You are here: HomeNews2017 04 11Article 527880

Court pardons 13 Delta Force 'escapees'

Read Comments Comments (143)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

##IF IT HAD BEEN NDC, THE TRIP OF THE ADDISON COMMISSION TO DUBAI WOULD HAVE COST GHANA BILLIONS OF DOLLARS BECAUSE NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT AND THEY SHARE . LOOK!! IT DID NOT COST GHANA A PENNY AND THE TRIP ALSO YIELDED THE MUC ...

• Santo 7 years ago

# Agbesi , you can change your name nothing will change we know who you are . Shut the fuck up bush boy , comment on the issue here and stop beating arount the bush. Bush boy . Now you call yourself PRINCE KWASI COCK SUCKER. ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Heheheheheee......

• AYIGBE KOFI 7 years ago

HER ATTEMPT TO IMPRISON 13 HOOLIGANS IN THE COMPANY OF HUNDREDS OF SUPPORTERS AND WITH ONLY TWO POLICE OFFICERS WAS CHILDISH.

GHANA IS DOOMED UNDER THIS WEAK MAN.

• Kwame odiasem 7 years ago

Fools in NDC. Kofi u are damm Animal. Hope u will read our sad history. Who did they arrest under the Kumepreko demo killings? ET Mensah was directly involved. Was he arrested? What about the thugs? Animals without heads in N ...

• Triple XXX 7 years ago

Kwasiampanin...!!! I thought you said your stupid party is better than NDC. Just 3 months and you're smearing yourself with the same sh*t. You are more than a jungle beast, but I can understand because you wotship that abomin ...

• Kojo London 7 years ago

• Kofi Ofosu 7 years ago

This is Ghana under the rule of Law. Kyyyiaaaaa!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

very corrupt

• Abena 7 years ago

What do you want.To kill them.?We're is Collins dauda dog brother. IDIOT

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

In the president's brief case.

• Paul 7 years ago

Big shame to you

• Nii 7 years ago

Imbecile

• Death to haters of Mahama. 7 years ago

Compelling to Montie 3 we are watching!

• MATHS 7 years ago

"compelling" to Monite 3, we ae watching?

• Edem 7 years ago

compelling ?

• Benito. 7 years ago

Lol,you know where he's coming from.We all have our challenges with some pronunciation depending on which ethnicity you belong to

• Coby 7 years ago

Pronunciation in writing too. Lol

• Tumba 7 years ago

@Edem, lmaoooo

• cholesterol 7 years ago

Compelling paaa? Massa u need nana addo's free education

• Kaikai 7 years ago

Jokers in Ghana.

• Bawumia 7 years ago

These Kumasi Judges are concert Judges.

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 7 years ago

These guys missed a trick.

If they had gone through the front door meant for "sankwas" they would have been fined 100 units each, I am sure!

• Amartey 7 years ago

I am not a judge though, but I think this isn't enough deterrent. How different is the NPP in this case and the NDC in montie. NPP must b careful and not lose sight of the fact that we floating voters are watching.

• George 7 years ago

I think, you guys don't read.

• Desmond 7 years ago

George, u be da best reader. Take am wai. The boys said they were promised the case will be sorted out so the boys should just go as a mere formality. Smh

• Xt 7 years ago

president pardon vs court pardon are the same right

• fiko 7 years ago

Noo floating voter wll equalise ds to montie 3 for objectivity

• Xt 7 years ago

President pardon is the same as court pardon right ?

• Agyengo 7 years ago

Did npp rule on the case. If you have any problem blame tge judiciary. It's a separate arm of government from executives. So learn how arm of government works.

• Steve Asare. 7 years ago

Did you read the full story and very well? The J

• Abena 7 years ago

The difference is they did it for a very long time and even planning to rape somebody's wife.IDIOT

• akyem nii 7 years ago

GHANA TURN CONCERT PARTY

• Mama 7 years ago

Good judge. The Good Lord bless you abundantly for your wisdom. Ayariga was pardoned.

• KK 7 years ago

This country is indeed a banana republic. People can act with impunity, because they know the court system is weak to control all excesses.

• Poundsman 7 years ago

Court pardons 13 NPP Delta Force as directed by the lawless president Ghana has ever seen.

• Agyengo 7 years ago

Please learn to respect the President of Ghana. Judiciary is the independent arm of government

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stop talking like a fool. Does this look like an independent judiciary. Which fuckin President are you referring to?

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Ok when you first read you go nooooo but then read on ...good behaviour 6 months if not 3 years prison good plus next court case end of April ok

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

What are 200 units? How deterrent can the fine be? It is fine if they're remanded throughout the judgement. After all these are illiterate pawns of corruption politicians.

• salifu 7 years ago

Commit a crime and get 200units and see if it's not enough but that you can do with more..foolish man

God will Punish this judge.

• kk 7 years ago

Ghana Judges .. we are all watching. No wonder Anas exposed them..

• Oteng joseph 7 years ago

Where is lawyer okujeto?

• TB 7 years ago

they do what they like...u say anything against them and they insult u and accuse u of crimes..NPP for u

• HOLY GHOST FIRE 7 years ago

THE DEMONS ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO BOUNCE BACK AS THEY TERM IT ....GOD, THE ALMIGHTY GOD ..WHO MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR NANA TO DEFEAT THE ALREADY DEAD GOAT HAS ALSO THE POWER TO SUSTAIN NANA ADDO WITH STRENGTH TO ACCOMPÅLISH AL ...

• kofiGG 7 years ago

Npp,judge,,pardoning them.God is watching,,and it will send a message that if you do you will be pardon

• Oboy 7 years ago

Good idea

• john 7 years ago

Too funny

• Ben. K 7 years ago

Apostles of rule of law hmmmmmm. The world is watching hmmmmw

• Castro 7 years ago

Why didn't they send them back to Justice Mary Sencheres court. So now precedent has been set for people who escape from unlawful custody to be set free.
    Hmmmmmm Ghanaians are watching .

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Please read to understand OK.. This was the new charges leveled against tgem. After they escaped from the court. The original suit with Judge Mary is still pending. Aba. The fine was 2400

• Isaac 7 years ago

Dwarf be careful in fact NPP, they fear Kennedy will expose NPP

• Cool 7 years ago

This corrupt Judiciary refused to pardon those who uttered unpleasant WORDS but pardoned those who actually invaded the courts.
    Ghana is bound for a revolution if there is obvious connivance between this evil ethnocentric go ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Ndc all you know is to insult the judiciary.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

LAWLEES KUMASI THE BUSH....BUSH ZOO CITY.....NO LEADER NO UP BRINGING....THE MOST UGLY TRIBE IN AFRICA....BUNCH OF IGNORANTS

• WISE ONE 7 years ago

RESPECT YOUR SUPERIORS. WITHOUT THE PEOPLE YOU'RE INSULTING, GHANA CANNOT SURVIVE.

• Alfred Amoani 7 years ago

Kwasia gyiminee son o a bitch idiot

• wip 7 years ago

Funny..keep thinking that way

• Jay 7 years ago

But pardon 13 Delta Force escapees where is the rule of law.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

These people Outsmarted Ghana Police. In fact they should be hired by the Police.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

BUSH KUMASI PEOPLE.....BIG MOUTH NO BRAINS.......VILLAGE PEOPLE OF KUMASI THE BUSH

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Tribalist maggot u. Just hating people for no reason

• Cool 7 years ago

SHAMELESS NPP AND JUDICIARY . FIRE BURN YOU ALL IN THE NEXT REVOLUTION

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

If this is how it will go then Azorka boys should also rise up ASAP. Let every group or organization who wishes to distroy and Crouse damage to state properties do so now because under the Npp judges have suddenly become leni ...

• APRIL 7 years ago

GHANAWEB KINDLY DO YOUR CHECKS WELL, EACH OF THEM IS PAYING GH¢2,400.00 AND ALSO SIGN A BOND OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR FOR 6 MONTHS, FAILURE TO DO SO WILL ALTERNATE IN A 3 YEAR JAIL TERM...GET IT?

• Bra Takyi 7 years ago

Ghana's democracy is sick

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

There is no more law and order in Ghana.You can do anything you like in Ghana if you are a lawless NPP supporter. What a shame! All those who fought for our freedom are turning in their graves and crying. Shame on you Ghana.

• Hermon 7 years ago

Correct brother, as a country we lost justice the moment John Mahama pordoned the montie 3.if wat has happened today is wrong the ndc started it.They were turning in their graves when Mahama did wat he. When you people stops ...

• kk 7 years ago

You are a fool simple

• Sam 7 years ago

Please guys, just read and understand before you comment. This case is different from the one before Justice Mary Nsenkyire. This issue is about they escaping from the court and they've not been pardoned but sentenced to a fi ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Nana ADDO is the most useless incompetent president In the history of this country. throwing this beautiful country to the dogs. Because of the way he has handled this delta thing I will be the first to campaign for JM if he ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

incompetent and useless

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Guys Please read to understand OK.. This was the new charges leveled against tgem. After they escaped from the court. The original suit with Judge Mary is still pending. Aba. The fine was 2400

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

You got it.

• EDDIE 7 years ago

THE NPP ARE IN TO DESTROY THE EXISTING RULE OF LAW IN GHANA. BY THE COURT'S DECISION TO FREE THE 13 MEMBERS OF THE DELTA FORCE WHO CAUSED DAMAGE TO STATE PROPERTY AND FREED FROM COURT BY OTHER FORCE MEMBERS, THE WAY IS OPEN F ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

What kind of journalists do we have in Ghana? They have been fined and that is a sentence but not a pardon. If they fail to pay, they are going to go to court for 3 years.

• ogyam 7 years ago

Stupid judges stay there until u are killed. Continue to allow yourself to be manipulated by this corrupt politicians. Anyway you are also corrupt one day will cone when u will face juatice

• kkk 7 years ago

it looks pple dont read. pls read the article vety well. they have not yet discharge them. they are going for thie weeks remand and come again to face orher chsrges

• Kp 7 years ago

What's vety? Besides, we don't discharge people in law court and you're here telling people to read very well and understand

• true npp. 7 years ago

You this judge think you are doing the government a favor and want recognition,But looking at the gravity of impunity displayed by this party vigilante groups,you sit and delivers such a weak punishment.The international comm ...

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

NANA SHOULD KICK OUT KEN DAPAAH TO SAVES HIS PRESIDENCY

• Matete 7 years ago

The unlawlessness and indicipline will continue forever. In 2009 former President Obama advised Parliament to strengthen our institutions. But what do we see since then? Ghana is forever going backwards. Why? Everything is po ...

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

With all the Law books you read and all court rulings available as precedent is that the best ruling you can give? Be the law you studied

• stev 7 years ago

Ghana's day of big SHAME. Very Big Shame

• ogyam 7 years ago

Justice will soon catch IP with these stupid and corrupt judges . justice is administered by fools. Lawlessness will take over and we shall see where they will run to.

• Jay! 7 years ago

Double standards! So NDC does it and its unacceptable but when Nana and co do it we praise them. The doubl standards of power.

• BE SMART 7 years ago

NANA IS ONLY PRETENDING TO BE A LAW ABIDING PRESIDENT BUT IS NOT. GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING. FIRST A POLICE MAN WAS ASAULTED IN FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THE VERY SEAT OF GOVERNMENT BUT NOTHING IS DONE ABOUT IT.THEY WILL DEFINIETELY LEAVE ...

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

why we selling justice now? no they need prison time to learn a lesson. kennedy agyapong will pay this money onetime. prison time would have thought them a lesson

• JOIN THE SATANIC CHURCH IN GHANA 7 years ago

join the0244908520 satanic church of wisdom healing wealth...
    protection heal the satanic and make rich..meet black magic asia ghanian indian professor in science divine healing your self and protecting your life and making ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

stupid judges and fools. how can a nation be strong with these kind of judges

• TERROR 7 years ago

Wawwww....GH dey beee keke...So incredible and mockery of our rule of law and bias. Hmmmm the poor and the help will never be pardoned. What kind of a world is this....BIG SHAMEEEE....

• Ama 7 years ago

Pardoned??? Again people commit crimes and are pardoned? When will we actually enforce any laws in Ghana? Can we not see we are wallowing in indiscipline?

• Martin 7 years ago

The court showed unusual leniency to the 13 Delta Force escapees with a slap on the wrist. Given the country's courts penchant for meting out punishment that's disproportionate to the crime, these people got off scot free. Th ...

• Adjei 7 years ago

Nonsense. Stupidity, Banana state. I cant believe this. Complete idiocy. I am so angry right now.

• Yaa Asantewaa 7 years ago

Eiii Ghana where are we going to? When one compares the Montie3 issue to this Delta Force palava it is a plain truth that the Delta Force issue is so seriously and yet accused persons in Montie3 were treated like murders and ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

atanfo ani awu NDC stupid fools u were expecting them to be killed siafo)

• Osono 7 years ago

Hypocritical shit.They threatened judges on radio. They put them behind bars.These people went to the court, attacked judges and freed their people. No prison term.Bond of good behavior. Where is the rule of fucking law Akufu ...

• Kkkk 7 years ago

Don't be a fool and stupid. Read the article well

• Osono 7 years ago

You're a menstrual ass licker.An imbecile who sees a dwarf wee smoker as his god.Someone told me you're the wisest in your extended family, a clear indication that your whole family is nothing but maggots.

• Abiola 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to Ghana and our justice system what kind of Ghana are we building,

• JAGUAR 7 years ago

Gone are the days when a sitting president will use his power to pardon convicts for attempting to rape and murder the chief Justice and some supreme court judges because of politics.Ghana is indeed working.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Akuffo addo is lawless and irresponsible old fool.

• Crackadoddledooooo 7 years ago

TOTAL BULLSHIT.

• Kkkk 7 years ago

Which kind of stupid headline is this Ghana Web.

• Sarfo 7 years ago

They should be 30-90 Days in jail

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

Half assini

• go 7 years ago

No one is surprised about that this happened, Wotumi and Ken said the same thing that whole court proceeding is a cover up thing,I just pity the so called independent groups especially the Judges themselves but one for sure i ...

• Adamu musah 7 years ago

You see how ghana just system is packed with political judges.no wonder they collect goat to give judgement. Now you see no christian councel but political councel who become good pastors when party support become power and b ...

• Osei (ksi) 7 years ago

Infact ,infact, i regret voting for this dwarf president .Where is the rule of Law? Nana remember that you're ghana president not npp prez.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is andangerous man we should watch as he is on his first term and i believe the same those almost killed the ashanti regional cordinator will be also pardon

• Dessie 7 years ago

How will a nation progress if wr have leaders who retrogress our success

• nii george 7 years ago

Common Sense have prevailed. This is what the learnered supreme court judges should have done instead of commitment to jail

• Johnny 7 years ago

What a fuck has this got to do foolish person traveling stop these shameful acts and go straight to the point

• unity 7 years ago

hmmmmm....akufo addo!!!

• Koo 7 years ago

what's the difference between these and the montie 3? God is watching you, another useless party.

• Tinkrite 7 years ago

You guys should read the story well before you comment ; they were not pardoned as the headline suggested, they were fined for escaping their first charge is still pending,

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Check for goats and sheep for easter.

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

This judge is a broad day NPP judge.
    Can this judgement deter future occurrence?

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THAT IS VERY WRONG INDEED. PARDON THEM FOR WHAT ? THE JUDGE MUST BE A CORRUPT JUDGE. A CORRUPT ONE INDEED !!! THESE PEOPLE ARE CRIMINALS, WHO HAVE COMMITTED A CRIME AGAINST OTHER LAW ABIDING CITIZENS OF THE STATE, WHY DOES TH ...

• Emperor 7 years ago

Porcupine Court. Bush law in Ashanti.

• Morkeh 7 years ago

So because they're working for the government, they're being released for doing this barbarism?? Akufo Addo, you're destroying your image. Keep that in mind. History will always remember this nonsense you allowed to happen un ...