11 senior officers promoted in the Military

Read Comments Comments (47)

• minladder 7 years ago

Ashanti 9 -
    G a -1
    North 2

• Joe Lake 7 years ago

Too bad to tag everything. Grow up. Study the names well before commenting.

• Forson 7 years ago

Don't mind those fools
    Don't we hv Ewes who are having Akan names

• AsanteForever 7 years ago

3y3 wo ya .. you can go and burn the sea.. Everything you want to you link it to tribalism.. Be wise..

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Are you are Rear Admiral Beck Baffour is from volta Region? and he is the Chief of Staff? Why attaching ethnicity and tribalism to everything!!!

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

It is all Akan and affiliates promotion,

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Voltarians, Gas and Northerners, listen and watch carefully what this criminal and terrorist NPP group is doing. If you think they are coming to secure your future, then you have to think again. Busia sacked 580 non Akans, Th ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

Simply tage your jibberish. FAKE FACTS
    Research your facts and you will find out that you turned the facts on its head!

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

YOU ARE JUST A FOOL. ASK WHAT JJ RAWLINGS DID. HE HAD ALL THE SERVICE COMMANDERS, CHIEF JUSTICE, IGP, MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, NATIONAL SERVICE SECRETARIAT, SCHOLARSHIP SECRETARIAT, AND OF COURSE HIS STUPID SELF ALL COMIN ...

• Kwame Stick 6 years ago

Thread lightly, you can just up and insult a former president. A little respect at least

• Joe Lake 7 years ago

Stupid fool. why the mischief

• Luisao. 7 years ago

So the NPP's pro Akan promotions extends even into the army. Does it mean, no Ga or Voltarian deserves to be promoted to any of those ranks? We are watching with rapt attention.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Jumping to conclusions isn't always right, especially when one is not privy to background information. It's probable that Ga, and what you call "Voltarian" officers were beneficiaries of previous promotions, and the current p ...

• Kofi Konadu 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU THAT WHEN NPP COMES INTO POWER IT IS GOING TO BE ALL ASANTES AND AKYEMS AND A TOKEN NORTHERN REPRESENTATION DUE TO THE SMALL INFLUENCE OF BAWUMIA.

• Ankobra River 7 years ago

What has the Veep got to do with promotions in the GAF?
    Think hard and deeper.
    Stop this tribal nonsense.
    There is no tribe known as Northerners. Learn. A little education is dangerous.

• MAXIM 7 years ago

Some people have to wean themselves of this "tribe" thing. Haba! every thing tribe. We need to grow up a little.

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

He's the chairman of the Army forces council

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

fools u all have inferiority complex.Do u expect northerners to be promoted?u people gave us the same treatment when u were in office.where were u when u promoted the likes of john kudalor,emmanuel adjator,mohammed alhassan,n ...

• agyemang one. 7 years ago

Hahhah kwasia go and find out Brig Gn kpoku,maj Gn attipo,brig Gn ahiaglo, they were from where at NDC time wo maame tw3. Nothing happen yet. Bad people ewes

• Kwame Stick 6 years ago

So the sense you go get some this? Dzimakpla! Kwasiampanyin!

• Obones 7 years ago

Eyes are watching

All what NDC know is tribalistic divisions. But this time around Ghanaians have seen ur lies, propaganda and stealing and nothing can work against Nanas Gov. To be foreseen is to be forearmed.

• Ankobra River 7 years ago

Use your brains. The North like southern Ghana is made up of many ethnic groups including Dagbabas, Gonja, Fulanis, Kusasis, Etc
    Promotion is not on ethnicity, but on seniority, professional, educational qualifications.
    St ...

• Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Heard of any Agbeko or Ametefe in it? Hmmm Ewes.. Mi ?u ?uku hee.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

I DOUBT IT IF U AN AKAN. CAN U READ AT ALL? I WILL SEND U TO GAMBAGA WITCHES JSS FIR READING LESSONS. GO BACK AND READ AGAIN. LOOK AT NO. 4. MY COUSIN M. M. ARYEE IS A GA FROM GA MASHIE HAS BEEN PROMOTED TOO. IN NDC IT WAS AL ...

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

FOOLS WILL ALWAYS BE FOOLS. DO U KNOW THAT TGE DEFENCE MINISTER IS FROM THE NORTH? U SHD VE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF.
    I DOUBT IT IF U AN AKAN. CAN U READ AT ALL? I WILL SEND U TO GAMBAGA WITCHES JSS FIR READING LESSONS. GO BACK ...

• Fatima 7 years ago

Mumu is Obed Asamoah an Akan? I don't get it when other smaller tribes tries to share everything equally with the Akans. Akans are about 70% of the national population with more lands and natural resources. Do you know some ...

• African 7 years ago

AKANS PROMOTION! !!!!!
    How many Akans in our security services can even withstand the sound of a gunshot? ?? Akans by nature are cowards, and all they are good at is fraud, underhand means of making wealth and being illegal ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 6 years ago

I love your comment to the brim African. Hahahahaha!!! It is very true but not all that true. I am Akan and for that matter Fanti and Ashanti full-blooded but it is only a fool who will sit down as death approaches. There is ...

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

When did Aryee and Gyane become Akan names eeeiii! as for you people and hate and jealousy is like a cripple and the ground. When you were promoting your undeserving officers anyhow did you ever heard the Akans complaining? ...

• Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Check the formal NDC administration mode of promotion it was even worst .in all areas .#Ethnocentric # whsh them all the best ...God bless ghana

• Mawuena Godwin 7 years ago

Please let us mind what we post on this site very careful .The name is Ghana not Akans , voltarians or Ga's .
    Dont give room to the devil for your selfish gain .now most Ghanainans are graduates and educated so we know what ...

• George Abizy 7 years ago

M Beick- Baffour promoted to Rear Admiral is a Voltarian precisely from Jasikan. Comments that no Voltarian was promoted is in accurate and palpable falsehood. Congratulations

• Pankani yussif 7 years ago

Ignorance the say is a disease. 11 senior officer's promoted. How do you promote someone who's not a senior officer? Some ghanaians will politicize everything in this country,why?

• James 7 years ago

Eiiiii only lazy Akans ooo or? Hmmm ok. It's another lesson.

• Jon Benjamin 7 years ago

Ghanaweb. Pls correct 11 stated but 10 listed. Military PR please correct. Who is the eleventh person.

• Akugiri Whisky 7 years ago

True, only 10 Officers have been listed. Let us learn to count before arguing about numbers

• kweku 7 years ago

we don't care, stupid man at the flagstaff house

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Mr president what about the air force?they make it to form ARMED FORCES so what are you trying to tell the men in the sky, is this discrimination against the air force?be careful byway JJ was from the airforce but see the bl ...

• Akua Donkor 6 years ago

What is so special about the Air force? You have a base of about three hundred men and you want to be promoted to Air Commodore? So, what will an infantry battalion commander be? Jokers!

• Machismo Gbana wum yelim 7 years ago

Are these names Akan's.We thank God NDC lost power.They will never taste power any more for the next 16 years.

• Charles viscount ekumah 7 years ago

Yes u deserve it

• New Yorker 7 years ago

For correction general aryee his mother is a full blooded dagomba. His full name is Mahanadi maham aryee

• New Yorker 7 years ago

Mahamadu mahama aryee. Please

• Moses Ayerakwa 7 years ago

Pls our tribal comments won't help. Names alone cannot show one's tribal affiliation

• Sam 6 years ago

Few comments are so myopic...

• Victor 6 years ago

Please this is not tribalism. B Baffour is from N. Volta, Aryee is a Ga, Gyane also a Ga, The Yakubus from North and Walker from West. Gen. Akwa's promotion is based on his office as the CDS.