You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522780

FULL TEXT: Report on AMERI Power Purchasing Agreement

Read Comments Comments (36)

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

What's wrong with buying something for $1 and sells it at $3?
    Ghana govt buys cocoa from farmers at very cheap price then sell it to importers abroad by double price.Does the farmer come and ask for a balance or cry foul tha ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Boy Kofi sometimes when I hear poor Ghanaians like me not appreciating the poor who are carrying the country at the bare back jux because of sheer ignorance then my heart bleeds.
    $150 million not Ghc but dollars and you ask ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Nana Adwoa, please don't waste your breath on characters like Kofi. For all you know he's one of the kingpins of the CREATE LOOT AND SHARE Conglomerate headed by Mahama. They're always only interested in their personal gains ...

• Jon k 7 years ago

Stupid. There is something called value for money.
    Not when you are ripping the country off.
    Thieves

• Less wisdom.... 7 years ago

You are very stupid to type this stupid comments...kwasea you are blindfolded by political colours so you see nothing wrong with this story. ..how can a government INFLATED a figure by $150m and u sit at home with ur unproduc ...

Akyem Dog Eaters

• slyster 7 years ago

You are an idiotic fool.Why can't you reason like a normal person.

• Yamusah, Tamale 7 years ago

Would you pay two times the fees of you child in the school when you know in every school they don't pay the price you've paid? for example the turbines in the market is $1 then you didn't go to the market to buy it but rathe ...

• slyster 7 years ago

You are an idiotic fool.Why can't you reason like a normal person.

• K. Appiah 7 years ago

Kofi you are right, you can also buy and sell for profit. But this situation is different bcuz. You cannot use my money $1 and charge me $3 with my own money without your dime on it.

• JAY 7 years ago

I always say it again and again,Former President Mahama is the BIGGEST THIEF in the history of Ghana

• kaketonti 7 years ago

HAVE A COPY OF THE CONTRACT BEFORE JUMPING INTO CONCLUSION

• Girls SP 7 years ago

Jau, u r one dumb n dumber idiot, npp = Nonsense People's Party, family n friends party with loot n share 2 boot. Npp just want their share of da money, loot n share party npp

• frank 7 years ago

LEAVE MAHAMAH ALONE MY FRIEND. HE FOR THAT MATTER HAS DONE HIS BEST .ITS VERY NECESSARY WE FOCUS WHAT'S AHEAD OF US .FOR MOST GHANIAN S LIKE ME ITS IMPORTANT WE DEAL VERY WELL WITH MATTERS WHICH ARE RELEVANT .NOW!!! NOT BEFO ...

• Mahama Aku Mills 7 years ago

Mahama is a scammer, thief, and bad for us

• kwame 7 years ago

LEAVE MAHAMAH ALONE MY FRIEND. .ITS VERY NECESSARY WE FOCUS WHAT'S AHEAD OF US .FOR MOST GHANIAN S LIKE ME ITS IMPORTANT WE DEAL VERY WELL WITH MATTERS WHICH ARE RELEVANT .NOW!!! NOT BEFORE! IT CAN BE DONE OF COURSE IT CAN BE ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Good good good crooks NDC
    Total respect for NPP.....world wide codemnation for this corrupt farcical deal that has had international ridicule. The corrupt greedy Sheikh Ahmed Bin Dalmook Juma Al Maktoum, Employed a crook tha ...

• JF 7 years ago

Eii Presient Mahama. Why?

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

ALL IS NPP PEROPER GANDERS; GHANAIANS NEED CHEAP POWER NOW

• slyster 7 years ago

I don't know what nana is waiting for. You should have jailed allvthose thieving gangs by now. Mahama, you are a very wicked man. One day you will answer to God.

• Girls SP 7 years ago

jimi jimi les wisdom, boy kofi is right, npp = Nonsense People's Party, family n friends party npp just want their share of da money. Npp is a loot n share share party, noo balls all talk

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Nothing and nobody will hurt you if you put your name up , just to know where you come from, I guess you're one of the stupid NDC sympathizers, who lack brains in their coconut empty heads , You don't see any wrong with the d ...

Very foolish old man who lied his way to Power and is behaving idiotically!!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You're more than idiot,I think they have taken your State car giving to you by useless John Second hand FORD Mahama right?

• OYIWA 7 years ago

Mahama has been exposed....

• Nicholas 7 years ago

pls can someone read this article and explain it well? D total amount invested in d deal is $138 million dollars where is d $150 million dollars coming from as said in d article. How can d inflated amount more than total

• lshmael Minta Danquah 7 years ago

One thing Ghanaians should no, is that ameri and this so call brizilian construction company who constructed the Kwame Nkrumah interchange are all companies for Mahama and his brother so,serious review must be done on their c ...

• jobs for the boys? 7 years ago

yes it's good decision to audit this bad agreement but 17 people are too much unless the govt islooking for ways to dole out moneys to party people.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

God will curse John Mahama and his entire family for doing this to Ghanaians. They will never have peace. STEALERS.

• James 7 years ago

God will curse ur stinking mouth rather... stupid... let ur dwarf president jail him if he is corrupt n stop blowing the hot air....

• kwadwo 7 years ago

why does always something wrong comes from mahama's deal is it curse or what??

• Andrew Ayala 7 years ago

The man is a professional thief who might or should be in jail and I do not know why the ghana government was slow to resolve or investigate this matter.

• Andrew Ayala 7 years ago

And Also don't forget that ___we love FUFU

• Kakum 7 years ago

Ex Pres Kufuor ssid corruption is since Adam. He came to power just after Ex Pres Rawlings who tried very hard to create some level of discipline in this country only for Pres Kufuor to come & reverse everything by his policy ...

• Joy 7 years ago

the total deal is 138 million dollars n again bloated by 150 million dollars n still stands at 138 million dollars ? interesting. ... U will try hard to nullify mahama's achievements but posterity will vindicate him.......
    i ...

• Ofori 7 years ago

Is the NPP not tired of lies... we vilified this man till he lost to us... instead of us to work hard we are fooling about.... Since he lost he has been quite n respects himself a lot... Nana if u find him corrupt please jail ...