You are here: HomeNews2017 05 02Article 534047

Workers mark May Day without pay under Akufo-Addo – NDC

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Workers have to be paid on time always but Asiedu Nketia is not the right person person to complain. Was NDC paying all teachers and nurses when he was the General Secretary of his governing party?

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI, ARE YOU A NONSENSICAL FOOL? TEACHERS ARE NOT BEING PAID, NURSES ARE BEING LIED TO, AND DECEIVED NANA LIAR AKUFFO ADDO, AND HIS IMMATURE AND SENSELESS BAWUMIAH, "THE VISE", CAME AND TALK RUBBISH ABOUT TH ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

I am a nonsensical fool? What expression is that? You are a bastard who cannot reason beyond your nose. You suffer from infantile neurosis and you are total idiot.
    I am more sensible than you and your family. Let someone ed ...

• CITIZENS OF GHANA 7 years ago

Do you think this current government is doing the right thing. You are the only moronic ,and retarded foolish Ghanaian, who would listen to Nana and Bawumah LIES

• fifii 7 years ago

Kakari you a big fool idiot.

• political 7 years ago

when serious matters are addressed,such a comment is not tolerable. please do you reason at all

• Ada 7 years ago

plz who is de rite person to complain?? Let's always support the truth no matter where the talker comes from

• Maame 7 years ago

Thank you

• Prince 7 years ago

They have to make corrections in bringing government books to Date stop the nonsense

• D DAY 7 years ago

GREAT - FOR THE FIRST TIME IN GHANA'S HISTORY - A SIGN OF HOPE; HOPE THAT ALLOWED GHANAIANS MARK THE MAY DAY WITHOUT PAY

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Non-payment of salary is such a wicked act. It should not be committed by a government which claims to be Angel.

• Nshyira 7 years ago

The government is really an angel. Some were not paid in a year and a year and half. If this has been reduced from years to months then it's a miracle, more miracles ahead.

The names of the NDC ghosts must be cleared from the payroll. By the way, where was Asiedu Nketia when teachers, nurses and other workers had to work for years without pay?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

ABRONYE DC SPEAKS ----- “I think some politicians especially the NDC members are witches and should immediately be sent to the Gambaga witch camp because they are no different from them. “So the NDC members expect the NPP ...

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

Workers weren't paid but they attended the parade in their numbers. I think they trust this government better. The numbers and enthusiasm displayed at the parade is unmatched in the last decade.

• Sasabonsam 7 years ago

TALKING? NDC???? My foot
    CRIMINALS

• Odame 7 years ago

Give us a break NDC. You are losing credibility even further. Criticize with some sense

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Unless there is a total overhauling in NDC Party, Nduoms' would be the NeXT biggest oposition party. NDC administration had owedTeachers and Nurses many years salary listen to Asiedu Nketia. NDC going to lose heavier than ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

EXACTLY WHAT NONCORRUPTION CAN DO: BRING HOPE

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Unless there is a total overhauling in NDC Party, Nduoms' PPP going to be the NeXT biggest oposition party. NDC administration had owedTeachers and Nurses many years salary listen to Asiedu Nketia. NDC going to lose heavie ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

WHEN A STUPID UGLY DWARF AS PRESIDENT IN GHANA, WHAT DO YOU THINK?. AN UGLY DWARF AKUFO COCAINE WAWAWAWA AS FOOLISH PRESIDENT, WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT HAPPENING? GHANA IS UNSAFE FOR INVESTMENT UNDER TERRORISTS AND MILITANTS ...

• Retired special branch officer. 7 years ago

We prefer a good dwarf to a handsome smart thief. Fool.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

WHEN A STUPID UGLY DWARF AS PRESIDENT IN GHANA, WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT HAPPENING, THIS STUPID FULANI BOY BAWUMIA AS VICE-PRESIDENT AND A BIG LIAR, WHAT DO YOU THINK?

• Con USA 7 years ago

U see the person u are, The whole world I are the most stupidity, Simply Asiedu kwasia is wiser than u. STUPID man u and yur NDC will be opposition until Thy kingdom come.

• Bmat 7 years ago

Learn how to speak in public.For he is the first gentleman in d country

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

You and your father will remain stupid forever for insulting Nana.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP. YOU ARE JUST TOO QUICK TO ATTACK. IT COULD BE A SIGN THAT, THE WORKERS ARE WELL-OFF. PRAISE THE WORKERS. YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE WHO NERVER WANT A CHANGE. YOU ARE ALWAYS LOOKING OUT FOR THE SLIGHTEST OPPORTUN ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Under NDC workers were not paid continuous 2 years and they can attest to it.Create loot and share and dole out money is the hallmark of NDC.With little for NDC to show for they took our debt from GHC 9.8 billion to GHC 122 b ...

• Apostle. Obuasi 7 years ago

Ghanaian workers are at times taken for granted. Workers ought to have been paid before the celebration of May Day. I hope the Akuffo Addo led govt would never do such mistake again as he has the workers at heart

• Kwabena Nkurmah 7 years ago

If you born a fool and you associate the wise, you will always be a fool Asiedu Nketiah is a big fool.
    You see from the workers cry, a company which used to have 23,000 workers today they are struggling with 1,500 even that ...

• Kwame Obeng-Fosu 7 years ago

Mr Asiedu Nketiah, in which year did the "long suffering" of the Ghanaian worker start ? Please respond.

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Shut up your long beak. What did you do to help the people of Seikwa? You are a thief and you will be prosecuted soon

• Paul 7 years ago

Substandard government. Akuffo Addo cannot even pay workers on his first month after the expiration of the NDC budgeted 3 months pay for workers.

• Rexford Oduro 7 years ago

NDC paety had all the time in the world to effect changes in ghanian society but failed miserably, yet they call themselves socialdemocrats but practised the vices such as sole sorcing,nepotism and inflating gov´t contracts. ...

• Essum 7 years ago

If workers were not paid on time it is because of the depletion of the coffers by the NDC. Wait until Nana start retrieving your stolen monies.

• political 7 years ago

when is Nana starting his work? please, Ghanaians want to know

• David kunta 7 years ago

Pls johnson asiedu nketia, u jxt telling loes, i recieved my salary way back 28april for de month of may. Stop the ignorance wate. Cus u put ur footsoldiers on de payroll n dey have found out u r annoyed n saying things u don ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

We have powerful set of nutritional supplement that allow u to losses a healthy weight and maintain a flatten tummy with no side effect...#CONTACT.0572174551
    Burn fats at tummy, arms, waist and other place where excess fat ...

• Abbot NDC Senior Citizen 7 years ago

The GREAT GENERAL of MOSQUITOES it seems you are now awake from your long SLEEP, who are you blaming now, when we were complaining of higher fuel and electricity tariffs your slogan was " Yentea Obea", who woke you up now to ...

• 233 7 years ago

This means they have a renewed trust in the new government. They know what ndc did to collapse de economy and the serious effort Nana addo is making to fix the economy for better lives

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Fulfil your promise to long suferring Ghanaians.....HOW LONG HAVE GHANAIANS BEING SUFFERING?....under who?.....John Mahama or Nana Addo?......NDC should try and listen, read and understand....why can't you pay attention to D ...

• JUSTICE KOFI 7 years ago

TIME WILL TELL
    FOUR YEAR IS JUST LIKE FOUR DAYS.
    WHY ARE YOU SOOOOO MUCH IN A HURRY. THEY ARE JUST SOME FEW MONTHS IN OFFICE.
    ALLOW THEM TO DO THEIR WORK. NDC, NPP ETC ALL SUFFERING. NO PAIN NO GAIN

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HE US BACK FROM HIS HIDING PLACE AND HE GOT THE GUTS TO OPEN HIS MOUTH AGAIN, ASIEDU KWASEA NKETIA HAVE NO SHAME

• Bounaab Isaac 7 years ago

If this what the government want to do to Ghanaian workers, hmmm we shall see

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD. THEY JUST WANT THEM TO BE HEARD TWEAAAAAAAAAAA APUUUUUUUU COMFORTABLE LEAD TEAM B.

• Nyansah Kofi Francis 7 years ago

shutup NDC, we are tied of you

Hypocrisy at its best! Who said nurses will have to apply for jobs just as any other person? Most of the mess u're talking abt are 4rm ur incompetent gov't. U spent 8 painful yrs layin foundation n in just 3 months in another ...

• H.E= N A-D A A retires JM 7 years ago

Look at this idiot oohhh!!! What work do you do at all. Cry your own cry.

• Bmat 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia must be serious. he's not the right person to complain.After all he is not a government worker and he cannot be

Stupid go away with your ghost names

• political 7 years ago

leave that man, he thinks he cares less about nothing, but he should know that any worker was denied of his pay has indefinitely cursed him. we made him to be the President, and if today we are considered fools, his judgement ...

• Kwame-Boston 7 years ago

Stop your nonsense

• O B Obiba 7 years ago

NDC Lies took you into opposition. Change has come. Change your style. If you continue to lie, you will slowly become irrelevant

• awotwe 7 years ago

may day marked without pay? we are yet to see and smell hot pepper

How can workers be paid when u and ur NDC plus ur careless president Mahama have stolen state cars,money,houses and even televisions? Nothing said makes u great!

• Amega 7 years ago

General, you mean workers took part in the celebration without salaries? Then workers have good faith with government.

• kofi ameyaw 7 years ago

Keep your mouth shut evil man you will soon go to pprison

• Asiedu 7 years ago

WHAT BETTER THING CAN YOU EXPECT FROM THIS POLITICAL COMEDIAN AND ACIDIC MOUTH SECRETARY OF A PARTY. NO SEN*SE IN WHAT EVERY HE SAYS. OVER THE BAR COMMENTARIES.

• SeThooO 7 years ago

I even taught u were dead pool Mosqi

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Corrupt NDC left such a mess and an empty coffers, no wonder there is not enough cash to pay workers. NDC nkwaseafuor party.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

These unpaid workers are bloated ghost names who are NDC foot soldiers. Government needs time to clean them out before they pay them. The corrupt NDC government destroyed Ghana, so they should stop complaining.

• KPE COBLA 7 years ago

Apuu, Social Democrats indeed! Who sold official cars to themselves after leaving office? Who sold over 300 of state enterprises?

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

The nicest picture of Asiedu Nketia's face so far

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense Asiedu Nkasei. When you paid Woyome that huge money, workers went home for Christmas without salary. Look at the pot calling the kettle black.

Asiedu Nkatia ,stop fooling and selfishness
    What are you talking about.

• WIN 7 years ago

NDC IS A PARTY OF FOOLISH PEOPLE. NO NDC PERSON HAS EVER SAID SOMETHING THAT WORTH THE INTELLIGENCE OF GRADE 2 CHILD. THEY ALWAYS TALK FROM THIER STOMACH.

• Kobby 7 years ago

The national service personnel are still not being paid.This is what sometimes let our innocent ladies to fall into the promiscuous net and also pushing them into co-operate prostitution.

• Naaya 7 years ago

This was not the first time Ghanaian workers celebrated May Day without their salaries

• Panapaa 7 years ago

God bless Npp administration because the removed NDC motor king drivers and so call foot soldiers from pay roll

• Kwabena 7 years ago

All the problems from the past under NDC govt since without pay for the workers like Teacher, Doctor etc... Now we cannot blame Npp govt they just to work in 4months old just now

• obaa Yaa 7 years ago

who is Aseidu groundnut where is my arrears for gud one yr.l thank God for Nana's life.he will surly rule for 8 yrs period

• Dan @ Somanya 7 years ago

Lazy dog, what is your problem? we prefer this government than that of yours.
    If you could do better than this you would not have been in opposition. Hahaha 'Aunt-Magi'

• Kojo 7 years ago

U r a big liar. We all receive our salaries. Barclays credited my account on Thursday evening. I can say with authority that we are better off than when NDC WS in power.

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

You have this goatie Nketia always on the other side of civilization. A scruffy twit famous for only peddling banalities will not see the light of day in NPP bringing sanity into governance - the very sound trait NDC lacked, ...

• AfriyieDaniel 7 years ago

All Ghana money has been stolen by you NDC gurus.Bring the money back for us to pay the workers. Idiot

• Frank 7 years ago

Ghanaians must stop listening to the Ndc .They have NO love for Ghanaians.Ask Asiedu Nketia how many of his family are receiving money that they are not working for it.Let the President do his job for the good people of ghana ...

• Sid usa 7 years ago

Your NDC government own the Ghanaian workers for years u r damn hypocrite

• Steve 7 years ago

Look at this idiot Asiedu nkatia complaining

• Freddie 7 years ago

Bring all the stolen money so we can pay workers .

• samuel Israel 7 years ago

SENSELES Asidu Nkatia A NDC Secertry who wear his wife paint don't feel shame and still talking

• James Kanawu alias JOA open the door 7 years ago

This stupid Asiedu Nkatiah and that Afua Donko should not be allowed to talk to the public at all.The Barber man should go back to his old job.The government should prosecute both and have their assets confecigated..THIVES

• VOICE 7 years ago

WORTHLESS ANIMAL LIKE U ASIEDU NKASEE MAHAMA,HIS FAMILY AND NDC LOOTED GHANA COFFERS B4 THESE FOOLS LEFT OFFICE KWASEA LIKE U

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm. Eeeih ! So all these incompetent nonsense has happened under NPP in just 100 days?

Thank God the dwarf kapwepwe Akufo Addo won the elections. His Serbian and SA trained hoodlums, rogues and mercenary vigilant ...

This stupid man again? Didn't learn sense!

• Hafizdeen Wonta 7 years ago

He is just a thrash

• Obra Akwantuo 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa what about your time do ndc pay geoges end lawyer in time?

• Yebo 7 years ago

This guy is still talking?

• RICH USA 7 years ago

NDC

• JESUS 7 years ago

We must watch our mouth wen speaking else some us will rote in hell bcos the bible says we should honour our parent remember NANA IS OLDER THAN YOU AND I

• kobla 7 years ago

Have we told you we are hungry? Look at who is speaking, are you a journalist now?

• David Mark Robertson 7 years ago

See them talking..I pity this party(Ndc) u were not paying workers salary under your regime and now complaining..Ndc will be in opposition for a longer time paaa because they are unserious party and corrupted party

• Timei 7 years ago

Nana.Addo.and.the.Npp.try to.arrested.this.thief.Asiedu.nketia.and.co.to.Stop.their.nonsense.talk.look.how this thief useless criminal s.destroy.Ghanaians.and.this.Ndc.thief s.don't no.shame..God punish.All.ndc.thief s.crimin ...

• Old Tiger US 7 years ago

Brainless stupid fool. How do you compare your loot and share government to the current competent batch. Stop your senseless partisanship and sit somewhere and watch the wise people do what you idiots deliberately wouldn't do ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Yes no pay for workers on may day because CORRUPT NDC AND THEIR MAHAMA CORRUPT LEADER F & F LEFT NOTHING ON THE STONE FOR NPP TO CONTINUE

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

The first time in the history of Ghana that out going Government stole every pesewa in the national coffers.that is NDC when Asiedu Nkatiah was the General Secretary to the out going party.Asiedu Nkatiah told his people to st ...

• stallone 7 years ago

This is not a news it is rather a history .Issue of delay in the payment of salary had happened many months and years ago .Even in December 2013 salaries were paid in January 2014 without a cause but the recent delay in the ...

• Louis, Mankranso 7 years ago

Do you want us to forget our predicaments under your regime as if your government was spoonfeeding us? Under your regime, I was transferred without transfer grant,the last time I received my car maintenance allowance was 2009 ...