You are here: HomeNews2017 04 20Article 530490

2 killed in fresh Nkonya-Alavanyo clashes

Read Comments Comments (42)

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

ANYTIME NPP IS IN POWER, THERE ARE ALWAYS WARS AND SECURITY UNREST AND DOZENS ARE KILLED. FOR EXAMPLE, AGBOGBLOSHIE, BAWKU, YENDI, BIMBILLA, ALAVANYO, ETC.

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

Woagyimi paapa. What did ndc do about it when you were in power? In fact you people will be in opposition for long because of your stupidity. Why on earth could such idiots rule our country,God will punish all those who conni ...

• godwin 7 years ago

U r a fool

• Ofosu 7 years ago

You don't know much history,Bimbilla issue was generated under Prez Mahama.

• The truth 7 years ago

Both Regional Minister and police commander are indigenes of the region.Can we guarantee their impartiality? Gov't needs to take a serious look at relocating such persons who are members of the Regional Security council fro ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

When is such nonsense going to grow out of Ghanaians? Why looking back to c avian times instead of looking forward? Are the Regional Minister and the Police Commander not Ghanaians? Are hey not qualified for their respective ...

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

Our conflict resolution measures putting in place is always weak, if it is about ourselves. We work more professional for the white man and foreigners than for our selves.

I suggest from now on, our government security ag ...

• Katapu Cyril 7 years ago

Ooooo nooooooo
    That's bad on the side of my hometown.... .
    Its not worth hearing kuraaà.....
    Pls both our Leaders, Security and d media must act now

Shame unto d plotters

• Kojo 7 years ago

This fight is becoming like the Israeli/Palestinian conflict. When a young man from the Alavanyo side was allegedly killed a few months ago by the Nkonyas, I knew there would definitely be a retaliatory attack on them by the ...

• Umknown 7 years ago

How about land reforms? Government cannot develop every disputed land in the Country to quell ethnic tensions. The most prudent and long lasting policy is land reforms and also abolishing Chieftaincy. Chieftaincy has outlived ...

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

What has chieftancy got to do with this conflict. Why do you think that chieftancy needs to be abolished for what purpose?

• you too 7 years ago

I disagree with you. Chieftancy must completely be abolished. Some of the chiefs are thieves, drug lords, galamsey operators, land gauards, politicians and some are completely stupid. They offer nothing good to the developme ...

• T and T 7 years ago

I'm glad people are waking up now. We must make changes in our culture as population grows, changes will bring progress. We can't continue to do things the same way we used to do centuries ago when the population was about 2 ...

• Jazzy 7 years ago

U are on point bro. I dont know what government is waiting for.

• Torgbui Men G 7 years ago

why is it that anytime such incident happened in Nkonya the police always conclude by saying is the Alavanyo's, but when such incident happened in Alavanyo it will either be unknown gun men or the person was kill by the Alava ...

• Jazzy 7 years ago

They always report what they see. Why is that anytime an alavanyo is killed, alavanyo Paramount chief runs to sekpele fm to tell lies?? U should be asking urself this question too.

• tony 7 years ago

Jazzy,if really u follow the grounds I think u Will agree with the guy.because there's no way u and I can kill our own people kk

• Victor 7 years ago

The disputed parcel of land is part of Western Togoland or former German Togoland. The Regional Minister cannot be involved in this issue once he is conniving with traitors to further gerrymander the Western Togoland. Whose l ...

• Paul 7 years ago

The security of Ghana is in trouble since Nana Addo took over. Inspite of the numerous security ministries, violence and ethnic crashes us on the ascendancy . This is the true meaning of incompetence, using so many or so much ...

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

Why didn't you deployed the invincible forces and other NPP security groups to take over that land and to also maintain law and order in that part of the country?

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

The azorka boys with AK47 will be better or Naaba's ndc militia boys who were killing Ghanaians and maiming others could control that area bettter.Kwasea,agyimifuo who did Delta force kill or hurt? They are responsible tough ...

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

The azorka boys with AK47 will be better or Naaba's ndc militia boys who were killing Ghanaians and maiming others could control that area bettter.Kwasea,agyimifuo who did Delta force kill or hurt? They are responsible tough ...

• Sulley 7 years ago

voltarians will kill themselves

• joy 7 years ago

Why,these animals should be annihilated any means necessary cos they are just a burden to mother ghana and a shame to this our noble volta region

• Jazzy 7 years ago

Stupid talk. U think they enjoying fighting. I pray ur area too will experience conflict and ull see how it is.

• godwin 7 years ago

I thought as they come to shoot they won't run away,but they shouldn't worry.

• Bill Fricton 7 years ago

Last two years a soldier was shot at his face at Nkonya Ahenkro and I was surprise an armed soldier who was sent to mantain peace in that village got shot infact I dont know his status now but wish to meet him alife to congra ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

Are u aware that 2 yrs ago a military man was also shot at Kpeme, Alavanyo?

• Lord Ziggi 7 years ago

give peace a chance

• Bishop tc 7 years ago

Wait!!! What did the police and the so called sodiers do when two weeks ago, an Alavanyo was killed? Where they not monitoring?

• nana Appiah. 7 years ago

alldis nonsense causes no positive impact to society n must stop now frm our ewe families.

• Nana kakabo 7 years ago

Ewes hmmmm

• K. Dadie 7 years ago

Nkonya is Guan and not Ewe.

• David Anku Boateng 7 years ago

For the first time I heard an unprofessional reportage from a trained police officer. How can you tell those behind the killings when you have not conducted any investigation? Should we believe that you have interest in the ...

• Bright, Pazo 7 years ago

not surprise at this all cos an elder told me from the nkonya side that this conflict will never ever end and to me i i have a strong believe for that this is because almost every family has a casualty from the conflict. wors ...

• you too 7 years ago

were the soldiers and the police deployed to the region to observe and report or stop the conflict. Weak nation.

• Onua 7 years ago

the police are complicit in this. I visited nkonya and alavanyo and can tell you that the youth have nothing to do but grow weed and manufacture guns. The gun trade is done by Nigerian crooks. So by creating insecurity and c ...

• Eunice 7 years ago

Foolish Frank. the F in ur name declares hw foolish u r to de nation. wen talking of issues of national benefits,such dog barks unneccesarily.

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

My candid opinion. .gov't should claim all disputed lands nd own it.. period. .prblm solve

This is an ambush by the alavanyos and not a clash

• tony 7 years ago

We pray for peace.entreat u guy hold peace.thanks