You are here: HomeNews2017 03 05Article 515952

Prostitutes ‘fight’ Akufo-Addo over 2017 Budget

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Ida 7 years ago

Fake news.What an expensive joke. NDC get serious.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Otiko should speak for them since she is their Queen

• Lori 7 years ago

Her overused pussy could not compete. Her new hairstyle did not help her. Loyal Ladies supplied tighter pussy. The prostitutes must suck directly. One dick, many pussy for the dwarf and his men. One pussy, three mouths for th ...

• Deep Thinker 7 years ago

Where do you learn all these rubbish you spew @ Lori.Seriously I have read a lot of your posts and I'm amazed at your stupidity.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

AND FOLLOW THE NEW BUDGET TO GIVE A BREAK TO BROTHERS

• ABIOKU 7 years ago

In the world of dangerous AIDS virus, do women still open their legs to complete stranger for mere money? Satan is a wicked guy. He has blinded the people in this world and they don't even bother about death.

Prostitution ...

• Yaw Minka 7 years ago

I want reparation/redress of dead Presidents in my Jacuzzi but I didn't hear that addressed too by the Finance Minister.

We are tired of the fabricated nonsense!

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

UNIVERSITIES, CLINICS, HOSPITALS, STUDENT CENTERS, ETC SHOULD ALL HAVE FREE CONDOMS FOR THE PUBLIC AVAILABLE. I NEVER BUY CONDOMS. ALL I DO IS WWALK INTO ANY COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY STUDENT OFFICE AND I PICK CONDOMS LIKE I TAK ...

• Isaidit 7 years ago

We all know prostitution is your mothersource business but the bitch is old and over used. It is time for you as her pimp to retire her.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Lori you are over qualified in nastiness and shear stupidity.who raised you and brought you up? Your language is distasteful, and everyone can see through you at once that you belong to the vilest section of humanity.get som ...

Lori, you you are an imbecile. Pure and simple.hope you know what the word means,you piece of shit.

Lori you are full of shit.

You need some proper education.you are full crap,its unbelievable.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

The ashawos probably did not check properly to know their minister. Otiko Afisa Djaba is the minister for Prostitute Affairs. She had a lot of experience in that arena and can address all your problems. Nana Addict is very me ...

• Gyan 7 years ago

Patronizer?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

I am very sure that the guy Aponkye, Socrates, aponkyeb33 and so forth has now resurfaced under this faceless, pseudonym Lori. My is Stephen Donkor here in Ghana, from my school days and in America, My name is a derivative of ...

• Mark (UK) 7 years ago

@STEPHEN
    Can you email at mark1040@hotmail.co.uk It is important.
    Thanks

• Ama 7 years ago

Not only Otiko who the Queen of prostitute Samira Bawumin as well.

• Mahama Issah 7 years ago

God punish you Ama

• Yidana 7 years ago

Idiots will not stop commenting when wise are doing. See me moron you know Samira well? You have ever fuck your own mother I believe that. You are extraordinary stupid!!!!
    Some people just think that every happening is polit ...

• Aaron 7 years ago

Are you really sane?
    Are you born of a woman?

I only pity ur moda. Perhaps she got u tru dat - prostitution.

Sorry for you senseless dude or whatever gender u r

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Enviness will kill Otiko hatreds for saying Mahama is Wicked and Theif.

Socrates, Oye Lither, Attivor, DE So So, are all Ndc Prostetutes. Mahama is a Womanizer and Corrupt. Thank God his Political Carrier has ended in Ghana. Only Ndc theives like him.

• Joseph the dreamer 7 years ago

Vincent, You have said it all. NDC thieves will be no more. Eee Dee Bii Keekee ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ????.

If Mahama is womaniser he is tall and handsome but not your ugly old sick dwarf Nana. I feel sorry for some Ghanaians who voted for him anyway he will soon dead.

Cape Coast Stadium DOVES of Mahama are Prostitutes, Mahama pregnated Mzbel, slept with others.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job?
    Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Look no further!. Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working for someone? Student, but need money source? Want to change business? LEARN SMARTPHON ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

These are the same prostitutes who were spotted in Cape Coast stadium during the NDC Congress. They called themselves the Doves of
    Manama and are the Prostitute women wing of the NDC.,

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SILLY NEWS FOR A START. HOW MUCH TAX DOES PROSTITUTE PAY TO THE TAXMAN. I HEAD THE HEAD PAN PORTERS PAY 50P TICKET EVERY DAY TO THE COUNCIL WHICH OKO SAID IT WAS DESCRIMINATORY. HE NEVER ACCOUNTED FOR HOW MUCH HE COLLECTED A ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SILLY NEWS FOR A START. HOW MUCH TAX DOES PROSTITUTE PAY TO THE TAXMAN. I HEAD THE HEAD PAN PORTERS PAY 50P TICKET EVERY DAY TO THE COUNCIL WHICH OKO SAID WAS DESCRIMINATORY WHEN IT GOT ABOLISHED. HE NEVER ACCOUNTED FOR HOW M ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

where else can you get prostitution like ashantis ? the don't like to work but blame people for their inferiority!

• sir danks 7 years ago

gyimigyiiii

• Addai. 7 years ago

Why did Ashanti people say their inferior?

• 5-3-2017 7 years ago

Of course, the president of Ghana's prostitutes is located in Kumasi; the headquarters of Ghana's ashawo business,
    where else than A/R will perfectly fit to seat the sex-workers' president?

• Nonsense 7 years ago

I wonder the kind of work you do, because no serious minded person will waste his time to write such trash. Who knows if the President of the sex workers is from your home town? Be serious okk. ....

• Akwasi Kyei 7 years ago

Why should this article on demands by Prostitutes attract such TRIBALISTIC sentiment? We must mature in the mind to develop this nation.

• Aj 7 years ago

Akwasi,some people are personally not happy with the tribe God created them into so if they see another tribe been more successful in things they do,their jealousy makes them go crazy but they forget God put them there to mak ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

That is all the writer sought to achieve with this bogus article forgetting that that prosperous region is cosmopolittan and that his own mother born in another region could be the said President of the ashawos there. It is o ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

SCHEMER, you made my day a happy one, thank you brother.

• Hayford 7 years ago

Kwasi kyei this us how you were born.ait us through Ashawo system all Akana are born.Free Falk and 10 children before marriage and out if them we get the so many demons becoming Angels of the devil's and Bishops of the devil ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Which work? Is selling your bodies and spreading AIDS work? You should all be arrested and shot by the police, after you have given them your stinking Vs

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I pray the NDC never come close to the corridors of power. Thank God we have Nana and Bawumia, the God fearing duo, to straighten up things. Away with Manama and his prostite women's wing, the so called Doves Of Mahama.

• Mary Asomaoh NDC 7 years ago

PROSTITUTES ARE ALSO HUMAN BEING.NPP SHOILD NOT DISCRIMINATE

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Mahama and NDC criminals are behind this propaganda.

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf would make Trump a philosopher king. Ghana would suffer extreme populism. Kufuor knew. That is why he removed him as AG. To the prostitutes, compete with their in house prostitutes Loyal Ladies. Suck the thieves who ...

• NSEMFON 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to your entire family , if your father was a dwarf , and had what Nana has today you won't be here saying this stupind things , He is a dwarf yet we voted for him , Your villager Northerner you call Mahama ...

• otaka 7 years ago

bring good news that will make scenece

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

THIS IS INDEED THE JOKE OF THE CENTURY.

• Lori 7 years ago

The joke is that the dwarf led Ghana. Can you sleep? Well Kofi Coomson is awake.

• prostitutes lover 7 years ago

prostitution must be legalized

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Only men with under sized or what we call pee wee dicks will fight for the legalization of prostitution because, prostitutes don't give a damn about or shawn your size. All they want is " the money " regardless of your disea ...

Lori, SARPONG, Pope, AZAA, Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using dif ...

• amadu 7 years ago

Nana is a man of faith. He'll not address stupid, foolish prostitutes

These whores do it straight anyway.

• Justice 7 years ago

I believe this story is something concocted. Any attention given to such people is clearly an abomination, let's get serious as a people .

• Rayo 7 years ago

They are calling Nana Addo to address their problems. Nana might have a direct contact with then in Kumasi their Haven, since Nana himself comes from Kumasi.

• Kingsford Manu 7 years ago

Stan works u dont what u guys say it

• AZAA 7 years ago

Yes they need encouragement by gov't to be in business. It's an old time job which cannot ever be abolished not even in the USA or EU. They are talking sense.

• Think like a Ghanaian 7 years ago

All those supporting this cooked article are very stupid and insane....we have gone pass this shit ...NPP is very serious party to comment on such stupid things

• Albert 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm.....

• AZAA 7 years ago

This Nana guy on ghanaweb is not far fetched from the Almighty NADAA we all knew. Chaaiiiiiiii........Muutum Baanzza. Munafiki.

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Don't worry, there will be a ministry for prostitution in this government. They are still looking for an appropriate person. I offer myself. No corruption, so so free fuck.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Is prostitution a legal business in Ghana?

• vagabondzdghj 7 years ago

Ashawoo is an abomination but they help in one way or the order.is good for government to pay good attention. To there needs because of security reasons.men from Ghana and world always needs there service so they are looking ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Is the not a way that these people insulting the president on media can be I identified and arrested. The information ministry must do something about this.especially this Lori guy.
    How can you insult an elderly man like tha ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Come and shoot me. I am ready for you. Is the President God? Where was he when we were fighting for freedom. Chappie Hutton Mills fought. His baby mama did not fight. His baby mama's fucker did not fight.

• eddie 7 years ago

Kwadwo. You are a big fool. Since
    when did you realise what you are saying. Is he the only one they insult? You are a damn stupid fool. Today I.ve decided to rest and not to join the affray but your stupid comment has drawm ...

• pk 7 years ago

GHANA WEB STOP THE NONSENSE.WHICH WORK?

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Lori is a worm, I know him in person, he is an ugly man, a gay wey back in shs

• Lori 7 years ago

So, you are still fooling! Smelly mouth

• Alex 7 years ago

Am very sure you this journalist patronise the the services of these prostitutes or connected to them one or the other that why this reportage. Well is OK. But we have more important issues ok?

• Alex 7 years ago

Am very sure you this journalist patronise the services of these prostitutes or connected to them one way or the other that's why this reportage. Well is OK. But we have more important issues ok?

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Stop this bullshit! Get ready to join the army of the youth who are eager to get some education and vocational skills ready for the job market, on the agriculture for jobs program set up by H.E. The President. This NDC propag ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Can the media STOP allowing these fools to air their foolish opinions to the hearing of the public. They can go n burn the SEA no one bloody cares. We r thinking of better things n look at the trash i'm reading. Mtcheeeeeew!! ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

I hope this is a joke

• Theresa Akrong 7 years ago

Katamanton second hand clothes Sellers feels neglected by President Nana Addo for not abolitioning their importation tax .

It cuts across board; all nuisance taxes have been abolished, henceforth. Period!

• Na 7 years ago

Foolishness

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 7 years ago

Concert newspaper.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

In JESUS name.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Britain & us and UN will give us free condoms, so what is the problem?

• Fake 7 years ago

This press is in bed with NPP. Shame.

• PKG 7 years ago

One district one farm for you guys don't worry Nana will push all of you to work in it.

• Julius 7 years ago

I am tempted to seriously ignore this news as concocted but then a few years ago we heard a similar story in Nigeria where the elected president of the commercial sex workers association passed away and was given an elaborate ...

• Mawuli Ameyaw 7 years ago

wonders shall never end.Greed and power on the rise as a lady diva continues to navigate towards the corridors of power at the flagstaff house.
    A FORMER MISS GHANA(name withheld) who hails from the north and a controller of ...

• Dr Sam 7 years ago

Yeah, fake news because they didn't name the so-called president. Even if this news is true, isn't prostitution illegal in Ghana?

• kwasi Duncan 7 years ago

Beware Nana Addo.......

• Nack 7 years ago

Ghana web has come of an age please, try to remove all this irresponsible articles from the page, do you think that you are addressing this to your nation Ghana but other people some where are also consulting our page, we are ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Who came up with this should ironically have respect for Nana and his administration. The government is not providing "Personal Protective Equipment " for the Kayayes (delivery workers) but rather giving them a tax break to ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Lordina Mahatma is a prostitute as well.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Kayayee donated to campaign funds for Nana Ado while prostitutes were busy making love and making money for themselves,Nana Ado didn't have sympathy for Kayayee but closed his eyes and took contributed money from these poor ...

• paa steve 7 years ago

Look at this bleaching beast devils This is the factory your co- worker mahama and his wife lordins has for you bastards.go and sell ice water or get married and stop marketings the image of god .shameless beings

• Envangelist kwasi Boakye 7 years ago

God will punish prez Akuffo Addo nd curse Ghana if he accept dis proposal.foolish people.is prostitute a job

Kwasi what kind of evangelist are you? If you are a properly well trained evangelist you would know that compounding, often harrowing life circumstances propels some people into prostitution ,and it is not their preferred pr ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THE DISAPPOINTMENT OF THE TEACHER TRAINEE

The Teacher trainee is disappointed because Nana Addo /Bawumia government have deceived them. The Nana Addo/ Bawumia government promised to restore the allowance of the Teacher Tra ...

• Envangelist kwasi Boakye 7 years ago

God will punish Prez if he accept dis foolish proposal

• Felix Naalusegme 7 years ago

god will punish you for destroying his temple, are mend for sell.

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

I agree with them; opening your legs to as many men as possible every night and day is no small feat, and they need the protection of government to make their job safe. A safe prostitute is a healthy nation.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Do you know how many innocent John's prostitutes have set up to be beaten, robbed and or killed and now they're asking for a tax break to make it more rewarding to be a murderer?

• karbo 7 years ago

Hahahaha this news is true I witnessed it but I dint believe it this ladies are just not serious

• K daddy 7 years ago

Wai look

• 100%JESUS! 7 years ago

Let's assume advance countries legalized harlot's.U and me really Know that GHANA IS NOT DOING WELL,YOU KNOW OUR ENEMY? (corruption) Please help FIGHT this enemy! Thanks.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Aah hmmm Ghana paaaa, no comments. I blamed this media houses for this nonsense. Long live Ghana.

• odeneho 7 years ago

nkwasias3m aa kwaakwa

• Opoku Kwarteng Isaac 7 years ago

why some of you are intolerant like that. Did Nana not campaign on taxes on condoms, n they voted for him to remove it, only to hear no tax by kayayei. is kayayei levy in the national constitution?

Where and when did Nana Akufo-Addo make mention of condoms? He never promised anything about that! Please stop this silly accusations. Don't attempt your NDC propaganda in this forum.

• Tignan R 7 years ago

God forbid, Nana came in for positive changes and not 'legalizing prostitution' . for where?
    The so call "president of prostitutes" should better organize the prostitutes to fine better works to do Instead of this. To me, yo ...

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

agya anokwa 3tw3 y3 d3?papa.i have had sex with over 300 prostitutes their vagina tastes good

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Ah what a waste! !!.What sort of nonsense is that?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A woman walks into a Kalgoorlie accountant’s office and tells him that she needs to file her taxes.

The accountant says, “Before we begin, I’ll need to ask you a few questions.”

He gets her name, address etc. An ...

• Aaa 7 years ago

Ghana will not tolerate such witchcraft

• Concerned ???? 7 years ago

Idiots of prostitute tax off condoms would not be for prostitutes but for descent Ghanaians

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THAT IS A SHAME FOR SOMEONE TO COME OUT TO SAY THIS, OH' MOTHER GHANA, WHY ARE THE LEADERS OF THIS NATION,

• SHAMO 7 years ago

THAT IS A SHAME FOR SOMEONE TO COME OUT TO SAY THIS, OH' MOTHER GHANA, WHERE ARE THE LEADERS OF THIS NATION,

• Governor 7 years ago

The reporter of this news is totally incompetent by all standards. It appears the reporter does not know that prostitution in Ghana is illegal. Can this reporter prove that the person(s) spoken to are protitutes?

• Deep Thinker 7 years ago

This is fake news.Who even recognises this illegal ungodly act called PROSTITUTION? ??.Please abeg they won't even have the moral authority to complain because no one recognises theirs as a profession.

• Governor 7 years ago

This reporter is completely incompetent by all standards. So he/she does not even know that prostitution is illegal in Ghana? Can he/she prove that the ladies spoken too are prostitutes? Some of these reporters will not take ...

• Mohammed John Koffi 7 years ago

My friend, in Ghana, prostitution is illegal only on paper, because in Accra alone, I can count more than 20 brothel/hotels where prostitution goes on in public with even police and army men patronizing, so it is absoute stup ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Eii breda how you know all dis,na you be correk customer o,can you recommend any of these ashawo,in case I won do party?

• bill amewode 7 years ago

This lady must be worse than a devil....
    Who can stop her??

am not surprise about this news. Prostitutes in Kumasi just after declaring election results stated they have reduced their charges.

• Solicitor 7 years ago

Check your facts but if true, then these power drunk Lady divas who hop from one govt to another could be dangerous for leaking information. Nana Addo and his Minister's please this is not the time for womanising.

• tetteh-tsu tema 7 years ago

Jealously is a disease and if u don't purge ur self of it, u will go insane and finally heat ur coconut empty head against a running car and die a foolish man's death. Ghanaians especially the NDC create loot and share cabals ...

• eddie 7 years ago

You lie shut up and listen.Dwarfs like ashawo vagina papapapapaaaaa. President ammotia have been patronizing them from time immemorial. His preference are the fat ones with protuding buttocks like mountain Kilimanjaro. They a ...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

SENSELESS STORY WHAT IS THE NAME OF PROSTITUTE ASSOCIATION YOUR LAZY JOURNALIST SPOKE TO?

• NANA YAW.. 7 years ago

Its now clear beyond doubt that there is no tangible news in Ghana. Commercial health workers? Who is even that journalists that listens to them and post the news here? Ghanaweb wake up and begin to give us better news.

• CASSY 7 years ago

The other day it was about gay. Now Nana your mothers are appealing to you.Heed to their demand.
    Men too will come with their request, know what, FREE PUSSY.

• minladder 7 years ago

True all women in Ashanti region r all prosubstitute

• TT, US 7 years ago

What a story!. So what is the name of the president of the whores in Kumasi? I wonder if this story is true. Make up story..

• Amina 7 years ago

Please send your petitions to MP Otiko. She will be more helpful since she understand your plight better

• Big bro 7 years ago

Prostitutes Have A Leader Called President wow

• Sam 7 years ago

I know it's the oldest profession but is it legal in Ghana. Do they pay tax if it's legal.

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

TAX FREE CONDOM IS A GENUINE CONCERN TO HELP PLAN THE SIZE OF THE FAMILY BUT NOT BECAUSE OF PROSTITUTION.IT ARGUMENTS "SAFE PERIOD" TO PLAN THE SIZE OF THE FAMILY WHICH ALSO GOES TO REDUCE THE PRESSURE THAT GOES WITH HAVING M ...

• Jt 7 years ago

I support you ladies, if they ignore you, ur next step of action should be this go to parliament and grub all the men and give them free sex without condoms. And make them feel how you feel it.

• Jt 7 years ago

I support you ladies, if they ignore you, ur next step of action should be this go to parliament and grub all the men and give them free sex without condoms. And make them feel how you feel it.

• Jt 7 years ago

• Gh 7 years ago

Put something news worthy and quality... it's embarrassing to Ghana when dumb things like this are the first headlines

• asem 7 years ago

useless girls instead of you to tell Nana you want to learn a trade, you have decided to what? look at them, they are not even ashamed.

• AKUA 7 years ago

are you people not ashemed of yourslfs

• asempa 7 years ago

Ah ghanaweb .

• Mame Nyarko 7 years ago

Dd de President gave u people certificates to do such work? u people mst come to S/A nd see hw ladies r cheap dat is y some of our brothers don't want to come home .Stupid nd hopeless ladies u mst try another bzyness nd see i ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

FAKE NEWS.

• akos 7 years ago

we even wish your dead.who cares about sodom and gomorrah people.rubbish

I found this article hilarious,but we must remember since this might appear lighthearted and foolish to us,it is extremely serious and important for them,just because we are not in their shoes does not mean they are irrelevan ...

• may day 7 years ago

useless post. shame on ghana web

• Afofranto 7 years ago

nkwasiafo).

People should read the article carefully. Since prostitution is still currently with us,and no nation on earth has been able to eradicate it yet,and since it is the oldest profession in the world whether we like it or not,the ...

No need for de President to legalise prostituition or free condoms. De factories n farms will help u ple a lot, u only need to get prepared to work in any of dem.

Your article is irritating n full of hurting ones tribe. Pls be matured nx tym.

• lartey 7 years ago

Guys,stop the insults and let deal with meal.
    This is one of the stupid says in this country. Let as pray for our country or else .......it will be destroyed by fire

• Thinker 7 years ago

Posterity will judge you.
    Think. It

• Akosua Ataa De Great Teacher 7 years ago

Is prostitution a trade worth to emulate is it an ideal trade?

• ******** 7 years ago

If you can't stand the heat, you are free to leave the kitchen. If ashawo is hard, please join the kayayes!

• narh 7 years ago

KUMASI again. Prostitution headquarters, Kumasi. Armed Robbery headquarters, Kumasi. Witches headquarters, Kumasi. Ghana's War Museum, Kumasi. Why?

• Keaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

These must start thinking of going to find work in K ums di Takoradi and -Accra because nobody will get time for such innocent goog young girls. The trade of seeing girls in the night will be gone soon