You are here: HomeNews2017 03 26Article 522418

UK High Commissioner to Ghana mocks John Dumelo

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Isaidit 7 years ago

I would trade a million John Dumelos for the finger nail of Jon Bee.What use is Dumelo to Ghana? While Jon Bee is out there drumming for investments to Ghana's economy John Dumelo was busy stealing from the people.

• Abeeku 7 years ago

I am not a fan of john dumelo or ndc but when it comes to Ghana and patriotism then I still love dumelo and ndc over some colonialist and slavery driving so called ambassador.It is only a Ghanaian with extreme low self esttee ...

• slyster 7 years ago

Don't tell me as much as you are an ndc affiliate you condone thievery as much as the thief is an ndc member. I don't blame john dumelo. I blame dummies like you for bringing ghana on her knees. May God have mercy on yo ...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

UK High Commissioner is behaving like Agya Koo given diplomat post...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

the fact that you are from uk does not make you better than some black people..

Jon Benjamin feel free and enjoy your GAYs clubs; as 4 TB Joshua he will always lead others to pray 4 your country that is been taken over by ...

• GAKUMONTAHO 7 years ago

think

• Citizen 7 years ago

At least this obroni knows it's wrong to steal public asset. He shows concern for Ghana in these things while Ghanaians like you perhaps don't see anything wrong with Dumelo stealing vehicles belong to the state. Because of y ...

• PJQ 7 years ago

Fuck you abeeku...stupid fool. You guys should be dropping your numbers when you talk like this... I think this page should be reconfigured to have people include their numbers as requirement before you can comment...and with ...

• Sandy 7 years ago

You've spoken my mind, bro. BIG UP

• sthe. 7 years ago

Like what will you do?

• GAKUMONTAHO 7 years ago

Kwasia

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

AMONG EUROPEANS, BRITISH PEOPLE CAN BE VERY HUMOROUS. THEY'RE EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD AT PLAYFULLY TWISTING WORDS & MEANINGS. JON WILL BE MISSED WHEN HE ASSUMES HIS NEXT APPOINTMENT OUTSIDE OF GHANA.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

As for U searching for what to do; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or secondary school leaver; Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage work; If U are in need of a business with high returns, skill as capital, & low startup cos ...

• Dela 7 years ago

Whatever Jon Benjamin says only reinforces the fact that John Dumelo is a thief. It's also a fact that John Mahama and u is wife stole a state vehicle for him so he could do propaganda work for them. There were several annou ...

• Alex 7 years ago

I second this!

• Kojo Owusu 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this story about John Dumelo should soberly read through it again. Whose agenda is he pursuing? Those who have concocted a muddled story about lost vehicles to help them continue to vilify the previous regime?

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

John Benjamin is not a diplomat,the UK government tossed to us a prodigal son who has no diplomacy in his career,Ghana is a very true commonwealth member State and don't deserves John Benjamin caliber as the head of the Quee ...

• Nii Oblie 7 years ago

Why are you so ignorant mr Patapaa?

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Tell us why he is ignorant. Just don't use words because you have heard people use them.

• C.Y. ANDY-Kwawukume 7 years ago

Ewes are shameless thieves who will start thieving from a Pet-Cat to V8 Vehicle: see John Dumelo, the useless and shameless Ewe thief stealing State Cars for himself and his prostitute girl friend.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

@Kojo As the saying goes,if a guest buys the ingredients for the feast they earn the previledge to question how much salt is used.I think in Jon's case he has earned more than a previledge.Yes he is the British High Commissio ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

He is real and love our country. He is against the despicable mindsets of our people and how it is directly affecting our growth. HE IS DAMM RIGHT.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

You sir> are a traitor

• Citizen 7 years ago

Does the be vigour of Jon Benjamin absorb Dumelo of the act of stealing state vehicles? Does it make any difference if it's your 'enemy' who catches a thief for you? Grow up. Dumelo is a plain thief who's caught and ALL conce ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

####AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• PJQ 7 years ago

Fuck you Kojo wusu...stupid fool. You guys should be dropping your numbers when you talk like this... I think this page should be reconfigured to have people include their numbers as requirement before you can comment...and w ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

How this man is a diplomat beats me, and Ghanaians in their worship and acceptance of this man has allowed him to even become more daring in showing his disrespect of the citenzenry.
    What proof does he have of the accusation ...

• the truth 7 years ago

HE TELLS THE TRUTH AND NOTHING ELSE

Gyimmi does Mr Benjamin needs evidence is he not in Ghana here and is his eyes and ears close to the various corruption going on. John dumelo is even lucky he's not behind bars

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Give us one example when the British Commissioner was disrespectful to Ghanaian citizens? Wait let me help you.Do you mean like when he worked around the clock to attract foreign investors to our economy so that @village idio ...

• ..... 7 years ago

Only an african with slave mentality will choose an obroni over his fellow african, i don't care what, Go to his country and attack any politician in print and see what happens to your black ass, you will always feel inferior ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Did you understand what he wrote?
    he didn't mention any name of a human being in connection with the car.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Who and why should anyone, being Ghanaian or foreigner, respect a thief like Dumelo. He us disgusting.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Whoever says the reports about lost state vehicles is concocted is being mischief. What about John Dumelo's?

• Bb 7 years ago

stupid British Benjamin fool commedien ambassador

• dak 7 years ago

this is a complete disgrace to UK and his mother if he is not one of such science products. look at his face self....I suspect he smokes

• francis 7 years ago

what is wrong with this our security officials

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

The man doesn't know what diplomacy is. He has forgotten Dumelo could also give it to him in equal measure. No matter the issue at stake, the diplomat has a barrier that cannot be crossed. This man doesn't appear to know his ...

• Danpayipo 7 years ago

kiki,this JB guy s xo witty,can't stop laughing!

• Mensa- 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY

• francis 7 years ago

u see you are still being slaves to this so-calledwhite deplomat can we do this in their country the ruling party should not be happy about this british highcommissioner of his jokes. over Ghanaians. ask him whether he can do ...

• ASK 7 years ago

dis so called diplomat is he a commedian, is he correct?

he's not a thief like John dumelo

• Samson laar 7 years ago

Please send him to court and stop disturbing us. If it is true why do you keep him? What ever you sow, you shall harvest same. NPP please, please and please!

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Why take back only the stolen vehicles from him. Send him to jail. And he wanted to be president too. Tweaa.

• francis 7 years ago

go this in an Arabian country whether u will. survive. it

• Colonel 7 years ago

Jon is an MI5 agent . He's serving his government just the way they want him to.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

I love this Benjamin Guy! he is so much into Ghana! But Ghanaians are easily offended by the slightest reaction to stuff! Jon Benjamin is truly in love with Ghana but doesn't have any means to help apart from such expressions ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Luv Jon Benjamin!
    Good humour !

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

He really cared for Ghana. Thanks for your effective socia commentary and tweets on corruption in Ghana . Please don't stop when you leave Ghana. You played a positive role by mocking Mahama and his incompetent corrupt posse

• Agbeli Kumordizi 7 years ago

Is very simple to boots that foolish ambassador out of Ghana
    Once you cut off his water and electricity
    He will come out with complain
    The answer should be this is Africa if you don't like it take the exit door

We're about to DEPORT you back to Togo.

• Ablekuma 7 years ago

Thanks to the operatives. But,the issue should not be left idle. Dumelo has to be prosecuted for wrongful possession of state property an wilful intent to conceal the identity of state property and claim it as his own.
    This ...

Stop attacking Jon Benjamin...cant he enjoy the Ghanaian hospitality ? Hadnt Dumelo stolen the V8 and offered for a re-spray and had he listened to the govt to turn in his car would there have been these tweets .He just made ...

• Alex 7 years ago

The Honourable Jon Benjamin loves Ghana! Some humour utilised in showcasing his love is admirable! For a high level diplomat to come to the level of the average Ghanaian shows his respect and love for Ghanaians. He could choo ...

KOKLO...An Ayigbe man will steal before he dies... look at Jato Rawlings he's the living prove.

• IDIOT DIPLOMAT 7 years ago

The MOST idiot and VERY stupid diplomat l've ever seen in my life. lts a BIG shame to the UK.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are very lucky to get Jon Benjamin in Ghana. He is very frank and honest. Because we are used to corruption we seem to hate honest people. Dumelo stole the V8, didn't he? What is wrong if Benjamin mentions it? Ag ...

• Ok 7 years ago

Hmmmm it's surprising Jon Benjamin has never commented on the evils that the invincibles and the delta force have committed but had time to comment on John Domelo. He prefers to see our country in civil wars do he can feed on ...

• Naija 419 7 years ago

The state don't want no nonsense this days o... please the vehicles are what we needed as they belongs to the state period the rest about this man is just a garbage to us all..so this guy is just a fool like that given one of ...

• Gideon 7 years ago

Jon Ben nailed it again about this cheap and greed activity of the tv, radio guys who only think in very small circle about them selves.
    This lesson to the in and coming ones , we have a nation to build but not drain it when ...

• Yops 7 years ago

You people are attacking Jon Benjamin and endorsing thievery. NDC people why can't you be Ghanaian for once? Always endorsing corruption. Because of your rampant level of stealing, you now see stealing as normal. Do you know ...

• Kojo Asare 7 years ago

So this guy was was talking all this nonsense during the election because he is also a thief, omg this guy is a disgrace to the Ghana movie industry. He can't even buy a v8 for him self but won't to steal from the state.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

In Europe and America car is nothing for a so called celebrity to steal. Now you see your disgrace. Anyway that guy is making history as a high commissioner

• Kofimensah 7 years ago

Greatly surprised John Dumelo has not yet been arrested for theft or attempted theft.

• Julius 7 years ago

Hey people John Benjamin only threw a jab without a mention of names. Who the cap fits let them wear it eh. As for Dumelo,he has been openly alleged to have stolen 2 V8s. No jabs.strictly straight talk.there are too many stra ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

hmm Dumelo I told you to take heed of politics especially NDC. You see the consequences??

• Try me 7 years ago

John don't mind them they envy you because u hand some guy we still love you

• Dumebi 7 years ago

This John Ben deserves to be given one more ministerial post. Let me suggest one ministry for him. Minister for loose talking diplomats.

• fafa 7 years ago

I think this diplomat need to be talk to, I don't think any black man will have this kind of privileges in their country.

• Oboy 7 years ago

I love this man

• Me 7 years ago

John Dumelo Awi Balao

• Samir 7 years ago

I don't blame Jon Benjamin, immediately we go to beg millions of dollars (over $ 130 million dollars in aid every year) from UK government, this is what we will get at the end of the day. If we don't want him to interfere int ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Shatta Benjamin u do all....

• Akua asempa 7 years ago

Jon the UK. Ambassador Is one useless man who thinks because he is white he automatically has to be lord of black folks.. he does it in a subtle manner that if u are not sharp u wouldn't spot it

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

NDC Apparachiks have exposed themselves to Public redicles which have necessitated all shades of personalities to take advantage of them.Leave the British High Commissioner alone,since they deserve the comments made by him.

• Pak 7 years ago

This diplomat is more Ghanaian and friendly than all the diplomats in Ghana, trust me

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Hey people, pipe down, please. Jon Benjamin did not mention Dumelo's name anywhere in his tweets. What's your beef, people?

• Keane 7 years ago

It's good sense of humour but does make ghana look like a banana republic lord Ina and actor still not arrested and charged -plus all the other ex ministers and government employees thstvstoke billions through corruption and ...

• yes 7 years ago

all corruption and thievery that has engulfed the nation are superintended by the ewes.
    all public institutions, they have taken it and siphoning Mother Ghana.
    i knew from the onset that dumelo was a thief talk of wayome,th ...

How many Ewhes were in Iraq and Libya to steal those country's treasury and crude oil. Many British nationals were there to do their own stealing with gun thing under some false pretext.
    I am of the view that our Akan triba ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Allow John Benjamin. He is the Guggisberg of our time. I think he is more of a Ghanaian civil servant than a British Diplomatic.

• FAYAH NSAIAD 7 years ago

THE UK HIGH COMMISSIONER SHOULD STAY OUT OF OUR BUSINESS, ONE OF THESE DAYS HE WILL FIND HIMSELF HUMBLED BY SOMETHING HE HIS RAGGEDY WHITE BUTT DOESN'T KNOW. THIS IS A POLITE WORD OF CAUTION, NEXT TIME , IT WILL BE SHARP PORC ...

• PAUL 7 years ago

THE FACT IS JOHN DUMELO IS A THIEF AND SHOULD BE PROSECUTED AND GO TO PRISON

• black power 7 years ago

black magic spiritualist in ghana
    any o244908520 spiritual help
    black jinni
    power for miracles
    indian jinni
    amal hamzard power for healing
    black magic money ring
    protection contact amal hamzard

• napoleon 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is very stupid a big fool useless diplomat

• Go, Gh go. 7 years ago

Why do Ghanaians of any ilk refer to temporal when the word they should be using is temporary. Politicians, journalist, all of them make this fundamental error. Temporal is as in on earth, whilst temporary is for the time bei ...

• Ekumfi Akyen- Obamaland 7 years ago

Expel him;Now!!!!!