You are here: HomeNews2017 03 28Article 523158

Cocobod CEO earns GHC70,000 monthly salary - Hackman Owusu-Agyeman

Read Comments Comments (75)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

NDC chopped so it's NPPs time

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 7 years ago

Please visit www.gllfoundation.org
    for more information and your support.

• GO NPP 7 years ago

Does anyone think an NDC minister will take this approach?NDC Politicians are the most greedy nation wreckers Ghana has ever had.

• EK 7 years ago

They are too greedy.If Ghanaians saw what I saw with my own eyes, they would demand that certain politicians be arrested.They didn't care if anybody knew they were looting and they didn't care what happened to the nation.Most ...

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

This has to stop. People are suffering in Ghana and the politicians are squandering the limited resources

• Citizen 7 years ago

It's this kind of thinking that's keeping us in perpetual poverty.

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

One person is being paid 700 million old cedis a month and then turn round to say the rest should tighten their belts because the country is broke. Mahama the thief said they have consumed the meat and it's now left with bone ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

PLEASE LETS WAIT AND CHECK, THE OLD MAN HACKMAN IS A DANGEROUS MAN.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

My friend stop that noise ok, is any of the advanced countries under military rule? Just ponder over this. Any time the NDC loses an elections they begin to insinuate for coup d' etat. You fools, gone are those days. Don't ma ...

• fiko 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiii ,,,,,,,,,,,Massa ! ..........People aa unnecessarily earnin oo ,,,,,

• dbdhhd 7 years ago

about right salary for ceo with $2bn budget, Ghana is not a communist state.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

How much is the budget run by president?

• dbdhhd 7 years ago

President has no budget.

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

ASSHOLE PEASANT COCOA FARMERS' WEALTH HAVE BEEN MONOPOLIZED BY THE CRONY-CAPITALISTS OF OUR CRONY-CAPITALIST STATE USING MONOPOLISTIC COMMUNIST LAWS TO
    CREATE THE PARTISAN-POLITICS
    INFESTED COCOBOD MONOPOLY THAT
    IS REAP ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

BLOW YOUR HORN.
    LET'S KNOW YOUR PAY-PACKET,NOW.
    OR SHARRUP

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

U know how many years Hackman has been public domain? You illiterate bitches in NDC.Animals without brains.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Tell the idiots!

• Osono 7 years ago

I'm glad Mahama lost.Ghana would have collapsed if the ndc won.The special prosecutor must start working immediately. Get these stupid thieves in jail now.With the numerous problems confronting cocobod,it was absolutely inhum ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

GOD IS GOOD ALL TIME. WORTHLESS ANIMALS OPUNISH AND SATANDINA ATOPA HENE,'S WIFE A VILLAGE HORE WERE ENJOYING THE SWEAT OF FARMERS.IF GOD HAD NOT SENT HIS MIGHTY HANDS IN GHANA WE WILL BE SLAVES TO THESE NDC FOOLS.GOD SEND TH ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

IF IS TRUE THEN HOW MUCH PREZ OF GHANA EARNING. IF IS TRUE THEY HAVE TO REDOUND THOSE CASH BACK. WHAT IS PARLIAMENT DOING ? WHO CREATED SUCH SALARY.HACKMAN LETS KNOW YOUR PAY CASH HOME MONTHLY TOO.

• kwasi 7 years ago

and yet we still have some mutherfuckers supporting that party. these unpatriotic NDC supporters are the real enemies of Ghana

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

And after all this Opuni engaged in all these wicked schemes to milk Ghana into bankruptcy. Wayoooo!!!!!

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS MATTER SHOULD NOT EVEN GO TO PARLIAMENT FOR ANY DEBATE OR APPROVAL, RATHER, THE NEW BOARD CHAIR SHOULD DO THE AUDIT AND THEN DO THE RIGHT THING TO HELP THE STATE. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.

• When 70% live in poverty 7 years ago

Yet Opuni and Mahama were not satisfy

• When 70% live in poverty 7 years ago

Banana. Republic

• Dessie 7 years ago

CMB/-cocobod is being what it is :directors,regional directors and board being misappropriatiing funds for decades,director own many hoses with family bs from m cocobod and it's very alarming .Politicians using farmers as chi ...

No departmental salary should not above the president. How much was Mahama salary? Why should you increase your salary above present.? All such people should be jailed

• sam 7 years ago

It is very sad such a poor country has to pay this underperforming CEOs such money.
    First, we need to have a transparent salary structure for or govt and govt assisted institution.
    This rot goes on in almost all the institu ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

This is horrific. Cocoa farmers are starving while this is going on. Cocoboard should be disbanded and farmers should be allowed to sell directly to the international market. What a shame.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Right on! Do we need this institution at all?

• Annette. 7 years ago

Folks, do you see why we say Mahama is a bad leader? An ailing sector like this and you reward them magnanimously. It's either Mahama is wicked, incompetent or cared less about his people. We leave him to posterity! I wish ND ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Yep the salary quoted is outrageous and must be changed pronto. But let's ask Hackman Owusu a simple question. Hackman Owusu who, as a minister in the JAK administration, sole-sourced government contract to his own blood-dau ...

• Otumanyi 7 years ago

The Hackman too should be watched very well.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Oh Ghana! So that is what Ghana has become? You guys receive such fat salary more than the president and killing that industry? Oh my God! Ghana! Framers please sell your lands to galamseyers and let this madness stop. Upon a ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

Is Charles Edu Boahen both the Deputy Finance Minister and a Coco Board Member?

• Zargon 7 years ago

Massa where did u get this name? Please stop Impersonating

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

After these hefty paychecks they still steal from the poor. Judgment day awaits everyone.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Agreed!!!

• Bantama Dude 7 years ago

Monkey dey work and MF dey chop.

• fredrick nana Akroma Ababio 7 years ago

No wonder because we was rulined by a corrutabled government.

• fredrick nana Akroma Ababio 7 years ago

No wonder because we was ruled under the corrutabled government. That is NDc for you

• postman 7 years ago

Simple yyou are idiotic

• frank 7 years ago

npp people talk too much as if they will not take paid for the work they will do

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U are a fool paaaa. U think is normal to get that amount of money as salary when the masses are suffering. Y was he supplying us oxygen ?

• president mahama 7 years ago

hmm, it's serious. but Mr Hackman, how much are u going to earn. ndc, wicked and stupid people

• Koo 7 years ago

This old man thief needs to stfu. Has he revealed how much he stole under Kuffour?

• Otumanyi 7 years ago

Please let's audit this hack of a man too!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC criminals killed Ghana with looting.No wonder every year irresponsible John Dramani Mahama borrowed $2 billion for cocoa board to purchase flesh cocoa not knowing they were stealing the money.NDC are too dangerous for Gha ...

• Ben 7 years ago

The phrase "pen is mightier than the sword" is not a mere fluke. White- collar crimes are cut-throat than the blue-collar crimes. These CEOs are milking their companies, regardless of whether its a state-owned or private-own ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

And Cocoa Farmers earn?

• Aba 7 years ago

And yet stole from the people

• Koffio 7 years ago

This is not enough for a company of that calibre. If Politicians meddle with these companies, they will just take lower salaries and be corrupt. I am disappointed Hackman is calling for a reduction. It is time Ghanaians know ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Do the pay structure for Cocobod and do one for politicians too,we are talking about cedis you're talking about dollars does the CEO's wife goes to market in space??

• Aba 7 years ago

Where on earth do you pay CEO of cocoboard 70, 000 Ghana cedis per month? Ghana, Are we serious as a country? What does the CEO do? This is just the basic salary? He also collect incentives and allowances... Eiii Ghana, and ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Greed and wickedness is the cause of poverty and underdevelopment in Africa. Masterminded by a few educated criminals.

• Oyarifa 7 years ago

You nailed it.

It feels like Africans are miseducated or is it just our nature. All we do is spend a lot of money educating people to create problems for us.

• polo 7 years ago

we are mad here in Ghana for one person to take home this money a month. how much is the suffered farmer who produced the cocoa get? Ghanaian are sick in the head. will white man do this?

• Mensah Benneh 7 years ago

Oh God of Israel, look at that greedy and selfish leader. In fact, l am saddened. That explain why farmers did not get sufficient farming inputs(fertilisers,insecticides etc.)to boost production. And the little farm inputs w ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Look ,arrest president Mahamah for supervising this ru bish.aaah

• Abena 7 years ago

God punish them for doing this to Ghanaians

• Dessie 7 years ago

Well;NPP championed middle class status"therefore as a CEO,he deserve to be paid such amount but what puzzle me though he will be given traveling allowance lunch allowance,free V8 Toyota landcruiser,clothing allowances .As a ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

when even a marriage couple divorce we even blame on by the a sitting president but he doesn't not earns close to this amount just common CEO is earning this amount and he even go ahead and steals taxpayers money what's kind ...

• Mensah Benneh 7 years ago

This also suggests that, in addition to his other allowances ,his yearly income is equivalent to a vessel full of cocoa beans. (This is not corruption) And his boss ,also took 100,000.00gh worth of( FORD ESCAPE) before instr ...

• calistus 7 years ago

There is a great abnormalities in the salary structure in Ghana.Compare the relativity of head of similar departments in the us,uk ,Germany and u will know we are fucked up.In Ghana the top pay themselves us,uk.salaries and t ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

70,000cedis a month.Massa Aden

• Kejitan 7 years ago

He took that huge sum of money and you won't do anything about that as sector minister,and all you could do is just sit on platforms and talk.let us be serious with our problems l don't think we are ever ready to fight corrup ...

• KK 7 years ago

Please let's not give such top officials at cocobod the opportunity to look for other sources of income illegally. Huge sums of monies pass through the eyes of these top officials at cocobod and by slashing their salaries are ...

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

The wisdom you're applying is warped. Outrageous salaries must not be reduced because affected personnel will find illicit means of making up what they lose? Clear your head, Oga.

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

Thieves all over the place.

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

All top management should be retired. Realistic salary scales should be introduced.
    New top management must be recruited.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Hackman should show small maturity and stop going to media with confidential issues. Mr Hackman, from one radio station to another cannot address cocobod matters. You re rather causing more harm to yourself than good.

• Sulley 7 years ago

thief

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Is really unthinkable

• Yussif 7 years ago

Stephen Opuni is a beast,this type of human belongs to the animal race,how on earth can a CEO,s salary be more than the president?a heartless president appointing heartless people in his heartless and corrupt administration.I ...