You are here: HomeNews2017 03 28Article 522996

Otiko Djaba justifies ‘short skirt attracts rape’ comment

Read Comments Comments (36)

• efo 7 years ago

Enemies of progress, ignore them and say what you think deem fit to be said.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

BOLD, DECISIVE & NONCHALANT TO THE STUPIDITY FOR WHICH MOST OF OUR PEOPLE ARE KNOWN. IF THE GIRLS & THEIR PARENTS WON'T TAKE HER ADVICE, LET THEM WEAR TIGHTS AROUND. IT'S EVEN COMMON NOW TO SEE LADIES IN FITTING DRESSES WITHO ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

MY KIND OF GIRL

• no madafucker 7 years ago

Thank you very much, Ghanaians are stupid and poor, they dont eat better food so they are minds are low. Madam pass me your number so i can come and lick your pussy for you

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The advice only makes sense. I man with lack of self control can defile a girl for her looks and then be disciplined but the fact will still remain that the child has been defiled. Prevention is better than cure!

• CORNEY 7 years ago

If you are attracted to a mini skirt girls wear then you are not only a fool but mentally deranged and both you and Otiko need to be checked into a mental facility.

Otiko is a disgrace to Ghana and it is only in Ghana that ...

• Frank 7 years ago

CORNEY, YOU WISH SHE IS YOUR MOTHER, SISTER OR WIFE. YOU HAVE NO TRAINING AT HOME.

• Paa Kojo 7 years ago

What crime did she commit to deserve insult from you. You should hang your head in shame. I doubt if you value and respect your Mum. Who carried u go for good nine months not counting the number of years She took care of you. ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

This Otiko Afisa girl will bring NPP led by Prez Nana Addo govt into disrepute. Very soon she will start fighting with her staffs.

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

The world today most want to be politically correct. It is being politically correct that is sinking the world we live in.
    Otiko Djaba 'short skirt attracts rape'comment may not be politically correct,but it is correct.
    Oti ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

There is no study supporting the view that short skirts attract people to rape. I am an NPP sympathizer but she is wrong on this issue. Rape is violence against the victim period. Is like saying you were robbed because you we ...

• KWAKU 7 years ago

IF YOU CHOSE TO COUNT YOUR HARD EARNED DOLLARS ON THE STREETS OF MAKOLA OR KEJETIA PUBLICLY,DON'T BLAME ANYBODY IF YOU ARE ROBBED.HERE IS NOT HEAVEN BUT EARTH

• MICHELL 7 years ago

GOOD-OTIKO

• AKWE 7 years ago

GOOD MINISTER OTIKO

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Miss Otiko Djaba is right to give a sound of warning to the young girls of Ghana not to put up short dresses that exposes themselves to the opposite sex in order to avert possible rape. As a new minister for women and childr ...

The advice you gave makes sense. I have been wondering why some sections of the topic are on your throat. I see those people as the ones who wishes that women, excuse me to say, can walk naked on the street and no no cares. ...

• calistus 7 years ago

The fact is that we are in a democracy ,those who agree with her should take her advice those who don't agree can encourage their daughters,sisters etc to wear short dresses ,after all she can't arrest you.

• Agya Kwasi 7 years ago

Those lambasting Otiko for what she said should ask themselves why prostitutes dress the way they do. Sometimes u go out and you see the way some ladies are dressed and wonder what on earth is happening. All societies have de ...

Weak-minded and people with very low IQs always write comments without justifying their reasons for writing them.Ms Djaba hit the nail on the head with her advice. Unsurprisingly, the responses are coming from weak-kneed idi ...

• Alhasn,formal UDS Stdent 7 years ago

I t?nk Honorable Ot?ko ?s r?ght. d B?ble n d Quran too does not encourage them to were short dres. Thanks Honorable.

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Ask any thief which one will attract their attention in their trade. The foolish guy holding and displaying money in plain view or, the wise man that has his money secured in his pants. Otiko makes a lot of sense. Expose your ...

• Ghanaba. 7 years ago

Only people who don't have matured brain, or have sickness in their brain, or possibly rapist will criticize the Minister for the advice she gave to the girls.

• Stanley 7 years ago

This woman is loud mouthed. Haba!

• Nansa yi 7 years ago

Emfa wo ho koraaa, no matter what you say omo be di omo ho a omo be di wai. Whether mini skirt or a long skirt they open am for men.

• Paa Kojo 7 years ago

What's wrong about the statement She's giving a wise advice to the kids as a good mother. If some fools doesn't get what she was getting at then may the good Lord have mercy on mother Ghana.

• REGINA 7 years ago

NDC FOOLS

• MICHELLE 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• Nii Sakumono 7 years ago

Well said but consider the fact that women use to walk round in our society not so long ago naked and never attract rape. Why don't she tell the girls gee do not grow breast or big backside (bucktos)because doing so will attr ...

• MICHELLE 7 years ago

Good woman- Otiko

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

Yes Madam Otiko we are with you. We want decency in our country.

• mma 7 years ago

A crime is a crime. No excuse at all but preventive measures can be taken to prevent or minimise it. If you leave the gate to your house open and go to sleep. Won't that attract thieves? Is she wrong?

• David 7 years ago

She is absolutely Right. She is not majoring on the rapist. She is majoring on the premature attention our daughters will be getting!!! See the kind of phones fools are buying for these kids

• David 7 years ago

I salute the honourable Minister for speaking right. Even if the short or skimpy cloths won't attract rapists it will surely attract premature attention from boys and men. definitely she won't be able to concentrate on her ed ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Is rape a big problem in Ghana? I've never been to the motherland, but reading articles like this frightens me....so if I walk down the street with an attractive dress men will come and rape me? Is Ghana that uncivilized?

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

No. It's you who is uncivilized
    There is difference between an attractive dress and an indecent dress. Your civilization is based on your women swinging nakedly on oiled poles butt naked for tips and sexual encounters. We kn ...

• What to say 7 years ago

Ghana is changing.
    Minister Mrs Otiko Djaba is a disgrace she should resign. How can she say things like that?