You are here: HomeNews2017 05 10Article 536599

Kumasi Mall has stolen Accra’s bragging rights - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kinsley 7 years ago

please open a goat market within the mall and you will see more customers 88,000

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

A DEAD GOAT MARKET WILL BE GREAT

• AMUZU 7 years ago

Little did you know the Mall in Accra was even built by Kumasi Guys,get off your behind and make our Sea shores Clean.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

YOU CONVEY THE GOOD MESSAGE TO THOSE IDIOTS. FOOLISH KENKEY CONSUMERS

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

The NPP should pursue policies that will promote local production in order to employ the teeming unemployed youth. Opening these malls that would be filled with imported goods would worsen our unemployment problem. What is h ...

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

QUANTITY SURVEYOR, DO YOU BELIEVE THE COST IS $95M. YOO WE HEAR YOU

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NANA IS THAT PART OF THE ONE FACTORY ONE DISTRICT ?IF NOT WHY GO THERE. THAT SHOP STARTED SINCE BEFORE YOU CAME TO POWER. GHANA ONLY KNOWS BUY AND SELL . SHAME NPP AND NANA.

• CKL 7 years ago

Don't underrate the power of the Ashantis.The attitude of if you can't beat the Ashantis hate them is from the people who are jealous of the Ashantis.

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

Just asking.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

THAT COMMUNIST CONVICT TROLLED ASANTEMAN AND HATED OUR GUTS FOR NO REASON.

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

CKL, DO YOU KNOW OR REALIZE THE PSYCHOLOGY BEHIND WHITE RACISM AGAINST BLACKS FROM OLD, AND AS SEEN IN SOCCER NOW, IT IS AS A RESULT OF A MINDSET OF INFERIORITY, "BLACKS WITH AMAZING SOCCER SKILLS" THEIR FOREBEARERS TOLD THEM ...

• Good News 7 years ago

Kumasi mall

• Brother sark 7 years ago

Paul ua stupid what is wrong with wht the president said.even the thief john mahama was always making jokes.nonse.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

stupid fool who is more thief than your president aboa bi ba

• Ghana 7 years ago

Your president making tribalistic statement can't you see?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I don't agree with you because, Accra itself is dominated by Akans. He's not making any tribalistic statement as you said.

• minladder 7 years ago

Ur father is stupid fool

• ONIPA KAE 7 years ago

YOU ARE MORE THAN A FOOL ,THE THIEF HAS BUILD A BIGGERST SHOPPING MALL FOR YOU AND YOU ARE NOW CELEBRATING.SHAME ON YOU IDIOT.KURASINI SARK.

• Paul 7 years ago

Does this president make sense. Does he know the difference between the conduct of a president and an ordinary man or its deliberate to cause unnecessary and bitter rivalry between Accra and Kumasi. Gradually he is losing get ...

• george bush 7 years ago

Accra is 100000 times better than kumasi there is no competition

• O A 7 years ago

If so then thanks to those who made it better...a word to wise is.......

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Maybe true. But who owns what in Accra? Figure that out, and you will be shocked. You may be an indigene of Accra, but what do you have? What do your people own over there, as compared to the people from Kumasi with their man ...

• Opoku Ware 7 years ago

@ Maka a maka.You are a fool. Olympics will score you. Get away

• O A 7 years ago

Calm down it was just another banter we are all one people from noe Ghana.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Get lost, Nana is promoting honest competition and that is good.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY 7 years ago

Lets hope all the products are made in Ghana. I bet you everything is imported .

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Who owns the mall???

• Yengon-Naa 7 years ago

SHAMELESS PRESIDENT. UNDER WHOSE REGIME WAS IT CONSTRUCTED? MAHAMA

• morrison 7 years ago

people in Accra do not need mall to open their eyes. they had seen colonial time have big super markets, departmental stores. can name the rest. so one goat mall in asante cannot be compare to 100s in Accra.
    eg Accra mall, ...

• nsem pii 7 years ago

Gorilla run from bush runs to Accra and enter Kumasi wettin he find he miss road oh yes palava he dey fine.

• Fredo 7 years ago

THIS COMMENTS FROM THE PRESIDENTS ARE NON SENSE

• Bernard Asare(Dhada Bha Waves u can f 7 years ago

Yet still Accra mall are the best in the world but kumasi boy try and hype ur mall for it to get name.

• ODB 7 years ago

This goes to all Ghanaians oo, the ashanti(npp)are here for us

• Africa98Nijs 7 years ago

I'm guessing this will last mayb a week or two b4 the buzz die down and those poor Ashanti go back to the huts they live in.

Accra Mall is one big joke in a joke of a country. It's funny how Ghanaian want to brag with one ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Amuzu, The President should make your Sea shores clean? Tell Your folks not to go down there and SHIT anymore.

• Opoku Ware 7 years ago

Ashantihene also shits there when he thieves galamsey gold to come and sell in Accra. Koborlor boys smoking at the beach have seen asante king penis many times whilst shitting at the beach. They said the penis is very small ...

• oyi 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. 3y3 as3m oo

• shalibu 7 years ago

Masa kumasi is kumasi I love this Ashanti's people they are brilliant and knowledgeable whether you believe or not

• Kofi Asante 7 years ago

Mahama did great. He facilitated the construction of the mall. I wanna know if he given his due or mentioned during the inaugural speech.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

IS HE NOW PITCHING KUMASI AGAINST ACCRA?

• minladder 7 years ago

Ashanti's r villager and Stupid

• Radical Joe 7 years ago

fucken monkey

• Matete 7 years ago

Nkurasefo paaaaa in the Ashanti region ACCRA NO SIZE!!!!.Mmmmoaaaa paaaa Ashantis.

• Efua. 7 years ago

Thank you President John D. Manama for the vision to construct such an edifice in Kumasi, one would think codus would be given to the one who did this and others NAADA is opening. GIVE HONOR TO WHOM HONOR IS DUE

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

You wait untill these same kumasi devils put fire in to the mall as they do to their market.

• please support them 7 years ago

God has blessed them with that and stop the politics

• ONIPA KAE 7 years ago

Give credit to ex president J.Mahama for his vision.Eight years President Kuffour did nothing,Please be grateful Ashanti's .now Kumasi has the biggest shopping mall in Ghana weldone President Mahama.

• aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

how many of the 67000 actually bought something? Did you get value for crowd in terms of money? Even in Accra ask how many only go to the malls for window shopping.

• Koko 7 years ago

why name the mall after you father Nana and start selling coco yam. Thanks God people know what a mall is

• setho 7 years ago

Ex-President Mahama's visionary leadership gave birth to this realization.thnx

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Despite the size of Kumasi City Mall in West Africa, Accra Mall is the senior mall and therefore must be given the due respect. Where were you when we were we ?