You are here: HomeNews2017 03 28Article 522930

Government doesn’t care about floods - Sampson Ahi

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Samson ahi is an mp for a constituency? 3y3 as3m oo.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. .
    Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The s ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THIS MAN WANT HIS WOMAN VOICE BE HEARD EVERYDAY WITH CRAPS,? YOUR STUPID NDC RULED FOR 8 YEARS AND ACCRA FLOOD KILLED MORE THAN 300 GHANAIANS YEAR AFTER YEAR AND YOU ARE HERE BLAMING A 3 MONTHS OLD GOVT? WHAT A FOOL

• Ben 7 years ago

Please show us the drainage plans for the Dubai interchange? You did nothing where is the government going to get that money from after you looted the State coffers. Give us a break. Accra's problem needs an integrated plan b ...

• leti 7 years ago

hahahaha agyeeeiiii...

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

Sampson sorry to ask this. Do you think before you talk? I say this because most of your contributions and comments betray your shallowness. I doubt if you won to be an MP ahead of others in your constituency

• BJ 7 years ago

IS IT NOT THIS SAME MAN WHO SAID 700 MILLION WAS TOO MUCH? AND NOW HE IS USING THE SAME FIGURE TO ARGUE THAT THE AMOUNT ALLOCATED IS TOO SMALL?

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

This idiot called Ahi goes by his name because anything he does has the sole intention of doing it to spite people. You were in power, the crook NDC party for 8 years. You have squandered Ghc122billion what did you do to solv ...

• Dela 7 years ago

There were floods several times in Accra during the eight years of NDC, with the latest of them resulting in the death of almost 200 human beings at Kwame Nkrumah's Circle. When John Mahama and your gov't were constructing wh ...

• Jon K 7 years ago

Politics so cheap in Ghana, truck pushers in the market are also MPs

• fiko 7 years ago

Whose minister ?? ....arrogance, nd u want to be heard ?? ....... "mp ?"

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

Hon. Ahi it looks as if you are day dreaming. After the NDC has squandered the money what nonsense are you saying.
    You can go to hell with your empty talks. NDC ONANPO.

• DD 7 years ago

please analyse what the man is saying. in fact let remove the political lenses from our eyes and do justice to the matter. $700 million against Ghc600 thousand

• MAHAMAH IS A THIEF. 7 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU SAID?.WO YE KWASEA PAA,THIS IDIOT IS AMONG THE THIEVES WHO HAVE DESTROYED THIS COUNTRY FOR OVER THIRTY YEARS AND DIDN'T CONTAIN THE PROBLEM IN THEIR TENURE BUT TRYING TO BLAME A GOVERNMENT OF THREE MONTHS.WHERE ...

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

Where from that 600m that 700m is compared to? The same man Ahii earlier said 700m was too much a budgeted figure and now turns round to blame the govt of not being sensitive to Accra floods. This is not politics

• Okatakyie- Amsterdam 7 years ago

How long has ndc ruled Ghana and wat did they do about the floodings in the country? And who is ahi for one to waste his breath on?

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 7 years ago

Look at the face of a man who calls himself an MP and a former minister. Only in Mahama government such a personality will be given such a chance to amass wealth at the expense of the good people of Ghana and now talking agai ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Listen to somebody too

• Peace 7 years ago

Which part of Sampson Ahi does he want Ghanaians to hold? This one too is an MP, worse still, a former Minister of this great Country[Ghana].Oh God, have mercy on this country, lead us not into temptation and deliver us from ...

• omono 7 years ago

Happy to see the face of Hon. Sampson Ahi today. I have always thought she is a woman by his/her voice.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Hw3 barima anim tantantan bi. What did you do during your time? You even paid lip services and went ahead to scandalise it. Fools! Be quite in your opposition! You were even a minister and its only in Ghana and your stupid, c ...

• Ghana Ba 7 years ago

Wo ho ahi a wonhu? (Meaning: Do you see you irritate?)

Even the Bible says as his name is, so he is. His name is Ahi. we have to understand and leave him alone if he cant shut up.

What was he doing for all the last 8 ye ...