You are here: HomeNews2017 03 28Article 522878

Osafo Marfo, Freddie Blay, others sue government

Read Comments Comments (112)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

These are people still taking huge salaries - over 10 x GPD per person.

• Steve 7 years ago

U are right,bro when they were at the parliament did they fight for others,did they know howmany pensioniers who haven't receieved anything?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

I wander why the NDC Government led by Mr Hamidu Mahama refused to pay the NPP pensioneers who served the Nation for eight years,and for seven long years had to wait and wait and wait without being paid.This is really a Banan ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Stop displaying your ignorance,if you have no clue don't comment here,the MPs listed here are from both NDC and NPP,this is not about NPP or NDC,all of them were affected.

My only problem is why they waited for that long t ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• SCOUT 0266086190 7 years ago

Footballers between the age of 18yrs-30yrs are needed for industrial football club in Qatar and Israel . Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the club,Good signing fee and salary

• onaapo 7 years ago

This so-called scout BENJAMIN TETTEH is a SCAMMER. He will take your money and VANISH. Beware.

• Paulus 7 years ago

Please sound more serious. How could you make such a request and maybe interested persons have no idea of how and who to contact.

• VOICE 7 years ago

GOD PUNISH U AND HOUSE HOLD RECRUITING YOUNG GHANAIANS TO HARVEST THEIR ORGANS GOD WILL CALL THUNDER TO DESTROY U AND UR HOUSE.ABUAFUNU.ABOA LIKE U

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Now do NPP freaks believe that all politicians are thieves, or you still maintain that your all die be die lunatic junkie of a President is incorruptible?

• Tijani Sidibe - Bongo, U/E 7 years ago

charley...with your good English write-up, i thought u get head ooo... u make nice point then u spoil am plus dissing...oh charley...what a crazy system...oooo nooooooo...so the school you go all..ibi these unfortunate den lo ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

HOW DO KNOW THIS FROM SARFO MARFO.

• zzzzzz 7 years ago

I am lost here. Did Osafo Marfo and all the others get their ex gratia at the end of their 1st term in parliament? Did they receive another ex gratia at the end of their 2nd term? If yes, then why the pension? them also at ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

Whilst I agree with the former legislators to fight for what is due them, I am finding it difficult to understand how an amount of Ghc 13,735 in 2009 became Ghc 233,495 in 2016. What is the savings interest in Ghana from 2009 ...

• 123 7 years ago

Woyome style of looting.

YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD!

• The African Patriot 7 years ago

I do not see any Woyome style here. Can you enlight me about the similarities for a better understanding?
    Thank you.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

It is a form of judgement debt,in the sense that the interest is now 2000% and it is brought when your own party is in position to collude with your selfish and corrupt devices. That is indeed a woyome move.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

It is a form of judgement debt,in the sense that the interest is now 2000% and it is brought when your own party is in position to collude with your selfish and corrupt devices. That is indeed a woyome move. And how did they ...

• sango 7 years ago

looks like you guys cant read.

• Kojo k 7 years ago

There we go!!! Wayomi reborn!!!

• Fish man 7 years ago

Yes another scam just to enrich themselves
    God will punish this politicians

• cryyyy 7 years ago

Ama Ghana is crying seriously because of these bunches of criminals in power and faceted devil. After looting all everything when in power now has come back demanding something again from Ama Ghana. Stupid Fools and idiots

• Ayb 7 years ago

You people don't read why should ndc pay some MPs and leave NPP MPs that is NDC stupidity Cryyy do how NDC have looted Ghana THIEVES FOOLS AND IDIOTS

• nantwi 7 years ago

Then tell us why they did not sue the then NDC government. Why did they wait until their NPP came to power? You see the trick ?

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Thank you Nantwi. Those who are soaked in party politics cannot reason well, they don't get the point we are making here. They don't see the looting tricks of this government.

• Taliban 7 years ago

You see it when I say they have nothing good to offer the people of Ghana. Every past MP takes his/her benefits immediately after existing.i Have never heard anywhere about this so called article 71office holders being entitl ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

They will bleed Ghana to the bones

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

All be npp MPs? wow!!!. why not sue the govt untill now? God save us

• Zibit 7 years ago

NDC and lies.......So they don't know Ken Dzirasa is e head of their legal and Constitutional Committee. They have forgotten that they voted for Nii Darku Mantse, Francis Agbotese, Okuley Nortey, Tsatsu Agbenu and Ken Dzirasa ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

if they're entitled government should pay .period!

• Life 7 years ago

13k becomes over 200k. Why did they not pursue this when NDC were in power? This is what will make them a one term government. These fools will spend 100 times this money on elections and lose because of this. A bit like jake ...

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

really?...do u know Woyome was also entitled to the judgement debt u pple are making noise about?

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

Most of these retired politicians are back on track. Why dont you leave office for the young ones?

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Koo, why did these guys wait until now to sue? They should not be given any interest!

• k.k. 7 years ago

this is why I hate Africa fake democracy. since our institutions are weak, politicians are taking advantage to enrich themselves.

• Bash 7 years ago

best comment of the day

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

These gangs are back in office. Thieves

• ama 7 years ago

PLEASE SOMEBODY MAKE ME UNDERSTAND..HOW MUCH MORE DOES THESE GUYS WANT AND NEED..??? OSARFO MARFO IS GETTING PAYED GENEROUSLY CURRENTLY AND YET FIGHTING FOR MORE FOR PAST WORK..OO GOD HAVE MERCY ON AFRICA

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

Corrupt country and corrupt government officials everywhere.

How do you invest GHC:13,000 and expect to get GHC:233,000 - that is 2,000 percent increase over 8 years. What kind of interest rate are they talking about here ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa ! awam ! awam ! it is their dubious plans to loot share taxpayers money. Hon Osafo, Blay and cos have their own agenda to loot and share state funds

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Ghana will regret voting for the Npp. They will show Ghana how to create loot and shear. Why on earth did Ghana committ this blander by voting for this thiefs? We will weep for the next 4yrs.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Is this action not statute barred? Since 2009, when NPP left office, why bring this action in NPP regime again? The answer is simple, collusion in the highest order.

• fiko 7 years ago

Our packages for Ministers nd top political officials are just annoying nd .....just like thieves from any party ...Ooow why !!

• sam 7 years ago

these are the so called self made men who said they are in government to serve and not to acquire wealth. We africans have never realised that for our economy to really take of the middle and lower class should be taken care ...

• AMB 7 years ago

Interest and effect of currency devaluation averaging +200% will be interesting to justify! I hope we are not again think Ghana is an Elephant with plenty meat for cutting. The demand is justified but the hike in value is a ...

• Atfo 7 years ago

Why not? Change has come. Avenues of making money. Govt will pay without any problems. Why didnt they do this a year ago?

• Concerned 7 years ago

Why sue now? Because they know the NPP Govt. will support their loot. Do they know how many workers are there today who are being paid wages they can not live on. ?Why are Ghanaians so Greedy.? Do you have to loot from Ghan ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

Here we go !!!!! Ghana's wounds would never heal. The looting under under this government starts. Another judgment debt?????????????????????????

Mother Ghana, I feel sorry for you. But take heart. Peace !!

• Jt 7 years ago

That is smart chop. Sue the Gov. with backing of the law of the land. This is sometimes why I like this Npp criminals. The always focus on where an opening is and strike .unlike my people who can't.

• YES, WHY NOW ??? 7 years ago

This so called entitlement has been outstanding since 2009, so why now? Why was this legal action not taken during the 8-year rule of the immediate past NDC Government which had the obligation to effect the payments? What are ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

The current Attorney General's office is securely inside their pockets , very soon that office will be used to neturize all drugs related offences from criminal persecutions.

• onaapo 7 years ago

The article says the AG was ordered to pay in 2015 but they REFUSED. Is that not during NDC leadership?

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Smart criminals!!

• NANA ALO BANZA AZAA ALO 7 years ago

If thief thief thief, it pleases God. Continue looting funkam funkam.
    Be ready for massive demo coming up.

• Papa J step bro 7 years ago

You have gone to pension so leave our monies alone, so you couldn't save the huge salaries you were receiving during your working days.. mo p3 sika koraaa dodo... no money for you. Understand thar Gh is struggling financial ...

• Kwame Elvis 7 years ago

God will pension u osafo marfo,and Freddie Blay ur selfish act,if trap catch dog defense his voice and when live is defined his voice.

• Emma 7 years ago

Someone should please tell me if this is different from the ex-gratia that they all took.

• Kwamivi 7 years ago

CRIMINALS AND LOOTERS!

• louis 7 years ago

Ken Dzirasah and a lot of NDC guys on the list. misleading headline.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

THE CROOKS ARE BACK WITH THEIR BAD OF TRICKS TO FLEEZE GHANA AGAIN. AND THEY ARE LED BY THE SOCALLED SENIOR MINISTER!

• Pee 7 years ago

Can someone in pension work again for the state? Pls. educated me.

• Mununkum 7 years ago

I regret the day I was born a Ghanaian. Changing hands from criminals to sophisticated armed robbers

• Agyekum 7 years ago

These thrives are back to loot,where did we go wrong as Ghanaians?

• Easy 7 years ago

Foolish looters. they take that money and resurface for another one?

All these selfish laws must be abolished immediately. You are all servants of the people and do not deserve such huge benefits. After all you volunteered ...

• BLACK THIEVES 7 years ago

Nana Addo awarded hiself, his wife and Bewumia on March 6, 2017.Hahahaha.

• Paul 7 years ago

The Looting has just begun. 3%...downloading.

• Ken 7 years ago

wicked people

They looting Brigade is back to Power!!!

• BENTLEY 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT- SACK ALL THOSE ON THIS LIST SERVING IN YOUR GOVT!!!!

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Why now, since they exited parliament long ago?

• Sarpong A. 7 years ago

This is clearly day robbery. Ghanaians should braced themselves for more of these robberies.This is what happens when the head of arm robbers are at the helm of affairs.
    NPP is really a bunch of nation wreckers. God save Gha ...

• NPP member. 7 years ago

We are all in it. Thieeeeeves

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m! You people want to drain this country of its resources. You foolish MPs and your stupid kuffour thinks Ghana is yours. In fact it is really yours. They way you have looted the coffers and still want to loot. Many ...

• Kumbanbio 7 years ago

why it is that,citizens of modern Ghana do not think of her again? If Ghanaian are in opposition, they think, behave and sympathize with the ordinary man or woman But, forget if they are in power,it's shameful to hear that, ...

• romeo 7 years ago

They should tell Ghanaians where in their appointments did it state the interest rate to be used should. Workers and nurses have not been paid their arrears well over two but nothing is mentioned as interest. The senior minis ...

• ALFRED A. A. 7 years ago

Eei These people have not started working and are already demanding a lot from the nation hmmm. I thought they were ready to sacrifice for the nation but rather, they are using their position to demand more. 110 ministers who ...

• Patriotic Mike 7 years ago

Even if God forgives all politicians in Ghana, they will face the consequences together with their generation till God comes

Where did we go wrong to deserve this
    2000percent interest

Will they increase their employe ...

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

Jimmy cliff puts this saga succintly Suffering in the land
    How many pensioners of low renumerations as low as a total of 1,000 ghana cedis awho have no ogs chances of government peeks again are wallowing in abject poverty

• Quarshie 7 years ago

These peolpe again why now almost eight years. Ago still persontheir government is now in power our money is now loot and share.

• obele 7 years ago

Nana Addo was a minister then so where is his name? Or is it bcos he's the president now u think its not proper to include him.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Greedy people.nothing is enough.

• Dollars 7 years ago

Woyome in grand style. Truly mind boggling!

• Jul 7 years ago

Osafo Margo what do you want in life, why did you not bring this up during the NDC regime. You know with your government in power you will be paid. What does man want in this life.

• T and T 7 years ago

They have the tools to fight for justice but only for themselves(the privileged few)
    Looking at the plight of the women and children in this country, and being among the richest people in this country, I think U can get over ...

• Komla 7 years ago

The vipers have ready their fangs and ready to suck the blood from the state. How can Osafo Marfo and Freddy Blay be part of this wicked plan to steal from the state? You take ex-gratia and now coming back to take this money. ...

• nantwi 7 years ago

Clever, clever !! You wait until your party comes to power then you sue.

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

So ,if One Can come into Any Govts as a Minister ,as many as four can go to pension and received pension funds as many as four times,what a nation.if yes,then Ghana is in big time trouble

• maree stopes 7 years ago

and still working on same capacity/job?

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Why not suit when NDC is in power now that your party is in power. Loot and share start. Ghana paaa nie hummm.

• Quarshie 7 years ago

I can't think far soo this Osafo marfo and others want their pension fees whilst the soo call senior minister is still working for the nation getting big money. And after service they will again get money.why can't he sit at ...

• James 7 years ago

Oh God should save this poor country from our wicked politicians

• Dessie 7 years ago

So Osafo Marfo and the crooks are telling me every thaisand dollars accrued of 10000ncedis a year and he Hereford they are entitle for 134000cedis...Every body now know the intention of the people you voted for change.Osarfo ...

• Rati 7 years ago

These are greedy old individuals who do not think about the country but themselves how can u demand pension from Ghanaian who gave u the opportunity to serve ur nation shame on u.

• EDDIE 7 years ago

Why are they demanding for pension payment when they have already received their EX-GRATIA for two (2) terms? This is pure exploitation of State Wealth by politicians. The ex-gratia is more or less the most legally formulated ...

• Rati 7 years ago

Our fathers and mothers are greedy let's not learn anything from them.

• Politicians must die 7 years ago

sometimes I wake up and wish anybody who calls himself a politician dies. thru some earth or tsunami especially parliamentarians and ministers. l hope when doctors and nurses go on strike osafo Marfo will not tell Them there ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

FOR UR BURIAL PREPARATION.DON'T WORRY WE WI'LL GIVE U STATE BURIAL.
    WHY NOT SHUT THE HEEL UP.GHANAMO POLITICIANS FEEL THEY WANT TO CHOP GHANA AND NOT SATISFIED.GI'VE GHANA VOLT TO SARFO MAAFO HE WILL STILL DEMAND TOGO ALL TH ...

• Nutifafa 7 years ago

Infact,its very disgraceful and disheartening to know how the people we voted to serve this nation are rather the ones who are looting and making the rest of us to live in abject poverty.I can imagine what President Akuffo Ad ...

• Gbagbladza V 7 years ago

beginning of Kokofu ball. we'll see how the attorney general will defend Govt of Ghana in this action!!!!

• arabprince 7 years ago

This ex gratia bull shit should be looked into, how can we be throwing huge monies away just like that, we can work as ministers, they are not any special people, these mediocre ministers

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

Looting Brigade

• Owww Ghana 7 years ago

I cry for my country.
    These people who said they were self made millionaires are now crying for morsels.

• Kwame Tenadu 7 years ago

Please government should pay workers' arrears as soon as possible. I propose that individuals in the present government who are part of this case should resign for the case to be decided in court. After that, the can return t ...

• Shaibu 7 years ago

They are entitled to pension so pay them. The more you wait the more the interest grows. By law it is their money. Make sure the appropriate interest rate is used and pay them now.

• ossee 7 years ago

All these names you are seeing are all from the National Pickpockets Party and its a new method of creat loot and share. Anyway since there is Judgement day and they claim they are old people lets leave them to the Almighty A ...

• SAM B, 7 years ago

you see the npp thieves, again at work ? asem beba dabi.ei Ghana!

• Fish man 7 years ago

This politician take us as fools, after taking the huge ex gratias they still want pension. Which government employees enjoy even half of what they receive

• Cool 7 years ago

We will not forgive them