You are here: HomeNews2017 03 29Article 523480

COCOBOD brouhaha: Don’t jump to conclusions – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Foolishness 7 years ago

You are right but too much of everything is bad

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OSONO ------- I'm glad Mahama lost.Ghana would have collapsed if the ndc won.The special prosecutor must start working immediately. Get these stupid thieves in jail now.With the numerous problems confronting cocobod,i ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

KU4 PLEASE HOW MUCH THE SALARY OF A FARMER EARNINGS A MONTH.? IS TOO MUCH FOR THAT THIEF TO TAKE SO MUCH.

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Prex Kuffour is wrong because in most countries sector revenue does not determine the pay of sector CEO or Minister. The US transportation Secretary doesnt make the most salary although the transport sector rakes in more reve ...

• Anita Delmassor 7 years ago

Kuffuor himself need be investigated for it has come to light that he used the public money and time to establish businesses while in office these are in JAPAN and overseas.
    Crusify this man sand get the hell out of him

• fiko 7 years ago

In a way agree Dad,, but whether their job yield benfit or not, de gross nd net salary is an issue differnt all together nd must be concerned ,,,,,Ur "investigation" idea is tho gr8 !

• Chief amawnkwa e 7 years ago

Do u see how the farmers suffer
    And they produce..
    Ok then mr kuffour pay farmers 4times
    So happy days for all
    We all crack on fat wages..
    Rubbish the

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,this is a lie.Kufour has not said anything.The news did not mention the host or interviewer names indicate it is a lie.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Kuffour is another thief and looter.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I am not surprised about Kufour,s arguement because he bought a gold chain for himself,if that was the case then he Kufour should've earned more salary than anybody because his government performed and achieved a lot for Ghan ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Kuffour some ofus help exposed him when he lied to the general public that he was going to a conference in Canada when when our Northern brothers and sister suffered a major disaster. Yes later his spokes person had to come ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Once a thief always a thief, Opuni made this huge salary and still engaged in all sorts of shady deals including contracts sole sourcing with his partner in crime Lordina Cribo Mahama.

• Kojo London 7 years ago

With the right skills and experience outside are not wanting to come home to help.
    He makes 12,000 dollars a month in the US or UK. He is given 8,000 dollars worth in cedis i.e. 44,000 Ghana cedis and heaven will come down w ...

• Genuwine 7 years ago

You take 12,000 dollars outside , are you considering the taxes you have to pay over there? Do you know the freebies this CEO in Ghana enjoy, please if you want to remain slave in oyibo land just keep quite and serve them , i ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Kufuor pay-off shocks Ghanai

Ghana's outgoing President John Kufuor
    John Kufuor stood down after serving two terms
    Ghanaians have criticised plans to give former President John Kufuor a massive retirement package, includ ...

• Sam 7 years ago

The prime minister of United Kingdom earns £145.000 a year.That is..12.0833333333 a month. A guy in Ghana who probably has never ever been to a cocoa farm in his life earns.840.000 cedis a year.That comes to...£12962.6000 { ...

• Bomfaboy 7 years ago

Mr former president, by your thinking, it' should mean that if we can quantify in monetary terms what a person bring to his or her job, so that that person can be paid accordingly??
    In the Public service, and Governmental c ...

• Money 7 years ago

I agewe with you

• NDC man 7 years ago

Kuffour you are right, but the money is too mega... aaaaba

• NPPigs 7 years ago

How can anyone justify this gargantuan sum as someone's monthly salary in Ghana?

900,000 Ghana Cedis per year or 206,868 US Dollars per year!

Folks why won't the hungry take to galamsey? The privileged ones are raping t ...

• Philip Londont 7 years ago

Kufuor ,why is it that your comments are mostly passive. You are not bold enough to call a spade a spade. .How can we justify given such a huge amount to one person (Opuni)looking at the current state of affairs you tal ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Get this right thank you.

• Pk 7 years ago

What nonsense is this from a former president? There is no way such a salary to anyone in the ghana civil service can be justified. What sort of monies can an agency earn for the nation to warrant this sort of salary to an ex ...

• Kwame Tenadu 7 years ago

Why was the Fair Wages and Salaries Commission created? Anyone who is not worried about this outrageous salary of this Cocobod CEO is rather insensitive to the plight of the ordinary Ghanaian. When we have old pensioners who ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

In any country with state institutions, sector revenue does not determine the pay of sector CEO or Minister. The US transportation Secretary doesnt make the most salary although the transport sector rakes in more revenue for ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

You are the cause of menace galamsey bedridden us uncontrollably. You have created more problems than good. Foolish these salaries increments of these criminals. Useless Parliament ex-gratias and all sort of bonuses and nonse ...

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

President Kuffour, if a SUB-CEO has a WHOOPING
    monthly SALARY of GH70.000.00 what do
    you think should be for the SUPPER-CEO ?
    The SUB-CEO'S duties do not supersedes TOP SCIENTIST researching DEEP ...

• REGINA 7 years ago

IS IT NOT A SHAME TO SUPPORT THAT

• AKWE 7 years ago

NPP OPPORTUNIST

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

After Ghana produced over a million metric tonnes of cocoa under the competent Kufuor administration, production strayed and started decreasing. The last time it was reported, the total metric tonnes had reduced to less than ...

• Fugu 7 years ago

For a former president to wade into this wahala all by
    his silly-self is pathetic!

If there had not been this revelation, would he have had the courage to propose anything to weed out the outrageous "create, loot and shar ...

• B. PLUS 7 years ago

One should merit his salary based on the type of job and the ability to deliver.However looking at the Ghanaian situation and the frustration the farmers go through,the top echelon on should not widen the gap in salary if it ...

• BB 7 years ago

Until now I had always thought Opuni had more greed than Kuffour, But Kuffour continue to prove himself otherwise.