You are here: HomeNews2017 03 03Article 515405

Akufo-Addo is overambitious – MP

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Lori 7 years ago

Budget by Databank for Databank.

• Isidore 7 years ago

Is Certificate Enough? Skill Up
    Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1. Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can d ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Are these not the same Ghanaians you the NDC have been deceiving?Shut the hell up.White goat turns to black and a brown one becomes flashy brown.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Idiot MP.

• Daladam 7 years ago

we can all see it

• Borketey 7 years ago

You are full off your self.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Oh so because Ghanaians booted the NDC out,means Ghanaians are gullible?
    Well,we prefer to move the nation forward in our gullibility,than to suffer in corruption,stealing,arrogance and stupidity.

• dd 7 years ago

Uncouth mp.America is big because they think big

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

This MP is myopic in his thinking that is why he is content within the confines of his surroundings. He can't think far. What if they had spoken about the possibility of Ghana going to space? It is about time the people of Ak ...

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

Are you as patriotic as Americans are? Yes Americans are patriotic and think big and get things done, ask yourself how patriotic you are and whether you are not gullible

• Eric 7 years ago

Sorry its not everyone that's privileged to run our beloved country cos there are thousands of us who will not destroy or sell our Ghana country for any given price lyk some of our leaders did. Am a proud Ghanaian and expec ...

• Kokoase New Yorker 7 years ago

That is what Ghanaians get for voting for NDC for 2 terms. They steal state assets and then insult you in your face.

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Honorable do you think Ghanaians are idiots like you and your ndc? Then think again. You still have not figured out why your your party lost the election?

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

Ghanaians when will they change, treated Nkrumah the same way, Busia, Acheampong etc. I hope the change will be this time and that it will not happen to Nana

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT SERIOUS AT ALL . AFTER SQUANDERING ALL THE MONEY FOR THE COUNTRY DO YOU STILL THINK YOU WILL COME TO POWER AGAIN. ALLOW GOD ORDAINED PRESIDENT NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO TO DELIVER ON HIS MANDATE.STOP THE ...

Shut up and see thief Ndc people

• Kofi K 7 years ago

NDC think ONLY of themselves. They are wicked and satanic minded. See how they are angry because Nana is sharing the national cake equally. Selfish people.

• Ekyi 7 years ago

Advantages of Tax Cuts:
    What the benefits and the negative effects of reducing all taxes?

The idea of cutting all taxes is key element of libertarian politics. Cutting taxes is often a mantra repeated by conservative part ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Of all these your know how you couldn't put it into action for your party to work. Ghanaians are disgusted about your education. Ndc will never come back to power because none of you can convince the good people of Ghana to c ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Our cedi is going Usain Bolt, idiots don't know they will suffer no matter the promises, We rejected Kwame Nkrumah's most pro-people policies and we won't reject the terrorists? Wait and see. It's not about ambitions but sust ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

This is the same attitude that cost NDC the 2016 elections. Whilst NPP were telling Ghanaians what they will do,the NDC were expending their energies telling Ghanaians how impossible NPP promises were.Now Ghanaians have seen ...

• Adu Phillips .Toronto 7 years ago

Mensah Don't be over ambitious. We are going to do and have done it to perfection is not the same. There are so many deceptions in this budget.

The nation will definately crush economically if we don't expand export to co ...

• Naana 7 years ago

We have been paying and nothing new has happened, in fact things are bad so there is no big deal if things are free and the situation get bad

• Jay 7 years ago

Thank u so much for your comment. Perfect answer to the imbecile above

• mas ieso 7 years ago

My dear MP you are talking as if Akuffo-Addo has not been in government before. He has been in Ghana all these years since the days of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, and has studies the Ghanaian politics well. He was in the pre ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

So you provide facilities for pregnant women and schools for children studying under trees by cutting taxes and making education free.

Do you not realise that the money that should be used to provide facilities are being s ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

If under NDC one man was given Ghs 51.2 Million for no work done, just to dissipate with family and cronies just to add to our national debt, how wrong is it to spend Ghs 400 million on 25 Million citizens? To broaden our exp ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

If the NDC had the love and will to develop Ghana, you wouldn't be here preaching impossibilities. The NDC has no shame for mocking the NPP after destroying Ghana's economy. It's like saying we have destroyed it so you can't ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

Hanson,that is exactly the mentality of the NDC. Sometimes I wonder how they all think negatively as if they all schooled under the same teacher.
    The NDC indeed are aware of the pervasive damage they have done to the econ ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Ask your question again - WHEN WILL NDC LEARN ? We Ghanaians are getting irritated with their 'pull the country back attitude. But it will never happen. Ghana will forever move forward.

Because you haven't a clue,doesn't mean it's not possible or can't be done.
    Please will you in the NDC stop rubbishing the free shs policy for if even the the nation's last pesewa has to be spent on it,it's a sensible,useful ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"The Npp took Ghanaians for granted, they worked on their gullibility "

When are these Ndc idiotic Politicians going to stop insulting Ghanaians? The Ndc presented their manifesto likewise the Npp to Ghanaians and the ...

• op.ny 7 years ago

If your thievery n.d.c. couldn't do it ,that does not need n.p.p.cannot do it ,silly ,Stupid m.p.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Their green book that has ghost hospitals,roads,was not gullible

• joy 7 years ago

If ghanaians are gullible as you claim thieves like you will still be in power.uncivilised mp,fool from "Rome"

• Ponpontacu 7 years ago

IN YEAR 2000 THE NPP CAME WITH SIMILAR PROMISES AND DELIVERED IN GOVERNMENT. IN 2008 NDC HAD NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE YET CAME TO POWER AND SO NEVER PERFORMED. MR. MP GIVE US A BREAK

• TD 7 years ago

He has a vision for the nation but not as Incompetence as thiefs as you guys. This is not "No Loot and Share" government but a government of vision.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Yes that's the leader we want with good ambition and we can get to the top as a country !!!!

• Futurama 7 years ago

Foolish MP. They have four years to fulfil the promises. NDC had 8 years and were stealing money from poor kayayeis. NPP is about to teach you the hapless NDC how to govern properly. So shut the fuck up and learn. Do you expe ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Useless mp. I hope your constituency ditch you on your next elections . Kurasiniiiii MP paaaaaa.

• Leo 7 years ago

You are not in the position to teach the NPP nothing about the dynamics of governance.

• Optimistic 7 years ago

You dont need to be a rocket scientist to differentiate between a low brain and a high thinker ,for someone who cant dream ambitiously does not deserve to b an Mp jus look at this so call MP words and u will know what i m tal ...

• Bino 7 years ago

I will choose an over ambitious person any day over an under ambitious person....

• zakk 7 years ago

THE NDC DEN OF CREATE- LOOT- AND-SHARE APPARACHIKS WERE CERTAINLY NOT OVER AMBITIOUS WHEN IT CAME TO LOOTING THE STATE TREASURY AND THEY EMPTIED IT WITH GROO IMPUNITY!

IF NANA LET THESE SIMPLETONS OFF , COME 2020, GHANAIAN ...

• Maxi. Priest 7 years ago

Rather pray for him that, though you (the MP) think it's ambitious but with God nothing is impossible.
    Always think big ,dream big and reap big.

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

Shut up and enjoy your opposition. Your ndc is not coming back to power again. Avuu!

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

USELESS MP.

• freedom 7 years ago

look even what nana has done just 2months is enough Ghanaians have seen how deffren between ndc and npp so please shut up

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

The problem with the NDC is that they have no vision, no ambition. They just take advantage of the gullible and feeble minded.

• John Lewis 7 years ago

SAME WAS SAID ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH. NATION WRECKERS.

• Prince 7 years ago

Yes I think the man is really in hurry to deliver his promises. I don't doubt his competence. But the speed with which he is trying to deliver is what is raising the eyebrows.. I hope he doesn't lead us to something else

• S.k. 7 years ago

I am very much disappointed in some of our MPs we have in GH Parliament who woefully call themselves minority. They are very disgraceful to their constituency and the country as a whole. Behaving childishly forgetting the who ...

• Liberal Democrat 7 years ago

Comrades you did a good job for giving that corrupt and incompetent NDC mp for making such comments. Ghanaians are the judges and they are not corrupted judges. if it is so, then the corrupt and incompetent NDC government wil ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Everything will start in September and it will be interesting indeed. The promises are too many. IS IT GOING TO BE SUSTAINABLE? HOW ARE YOU GOING TO FUND THEM BY REMOVING ALL THESE TAXES? ALREADY OUR TAX SYSTEM IS INEFFECTIVE ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

AIM HIGH AND YOU WILL BE HAILED IF YOU ACHIEVE 70% OF YOUR AIM BECAUSE DIFFERENCES IN IMPROVEMENT WILL COME ABOUT.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

The last 2016 elections was the last chance for NANA ADO to become the flag bearer of NPP haven't already lost two times in defeated national elections,so he had to results to campaign promises to win elections to become the ...

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with that, if only he can deliver half of his promises.

• kwasi slow 7 years ago

der ar alot of foolish people in de ndc party.....when ar u gonna stop dis idiotic behaviour nd keep kul in de opposition....infact nana addo must start investigating dem nd arrest dem quickly as he can.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Let me share with you what one elderly woman said when she was honored with a doctorate degree. "Aim for the stars, if you missed them you may get the moon". There is nothing wrong with Nana being over-ambitious!

• Simon Loghod 7 years ago

Is it wrong to be over-ambitious? Leave the President alone to work for Ghana!

• Simon Loghod 7 years ago

Is it wrong to be overambitious? Please leave the President alone to work for Ghana!

• hut 7 years ago

do u want him to sleep ? idiot !!

• Ken 7 years ago

No country moves forward without a great vision and hard work. So NDC Better Ghana campaign was just throwing dust in our eyes. Ghana's problem is how we can make it work but we need to start somewhere. Nkrumah was criticised ...

• Tag 7 years ago

NDC scary cats. You ain't see nothing yet

• Kwam 7 years ago

But what is wrong with being overambitious? we are far behind and by God's grace he has given a Man to lead us to the promise land. He would surely take us to the promise land, if the Ndc with all the resources disappointed G ...

• cka 7 years ago

Hey,why NDC making the whole loud of noise,if they were not able to do it ,that does not mean NPP can not,they should better shut up,becaues NPP will get it done period.

• president mahama 7 years ago

honourable paa, talking like robot made from China. just wires connected to the mouth. even if the promises are 100 and they are able to fulfil 10. we will still vote for them. because they have shown some competence. not m ...

• mahama is a supremeasshole and a thie 7 years ago

HE'S OVERAMBITIOUS YES! THAT'S WHAT WE WANT!

• Kakum 7 years ago

Candifate Akufo Addo needed very much to present AN ENTICINC CAMPAIGN (POMISE(S) in order to win power knowing very well that that was his last opportunity. He explained that very wrll to his campaign team as well as the FOR ...

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Corruption was the roots of all problems. If Nana Akufo-Addo can fight corruption, he can do all things.

• Adjo 7 years ago

That is what we want. He has VISION, He is BOLD,INSPIRING,FORMIDABLE ZEALOUS PURPOSFUL IMPRESSIVE ENTERPRISING ETC. Oh NANA we thank you for your kind THUOGHTS about the country. GHANA would buonce back under your LEADERSHIP

• Concerned 7 years ago

You fools and pessimists who call yourselves MPs and honorables,to u nothing can ever be possible in Ghana. Come out of d shortsightedness u r suffering from and believe in Ghana ..work as much as you can for d country and st ...

• Simple 7 years ago

Who says a party has to fulfil all promises

• KK 7 years ago

little minds

• gaddafi 7 years ago

You are right you idiotic fool! It's going to much more easier for npp to fulfill their campaign promises, if ford thief mahama and the rest of the ndc thieving gangs ( babes with sharp teeth return all the money ...

• KYG 7 years ago

Mahama is a fool and he can appoint any idiot

• Ghana 7 years ago

Who voted this fool to be an MP?

• Jay 7 years ago

Peter Nortsu Kotoe who even voted you into Parliament? You are the biggest fool I have ever seen in this era. God purnish you till hell take over you

• Jay 7 years ago

May God Purnish you this MP with your entire generations..... I wish I know you in person idiot

• Jay 7 years ago

He is a fool and would remain such....

• Buah, Assuawah 7 years ago

Addo Is a wiseman and he make ghana economy better.why ndc are worring themselves.useless people's ndc.

• Buah, Assuawah 7 years ago

Promises ambitious

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Hon Peter Nortsu-Kotoe is right.

The NPP in their desperation for power promised to provide everything free for Ghanaians.

They are now trying to fulfill those promises by neglecting to invest in the economy.

Such ir ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NOTHING GOOD COMES FROM AYIGBELAND,NOTHING! THOSE PEOPLE ALWAYS THINK NEGATIVE, AND NEVER GIVE HOPE. THANK GOD THEY ARE NOW HIDING IN OPPOSITION. AND SO WITH NANA ADDO AND HIS NPP, GHANA WILL MOVE FORWARD.

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

What a useless statement. If you are head of a govt and are not ambitious how can you do projects or even set your targets?

• JJ 7 years ago

Waa look. This is withcraft.

• Jim 7 years ago

Look at this ayigbe fool

• Nshyira 7 years ago

It is difficult for the government to release the masses from excessive burden of taxes and hardship, but it is easy for a party chairman or so to own 5 expensive cars. Our eyes are widely open now can't you get it.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Over ambition is Legendary!

• Mama chibuzor 7 years ago

Ghana is now blessed cos the right person to lead us is elected.

• Alex 7 years ago

I completely disagree with this MP's aversion. Like an individuals, as human beings, the NPP must show ambition and forward-looking in its bid to take the reins of power. Having outlined these ambitious objectives that moves ...

• Samuel Bedford uk 7 years ago

Keep your mouth shut you ndc are thieves

Stupid MP, Pray for the NPP to be able to help Ghana, instead of being pessimistic

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Why all these statements . Look at the mp ,where he hails from ,and figure out how he thinks . Nothing good comes from his area . They don't want progress . They are called enemies of progress .

• TITUS GLAVEE 7 years ago

Stop the PHD attitude NDC infested fool. wHERE WILL THE WORLD BE WITHOUT AMBITIOUS PEOPLE LIKE bILL gates, Warren Buffet , Carlos Slim, Kwame Nkrumah, JB Dnaquah Thomas Edison, and so and so on…
    tell that NDC JOKER that, ...

• Nana kay 7 years ago

Ghanaians and their mediocrity!? We have suffered as a people for far tooo long because of small minded greedy politicians and bastards!! Now look at this small minded Volta region NDC MP too. He need the gods of his hometown ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

I will take over ambitious person over under ambitious person or better put clueless, ONAAPO

• Tony D' Lion 7 years ago

This MP is someone with a little brain who must not be allowed to represent anybody anywhere.He may not have any vision for his constituency and Ghana as a whole.We see things differently because of our individual differences ...