You are here: HomeNews2017 03 16Article 519465

Legon Police Commander, 6 officers interdicted over GHC2m gold scam

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Foolishness 7 years ago

Ghana police and corruptionis like Akuffo Addo and height.

• Foolishness 7 years ago

The Ghana police and corruption is just like Akuffo Addo and height.

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

You are a big fool. Do you have even assembly man in your family for you to insult the president?

• TVhm 7 years ago

Is akuffo addo untouchable?

• citizens not spectators 7 years ago

You see! Just two days ago Igave a comment on the case hon. Ken agyapong made on corrupt police men, And I did mentioned this corrupt police officer at east Legon police station (BASINTALI) of conniving with Land guards to t ...

• Sekyere East 7 years ago

We are growing gradually because we ate more than sixty years. This type statement does not make you god citizen. Repent.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are u retired, sacked or tired of salary work? You want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? ?Make average G ...

• AYITEY SANTANA soon KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

IS A HOTEL ROOM A PLACE FOR MARKETING OUR PRECIOUS MINERALS? THE BUSINESS PEOPLE TRANSACTING IN GOLD SHOULD RATHER BE ARRESTED. IT WAS AN ILLEGAL & FRAUDULENT GATHERING. THE COMMANDER HASN'T COMMITTED ANY CRIME AFTER ALL KOFI ...

• NANA 7 years ago

POLICE ARE NOT CRIMINALS THAN NPP EVIL.

• Yaaaaa 7 years ago

Foolish man. You are a fraud that is why u think the police has not committed any illegality . U are a thief

• Mapuka 7 years ago

All this corruption happened during Mahama's corrupt governance. I bet you foolishness as you already know and call yourself that his Excellency President Akuffo Addo will justify them.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Idiot ghanaians dey shout when we say execute dem. There is no other way. History has absolved JJ.

• Kofi NDC 7 years ago

Kwasia dis too ebi Akuffo Addo en matter? Did he employ de police man?idiot if all NDC sympathizers shd think like u,den our party is doomed

• Gasco 7 years ago

Hmmmm, then you go and invested you money in a country like that, big shame.

• Lenge 7 years ago

You're a stupid guy for talking like that .i wonder where u come from .stupid fool

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

God will surely punish you animals calling yourselves police.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

This reporter is lazy. Gold purity is not reported in karat. Lazy mind.

• lipualipua 7 years ago

Huh? Are you sure?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha, hope you really know what you are talking about sir.... Aren't you rather funny? Sure?

• TINDANA 7 years ago

THIS HAS BEEN THE PRACTISE FOR LONG. THEY FRAUDSTERS CONNIVE WITH THE POLICE AND CEASE THE GOLD AFTER YOU HAVE PAID FOR THE GOLD .

• joy 7 years ago

These things have been going on for a long time

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Since the NPP came to office,they have been sacking public workers,nurses and teacher trainees,military men, the police and the seizure of properties belonging to the citizenry.

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

I was all the time thinking you are like this , l was so foolish to trusted you

• koliko 7 years ago

Why are Ashantis soo criminals?

• Joe Effeh 7 years ago

I was defrauded in a vehicle purchase of almost a hundred thousand Ghana cedis. The case was sent to this same Basintale. The vehicle seller suddenly brought a lady who claimed to be the vehicle owner. She came to m ...

Exactly my brother, he basintale will Guide your opponent , show him what he should say or do, but in our case we snub him and took the case to court period, if you have the power in the police station , you dont have the pow ...

• Liiinii 7 years ago

Ghana police are open when it comes to bribery and corruption. They delibrately stop a driver and even if he is guilty money is collected and then he is let go. Is this what we call the service of the Ghanaians police.

• frank 7 years ago

He is a criminal in police uniform.
    He also convives with Landguards
    in East legon to defraud landowners
    See where your corrupt activities has
    landed you
    OTWEA

• Two corrupt.tribes 7 years ago

Ewes & Ntaafuo have become too corrupt

• Two most corrupt tribes 7 years ago

Too-many. Ewes & Ntaafuo in the police service , these are the two tribes commiting most of the financial crimes in Ghana

• bingo 7 years ago

Arrest all the police officers involve in this gold scam .prosecute them and send them to jail with hard labor.specially their leader.shame on you c.i.d headquarters.you guys will be going down soon to Nsawam.

• JAY 7 years ago

Is it like everyone is a THIEF in Ghana,corruption,stealing and criminal acts have become normal practice and a way of living,I guess he would have got away with it under the corrupt Mahama NDC government

• Nero, South Afri 7 years ago

Just listen to the names of the people mentioned in the story and draw your conclusion. Never liked education but quick money by all means. Nonsense.

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

National Is just at the conner, whatsapp or call now to book yourself with vision 300,
    lottery has a key point'
    make a change with vision 300.

• unknown 7 years ago

Massa majority of the gh police commanders, high ranking police officers are neck deep in this gold scams,,I was in that business for a long time, I mean gold scams,I was a right hand man for a chairman as we call our our bo ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Nothing will come out of this watch.Ghanaians are more corrupt than Nigerians

• Mike Tabi 7 years ago

And such policeman will go and arrest who?
    The person who steal a fowl or a goat or a phone .this are not policemen but arm rubbers in a uniform

Please sack them bam.

• Scisser 7 years ago

Even the IGP himself is corrupt, yet still our politicians gives them the necessary support to Robb Ghanaians. Is about time they give military the green light to discipline the police

• SIMON YAW OPPONG aka TEACHER AMANSIE 7 years ago

Where are the names of the other police officers?
    You've done well to call the names o the civilians. Why don't you do same to the rest?

• AMASS (London) 28/02/17 7 years ago

Nana Addo government needes to deal with this police criminalstation to enable the foreign company to invest in this our beloved country.

• Constance 7 years ago

Good work

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

THESE POLICEMEN ARE THOSE WHO SCARE FOREIGN INVESTERS. THEY SHOULD FACE THE LAW. I PRAY FOR THE IGP THAT MAY GIVE YOU THE STRENGTH TO CLEAN THIS CORRUPT SYSTEM.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Investigate and punish them

• Mickey 7 years ago

My father was defrauded by a car dealer named Eli and the case went to this commander and he just brushed it off and arrested i and my father instead.

You see , just two days ago, I did mentioned this corrupt police man called basintale at east legion police station, this corrupt police officer will connive with land guards to terrorise civilian on their lands , he does thi ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

They all akans corruption is like honey for these akans God have mercy

• Baaba 7 years ago

Not only gold.the lGp should check the crime check office too.the boss print the same n sell it cheap n put the money on they pocket

• St 7 years ago

Then ask why akusua puni spend her money in Italia

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist
    Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• kwame kyei 7 years ago

I think it is the police service which is rather promoting corruption in Ghana.They chase for even Okada and other motor riders, seize the motors and collect as little a Ghc10.and let u go. If you refuse to pay, they send th ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Are we safe? The corruption seems to be from the head

• Unknown 7 years ago

Hmmmmm same thing happend to us by the same commander and he gave the car to the fraudster

• Abubakar 7 years ago

Ghana police are the most fraudsters in the nation,even though they investigate fraud. they did the same to my friend which we went round Accra looking 4 these police men proof futile.