You are here: HomeNews2017 05 03Article 534763

Taxi driver stripped naked: 'Angry' IGP orders probe into incident

Read Comments Comments (46)

• poor no frnd 7 years ago

Police authority to investigate another police officer. the driver shud forget n look unto GOD. GHANA POLICE GOD IS WATCHING U ALL

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

I LAUGH ENTER POLICE STATION .... ON A MORE SERIOUS NOTE, OUR PEOPLE EITHER LAW ENFORCEMENT OR GENERAL PUBLIC SHOULD STOP STRIPPING PEOPLE IN PUBLIC, WE ARE STILL TOO PRIMITIVE AND BACKWARD

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Well,on the brighter side the IGP didn't try to cover it up or try to give some insane excuse for such deplorable abuse of power.Now people can back off and allow the investigation to conclude.I still think Police short falls ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Ntafo3 ne Mpepefo pe nkwasiasem paa! Every rubbish or offence is committed by Ntafo3 ne Mpepefo. What type of people are these?

• Koo 7 years ago

He has no authority to dehumanized somebody because he ran through red light.why should he strip the driver naked? Would he be happy if someone did the same thing to his brother? Only in Ghana would such a thing happen.

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

De police institution at times turns out to be de most shameful human institution in de country. If ur case hasn't gone to de police station before, u wouldn't understand wat I'm saying. Dey literally do buying and selling at ...

• dominel 7 years ago

Pls with all due respect you're ignorant to this fact,how many police stations have you visited and such thing is done or being done?don't just use one station to judge all I've being to about three different stations where I ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

We need more of such policemen to strike the fear of God into the taxi and trotro drivers. In fact, MTTU officers should be given whips to discipline taxi/trotro drivers and motor riders.

I highly commend this police and a ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Of course such moronic comment will always come from Aponkye the Goat.

• Jordan 7 years ago

Its only animals who will support such an animal behavior.

• Kobby 7 years ago

I'm not surprised at all,have you people forgotten so soon how some drivers kissed dead bodies during npp regime,more will follow and this is just the tip of the iceberg

• Daddy 7 years ago

Come and do this in London and that there is law and order. The police officer should be jailed.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his vigilant
    Group.

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

the indiscipline of taxi drivers and trotro drivers is too much in ghana, though the police erred but the driver deserves it, they contribute to 40% of road traffic accident in ghana.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

IT STILL DON'T WARRANT PUBLIC HUMILIATION. WE LIVE IN A MODERN ERA WHERE YOU BOOK THE OFFENDER AND LET THE COURTS DECIDE.

• one man 7 years ago

l will line the man to curse the office to death and forget the investigations some of these police they think the law is for them, he will suffer before he enters his dirty grave.

• Mark 7 years ago

IGP must suspend the Police officer who strip the Taxi driver,and take disciplinary action against the Police officer for abuse of power.

• 20/20 7 years ago

Raise the level of qualification for entering the police force, or such nonsense will continue unabated.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

The police should start issuing traffic violation tickets to drivers hitting them with fines in proportion to the gravity of offense. This will be a better deterrent. I believe the police is not better equipped to protect ...

• Kwashie samora 7 years ago

Arm robbers (teenager's)are all over on motor bikes with toy guns robbing good workers of their small goodies
    Angry for WHAT nothing mtccccheee

• Daladam 7 years ago

AND FIRE HIS ASS HE SHOULD LOSE HIS JOB FOR THIS STUPIDITY

• ghanian at heart Rose 7 years ago

He should be dismissed right away. He is a rogue and should not be in that profession at all. He is a disgrace to the police force as equal as the armed robbers..

• ghanian at heart Rose 7 years ago

Aponkye
    You are very backward and ignorant. This is not jungle land. Would you like that to happen to a member of your family? What ignorance out of your mouth. Ghana is a Democratic country in case you didn't know....

• Elnie 7 years ago

Congratulations Mr police man.but then make sure you don't ever take bribe.

• Elnie 7 years ago

Congratulations Mr police man.

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Jungle Police admistration with men of integrity badges on their chest .So many Ghanaians are unemployed but whenever we caught this police men on wrong side of the law we refused to sacked them and gave way to the new fresh ...

• BAFFOE USA 7 years ago

pPOLICE SUPPOSE SUPPOSE TO BE FRIENDS OF PEOPLE NOT ENENES OF PEOPLE. SO HOW COME A POLICE MAN TO TAKE THE LAW INTO HIS OWN HAND AND NAKED A MAN IN PUBLIC? POLICE ARE BEEN PAID BY THE GOVERNMENT. WHO IS THE GOVERNMENR? T ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that thin ...

• BAFFOE USA 7 years ago

POLICE SUPPOSE TO BE FRIENDS OF PEOPLE NOT AN ENEMY. HOW COME A POLICE MAN OR A POLICE WOMAN WILL NAKED A MAN IN PUBLIC? POLICE MAN OR A POLICE WOMAN IS PAID BY THE GOVERNMENT. WHO IS GOVERNMENT? THE PEOPLE OR THE MASSES ...

• Xt 7 years ago

Throwing dust into our eyes again off course nothing is going to come out of this investigation

• Agyaba 7 years ago

Fire this police officer immediately civilizations is rapidly going backward in Ghana and it's so awful. The police officer need a hard dick in his fuckiing ass. He is a damn gay.

• Solomon 7 years ago

What is the correlation between nana yaa akwada's comments and the taxi driver stripped naked?

• Little 7 years ago

Despite the police officer was lacking of civility at that time but the taxi driver was very stubborn too. Ghanaians are fond of jumping into conclusion on some issues at stake and I advice we put a stop to that. We're all sy ...

• Cool 7 years ago

Sorry to say, but sue them n make sure u dnt drive taxi anymore.. u can drive for fun or volunteer. Nut not bcos u need the luchi
    Teach the lesson your taxes pay their salary

• Worried David worried 7 years ago

The whole system is lawless because the laws are not enforced. No execuses the government is useless since the organizations are not working. Who is controling who. The police the lawyers and the Judges are all useless. We ne ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Why it should be like that in the public as naked which is not lawful with God,it must to be very coverful forhimself with out even forcing him and it must,and we do not think it is rigth ,and even at home and in all ghanian ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Nyansafueeeeee!! Nyansafueeeee!! Traffic fines or tickets work perfectly well in developed countries. We have educated people running the government who cannot find solutions especially to the serious problem of indiscipline ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 7 years ago

Taxi driver jumping red light!

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Well done, Mr. Apeatu. Lets punish both for their behaviour. It is about time you guys let justice be served to every individual.
    Thanks

• Ekow 7 years ago

nkwasiasem wor Ghana papa!!!

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Spending millions to celebrate 60th independent day for this foolishness behavior. Time is way over due to introduce moving and traffic violation tickets to drivers. This will create revenue for the government and also serve ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Where was this police man when delta force were causing mayhem???????

• LUky 7 years ago

That Police man is getting Mad; drunkard

• Chief amawnkwa 7 years ago

The police most of them our actual thieves.
    Criminal..the senior officers are more reasonable
    But the street boys are thugs on the street pretending to be fight crime.
    They full of shut..
    Law doesn't work
    The rule of me ...

• STEPHEN 7 years ago

the police officer must be in police custody by now,but as am speaking he is no where to be found,we live in a country where there is no law.if u are police officer,it doesnt mean you are the law.

• soti agent enock 7 years ago

the police man is wicked .gh police turn to john cena