You are here: HomeNews2017 03 26Article 522387

We will burn our cocoa farms if galamsey activities don’t stop – Asunafo North farmers

Read Comments Comments (21)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

WHY OUR JOURNALISTS ARE USELESS
    According to a story on Ghanaweb, "The Eastern regional Secretary of Ghana Journalists Association, Maxwell Kudekor, entreated the Universities in Ghana to collaborate with the media to find s ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The government must not yield to threats and ultimatums from any group.I am a farmer and they do not speak for me.Galamsey is a nation issue and must not be handled as a local problem.We are asking the government to close dow ...

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

TELL NANA WHO PROMISED YOU GUYS THAT THEY WILL END GALAMSEY WHEN THEY COME TO POWER.NOW WHAT NEXT. BAWUMIA AND NANA BRAINLESS EVIL LIED TO POWER.

• KILL THEM ALL 7 years ago

BUY GUNS AND KILL THEM ALL.EVERY GALAMSY OPERATOR IS A NATION WRECKER,KILL THEM ALL.

• Dani 7 years ago

Amemu should end this mess.

• Paul Binder 7 years ago

Remove the 4 th Republic.Imprison all the past ministers,chiefs,immigration officets.We need a coup d' etat.26years of 'democracy' the politicians have stolen 20 times what the army stole in 13 years.Governments have disavowe ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Why our government has been sitting there for all this years and let this illegal business goes on unchecked? Now Chinese control our government, for eight years our useless NDC government did nothing about it. Burn it.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Galamsey is nuisance absolutely nothing more than destructive ,Nana do something to abolish this evil practices once and for all.

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

THE SIZE OF YOUR MEMBERSHIP ALONE SHOWS YOU ARE COWARDS!!! STRENGTHEN YOUR BALLS, GATHER COURAGE, TAKE A FULL GLASS OF OGOGLO IF MORE COURAGE & ENERGY IS NEEDED; THEN FACE THEM MAN TO MAN,BOOT FOR BOOT; ONE MAN ONE MATCHET; A ...

• 20/20 7 years ago

I don't know why Africans think stupidity is the answer to stupidity. You claim farming is how you earn your daily bread, but you will burn your farm because someone is being stupid. Africa, nkwasiasem nkoaa, pollution and no ...

• Paul 7 years ago

No, you don't burn the farm but rather the beans, if you have to, for that season. It will send a strong signal to government and they will respond.

• B2K 7 years ago

Let us find out gold n cocoa which of this bring income to our country.

• Mallam Zarki 7 years ago

Wontumi, the Ashanti regional chairman of the NPP, is the chief architect of Galamsey in the Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions. The man openly boasted that he has over 200 excavators. We also know the a 'big' chief in the East ...

• kwam 7 years ago

You are just stupid as those engaged in the galamsey business, you people in the remote areas will be the worst affected Ghanaians, in event you carry out your threat.

• Daily 7 years ago

Wood

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The calamsey must to be ban ablish it and that is the real fact of what we are in leason to let the gorvnment in ghana ,the elders the Kings ,Chiefs the young iether the man or woman must wakeup to say someting on it for the ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Please I support you 100%. Burn your cocoa farms and leave the land bare and let's see where they will get their stupid cocoa syndicated loans they end up stealing. Please burn it wai and let's see which of you two, the cocoa ...

• Hmmmm 7 years ago

Haha nonsense, kwasea burn them and come to for your daily chop money.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

The farmers are only calling attention to the crisis of galamsey. We should all support them to end this menace.

• Nkrofo) no tri bom 7 years ago

Ofue nte burn it na fa wa no ko pim 3dan... gyemi

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Two wrongs don't make right