You are here: HomeNews2017 03 03Article 515648

Minority: Credit NDC for Kibi rail extension

Read Comments Comments (17)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I don't really know the kind institutions that trained these NDC idiots. Fiscal consolidation and growth policy are mutually exclusive options for solving economic problems and so if Mahama concentrated on inflation targeting ...

• Hello 7 years ago

Every knowledgeable person knows it does not take a year to start constructing railway lines. The feasibility studies take much longer than the construction phase.
    Expect NPP to take credit (plagiarize)for other people's ...

• DELA. 7 years ago

NDC ARE THIEVES, THIEVES, THIEVES!!!

• Home Boy 7 years ago

Every Government do some amount of good. It is just that the corruption and arrogance exhibited by your NDC government was seriously repulsive.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

According to the story, ""....Mr Iddrisu said the previous NDC government must be credited for “having…ensured the feasibility studies taken on the engineering design for commencement of work on the Western line which sta ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

All projects were padded. .we can't jubilate any NDC project..because we ended up losing due to sole sourcing and padding...just look at the 14mil VP mansion.. ..I believe EOCO should invite lordina.

WHY CREDIT DID YOU FINISH ? PACKAGE PROGRAMS FOR YOUR CONSTITUENTS !!!!!!!AND STOP SHOUTING WITH PLACARDS

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

This is the Ghana we envisioned, free education, free healthcare, poverty eradication, lower taxes nurses allowances, teachers allowances and many more. Indeed this is the government of the people. This is totally different ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

I AM GLAD YOU WEREN'T ABLE TO DO IT. YOU WOULD HAVE RUSHED TO FINISH IT BEFORE THE ELECTIONS AND THAT WOULD BE A SHODDY WORK. LOOK AT YOUR 'DUBAI INTERCHANGE". IT CAN'T EVEN TAKE CARGO TRUCKS.

• JAY 7 years ago

Typical Akan people,Nana Addo is taking the railway to his village,what are the economic benefits for Ghana as a whole?

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

THE RAIL WILL TRANSPORT KIBI BAUXITE DEPOSIT WHICH IS ONE OF THE SRTATEGIC INDUSTRIES TO BE MINED INTHE NEXT FEW YEARS UNDER NANA'S ADMINISTRATION.

• jacke 7 years ago

In fact how I wish he was bringing it to my father's bedroom! Kwasia like you. No vision and narrow-minded

Credit the British for they started building railway tracks in the country. Mahama could not continue what the British had done despite the numerous loans and oil money.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 7 years ago

MAKE SURE WE CAN LINK TO ECOWAS. SIMILAR TO EUROPE.

From China to London is possible.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Just discard that bogus design the minority is talking about and do a fresh and proper design for the railways.....SIMPLE.

• Emelia Okpoti 7 years ago

So has become of the Boankra Inland Port. Has it been abandoned? If not when is work going to be restarted on the project. The adminstration block is completed and lots of money has been wasted. We hardly hear anything about ...

• Kajabo 7 years ago

Why can't people be reasonable and appreciate things. The fact that you started the feasibility study on this project and so what?How much unwarranted expenditure was incurred. Just shut up and allow NPP to go ...