You are here: HomeNews2017 03 13Article 518311

AMA used ‘crude tactics’ to eject traders – Accra mayor

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

What is he going to do differently.

• BA 7 years ago

Sowah, be guarded in your comments because you have no idea how hot the kitchen is.
    Ask Akufo Addo. Talk is cheap

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

fake CVs and highly over rated

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I seriously hope he will prove me wrong with his all inclusive and much improved method of preventing hawking in traffic.The previous Mayor recognized the serious dangers posed by these street vendors who weave in and out tra ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Go and talk to them and let them listen to you. Ghanaians are very stubborn people who do not obey laws. They want to do as they please, so it takes a tough hand to deal with them. Now that you believe talking to them will ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

horrible

• Kotey 7 years ago

We have have an inexperience person with an an utopian like dream for the Accra mayor-ship.These traders and hawkers can not be talked into line,they will simply not do that.

The only way out is to enforce the by-laws and ...

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

Talk show is not needed just go there and do a good job, if you have a way to keep Accra clean please just do that, that is what we need in Accra not talk show.

• Foreigner 7 years ago

I'm all for a new approach, but what is it????

You need police to apply the road consistently and not to make money on the side by allowing 'some' traders to continue to work on the side walk in exchange for a bribe.

• Nii 7 years ago

You clearly have no clue as to what you are talking about.

• kenneth 7 years ago

We are waiting to see what will happen over to you

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

In short it is easily said than done so let us hope the suggestion by the new Mayor, Mohamed Adjei Sowah could work. Which Ghanaian today believes in being talk to and then easily follows. Let us wait for the power of the ton ...

• asem bi 7 years ago

This new Accra mayor thinks he's on a TV or radio talk shows. We are all waiting for his ability to perform rather than making unnecessary mouth mouth in the media. Talk is cheap as his party making much noise in the airwaves ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

These hawkers voted for the NPP just to left alone to both their business. Talking to them will never work, enforcing the law will never work. Take your appointment and sit down looking. Get ready to be booted out. If you le ...

• agoli 7 years ago

I hope this guy knows what he is talking about. You I already a failure.

• Naniama II 7 years ago

This guy is clueless

• Nana Yao 7 years ago

You mention 'monday, 10th March l' and later write 'monday 13th march'. Which is which.
    Don't be dumb. Get it right.

• Testosterone man 7 years ago

Sowah you are just talking. Let's see how you'll do