You are here: HomeNews2017 04 04Article 525236

Kwesi Appiah must reject Black Stars job offer - Abbey Pobih

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Esi 7 years ago

Mr. Pobih has articulated our concerns well. The job has already been given to Appiah. The GFA has been on a PR campaign, trying to justify the reason why they are hiring a coach who was dismal when he was first given the opp ...

• Ekumfi Akyen Trumpland 7 years ago

Shut up!!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Look at their resumes and accomplishments. Ur deeds dictate your reward...

• Esi 7 years ago

You have just shown us the height of your stupidity with that asinine comment. Is that al you have to offer? Or are women not allowed to offer their opinions on football?

• SAM 7 years ago

without women kwasi appiah will not be here in the first place

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Well not women like you

• KENNYDY AGYAPONG 7 years ago

You face like BOFROT!!!

• Obia tah 7 years ago

Ajeeeeeeei @Kennedy face like BOFROT paaa aye pefuuuuuuu haha

• SAM 7 years ago

grow up

• Akwesi Appiah's Uncle 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah already has mental problem why shld he be given the job again?? Someone who is mumu hw can he manage a national team?? Corruption has completely taken over our country.

• John Akpa 7 years ago

I have been hard on Kwesi Appiah of late but the Ghana job is a tough one. God has sent him to Sudan where he is respected and loved, why oh why does he want to come back ? Hasn't he made enough money ? Greed will lead to his ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

When we have no coaching institutions set up by gfa to recruit promising gh coaches and train them in brasil, Germany, holland. We will always have a coaching shortage in gh and be forced to rely on useless imported canned fo ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

WHICH AFRICAN COACH HAVE WON THE WORLD CUP? ON DZAMEFE COMMISSION REPORT WE STAND AND SPORTS MINISTER MUST TAKE ACTION NOW, HE SHOULD NOT BE AFRAID OF THE JOB TO SAVE THE COUNTRY.

• kwaku Addo 7 years ago

How do you know. Did you apply to the job? If yes then don't talk rubbish because many foreign coaches did apply with a fee so, it will be very stupid on your part to say the job is been cooked for Akwasi Appiah. Don't you k ...

• asankamu 7 years ago

If i were kwesi Appiah i will stay away for these reasons
    1/. He has no support fully from the playing body its a fact
    2, ghanaians will call for his head to quit soon if he fail to qualify blackstar to 2018 , which is cl ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

pobi, #1 no gov't interference in soccer, fifa law. #2 his contract can be negotiated in $ equivalency but cannot be paid in $.what kind of admin. are you, makani, cocoa, tuo zaafi, akpele, or corr ke shito lo?

• Dragon 7 years ago

I agree with Abbey Pobih except for where he states that payments to Kwasi Appiah should be in dollars. This nonsense must stop because it's partly the reason why the cedi fails to appreciate in relation to the dollar. We d ...

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 7 years ago

Spent huge sums of money for a committee to investigate a fiasco, yet the report is sitting there collecting dust? What a waste!

• Joseph in Germany 7 years ago

No laws governing Gfa,Only Favouritism,Hmmm Ghana bribening and Corruptions are too much in that small Country,Why So? From the president down hmmm

• fact man.on Apr 5 2017,06'52 7 years ago

GFA.just want the one they can control. this is new bigining of our down fall. Appia is OK but will they let him do his job? in Brazil we hered about mach fixing and Nyantakyi promised to sue the journalist and happen??

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah failed the first time because he was too a nice person. A coach should not be scared of his players because they might earn more than him. Unless he has changed, he might fail a second time. I wish him wel ...

• I.s.k 7 years ago

This man Abbey pobih i dont think you love your country as ghana you are among those bring damage in nation.atlist you support as black coach as ghania to be proud.if we speak to each other and correct our mistake and move fo ...

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE !!! (0540527508)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

It is all going to be a disastrous ending if kwesi Appiah is given the job, he needs the money and npp, GFA are his tribal supporters ready to give him, let us resigned to our fate and watch them.

• Niibi 7 years ago

The people at the helm of affairs like Osei Palmer will just frustrate Kwesi Appiah judging from Palmer's recent comments.

• Obia tah 7 years ago

Is somebody forcing Akwesi Appiah to take the black star job? Abbey Akwesi himself aply it himself not by force o

• Akweley Gbogbostone 7 years ago

Its all good. Kwasi Appiah must accept the job which he already did already. Halleluyah. We want him back

• EMMANUEL ANUM 7 years ago

YES TRUE TALK I LIKE THAT.....But if he wants to take the job, he should sign an agreement with the FA to pay him in full the number of years they want him to manage the team and the payment should be quoted in dollars.’

• Ibrahim Aliu 7 years ago

Why this man always condemned everything if he not involve?

• Sam 7 years ago

That is his victory and must stick to the plan.

• Elijah 7 years ago

If this guy, what's the name, (Ofori Appiah?) is a good coach, there's nothing wrong with him being back in the saddle of the under achieving Black Stars. But if he is as average as those at the helms of the GFA that's a per ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

What kind of advice is Abbey Pobi trying to offer Mr Kwasi Appiah the Ghanaian returnee coach.Kwasi Appiah is not a teenager who does not have the requisite experience to allow someone to decide for him.Inspite of his simin ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Most people in Ghana are schizophrenic

• Iro ahamed 7 years ago

Ghana need better coach for qualifie wc

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Who is this misguided Abbey Pobih who thinks Ghanaian salaries should be quoted in dollars which is contrary to the Bank of Ghana's monetary regulations. After all, the Cedi is virtually convertible and anyone can convert the ...

• Football shoe 7 years ago

I really don't like Akwesi Appiah to be honest. He will be sacked anyway.

• Sunla Shaibu 7 years ago

My problem is that James kwesi appiah should bring back the players like sulley mutari and Kelvin prince boateng

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Is the name Pobih or Pobee?

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Is the name Pobee or Pobih??