You are here: HomeNews2017 04 28Article 533137

$30m worth of cocaine vanishes at Tema Port

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Nanahemaa 7 years ago

Cooked Story

• Kofi Boakye 7 years ago

Cocain business is BIG money. Who will import 500kgs of coke into Ghana and allow it to sit at the port for over one month to be confiscated? There is a syndicate/cabal/mafia who are in charge of this gargantua business. All ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama girlfriend Nyayele Ametefe last contain vanished in thin air just after election.

Thank God Nana Addo can now clean the house as Ibrahim Mahama government in no more.

• Amapani abalani 7 years ago

Your big mouth, is it Ibrahim's who is power today

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama's last container, it was Ibrahim Ametefe government who had the information in October from International Narcob that the said container was on it way to Ghana.

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

WE VERY,VERY REGRET VOTING FOR NPP!!!!

• sango 7 years ago

hey fool,you are not part of us who voted for NPP so just shut up, this is the work of the Mahamas we all know

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Google the top four African Nations noted for illicit drugs between 2000-2008 .

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The cocaine managers are back in business la.

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

#DEEN #OVER #DUNYA

*President Mahama* : we will replace the allowances for nursing trainees with a loan payable when gainfully employed after school.

*President Mahama* : We are building more healthcare facilities while ...

Just don't mind them. We are restraining ourselves for 6 months and then we will pleasingly rough-ride their administration left, right and centre deservedly with passion. Three and half months down, two and half more to go, ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

The report says the said container arrived in December.Let us stop the blame game.Mr.Confidence Nyadzie has refuted the claim so lets hear from the Finder again.

Arrived in December and so what? Did the cocaine get missing in December as well?

Well, Ibrahim Adjei, a presidential staffer thinks otherwise. Below is his submission, enjoy reading;

Presidential staffer Ibrahim Adjei has asked government to suspend managers of the Tema port and undertake an investi ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

After 8 years in the bush the NPP cocaine barons are back with vengeance.Dr Nkrumah, where are you? These people are to turn the name of this great country to COCAINE COAST

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

On October 24, 2016, the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) in partnership with Suriname authorities alerted the Narcotics Control Board (NACOB) of a ship from Suriname in South America carrying the said cocaine ...

• lla 7 years ago

Ken pong where is the cocaine?EEEEiii Gh

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

It was an npp MP that brought her to Accra, can u remember? Don't twist the fact. Akufo addo is nick deep in this cocaine case which is the fact

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Heheheheh !

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

Ken Agyapong and Akuffo Addo are at it again...The evil party is back to Power again with their cocaine deals and crimes again..!!

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 7 years ago

HE USED ALL MEANS TO GET HIS LOAD OFF BEFORE HAND OVER TIME. NO WAY ANYONE CAN BLAME NPP WHEN COCAINE WAS SHIPPED PRIOR TO ELECTIONS. IF YOU ASK KENNEDY AGYEPONG, IBRAHIM IS ALSO THICK IN THE POWDER BUSINESS.

He is using it to survive

• oppong london 7 years ago

this is ndc paper telling lies,that wants equalization of cocaine dealings,when ndc failed to arrest the dealers .nothing has been missing from the harbour,ndc fucking liars.

• Legend Gideon 7 years ago

fuck u who don't know anything npp cocaine party.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Why is it that anytime there is a change of government this cocaine issues come up? Nana Addo must be questioned about this because this is not the kind of change l campaigned for? Ghana cannot be used as a cocaine country no ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

according to the finder de incident happened in Dec, so y didn't NDC arrest the culprits, if de cocaine was move to jubilee, who moved de cocaine.dis report is fake, dey shud mention names like npp mentioned Ibrahim's name.

• BJ 7 years ago

Bad example for our youth, if all the leaders are into cocaine business what do u expert the unemplyed to do? Leadership by example they say.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Go and eat it.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Are you surprised at this discovery? I am actually shocked that it has taken more than 100 days of Nana's government before a cocaine scandal has occurred.

Why do you think all the DRUG barons were killing themselves for N ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

My people! Ghana is finished under this Useless NPP money printing and Drug dealing machinery!!

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

How cause you say "cooked story"and thats it.how do you know it is cooked?

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

I meant how can you say cooked story.

Ghanaians remember well during thief Kufour time when their MP was jailed in USA
    of Cocaine they are back in power that is why they went to court when they lost 2012 elections.

• pilolo 7 years ago

All his family members are cocaine dealers and ken agyapong is his major financier. let the coke flow

• Teye Agbale 7 years ago

Ask Kennedy Agyarpong, he is the security capo. He knows everything. NPP back in power to do cocaine business

• Banks 7 years ago

You guys are really senseless check the dates that the containers arrived at the port and check if there are changes at the customs u guys links everything to politics

Akufo addo n cocaine is like petrol n fire, he is want to use it to pay all his debt

• Black Cat 7 years ago

Senseless analogy. Petrol and fire don't go together

Where has there not been changes since your party took over? You are running away now. Naniama!

• Brezhnev 7 years ago

Really? It seems you are out of touch with the real world and simply one of the few foolish and block-headed trash-talkers on this forum.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Npp ayoooo. The cocaine party is in charge now. It wont pass kennedy aygapong. He should be questioned

• John 7 years ago

the return of cocain??

• J MENSAH 7 years ago

oyiwa. NSU BETOR A NFRAMA DIKAN

• DELA 7 years ago

THEY ARE BACK AND COCAINE IS ALL OVER

• peter proud ii 7 years ago

DUD Ibrahim or DUMB Dramani!

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Where's Ken's information on this one.

• AFRO. 7 years ago

FAKE NEWS. FAKE NEWS

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Was NPP in power October last year?
    The drugs got missing way long before NPP took over.But I hope the current authorities will investigate to how it got missin,otherwise it will be a dent on their image.

Npp enjoy dealing with cocaine n they do it religiously. Fools

• KING 7 years ago

It got missing in February

The importers dillydallied till their party won power and then in February the deal was closed. Is it not strange that the importer didn't show up till after the NPP assumed office?

• Koo 7 years ago

We are not surprised. The cock LORDS are now in power

• Sarah 7 years ago

Can't there be a time where we can trust in our security workers to do a diligent job? Its really feels very disappointing to hear these stories!!!

• Adansi-krachi 7 years ago

This is stupid comments. Check the story properly. The consignment came somewhere in Dec. Den change of government. Which one of u can tell exactly wen the cocaine got missing. It's failure on some agencies which were in char ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Eiii npp again? Oo too bad. Who are those people who have been voting for these drug barons?

Akufo addo took the cocaine n he must resign

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Sack all the corrupt custom officials and port securities on duty during the inspection .

He put it in his room to use, Nana u know without cocaine akufo addo would have die by now. Tell us how akufo addo is going to use it

• Ritewing 7 years ago

It will be in the interest of the NPP government to investigate this reported cocaine story immediately. Irrespective of the date of import and arrival of the said drugs in Ghana, sympathizers of the Ndc will mount a viscious ...

• banger 7 years ago

npp is back in power , hahhahahaha, tagoor again ?

• Killer 7 years ago

Once npp is in power the trading partners globally are also happy.because cocaine bussiness will boom.

• SoccerInsider 7 years ago

NPP and cocaine is like Bob Marley and weed.

• ken 7 years ago

I am not surprised at all.

This dwarf must resign n apologize if not we will take him to court

• James 7 years ago

Leave Sir lbraham Marham alone he is a only business man .Ken Agyepond is back in business and terrorist Mpp
    Party that is why this criminals are jealous of Ibrahim Mahama .

• David 7 years ago

They are back in power

• Ndc full supporter 7 years ago

Yea npp is back and cocaine business is back, is better than stealing billions of dollars and murderi g people,

This fake news...nobody will believe this new

• hayford 7 years ago

One this one that to be spornsed by cocaine money.

• Ahisem 7 years ago

The figure pointing must stop by firing all the top bosses. If they cannot investigate and bring the culprit to face justice, fire them. USELESS BUNCH. The President MUST not let his name be tarnished by those greedy bastards

• Paul 7 years ago

Cocaine party NPP is in power again. Do you now understand why the NPP invisible forces were so eager to take over the ports? Just so they could cover their criminal activities. But I blame those who voted these evil people. ...

• Gee Dee 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has done it again ooooooo????????????????????????????????????

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Criminals in various positions. How can a coke you were given notice for at least 1month gets missing at the port? What was Kan Dapaah doing? That man, he harbours anger in him about some NPP members who have criticized him. ...

• MARY 7 years ago

Don't blame Kan Dapaah the ugly sick
    dwarf Nana is not in charge is Ken Agyepond who is controling the affairs of the government.God save us from evils.

• AGRIC MAN 7 years ago

Nonsense is Kennedy Agyapong a narcotic control director?

• SoccerInsider 7 years ago

It's only a matter of time before the international community places Ghana back on the list of major cocaine trafficking hubs in the world.

Very soon the US state department will start treating us like the Colombians yet ...

• Thriller 7 years ago

It's a distraction from Ibrahim Mahama s fraud... It's a distraction and never true... How did they determine the value of the cocaine at the port? Do we have a drug dealer at the port or within whatever organization that det ...

• Abbot NDC Senior Citizen 7 years ago

Everything concerning cocain you say it's NPP, but you fail to check the shipment date and arrival of the ship to see the governing party, WISE UP PLEASE

• Edudzi 7 years ago

They are back in power.......

• freddy 7 years ago

Fools check when d cocaine came in , last year

They are back with a bang. Narcotic People's Party. E go be k3k3!

• nana 7 years ago

the cocain arrived in december, we dont knw whether before or after the election but it got lost before feb 23 n at dat time npp was in power, so the npp shuld be blamed

• Edward 7 years ago

During Kuffuor's era Cocaine got missing in MV Benjamin
    Now in Akkufo Addo.s time another cocaine missing in broad daylight at the port even under surveilance
    Hei!!!!!!!

• minladder 7 years ago

Ask the president and Ken , they r known user

• Tonya 7 years ago

It has started again. The cocaine lords are in power and have started their maneuvers to enrich themselves with the cocaine business. We all need to keep our eyes opened this time around.

• BB 7 years ago

VANISHING ERA OF COCAINE IS BACK TO POWER, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT. THIS IS NO NEWS.

• kwamena 7 years ago

The cocaine arrived in Ghana when the president was in opposition so how can he linked to this Case, please leave the president alone and let him have his peace of mind.

• Dessie 7 years ago

This administration is back with cocaine deals again

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU GHANAIANS THESE KENNEDY AGYAPON AND AKUFO ADDO COCAINE PARTY BUSINESS IS BACK. YOU VOTE FOR NPP TERRORISTS, YOU VOT FOR COCAINE PARTY AGAIN. AKUFO DWARF IS BEHIND ALL THESE TERRORISIM AND COCAINE PEDDLING IN GH ...

• SD 7 years ago

Hmmm. Ghana again

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO GHANAIANS. THESE NPP TERRORISTS AND COCAINE PEDDLING PARTY AGAIN, YOU WISH FOR WAR, NOW COCAINE PARTY AGAIN CAN FEED YOU GHANAIANS WITH COCAINE DRUGS. AKUFO DWARF IS BEHIND ALL THESE TERRORISIM AND COCAINE ...

• Patriotic Citizens 7 years ago

This is purely the work of Jon Mahama and his cabal of Ibrahim Mahama imported at the last minute to stash away since they knew they were going to lose power. The cocaine disappeared immediately after the elections before han ...

This idiot cocaine addict must be send to jail now #akufo addo for #

• good magic 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• Matete 7 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet. Moreover you have very short memories. COCAINE COULD TURN INTO KOKONTE during former President Kuffuor,s regime. NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY? DONT GO THERE.

• powers of the universe 7 years ago

money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    knowing your destiny

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The Dwarf president smokes wee with Rawlings these days and you think he can be bothered with cocaine? Apuuuuu

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Ken "Cocaine-Hene" Agyaponn 7 years ago

Massa Ken, wo y3 buei..!!! Now you have gone hi-tech. Before they could say "Jack", you've cleared all that massive golden powder. I salute you, Sir! But make sure you share the booty fairly oo, and remember to make the Dwarf ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

NPP back again.

• Atahaha 7 years ago

They have come again. Cocaine in abundance.

• jpele 7 years ago

not surprise knowing who our president id

• $30M 7 years ago

The power of Kennedy Agyapong positive thinking!!!! I salute how you decide to pay yourself after spending so much on NPP. You don't struggle for minister-ship or contracts as you said sometime ago. You just paid yourself on ...

• Nono 7 years ago

Yes...!, this is what am talking about the Narcotic Peddlers Party is back and sized Cocaine has started missing in our ports. They will tell you they are here to create Jobs with crack money . Really?

• Addae 7 years ago

Npp drugs lords are again given free-pass

• Viler 7 years ago

You people be there and crying about missing cocaine,These criminals are looting all your money,These folks DNA is made of criminalities

• Col Q 7 years ago

Cocaine power! "GOLDEN AGE OF "BUSINESS"- EERRR COCAINE BUSINESS" The NPP is back!!! Who say man no dey, man dey now that "FREE COCAINE PORT" has been reestablished! COCAINE NI, NPP NI!!!! EYE ASEM OOOOO!!!

• NII 7 years ago

this has nothing to do with npp, Ghana very corrupt country which is why western countries has no respect for our political leaders.

They need power to move their containers.

• KWAME MOSI 7 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA AT ITS BEST. THEY ALWAYS WANT TO TAG NPP WITH COCAINE TO WEAKEN THEIR RESOLVE TO PUT THEIR MEMBERS IN JAIL FOR STEALING THE STATE MONEY. IT WILL NOT WORK UNDER NANA NPP ADMINISTRATION. MARK IT.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong knows every capo in the business he should blow the lid.

• Jkmo 7 years ago

I'm not surprised

• Abdul basit Haruna 7 years ago

This would make the economy better and endurable. It should continue so that all debts of government would be cleared. The N. D. C should learn.

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

COCAINE IMPORTED LAST YEAR,2016 AND NOW DISAPPEARED? MAYBE THE NDC TO IT ALONG WHEN EXITING POWER. STORY TO PAINT NPP AS COCAINE PARTY WILL NOT WASH THIS TIME..........

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

ASK JOHN AND IBRAHIM WHERE THE COKE IS? AFTER IMPORTING THE DRUGS, THE MADE SURE THE TOOK ALONG WHEN EXITING POWER. NPP WATCH YOUR SECURITY WELL NDC IS UP TO NOTHING GOOD. AYARIGA BRIBE ALLEGATION, 2.5 BILLION DOLLAR BOND BEE ...

• powers of the universe 7 years ago

money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    knowing your destiny

• Dokodomo 7 years ago

Why are we blackso ignorant to read and understand simple words.Prez Akuffo Addo wasn't in power before the Cocaine was shipped in.Why can't you guys read and understand...rather measuring fabrications on new Government.

• Boho 7 years ago

Chai there is something in the soup.
    I smell the el.........

• black 7 years ago

these are some of the tricks P(NDC) crooks will use to confuse Ghanaians for their benefit. Because when its come to govern they knows they will have nothing to stand on it. NPP will do a good work. what left for them is lies ...

• SHADOW 7 years ago

Very bad writing. I felt dizzy reading the story. It doesn't ha e good logical flow. Like a kindergarten pupil wrote it.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You leave this vital assignments in the Hans of nyebro and what do you expect?the limpingman ametefe etc etc.are you sleeping or simply you have hollow heads,no substance?Here is p/ndc Ghana for you scrap everything for Ghana ...

• africa people 7 years ago

all americans on the africa continent must leave africa immediately , since TRUMP is sacking africans,from concern people of africa,

• Mojo 7 years ago

Why are NDC so vindictive lease leave NPP to govern without this nonsense about a cocaine issue which doesn't exit shame on you NDC

• Garmoti 7 years ago

Nobody should doubt this story they have done it before;it is in their DAN

• GERVASE ANTUONA 7 years ago

when will ghana stop is kind nasty things? what a good profectionals criminals

• Pee 7 years ago

Warning intetnational communities should keep close eye on the npp.

• Sansan 7 years ago

the said pure cocaine belongs to Kennedy Agyapong, the Assin MP. I can boldly say this cause I have all the evidence. Anasba Seidu

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very bad and we do not expect that in the ghana society and ghanian homes ,and it should be founding and it is not intresting that you have to adopt it in your way,God bless you oman ghana.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

That's Ghana. Ghanaians can remove your socks without removing your shoes.

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

THE NPP HAVE STARTED THEIR COCAINE BUSINESS GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING
    AYOOO

• JTETTY 7 years ago

A complicated case. If UK's Operation West Bridge detected there is cocaine in the container why the were no action? Britain will not let pass a container loaded With cocaine their shores.

• wasty 7 years ago

it is time to ask Kennedy agyapong on the 24th he was granted an interview at peace fm and he did mentioned that he has a new car on the ship coming, and that he is going to used that car to cerebrate his birthday day,so coul ...