You are here: HomeNews2017 02 20Article 511788

'Vagina assault' culprits will be arrested – Police

Read Comments Comments (44)

• ....AGBESI KWESI.. 7 years ago

Mahama’s claim that he and the NDC left Ghana’s economy in good shape is a big lie. The recent IMF mission to Ghana has revealed that Mahama and the NDC rather mismanaged Ghana’s economy before they were disgracefully c ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

The behaviour of those marauding young people was rude and condemnable. That is not the way civilized people behave and especially to women. The poor woman at the receiving end of that barbaric act will be traumatized for a v ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Where are the the faces of the men who were captured in the video? Why are their faces being hidden from the media? Publish their faces and let whoever knows them come forward and identify them and stop beating around the bus ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Cephas, there's no need to say they will be arrested.Do you want those monkeys to run away and hide?Use the video and pick them up one by one and teach them some civilization.

• Francis Essien 7 years ago

Please just do it for the sake of our qeens.

• truth 7 years ago

I'm sure those who did that are the truck pushers who migrated from the North. It is obvious that the illiterates from the North are uncivilized and violent

This is not a tribal thing, let's not make it that, it's a mob attack period and it's wrong on all levels.

• Yaw Abrobe 7 years ago

You should have arrested them by now.....why do you think they will be waiting for you?

• Justice 7 years ago

This is too much for the 21st century. Ashanti still practise ritual murder for burial of thier chiefs that is why they still bury them in the midnight in unmarked graves

• Sly 7 years ago

Bad Religion. I mean bad behaviour.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

What is the Asantehenr saying about the barbaric and uncivilised behaviour of the huuhuu people he leads?

• buga 7 years ago

VERY uncivilised

• Jon datson 7 years ago

Police don't have to say anything
    About his case in public they have to do there work
    I no like the way police boss speak
    On air is not good
    Because he want the people to runaway, sometimes our police boss behavior like t ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Why humiliate a lady like this? Don't the fools know where to report the case to? To the police? To beat a woman to hopelessness is very very stupid. Even in the jungle, animals cannot behave like this.

• Apetwe 7 years ago

Arrest them for seeing the thief girl vagina or what. Haven't you police enjoyed watching the video? Then arrest Mahama and Nana who also enjoy watching the vagina video. Nonsense. Common vagina you want to arrest nonsense

• mike 7 years ago

you are very stupid if someone done that to yr mother will you be happy kwasia kwa or yr sisters will youi be happy

• Nii 7 years ago

You are a big fool,animal like you.I will knock you out.

• Nii 7 years ago

You are a big fool,animal like you.I will knock you out.

U are foolish man

U are a fool and all those condone such an evil behavior, sad one

• King 7 years ago

Man's inhumanity to man! At this age? At this stage? So utterly shameful. May the forces of the universe forgive the perpetrators of this abominable act.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Hey!, Vagina what? ,Hahahahaaaa...

• Kofi wassa 7 years ago

Why do u go and steal someone's capital,do you know how the money owner will have gone through? please wait till thieves attack you and you will be generating your on own punishment chart.Police find some better job to do,Cep ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Kofi wasa,is that justification to beat a woman like that.She was helpless and no one could rescue her out of the hands of those coward bush men from kejetia.Are you mad.stupid boy.shut up.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

I wish Sarpong would come out his hole and comment on this report. He alleged that, this incident didn't happen this year and certainly not at Kejetia in Kumasi, but rather it happened in Accra and had been trending for a whi ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Do the right thing at the right time,but not the right thing at the wrong time. Men of God must not lie.

• Kofi wassa 7 years ago

We are just pretending,in the Holy Quran if steal ,u are mandated to loose your hand .The Moses laws in the Holy bible stand indifferent to this,please tell the lady to go and work hard.I'm sure if the lady is given the optio ...

• John Lewis 7 years ago

What happened to the poor lady must be condemned by all sane Ghanians. It is unacceptable. However the assailants supposedly by " twi speaking people" as used by the reporter must be condemned as it serves to incite tribal ha ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

It's only the Uncivilised Buffoons don't see anything wrong with this ... that's F*cked up .... Simple As ... irrespective of what she stole ....

• Kofi wassa 7 years ago

When dry bones are mention old ladies shivers,it is only the thieves who are afraid of what will happen to them in future,just stop stealing and no one will mob action you.We have civilized countries who have gone to war to k ...

• mary 7 years ago

This people cant take the laws in their hands.Whoever hasn't commited acrime should cast the stone l hope they will bring them to justice pricks

• mary 7 years ago

This people cant take the laws in their hands.Whoever hasn't commited acrime should cast the stone l hope the
    y will bring them to justice pricks

• Nii 7 years ago

Those guys who beat up this young woman must pay dearly for their action.Those guy have no humanity,to beat a woman like that is just not acceptable.You guys are animals and I wish I could me any of you one one one and I will ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

It's great for a change to hear the Police taking action to bring lawless citizens to book but I would hope that this will not be just a flash in the pan action but an ongoing and normal social monitoring activity!

• Nii 7 years ago

Those guy should be hanged and be castrated for beating a woman that like.You beat your own mother.I couldn't sleep when I saw this barbaric idiotic animals humiliating a woman like that.That doesn't happen in the jungle.You ...

• Frema 7 years ago

This story just broke my heart into pieces, how can one human treat a woman like that all for stealing $200??? I get emotional everytime i see this story how can they do this to the lady? This is someones daughter mother sist ...

• Atuobi C 7 years ago

Shame for my fellow Asantes as to how they showed the animal animal character with them.
    To respect money instead of human being is just a shame.
    Asantes have lost their morals we have to go back and pick our heads and lear ...

• Your Name 7 years ago

Ghana will not develop in my lifetime. ???? sad.

• afrika Nyame 7 years ago

Dear Mr IGP; what is this man Cephas Arthur doing as Police PRO under your leadership.We condemn this Assault and hope the right punishment be melted on the culprits.

• kobooh 7 years ago

Our journalists need to go back to school and repeat their journalism classes. Other than pure sensationalism, is it necessary to use the vulgar headline?

• Awal. 7 years ago

This very evil act mush be stop immediately, false accusation can result to such acts leading to death and many vices; to teal is a sin to kill is also a sin; why should people act evil to that extend? without allowing law to ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

FOOLISH CASE , DO YOU HAVE ANY WITNESS NOW TO ARREST ANYONE. DONT MIND OTIKO KAYAYE.IS THERE KAYAYES WHO ARE LOOTING SHOPS.

• DO 7 years ago

Why was there not emmediate action by police to rescue her. Toomoch delay to tackle the issue

• Best Man 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to Ghanaians and Africa as a whole. Madness and insanity at its higher peak!