You are here: HomeNews2017 04 25Article 532101

Don’t reward EC Chair - AFAG to Chatham House

Read Comments Comments (60)

• KB 7 years ago

EC chair does not deserve any award. She is backward.

• Mike from Ho 7 years ago

Nonsense. Absolute nonsense.

• AMUZU 7 years ago

The 2016 elections results was known to Ghanaians before Mrs Osei was able to come out and declear the winner.MacGee Peter Manu and Co.Saved Ghana.

• True talk 7 years ago

Yes I fully agree with AFAG,it was because of pease loving Ghanaians effort,thre was nothing she could do even 2 hrs before the declaration she was saying the unthinkable,she her self would be hyporcrate if clap for herself,i ...

• Adam 7 years ago

Who is AFAG stop all this politic

• Asante 7 years ago

Check your english, Dr. This statement is laced with a number of grammatical errors

• JF 7 years ago

Let the people be Ghanaians as president said it. I do not subscribe to this. Irrespective of what ever happened, she led us to victorious elections and she is a woman. so please let us encourage her and there was improvemen ...

• Zigi 7 years ago

Bunch of IDIOTS why are you protesting her to be awarded. IDIOTS.

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

SHE DOESN'T DESERVE ANY AWARD.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Idiot.

• Peace 7 years ago

The EC chair, Charlotte Osei deserves nothing, virtually nothing for the peaceful 2016 general elections in Ghana.This woman condoned and conninved with NDC to rig the elections in favour of NDC and John Mahama.Thank God, He[ ...

Read what you wrote. Stupid fool.

• Ben 7 years ago

SHE WAS BIASED, AND SHE NEARLY CAUSED CONFLAGRATION DURING THE ELECTIONS.

• Adam 7 years ago

Hmm , this is pure madness . Senseless people . Mad dogs

• King Solomon 7 years ago

QUEER AFAG LETTER !!!!!! MOST UNFORTUNATE LETTER, THIS IS UNGHANAIAN !!!!! ANTI- FEMINIST !!!!! A STAB IN THE BACK !!!!! CHATHAM HOUSE SHOULD IGNORE THE AFAG LETTER !!!!!!!

"THIS IS UNGHANAIAN "? Then you don't know these NPP people. Were they not the ones who demonstrated against Prez Mahama in America and London?

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Who at all are these bunch of bloody scallywags who call themselves " Alliance for Accountable Governance ? What are they holding Mrs Charlotte Osei accountable for ? There is a saying that " the most stylish hen dancer's wi ...

• TK 7 years ago

A bunched of dishonest men playing their stupidity galore. None of you can go half way of the lady who is more educated and clever than you.Shame on to you.You are disgraceful to mother Ghana.

• LOVE 7 years ago

skin pain oh Ghana

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

skin pain people, she will get it no matter hat you do

• BB 7 years ago

What is AFAG. Another foolish association in Ghana.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

These AFAG Animals and their foolishness!

• Joddey 7 years ago

Thief beget thief. Their grandparents did same to Nkrumah when the Gold Coast was on the forward match to independence.
    These bandits are the cause of Ghana's economic, political,religious and all the social upheavals we are ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

How can politics divide us. AFAG stop the foolishness.

• FRANK , MARYLAND 7 years ago

THE BLACK MAN WILL FOREVER REMAIN INTELLECTUAL MISERY. EVEN PIRATES N BUCANEERS WHO STOLE FOR THE BRITISH KINGDOM WERE KNIGHTED. YET HERE WE ARE, IGNORANT AS ALWAYS KICKING AGAINST OUR OWN - AND A WOMAN AT THAT! SOMETHING IS ...

• ABDUL 7 years ago

I dont see anything wrong wit dat.They should award her.Who said there was no lapses during prez kufours time.U said Ghanaians made it possible,who n who gave u d mandate to write d letter.I wish we were still under military ...

• Ezo 7 years ago

Jealousy is the root of all wickedness. After declaring all die be die the Prez, you are still not happy. Bunch of crooks. God will punish all of you

• VB 7 years ago

I think the award should be given to AFAG since they organized the election. If u fail to appreciate people u would never be appreciated. Thus the law of nature.

• Kwame Osei 7 years ago

Is it hatred or because her appointment came from the other side God is watching all of us and don't forget the judgement day

• justice 7 years ago

Mrs. Osei deserves the award.

• Tuga 7 years ago

Do u think the Chatham house is so stupid to listen to this foolish AFAG?

• kkbk 7 years ago

Now Ghana is full of witch hunting because Nana is prez. Shame on you

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

She should not have been shortlisted anyways and soo she does not deserve any award like this one because she has not earned it. Her credibility was called into question too much during the 2016 elections

• ofori 7 years ago

everyone in Ghana know afag is npp group.

• The citizen 7 years ago

Enemies of progress. You are envious of this woman. Miami Aquino

• Mr Brown 7 years ago

Does AfAG represent ghanaians or a section of unemployed youth in the NPP?

• Tenanye 7 years ago

So this npp bafoons have carried their stupidity from opposition into govt.when will they wise up. The awards are not for Npp for AFAC to decide who should be awarded and who should not

• chief 7 years ago

The bunch of Ashante NPP's are ignorance and do not have any respect for women in Ghana. Go back to school or educate your girl children to attain her level. Envy men of ignorance!!!!

• Klinker 7 years ago

Please, Chatham House, this group is just an appendage of the invisible and delta forces. It is a pro npp group and does not represent the Ghanaian people.

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

In western democracies, they take issues bothering on credibility serious unlike in africa. And most of her credibility issues are in the public domain. For the supreme court to order you and you not obeying, how can one cons ...

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

What a bunch of envious, jobless nonentities

Npp evil people always lies lies apuuuu

• eric 7 years ago

she does not deserve any award period.

• fact man.on Apr 25'2017'16:31 7 years ago

she hundred present deserve it. Ghana is leading by wrong people"what a jealous? does Afag knows better than those who are giving out the award? if leaders are jealous like this is a sign of of doom ahead. may God save us.

• Redoff 7 years ago

Black people will rather see a white man succeed in life than his own black brother or sister.He will kill himself to please a foreigner but will watch his brother die.He will join forces with foreigners against his own.All f ...

• K ofori 7 years ago

Very stupid organization

• K ofori 7 years ago

Very stupid organization ( AFAG)

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Onipa Nua 7 years ago

Look at their names and you'll know where they are coming from. They are broods of vipers, and nothing good has ever come from them. These are evil thinkers, nation wreckers, self-centered people, elitist manipulators, suprem ...

• KK Omega 7 years ago

These people are showing their true colours and taking off from where their forefathers left off. They never have the progress of this nation and her citizens at heart. If is not them then it shouldn't happen. The PHD attitud ...

• Jav 7 years ago

Charlotte osei doesn't deserve any award. She has no shame. She just brought disgrace to her outfit. Big shame on her.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PIECE. THAT WOMAN IS AN IDIOT OF IDIOTS FOR ALL INTENTS & PURPOSES. LIKE AMIDU SAID, SHE SHOULD BE APPROPRIATELY REMOVED FROM THAT POSITION, WHICH SHE LEAST DESERVES.

• Asante kutu 7 years ago

nkwaseafuo!! gyimiifuo! nkurasefuo called AFAG!! GOONS! you just jealous this woman!

• asem 7 years ago

look at these people. God is vindicating this woman but you will not understand. Let me say that all the woman backing the men in this institution should be ashamed of yourselves. Skin pain will not lead you anywhere but maki ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Useless IDIOTS. Ghanaians will always find fault with their own. They never appreciate what their own fellow Ghanaians can do to develop this country.IF CHARLOTTE OSEI HAS BEEN A FOREIGNER THEY WILL ENDORSE HER. STUPID IDIOTS ...

• MI@Maryland, usa 7 years ago

Afag,lmvca,occupy Ghana are all bunch of animals fools hypocrites .hmmm thank God they are not half humans like u idiots.fools!! By their names u know who they are.

• wappita 7 years ago

I fully supports Afag 100% and to echo that that women don't even deserve a common pen to write. Let to her alone Ghana would have been in serious political war because she was indeed woeful

• Delo 7 years ago

What a group of senseless educated idiots displaying the highest sense of primitivity and backwardness,disgracing Ghana at the international level thinking they are disgracing Charlotte Osei.What an association of irrational ...

Even if she is not given the award, in the end it's the acknowledgement of God that matters. Madam please rise! rise!! rise!!! Your courage and strength will forever be remembered

• Jav 7 years ago

NDC stop fooling. She doesn't deserve any award. Fawoto b3gye golf Ec. Her big mouth can suck dick well