You are here: HomeNews2017 03 05Article 515967

‘419 placards’ reminded me of Philippians 4:19 – Ofori-Atta

Read Comments Comments (93)

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THE DISAPPOINTMENT OF THE TEACHER TRAINEE

The Teacher trainee is disappointed because Nana Addo /Bawumia government have deceived them. The Nana Addo/ Bawumia government promised to restore the allowance of the Teacher Tra ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

How come the opposition ndc haven't raised this issue yet . The npp was a useless opposition but if these figures are correct and the inference made thereof is right, why the silence from the ndc.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP Vampires sucking and sacrificing innocent souls and blood through accidents, suicides, murder and explosions quoting scriptures. God fire you all

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Pieces of intelligence I am gathering indicate that there is a plan to reenact the Charles Antwi episode on Nana Akufo Addo. The aim is to put fear in the NPP so that the current NPP administration will be discouraged from pr ...

• Will Smith 7 years ago

This man should stop preaching and just work. You are in charge of Ministry of Finance NOT Ministry of God.

• Yaw Minka 7 years ago

The duo have exonerated themselves in a stellar way and made the citizenry of the country just proud. However, their NPP stable can boast of well endowed economists, so how can they go wrong with a economic team consisting of ...

• pamela 7 years ago

We dont need preachers,we ellected politicians.When it comes to ruling the country pls put ur religion aside

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

WARE NPP WILL GET THE CASH FROM TO DO ALL THOSE 49 PROMISES AND OVER? EVEN THE DRUG MONEY CANT HELP NPP. WE ARREST ANY DRUG GUYS TRAVELING FROM GHANA TO ABROAD COUNTRIES. SO NPP WATCH OUT.

• TAVIE 7 years ago

THIS IS ONE COUNTRY AND NOT ONE PARTY STATE OF LOOTERS AS NDC. JUST LIKE MOGABE HAVE DESTROYED ZIMBABWEA

• President Gregory Knust 7 years ago

Good yet u are alive i guess u lucky we aint knocking on ur door. We voted massively for change nd the wind of change if blowing if u can't live in Ghana abeg Togo is visa free. Nana nd Npp with God are here to deliver

• Daladam 7 years ago

GHANA STAND WITH YOU AND YOUR VISION DONT MIND THE NDC TAX AND SPEND LOSERS

• GHANA'S BRIGHT FUTURE 7 years ago

NDC knows no shame. NDC is Satan's party. They hate anything that is called good. NDC loves evil.

We love Ken Ofori Atta so much. When the devil attacks you, stand on the Word of God. The Word of God is double edge sword t ...

• chochoo 7 years ago

The Government was indeed playing to the gallery with the duty on spare parts. Indeed, Ghana has relinquished the stake it had in the trade of these Abosokai traders. These are people who are naturally Direct tax dodgers as t ...

• KWAKU KWATENG 7 years ago

The funny thing is that it was these old SHS students who bought into the NPP idea and voted massively for the party, now they are exempted. Additionally the amount specified in the budget can't even cater for the new entran ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

The NPP budget is a good one. This is something we expected from the past governments, even Kufour's included but they failed. The traders were conniving with Customs authorities to do under invoicing and dodging duties but t ...

• ALEX 7 years ago

Every student was already enjoying from Mahama's progressive free education and it was qualitative as he kept expanding the schools to take in more students, you can see it from the massive E-block schools Mahama built even i ...

Expanding schools implies quantitative not qualitative. Schools without basic teaching and learning aids, chalk , registers, textbooks, furniture, dissatisfied teachers cannot be described as providing quality education. Get ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

GHANA ELECTED NPP AND SO FAR THEY ARE DOING GREAT JOB

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

With all these ending line of words you put out there suggests that you're trying to spin the words of the finance minister into a different direction. He made it clear that the free education program is going to begin in the ...

• GHANA'S BRIGHT FUTURE 7 years ago

We love Ken Ofori Atta so much. When the devil attacks you, stand on the Word of God. The Word of God is double edge sword that cuts and destroys the plans of the enemy.

If you think the evil NDC voodoo officials will go a ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

He is far,far,far better than ndc 10,000 put together useless people in the ndc. On fact the all die be die worked good among the Akans, we came together to fight a good cause for our country to move forward. Krakye you can r ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job?
    Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Look no further!. Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working for someone? Student, but need money source? Want to change business? LEARN SMARTPHON ...

• TAVIE 7 years ago

ONE GHANA AND ONE PEOPLE. GHANAIANS HAVE SPOKEN SO WHY INSULTS. THIS GOES TO TELL EVERYONE GHANA IS NOT ONE PARTY STATE AS MOGABE IN ZIMBABWEA HAVE DESTROY HIS COUNTRY

• Truth 7 years ago

NDC scrapped Nursing and Teacher allowance along with school feeding programs. Where have you been? Conjuring magical numbers.

• Amoah 7 years ago

So whom should we applaud. Someone who cancelled it or someone who has paid about half if what you are saying is true. Please think like an intellectual and stop all this propaganda cus it wont help Ghana.

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Tumi Acquah you are famous for being brainless and an idiot. You know nothing and can only come from the NDC. Idiot and a fool. Never call Nana names or you will see. He is better than anyone in your family and your cheap po ...

• Owuraku 7 years ago

At least Nana Addo and Bawumia are not th1eves! And that's enough for Ghanaians. Mahama is a celebrated th1ef! Even the Ford bribe given to him contained dollars, launderd into Ghana against our laws. If you can write all t ...

• edem 7 years ago

You are so shameless.. ..you hv d guts to write about teacher trainees being disappointed.?. If you thought D allowance was that important, y did you scrap it in d first place? The thief could hv maintained it if you thought ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

STATEMENT ON THE 2017 BUDGET, READ BY HONOURABLE HARUNA IDDRISSU, MINORITY LEADER AT A PRESS CONFERENCE ON 3RD MARCH, 2017.
    Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen of the Press,
    I wish to thank you on behalf of my colleagues on ...

• JOE PASASA 7 years ago

IF WE SAY NDC ARE IDIO,TS PEOPLE DON'T UNDERSTAND.
    THERE IS NOT ONE SENSIBLE MP AMONG THE LOTS.
    FOOLISH BASTARDS.
    IS THIS WHAT YOU WANT TO DO TO COME BACK TO POWER?

• Lori 7 years ago

This ugly hypocrite Ken must give us a break. The bible is just a cover for his white stealing.

• MATHS 7 years ago

Let us not berate him yet. We are just waiting to start seeing milk and honey run. If NPP are able to run this Budget and fulfil even half of the pledges that were made during the election campaigns, then NDC dealt with Ghan ...

• Paa kojo 7 years ago

Joe pasasa or what ever you called yourself you are very very stupid , idiot fool to used this platform to lay an insults at all NDC members

• ERIC 7 years ago

IDIOTS & FOOLS JUST LIKE YOUR PARENTS.

• KOFI ADAMS 7 years ago

THAT'S WHY THEY CANT JOIN THE FOOL,S WAGON.
    MY PARENTS CAN NEVER JOIN A FOOLISH PARTY.
    iDIOT'S ALL NDC GUYS.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Don't you know what Joe Pasasa is saying is true? There is no single ndc MP sensible in parliament to help them make their dying party attractive. 2020 ndc will get 50 seats in parliament mark on the wall. Their constituents ...

• KOFI ADAMS 7 years ago

NOW YOU BELIEVE THAT THE NDC ARE ALL FOOL,S AND IDIOT,S.
    NOT A SINGLE ONE OF THEM CAN REASON WELL.

• Dk 7 years ago

Great response, Ken! Always a gentleman.
    These NDC people will eat their own flesh and drink their own blood!

• Dumebi 7 years ago

This minister thinks bible knowledge is part of the credentials for running this economy. Damn ediot half your countrymen don't believe in the bible. Including your own boss, the veep.

• kululu 7 years ago

The Minister has the right to express his his belief in his views. He is not forcing you to believe it like your moslem brothers who want to kill non-believers

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

But why mix religion (Jesus Christ) with governance, I think this is foolish idea, not all Ghanaians are religeous, islam or christians isn't.

• Lori 7 years ago

The Minister has no right. Ghana is a secular republic. Osafo Marfo must school him. He is a dangerous disgrace.

• Gods will 7 years ago

Shame on NDC guys, this is jx jealousy of the highest order, hypocrisy truly rans in ur blood .NDC will forever remain in opposition with the direction u wat to take this country. Wat is wrong if he mastered up courage during ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

Even the US with a strong religious diversity allows comments and analogies like this only ignorant Ghanaians think there is something wrong with this.you can burn the see if you like ken will continue to give his analogies a ...

• ALEX 7 years ago

Then ask him to turn his office into church and call all world pastors and the Pop so that they can help him further with his economic design.

• Anomy 7 years ago

Sea *

• Azumah 7 years ago

foolish manority leader with his silly critics

• Prince 7 years ago

please not all NDC MP's are fool's. some are very wise and sensible. I personally respect Bagbin.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Get real Mr Minister and know the difference between figures.This is very shamful of a Finance Minister.Thank you.

• OZ 7 years ago

Take your time to read and understand what he said. He never said they're the same.

• 5-3-2017 7 years ago

He could've better quoted all the 4:19s & 419s in the Bible,
    why only the single one from the Philippians?,
    we're still very busy using the Bible to rob our own poor people in politics & religion,
    lol & make my day, BOY KO ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Realy i love this minister always qouting de Holy Bible which means God is Incontrol therefore we will reach de promise land. With God free SHS will be possible amen.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

You are funny, Is God a christian?.

• me 7 years ago

The way of the wicked [is] as darkness
    They are in the darkness of sin, ignorance, error, and unbelief; their works are works of darkness; the way in which they are leads to eternal darkness, ruin, and misery, and so must be ...

Wow,what a genius.

• Opana 7 years ago

How can a visionless document become deceitful at the same time? Ndc mps and for that matter their entire members are afraid they are going to be in opposition for a very long time. They have been affected by kpokpobribri. Th ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

They don't know what they do,if not they wouldn't have stollen everything Ghana. Even tv sets.disgraceful lot. Jail waits most of them,including their kingpinthieves.I congratulate Dr Bawumia, hon AGYAPONG,Abronye and NANA Ob ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

AMEN ! Ken Ofori, God will help you and NPP to succeed.
    The NDC MP's behaviour simple remind everybody that they have no mandate to rule a country. The NDC MPs are there without any interest for the country, only for the int ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

THIS GUY KEN OFORI ATTA THINKS CHRISTIAN FANATICISM IS WHAT HE NEEDS TO SUCCEED AS FINANCE MINISTER. HE IS WRONG! IF HE THINKS GOT IS AN ACCOUNTANT/BANKER/FINANCIER HE BETTER THINK AGAIN.

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

THIS MINISTER IS STILL QUOTING THE BOOK (BIBLE ) THAT WINDOW DRESSING RELIGION IS GHANA 100% CHRISTIAN RELIGION

• Oheneba 7 years ago

After Nana did all evil sacrifices to win an election, you are here quoting Bible to deceive who?

We will hold your government to all your promises...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The NDC re just worried that this government ll perform and that ll keep them long in opposition,they claim the tax cuts re insignificant but argues that it's ll affect government economic targets,so the question is which is ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• odeneho 7 years ago

i am beginning to lose my admiration for this man who now tries to be too religious. i mean if he is that religious he shud take up appointment in his church...ghana is not for only one religion

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Messenger 7 years ago

Total admiration for the minister for not being ashamed to proclaim his faith in Christ. His reward will be great in Heaven!

• KP 7 years ago

NDC minority is confused

• Kwaku Alhassan 7 years ago

This man is pontification religious bigotry as though Ghana is a christian country. He needs to be reminded that Ghana is a sercular state and he is a minister of Ghana not of Ghana's christians

• Kobby 7 years ago

You choose what suits you because you are a fool,is that the only chapter having 4:19

• PEPENI 7 years ago

TOO MUCH RELIGION. JUST GET ON WITH THE JOB-GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS PRETENDING TO BE SO GOD FEARING. YOU MADE SO MANY PROMISES AND HAVE JUST SCRATCHED THE SURFACE. YOU PROMISED TO CONTINUE WITH THE PAST GOVERNMENTS PROJECTS, YET ...

• Amoah 7 years ago

Do you think he can achieve all his promises in just one year. Ohw ABA. Why are we acting this way. Do we love Ghana at all? This budget is for this year. Lets pray and wait and see if he can achieve all these in four years. ...

This guy is proving to be too much for the NDC. Ofori-Atta, together with Bawumia, will be the nightmare of the NDC for a long time to come.

• concern citizen 7 years ago

you Haruna Iddrisu remember that you are representing the good and respectable people of the north so dont do a mistake and say or do something that will bring shame to eyes of the good people of the north like your president ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 7 years ago

Mr. Ofori Attah should grow old. Ghana needs people like you as our leaders

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Ei Ghana!!. A budget statement has now bee turned into Bible lessons. Murderers and thieves preaching the Bible.

Here is one for him: Acts 4:19-20.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

The despicable actions of the NDC MPs in Parliament is sadly a poor reflection on their childish disbelieve of ending up in opposition! The Ghanaian body politic has matured and moved on so their empty propagandas and yaboo p ...

• Papa 7 years ago

I love this guy.

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

This minister is a real joker. If that is the case let us give pastor Mensah Otabil the chance to read the budget. When people are not ready for a job but they need it due to political expediency, they hide around religion an ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

"They are telling you Ghana is bankrupt. They are telling you Ghana is in debt over £240 million. How fools are they? look around yourself. See the mighty Volta Dam. The schools,railways,universities hospitals, roads, the mo ...

• Kakum 7 years ago

KEN OFORI ATA must be conscious of the fact that his excessive display of BIBLICAL QUOTATIONS & prayers in the NAME OF JESUS may NOT be going down well with other religious persons.
    indeed the gathering was not a religious ...

• myque 7 years ago

Am glad Philippians 4:19 says my God and not npp

• SHAMO 7 years ago

STOP THE BIG PROMISES AND ENCOURAGE THE CITIZENS TO BUY WHAT THEY CAN AFFORD, THAT IS THE PROBLEMS WITH THE POLITICIANS IN GHANA,

• K. Oware 7 years ago

That's a good jab. NDC don't see hope but GOD will supply all our needs according to His riches in Glory in Christ Jesus .
    The NDC failed to acknowledge God and to hold Him in their understanding and God also gave them up to ...

• GT 7 years ago

This excessive biblical quotes is getting me worried. Ken please drop all that. You are an educated and rational, smart guy. Leave the bible out of this please.

• Uncivilized Ghanaian MPs 7 years ago

Are these so called serious in parliament using cellphones during Minister visit?

• Abena 7 years ago

Ken don't worry your self about this ndc mps They don't know God they hate the name God .They worship the devil .We all saw it the day in Parliament.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE ONLY THING THE CANT DO SATANS CAN SAY IS THAT THE BUDGET IS A 419 BUDGET. THEY HAD 8 YRS OF PRODUCING USELESS AND OVERSPENT EVERY SINGLE YEAR FOR THE 8YRS WHAT GIVES THEM THE RIGHT TO CRITICISE SOME INTELLIGENT FINANCE M ...

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

EVER SINCE SATURDAY THAT KWESI PRATT, WENT TO RADIO GOLD TO DO THEIR SATURDAY MORNING SHOW WHICH KWESI PRATT EXPRESSED HIS RAGE ABOUT THE FINANCE MINISTER QUOTING THE BIBLE IN HIS BUDGET STATEMENT, ALL NDC FOOLISHLY HAVE BEEN ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

bring back all the stolen money from over inflated contracts and bribery and corruption money. Then help to get the ex ndc Ministers and all thieves associated with the multi billion corruption in jail ....Hannah tetteh cance ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

HE CALLS BAWUMIA HIS JESUS CHRIST.

• Teiko 7 years ago

Ghanaian MP's, what a disgrace to Parliament. They are all on their mobile phones while important issues are being discussed. No wonder we are still backward, a big disgrace to the Black Ethos of Independence from the White M ...

• 233 7 years ago

Uncle ken, u are a smart guy. If u look at those holding the placards and try to put them on lifes scale they weigh nothing. Its unfortunate they are de ones taking decisions for us. But de difference has been established bet ...