for sake of tribal balance? Sophia is senior to Dotse and Anin. Atuguba is corrupt so ...

• James 7 years ago

Its not about Tribal bla bla bla.

Its about Conflict of Interest & Recusal.

Donald Trump is been accused of Conflict of Interest though he has separated himself from his empire.

If someone brings a case against the G ...

• AAbu 7 years ago

This is a poor work of journalism with lies all through against Nana ADDO

• James 7 years ago

everybody on the Supreme Court is Qualified.

Governance is about inclusives.

You do the selection so that every person fills he or she is represented.

You can have all your appointees from one tribe, but that will ...

• GUSHEGU 7 years ago

Is Akuffo-Addo running this country a family affair.This should not be happening in this 21st Century.

• Akuoko sarpong benjamin 7 years ago

naa mr President.iz not de rtg .to appoint ur cousin as a chief justice....

• AAbu 7 years ago

Who says Nana ADDO and the Attorney General Is related to Justice Sophia Akuffo ..check your facts you poor foolish journalists

• Ato 7 years ago

Did you say Justice William Atuguba is the most senior jurist at the Supreme Court? For your knowledge, Justice Sophia Akufu was appointed a Supreme Court Judge in 1997 and Justice Atuguba in 1998.
    Please write to inform, no ...

• Colonel 7 years ago

I don't know where you got these so-called facts but you are completely wrong . William Atuguba JSC is most senior at the bench. Don't mislead

• SHE QUALIFIES 7 years ago

IN LINE WITH THE CONSTITUTION

• Faith 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with this.

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

Shame to the Herald. Why must you engulf the selection of a chief Justice with ethnicity? Ms Justice Sofia Akuffo is she not the most senior among the four? The actors are the president, council of state and parliament. The a ...

• Hamida 7 years ago

I am not surprised. that is the same thing they are doing to the ambassadorial appointments. they have given all the best slots to their people and even countries reserved for career ambassadors are been taken over by NPP gur ...

• bobo 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo will not miss the opportunity of giving the job to his family member. Silently corrupt people

• Franklin 7 years ago

Friends n family gov,in the history of Ghana, Nana Addo paaa

• Naomi Akuffo 7 years ago

This things are good to them. Only if they will be justice to Ghanaian's society and be generous to them then they are right

• Adamu Razak 7 years ago

making health insurance not working in the first until the next month is not helping us

• Adamu Razak 7 years ago

making health insurance not working in the first month until the next month is not helping us

• Teye Nokofio 7 years ago

If she qualifies to hold the position, what's the beef? Please let's always be a bit circumspect. Ghana is still blessed.

• powers 7 years ago

• Ebenezer Owusu 7 years ago

hmmm Ghana it great job and good work than to Nana

• semantical 7 years ago

why aa d looters crying.som1 appointed pole left right center even when he had woefully lost. my bddg ruling of all time is " create loot n share" . fantastic phase.

• ENYONAM 7 years ago

Chill are the Akyems and Akuapims not Ghanaians. Are they qualified or not? NANAS mandate is to run a corrupt free government that will develop GHANA for all by all

• Daniel Amankwah 7 years ago

Nana I support your leadership styles continues use them.
    Let them judge accordingly and make a research about prof dead.

• Emma 7 years ago

So,the Chief justice, minister of justice and president would all be known as Akuffo? Eiiiii Ghana!!!! Hmmmm. .

• Salaam 7 years ago

That is the benefit of good education . Send your children to school and stop teaching them to swim in the Volta

• oduro mensah thomas. 7 years ago

if justice dotse appointed it will be better

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

If Atuguba were to be the last justice on the supreme court, Nana would certainly draw a name from outside mainstream judiciary. But thank God, Sophia qualifies. Stop this bullshit about cousin, etc etc and talk sense.

• Annan 7 years ago

The journalist is very poor on history. The woman is not related to the president in any way. She is from Shai Osu doku. Silly journalism

• asem b3ba dabi 7 years ago

Eeeeei, for this high position the highest bidder is supposed to pay forty goats, forty cows, Shea butter forty drums to the chairman of nponkye peoples party fredie blay and he or she shall be the next cj, onaaapo lol it's j ...

• wasty 7 years ago

the women Will overthrow herself after 2020 election Mark it on the wall, or believed it or not Ghana will soon became winner take all like akufo Addo is doing

• Nana Appiah-Kubi, GreenHouse, Akumada 7 years ago

It is MERIT not FAMILY affairs !
    Don't play mischief here.
    I pray she wins !

• Nana Appiah-Kubi, GreenHouse, Akumada 7 years ago

It is merit and nothing but MERIT !

• Koo 7 years ago

It seems this paper does not know how all the parties have behaved over the years. Perhaps it is only being silly. If you were to look at the record of (P)NDC it has been the same. When Justice Adade was the most senior perso ...

• Asaa Bobbie Nana Bobiansa 7 years ago

well done Mr President

• Naba 7 years ago

Useless story! Who told you they were families? Myopic minded people

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Nepotism and partisan patronage appointment system will kill NPP in 2020.

• Man no fear 7 years ago

Hmmm npp with tribalism everywhere. So the upper east upper east region there is no one to appoint. Oh my God help us.

• Charles Osei 7 years ago

we should not link the appointment of Mad Sophia as new CJ into politics