You are here: HomeNews2017 02 27Article 513990

Akufo-Addo is on a moral high ground – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Carl Thompson 7 years ago

Rawlings is now very happy NPP has won. He is now an NPP convert

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

SOURCE: ADOMONLINE---------- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evi ...

• RAZAK 7 years ago

TWEAA!! LOOK AT A THIEF CALLING PEOPLE NAMES. RAWLINGS THINK HE IS AN ANGEL, TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION. WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAN THE RAWLINGSES?

• PAUL 7 years ago

he pontificated his incorruptibility until he was exposed in the Abacha bribery scandal. Fearing he will be exposed, he smartly did what is called earlier strike culpability by saying what h received. Shame on you Mr. Saint

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

HOW LONGER CAN THIS CHAMELEON FOOL GHANAIANS?

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

Jerry knows very well that NPP will fight tooth and nail, especially, now that they have majority in parliament TO REMOVE THE TRASITIONAL PROVISIONS from the constitution. (2) NPP will stop him from celebrating his 4th June n ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Rawlings and Konadu are animals following aimless evil dwarf Nana Akuffo Addo, No big deal

• Salifu 7 years ago

Because Rawlings is telling the truth?Did the NDC take his advice and why is the Ndc going to him then if you don't want him to tell you the truth?

• Numo Kome 7 years ago

I thought Rawlings claims to be a soldier. Now he has resorted to brown nosing Nana to save his skin for all his and Konadu's atrocities.

• Brexit 7 years ago

He sold his soul for a cup of gari.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

THIS MAN JJ IS A REAL IDIOT AND SICK IN THE MIND. THANK GOD FOR THE GOOD WILL OF GHANAIANS AND DEMOCRACY THAT ALLOWS PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO COMMITTED LOTS OF ATROCITY TO STILL HAVE THE VOICE TO BE SPEAKING LIKE AN ANGEL. WHERE I ...

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Please return Abacha booty first. Is stolen money from the people of Nigeria. I illegal and immoral

• MUSTAPHA HAMID 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD PEOPLE FOLLOW YOUR CORRUPT WIFE TO COURT IN SOLIDARITY, NONSENSE AND IDIOCY!!!

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

NPP YOUTH WINGS BLESS PAPA J !!!!! WE LOVE YOU HON.RAWLINGS

• Mary Asomaoh NDC 7 years ago

MY NDC PAST MINISTERS BOUGHT STATE CARS FOR THEMSELVES AT A CHEAPER PRICE.IS THIS FAIR? PAPA J HATES CORRUPTS MINISTERS

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

THE GUY DOES NOTHING. SEEN ALWAYS DOZING OFF IN THE FUNCTIONS HE LOVES TO ATTEND AND TAKES NO ACTION WHEN THE LAWLESS SO CALLED INVISIBLE NPP THUGS TAKES OVER THE COUNTRY ILLEGALLY SEIZING PROPERTIES AND TAKING OVER CITIZENS ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

ooh JJ what else do U have for Ghana you killer?

• Naana 7 years ago

Rawlings daughter in law is Nana's daughter?

• Naana 7 years ago

Corruption at its highest level yet innocent former heads killed and murdered for nothing like what NDC is looting. Is this not a disgrace for Rawlings?

HE IS THE THIEF ACTUALLY.HE AND HIS WIFE TWEEEEAA. PEOPLE DIED FOR NOTHING!!

• Ato0 7 years ago

Today I have confirmed that Rawlings is a certified coward. he barks for nothing.

• Efo 7 years ago

This man is laying the ground work for NDC illiterate foot soldiers to march to the courts when the NPP start putting them on trial for corruption. What is he afraid of?

• Atah 7 years ago

JJ did Saani Abacher giVe Ghana money or not.You are the only eagle who want your colleagues to bath three times a day, when you have not bath the whole month.

• mirafat 7 years ago

To be on an equally high moral ground return the Nsawam Canery abd the vast land you and your wife have allocated to yourselves. Hypocrites!

• sibo 7 years ago

Yes because John Mahama was a stupid fool who came with the view of stealing so could not control his thievery counterpart in his govt

• Eddy samba 7 years ago

Rawlings and the wife are the most useless
    Ex president and ex first lady.They don't know their left from right.They copy ex president kufour and the wife

• THE iCMRRUSADER 7 years ago

Stop all bootlicking and confess to Ghanaians all the wrongs done against them,praising NANA can't wash.We want to hear why and how you climb the free, $50million,how come and how you sold state ents.to yourselves,how much?

• O.K 7 years ago

Rawlings is real Satan.His nineteen years of ruling brought all sorts of evil things to the country.And instead of him to hide himself,he is still going around with his satanic evil doing.

• Fat cow 7 years ago

You people who hate the truth should keek on insulting papa J. The man has said it time and again that you lost the election because of corroption, stealing, arrogance, insult and many more but you don't want to accept it.

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

Rubbish, he should be tried by Akuffo Addo.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Greedy Rawlings needs position in governing NPP government for his greedy ugly old lady. Moreover, he is trying to be an advisor for Nana Addo. Mr Killer, Ghanaians are fed up with you. Sit down as JAK have done. Nana knows w ...

• Togi Hold 7 years ago

If the NDC party is so corrupt, why did he encourage his daughter to stand on NDC flatform, the man is a Moron,looking for favours from Nana Addo, how did his wife became so rich??? Moron

• KWASI 7 years ago

Papa J hmmm He is afraid of Nana thinking he might take revenge on him about the death of Nana Addo's father some years ago. Because his support for Nana is strange this days ooo Hahahaaha ooooooo Papa J

• Zangbetor. 7 years ago

A thief ...a criminal and a woman who is filled with greed....eat with two hands...and me who drink awusa koko for breakfast. .....you expect me to come to court to support your wife?what a foolish talk.

• Zangbetor. 7 years ago

Jerry pls.don't bring yourself. People are ready to pieces you.

• Eddy samba 7 years ago

Useless rawlings and the wife

• Eddy samba 7 years ago

They think ghana is for them

• Isaac 7 years ago

JJ fear dwarf will try him for his fthers death jj send Abach millions back then you can talk about corruption greedy man

• TK 7 years ago

NDC will come to power and you will be ashamed of yourself. You refused to campaign in both 2008 and 12 but the party was able to win power.Both you and your wife are all corrupt.You hate former President Mahama which every N ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

OH SHUT UP RAWLINGS.

• Paul 7 years ago

Atta Mills and your Nana Addo, who is the angel? Mills was on higher moral ground but you wanted to shoot him. Can you compare Nana to Mills. There is a reason for all your songs of Praise for Nana. Time will tell.

• Paa Kay 7 years ago

It seems the man JJ is afraid that Nana Akufo-Addo will haul him to the special court over the 5million dollars Abacha money.He is being over freindly. JJ where is the money whether is 2million or 5million. Tell the truth.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Let us not forget this that nobody knew the mindset of the old Papa J when when he decided that NDC be formed.Again any peron who tells me NDC became a party with large followers minus Rawlings is on a dream land because afte ...

• sammy 7 years ago

why are u always insulting that is why? that is why u will always be in opposition shame to u all .papa j keep the fire burning.truth is always truth so repent and bear the fruit of truth

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

This goose bearded man is not serious at all.

• Mc 7 years ago

Hahahaha when the green grasses are burning u could emargin what will happen to the dried ones! NDC is just in a serious mess and it will take them a long time to come back.

• Mc 7 years ago

I don't even what is wrong with people when the Father of the party is speaking,those who don't know anything will be insulting him. After all NDC is noted to be insult party and is going to be though for them.

He is a thief! short and simple! His wife and 31st? What did they do for Mills? Tweeea! People died for nothing! Rawlings and the wife are thieves short and simple!

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Funny indeed when he kept secret Abacha's 2 million dollars until it was about to be exposed by Nigerian newspapers.He is talking about moral high grounds when all the facts point to Ghanaians being fed up with the long rule ...

• mirafat 7 years ago

To be on an equally high moral ground return the Nsawam Canery abd the vast land you and your wife have allocated to yourselves. Hypocrites!

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYIN RAWLINGS,

PLEASE,DO NOT TRY TO HIDE BEHIND THE CURTAIN AND TO PRAISE AKUFO ADDO:

WERE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO BECAME INFURIATED OF PRESIDENT MILLS FOR FAILING TO ARREST, CHARGE AND PROSECUTE THE CORRUPT PRACTICES OF ...

• Brexit 7 years ago

Where is the moral high ground when NPP's private militia (Invisible Force) is raining violence and mayhem on the citizenry?

If you, Rawlings, can't speak truth to power, then the end is indeed near.

• Brexit 7 years ago

ASK HIM WHICH MORAL HIGH GROUND HE IS TALKING OF.

• Jojo 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS ONY TRYING TO COVER THE SHAME HE DID TO THE NDC IN TH LAST GENERATION OF 2016.

WAS AKUFFO ADDO NOT IN THE SAME CORRUPT REGIME OF KUFFOUR HE CONDEMNED IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF GOVERNMENT FROM 2000-2008.

WHAT D ...

• Benjamin Arhin 7 years ago

It took the intervention of two visiting blowmen who were men of God talking politics but the older one was favored and honored by the citizens of modern Ghana.God bless Ghana and USA for listening to late original Michael fo ...