You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522444

Tema Traditional Council will not work with non-native MCE

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Bb 7 years ago

when it comes to voting let the native of tema only vote ok

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

WHY ALL THIS FOOLISHNESS. YOU CHIEFS WANT SOMEBODY YOU KNOW SO THAT YOU CAN CONTROL AND INFLUENCE. YOU ALL CAN GO TO HELL AND BURN THE SEA. NOT ONLY THE PEOPLE OF TEMA VOTED FOR NPP

• Isaidit 7 years ago

GENTLEMEN THOSE DAYS ARE GONE WHEN YOU COULD ISSUE THREATS AND ULTIMATUMS.IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WORK WITH THE GOVT APPOINTED MCE,THEY WILL GO AROUND YOU AND DEAL WITH THE PEOPLE.

• 4 Year Old 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah "made" Tema. If we talk about rulers of Tema, then TDC should be responsible for traditional rulership of Tema.
    Who therefore is this guy with "nkoso gold" on his hands? Tema should be named after Kwame Nkruma ...

• Henry Okoe Oninku 7 years ago

Kofi you call that foolishness?.....Wait till you get there.....You think its okay to insult the elderly,av you forgotten we are in democractic nation?...May God have mercy on you and your entire family and ur generations yet ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The insult is uncivilized so is the ultimatum from the chief is 'obsolete'. What these chiefs should know is that the wills of Ghanaians override their parochial interests so as a chief,he has two choices that is take it or l ...

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Kofi, let's be fair for once. Will Ashantis ever accept an Ewe as MCE on their soil? Come on....

• kaketonti 7 years ago

GO VOTE IN YOUR NATIVE LAND.
    WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS GOOD FOR THE GENDER wae.

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

the larvae is about to become butterfly..Hmmmmmmm!

Akufu Addo can you handle it..

1)Delta Force on Friday 24 March stormed the Ashanti Regional Coordinating Council to stop Mr George Agyei, who has been appointed as the ...

• Awax from u.s a 7 years ago

thank u my brother u have spoken well it's been coming too much gas should be appoint as mayors and assembly members period we can just sit down for someone non ga person to tell us what to do no way

• Awax from u.s a 7 years ago

thank u my brother u ar right they should go and vote in their own region not greater Accra we the gas are the landlord so we deserve a respect that's all, most of the other tribe are taken us for granted,and it has to stop.

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Who is an indigen of Tema ? An indigen is a person born and bred in Tema. That person can come from any tribe .

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

I thank God for NPP,all the nonsense is going to stop by electing such position through ballot boxes, Ghana has reached a level of doing away with this chieftaincy and land tenure bullshits to develop Ghana

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

This is unacceptable insult on the leaders and chiefs of another ethnic group. Your poor education is partly responsible for this ignorant outburst. The people of the coast are also people who must be respected for high poli ...

• Ahmed Bala. 7 years ago

These hands of gold belongs to an Ashanti Chief not Ga.

• kkk 7 years ago

this is why MCEs/DCEs /Mayors & others should be elected.

• Kako 7 years ago

This 'son of the soil' nonsense being perpetuated by Gas, Ewes and northerners should be fought head on. If not checked there would be a time no Ghanaian would be able to work outside his tribal area. To attain this the chief ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

You've said it all. I hate that archaic institution with passion, unfortunately no government has ever got the balls to a break on their fat black ass.

I believed you are a slave and not a royal from your town

Kwaisiiiiiiiii when the akans were doing it where were you abouuuuufon

• Minta 7 years ago

RACIST.So you want somebody from Kejetia who has never lived in Tema to be appointed MCD of Tema?

See how how so called Delta force is using violence to reject an asanteni as security co-ordinator. What do you think would ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Will they accept non-native doctors, teachers, civil servants, industrialists, etc. in Tema?

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU HAVE AN IDIOT,CROOK WHO SAID HE CAN'T WORK WITH CHAIRMAN AFOKO,SEC GEN AGYEPONG?

• Joyce 7 years ago

Would u work with a traitor.

• Osei-Kofi 7 years ago

Great response. The foreigners especially, White people in Ghana are laughing at us.

• Assuie 7 years ago

What is going on in Ghana. Why all this . Every Ghanaian is a Ghanaian so why do people want natives to work in their area. This nonsense should stop.

• Michael 7 years ago

Mr president,choose woman who is not native ,to tell them you don't support tribalism.
    Tema is for all the people not Ga native .
    70 % of the residence in Tema are non-native pls
    .so non-natives woman must be MCE .
    Men M ...

• XXXXX 7 years ago

Can a non-native be allow to work in the Ashanti Region? He don't support tribalism, in your dreams. Double standard people!

• NICH 7 years ago

You are a sore loser. What is the contribution of the natives to the development of the municipality? Tema is a state land by deed.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NICH-SWALLOW YOUR VOMIT.
    BY ACCEPTING THE "DEED" IS THE FIRST GREATEST CONTRIBUTION THE NATIVES OFFERED.
    OFU
    SETTLER DANCE ELSEWHERE

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

When the NDC was in power, about 60% of the DCEs were not natives of Ashanti region, yet we didn't complain.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

A SLAP IN THE FACE.
    YEN AKANFUO
    ALL DIE BE DIE.
    HENCEFORTH NATIVES AND MIXED-TRIBESMEN BY BLOOD NATIVES SHOULD BE APPOINTED IN ALL POLITICAL PARTIES AS REPRESENTIVES TO STAND FOR ELECTION IN THE GA-ADANGME STATES

• Ayi Dzata 7 years ago

Ga land belongs to GaDangmes period. Whether you are from Ashanti or Western, it is time GaDangmes wake up.

• Klinker 7 years ago

Huumm. Ghana in search of peace under Doctor Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo President and Commander In Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces.

• Klinker 7 years ago

Huumm. Ghana in search of peace under Doctor Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo the commander in chief of the Ghana Armed Forces. Interesting.

• dbdhhd 7 years ago

Article 275 of the Ghanaian Constitution gives the Traditional Authority the right to demand an indigene.

• Samuel 7 years ago

A Ga-Adangbe should be chosen as the MCE of Tema because just as a non-Ga-Adangbe can be gotten as a MCE so equally can a native be gotten all from the NPP family. Nobody can convince me that no native NPP member has the qual ...

• Victor 7 years ago

The Ga-Adangbe should not allow Akan-NPP bootlickers to take control of Tema. They are very ethnocentric; to them, they are the best tribe in Ghana, their language is the best, their culture is the best, they are better than ...

• Victor 7 years ago

My brother God blessed you paaaaa. If they like let pass a law in these mother Ghana that every tribe should live Greater Accra and see how they would go and suffered
    Our forefathers are been good to released they land for g ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR ......
    ** STRETCH MARKS,
    ** SCARS,
    ** ACNE,
    ** DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    ** DRY SKIN,
    ** SUNBURNS,
    ** RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PROD ...

• Kofi G 7 years ago

Blackman mentalities. God have mercy on us. Hmmmmmmm

• The real Quebecois 7 years ago

I think it's about time to vote these Mayors into office !! Then the president won't have to select someone from his office or party!! To say somebody (a native of Tema ) should occupy that place,is a big statement.i don't li ...

• Ogyampa 7 years ago

What are they saying? Those nonsense must stop. Who are the native and non-natives of Tema. Do they know how Tema was built? Money from Cocoa, Gold and Timber from other parts of Ghana. Politicians are encouraging this. Its t ...

• Serious Ghanaian 7 years ago

Who is non native you moron kind of chiefs. Unless one is not a Ghanaian by birth or by naturalization the president can appoint any one he deems worthy to any office. You fools can not force the president to act. The era of ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

These traditional rulers parochial thinking is very sad. After selling their lands to non- indiginenes for short term consumption they are now demanding a Ga-Dangbe political administrator for Ashiaman by devine right? What ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

This Idiot of a Chief should tell us where he got all that fake Gold ornaments from to donn on his Black Monkey Hands. You never hear this from Ashanti Region, Eastern Region, Central Region or even Volta Region and here we'r ...

• Minta 7 years ago

What do you will happen in Kumasi if somebody from CHORKOR was elected MCE OF KUMASI. Even your Delta force rejected your own becuase the did not know him. How many bullet holes do you think they will put in a Ganyo who is ap ...

• Ayi Dzata 7 years ago

Did you hear of the Delta Force in Ashanti Region?

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

ONLY MORONS FROM THIS ETHNIC GROUP WILL MAKE SILLY COMMENTS, YOUR DUMB CHIEF AND THE PRESIDENT WHO HAVE POWER TO CHOOSE MCE

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

kako u r a big fool

• Opiah Mensah 7 years ago

When will Gas stop this nonsense. Over the years some of their chiefs have been propagating this nonsense. They better stop now.

• GK 7 years ago

Did see ewes, gas, northerners driving someone out of offices like your primitive folks were doing in the name of delta forces?

• Truth always prevails 7 years ago

Fools calling other chiefs fools and praising theirs. The same fools who happen to be "black" are calling other blacks "black monkey" yet they see themselves as smartest tribe in Ghana. Very ignorant and sad to be using the i ...

• Global Observer 7 years ago

Obviously these chiefs do not understand the difference between a Republic under constitutional rule and an African Banana Republic ruled by a monarchy.

• Minta 7 years ago

So let Nana appoint a Ganyo as mayor of Kumasi and see what will happen.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Non-native, what kind of nonsense is that. These chiefs are hopeless and nation wreckers. Nkwaseafuo.

• KOFI, HOUSTON, TEXAS 7 years ago

YOU WANT SOMEONE WHO CAN COME IN AND HELP DEVELOP YOUR AREA.
    YOUR FIGHT TO GET JUST A NATIVE, DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE.

• IRAQ 7 years ago

How can Ga people will be there and Ashanti man will be appoint as MCE,this time we don't like any none Ga-adanme man to take that position

• Alonzo 7 years ago

When will they ever appoint a Ga as the mayor of Kumasi.Will that be possible? Think about it.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Then use native medicines in your hospitals,use native blood in your transfusions, please grow up .is the Kente and other golden regalia native?what a joke.

• AKUA 7 years ago

JOSEPH WAS THE GOVERNOR OF MIGHT EGYPTIAN EMPIRE. OBAMA BECAME PRESIDENT OF UNITED STATE.I CAN GO ON AND ON. NANA DONT BE TOO PRIMITIVE AND LET THOSE WHO CAN DO THE WORK PROPERLY TO CARRY ON

• F9 7 years ago

Joseph as far as I can remember reading became indistinguishable to the natives in Egypt to the point that his own brethren did not see his "Hebrewness". He spoke their language and was culturally one of them. The problem we ...

• F9 7 years ago

He wouldn't even make it past his neighbourhood watch committee let alone Mayor Of London. But in Ga you come as you are with your "minting Nkran" attitude and its ok for us to bend over and allow you to be imposed on us?

• JORDAN 7 years ago

but he is a londoner and elected,while him is imposed,parachuted in tema becuse they blew and harassed people for NPP.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Akua stop quoting bullshit,joseph was never the governor of the egyptian empire,because a governor is restricted to a region. Obama was a front man for international banking, and multinational corporate syndicates. Talk what ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

When are these inward/backward looking Chiefs going to stop making these sill statements and leave the President to get on with his constitutional duties? Good for them that I don't live in Tema and have no political ambition ...

• Bb 7 years ago

Please we have had most of natives but what are the results let change and see the difference

• Bb 7 years ago

Pls we are all Ghanaians Ga Ewe Fanti Ashanti we need some one all can assist to develop TTC

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

All Ghanaians are one and so whoever is chosen will be alright as long as he is a Ghanaian that is all. Very simple.

• JORDAN 7 years ago

why mr president nominate even a toilet cleaner that have been in his task under past gouverment?Ashanti DEMOCRAZY,Nana should step aside because he is a shame to Ghana,with his ugly face and big tommy.Low brain gouverment fo ...

• Kwadwo Gyamfi 7 years ago

I didn't know Tema has gold, or the chief got the gold from galamsey criminals?

• kwame ben 7 years ago

kako rubbish since when have seen a Ga or an Ewe or a Northerners being the Mayor of Kumasi or the MCE of Kibi

• Gabriel 7 years ago

the chiefs are right you can not do that else where because they are stake holders when it comes to the development of area

• David Asiedu BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

The people of Ga Adangbe or call it greater Accra Region have become impulsive with their dealings with various Governments,ie,NDC and NPP.They insisted that,the protocol greetings welcoming visiters to Ghana at the Kotoka In ...

• EDDIE 7 years ago

SAY WHAT YOU LIKE. EITHER THE MCE IS A GA OR NOTHING ELSE.

RIDICULOUS , SEEK QUALIFIED PERSON NOT NATIVE....TO DEVELOP YOUR AREA. KWAME NKRUMAH FROM NZEMA DEVELOPED TEMA, MINYILLA FROM THE NORTH DEVELOPED KOFORIDUA,,,, WHEN ARE U PEOPLE GOING TO LEARN...?

• Ashitey Amarh 7 years ago

After all these so-called indegens did not vote for the NPP and they say what? They should give them positions. It will not happened. What kind of support did they gave to ASHONG NA when he became the chief executive of Tema ...

Can a GA be MCE in Ashanti Region?