You are here: HomeNews2017 03 17Article 519676

Large government not solution to Ghana’s problems – Gatsi

Read Comments Comments (20)

• kfbf 7 years ago

KWASEA BI

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY CRAZY AND I REGRET VOTING FOR HIM. SERIOUSLY!!!

• SIMON 7 years ago

IS THIS GUY STILL AROUND? LAWLESS GHANA WITH FAKE PHDS.

• jubilating 7 years ago

If akufo addo thinks so, then he should make every Ghanaian a minister so that we can be large enough. Nonsense call large gvt.

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Developed nations have complexed governing
    INSTITUTIONS.In USA, we have 50 STATES,and
    each STATE has A capital CITY. The CITY
    has its' GOVERNMENT, and STATE has its'
    STATE GOVERNMENT. Then the ENTIRE ...

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

This guy has no clue about what he is commenting on. Some of these lecturers want to be heard for the sake of publicity. Nobody has said that performance in governance has a direct relationship with the number of ministers.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

How can we appoint all Ghanaians as ministers of state as declared by a lecturer of KNUST. In that case who is going to supervise who. I don't know why some academicians will decide to talk like serial callers. I don't think ...

• Mimosa 7 years ago

Nana will not be distracted. his administration will be open, and wait till you see what the accomplishments are.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

This NPP government tweeeaaaaaa!!!!!! Job for the boys. Unprecedented in the history of Ghana. Eeeeeiiiiii politicians!!!!!!

• Salifu 7 years ago

We have to blame the 1992 Constitution.If Ghanianian think that we have to get not more than 30 ministers then we have to amend the 1992 Constitution.It will serve Ghana good or better if the 1992 Constitution is re written.

• Devego paaa hahaha 7 years ago

Senior ,greetings from Abroad to you.Old ketascans,I wasn't your mate then but i knew you very much.you were A level and we were SSS.WELL YOU HAVE SAID yOUR MIND,but ithink this man is very capable to take Ghana to the promis ...

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

Stupid ewe fool.
    But mahama's thievery and corruption was the answer.
    Stupid illiterate who thinks he is educated.
    We shall have 200 ministers.
    You can go to hell

• apuuuu 7 years ago

For your information what ever they call you it's quality of the work which will please Ghanaians not the quantity you stupid fool so call lecture apuuuu

• Benedict 7 years ago

NPP are boxed into a corner trying to defend a strange decision that runs counter to all theories about smart Government that capitalist Govts are espousing. A lean disciplined responsive Govt is the foundation for growing an ...

• cOACH 7 years ago

Mr. Writer, which of the options do you prefer? Expenditure for solution and Corruption without appointment?

• Czar k. 7 years ago

How i wish Mr. Gatsi can tell Ghanaians how many ministers the Prez needs to govern. As lecturers, I was thinking they would base their arguments on scientific research which shows the prez. with less number of ministers perf ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

"We don't need any theory to tell us that what is going on is wrong" Let him that have ears, hear what IMANI, CDD, Occupy Ghana, Prof. Adei, Dr. Gatsi & those who VOTED you in are saying.

• Kkb 7 years ago

I don't know what Ghanaians want. Everyone is a scholar. A lecturer here a lecturer there. Ranting and butterflying all over. We shall continue to dwindle in latent backwardness. Republic of Abject Backwardness.

• Kkb 7 years ago

I don't know what Ghanaians want. Everyone is a scholar. A lecturer here a lecturer there. Ranting and butterflying all over. We shall continue to dwindle in latent backwardness. Republic of Abject Backwardness.

• OHENEBA 7 years ago

U and who cannot accept, Mister? The President is going to work with his 110 Ministers to improve the economy of the country and no NDC guy should dare blow his or her top.Nana go ahead and bring change to Ghana.