You are here: HomeNews2017 02 18Article 511459

Our 'complaining attitudes' and 'backward mindsets' is costing the country - Mensa Otabil

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Franklin Osei 7 years ago

Another stuuuupeeed pastor. There's no god!!! Lazy religious bigots

• I AM 7 years ago

Mr Otabil it's not day break yet when you went whining and squealing like a lost piglet that Mahama this and Mahama that. I pity the REAL lost sheep you are herding

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Thank you. In fact, they are all enemies of Ghana, because Kalabulism has filled their hearts and not the pretentious word of God they masquerade about.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Sir, as if u didn't complain about Mahama's government

• Nii 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil you used to complain too
    Allow others to also complain. Just as you did in NDC time

• KYIRINKONTOMPO 7 years ago

If you study the various complains carefully, you would see that some of them come from real human brain while others are from the rat holes. If your criticism is constructive, why would it not be supported? In truth, Ghanaia ...

• kululu 7 years ago

People will criticise otabil for this speech because there are people who will always refuse to think outside the box. Our policy makers are not there to think but to enrich themselves and to enjoy the title of honourable. Th ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

The reason why gh economy and development has dwindled is becos we don't invest in ourselves, our economy and in our development, u canchange your mindset all u want but if you continue to not invest, continue to pillage ur r ...

• asem 7 years ago

you have failed to read between the lines, that is why even in the 21st century, we are still talking KVIP and bore holes, if you change your mind-set, things will change.

• Lucky Dube 7 years ago

Otabil should not think the Azaa accolades placed on him can make him talk "By-Heart" as if common sense resides only in his brain. Enough of his arrogance and hallucination state of mind. He should spare us the utter nonsens ...

Are you normal, Osei?

• Adu 7 years ago

Ask otabil if he is normal? That evil rat causing the young girls in Central to become prostitutes in order to settle their fees

• kay sapong 7 years ago

Is his school the only university? if you disagree with him just say it n stop the insults!

• San 7 years ago

Foolish pastor .God will punish you.

• Osahen 7 years ago

Wha did he say wrong to warrant this insults.Shame on you guys who are vilifying this humble man od God.When are we going to show respect to respected clegies in our society.May God have mercy on you guys.

• Steve 7 years ago

Charle....they don't know what awaits them....let them insult him

• hmmm 7 years ago

when NDC is in power he use to complain every day, now turn on NPP you are asking people not to complain.
    God is watching us, pastors and church members. those poor parents that contributed in building your school please off ...

• spathodea 7 years ago

And another fooooolish fool who has said in his heart there is no God!!!!!

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Did you finish Jhs? Empty barrel

• focus 7 years ago

foolish and archaic franklin. If u are not ready to adapt to change then, stay away from ur useless comments. Give respect to Men of God and your leaders.

• Divine 7 years ago

VERY SAD CASE FOR GHANA

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

YOUR PARTY IN POWER NOW NO ONE TO COMPLAIN. LOOK AT HIM SHAME PASTOR.

• Teiko 7 years ago

Well you have just endorsed what the Pastor was saying. You are one of those he was talking about!!!

• Opanyin Mensah 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm! Now we can't complain.

• NPP GURU, DWARF WOMANIZER, ADDO 7 years ago

Mr. Businessman shut up your mouth, it's time for you to use Ghana for your business dealings again. So you don't want GHANAIANS to complain??

• kay sapong 7 years ago

When his comments suited the NDC they used his voice..hypocrisy indeed!

• ABC 7 years ago

Mensah Otabil on divers art tactics. Here he is!

• Daniel 7 years ago

PEOPLE NEVER CALL SPADE A SPADE IN GHANA. EVERYONE IS PLAYING DIPLOMACY. INCLUDING CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS. IF IT IS BLACK AND SOMEONE SAID IT IS WHITE EVERYBODY KEPT QUIET.

• Mike 7 years ago

Our Christian leaders have lost it long ago but now we are becoming a laughing stock!

• yaw 7 years ago

Asem ooooo, some of you should be careful oooo. how can you talk against the man like that, after all what he said is not bad, for example if a country like U.S.A can invite Bishop Duncan Williams to their presidential Inaug ...

• Truthfulness 7 years ago

Eye asem indeed....some of us are talking like him because this the same man who was always complaining last year when NDC was in power. Now that there is NPP in power he says we should stop complaining...who is the hippocrit ...

• NPP GURU, DWARF WOMANIZER, ADDO 7 years ago

Since when did this selfish businessman pastor know that GHANAIANS complain too much. See him, see MUMU.

• Adu 7 years ago

Who the hell is he.that we shouldnt talk against him? He is just an evil idiot who made his money through the ignorant poor religious masses.

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

This same man used the pulpit to complain week-in and week-out, and now he wants us to shut up because his party is in power? Even President Mills invited him a couple of times but he declined. Partisan pastor.

• andrews 7 years ago

did u no dat wen NDC was on power,i wonder why people come to ur church

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Now u heard his sermon when government change his sermon also change God is watching u all this people's. Long live Ghana.

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Pastor better allow us to complain because you did the same thing to Ex president Mahama so why not President Nana Addo?

Very disappointed on your comments.

• Jah 7 years ago

Look at that ugly face !! Is it not the same man who always complained about mahama government? Ashanti fools and backward bigots

• JKMo 7 years ago

OH PASTOR DON'T CHANGE THE MESSAGE. IT WAS THESE SAME COMPLAIN FROM GHANAIANS THAT MADE YOU TO ATTACK JDM. IF COMPLAINS WERE JUSTIFIED YESTERDAY WHY NOT TODAY

• ken 7 years ago

This 'man of God' is an interesting character.

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

well said. The backward thinking must be stopped.

• kimathi 7 years ago

Apostate and hypocrite

• cool 7 years ago

We can't stop complaining because your party is on power. We shall complain if we have to

• Kabutey 7 years ago

Mensah don't hide behind the name PASTOR to misbehave. Remember judgement will start from the church. I pity u at times

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Pls if we don't complain hw will our leaders knw our problems? Is it not this same complaining that made Npp to win by convincing ghanaians they will fix it? Pls I dnt agree with u at allllllll. So next week prices of fuel w ...

• King 7 years ago

Then advice your friends in NPP first Pastor, they complained about everything during president mahama term in office, even if it rains mahama ,if doesn't rain mahama . What kind of hypocrisy is this hmmmmmm mother Ghana

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

The most dangerous dictator ever known is patapaa akuffo addict. He and his NPPigs are very corrupt and incompetent.

• okoto 7 years ago

Bravo pastor

• Ametefe 7 years ago

You are great pastor.

• Photosy 7 years ago

Its funny, really funny when people know, acknowledge the truth and only voice them out when it suits their choice of governance or government. God's punishment is upon them for deceiving them people.

That not withstanding ...

• OTUMFUO convener crossfire Ghana 7 years ago

OSOFO since when did you notice this?

• OTUMFUO convener crossfire Ghana 7 years ago

You are a disappointment OSOFO

• Akepae Michael Adombila 7 years ago

please, pastor you are the most complaining Ghanaian.

• crusader 7 years ago

What double standard. This pastor......I rest my case

• Kojo Eagles 7 years ago

Opanyin your'e number one, You never preached Christ whenever is NDC time instead indirect politics. Now your complaining? Be careful you political Pastors.

• Kojo Eagles 7 years ago

I really don't believe all these pentecostal and charismatic pastors.
    The one man church leaders. The problem we have in the world is them.

• Azz 7 years ago

Ghanaians haven't started yet. Sometimes I can't imagine hw hypocritic we ar. When JM was in power what "lashes" didn't he get frm characters like u. Were u nd those so call professors of urs not de people who use to complain ...

• isaac opoku 7 years ago

Some times I wonder how some of these self a claim men of God behaves Osofo politician no wonder your teachings sometimes contracts the word of God.
    He can easily lead people astray I pity his follower.

• Kokofu government 7 years ago

This so called imbecile man is the most tribalistic stupid bastard that ever existed.You were always on the necks of NDC & JDM as if you were NPP spoke person. Now look it the same rotten maggot mouth talking about complainin ...

• O.K 7 years ago

Christian faith has lost its credibility because of these Pentecostal and charismatic churches.

• ft 7 years ago

you were complaining as well when ndc was in power, and now yur party is in power & you ar saying Ghanaians ar complaining. hmmmmmmm

• Tanaman 7 years ago

Foolish pastor

• Kofi Amponsah 7 years ago

Entirely, everyone has created misconception about his statement.I was live at that programme. His message was about complaining bitterly about issues that poses as obstacles in our pursuit of our life goals. It had nothing t ...

Kofi, we hear all you say in his defence. But the bottom line is that during the high increase of dollar, he was the same person who was complaining. So our question is why preach something while he was practicing the opposi ...

• Shaba 7 years ago

Just as you have been doing in the past, so shall it be done until you. Biz-pastor stop these nonsenses.

• Akrika 7 years ago

Am not God like u will know n people will understand who u are ( God save us all )

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Stop using yombo. White beard, black hair.

• Seidu 7 years ago

Otabil did you tell NPP members to stop complaining during NDC's time? Stop calling your self a pastor. You are a wolf in a sheep skin. Shame on to you. We will complain you can go to hell

• kokuvi 7 years ago

People hail u for schievements bt let me say dat any lazy fool can achieve what u ve achieved. A clever thoef like u just depend on church donations which have no tax elements n u think u ve achieved so much. U aa shifting de ...

• Mike 7 years ago

OtAbil now it's not that there are corrupted government again but attitudes ??? remember when you criticize the past government that corruption is the country's problem

• Jt 7 years ago

And the that is why we have something called unemployed graduates association.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil is right. The world keeps changing and we're caught up in the crossfire between change and advancement versus the stagnant culture. If we want to be part of a fast growing and change prone world then we must qui ...

• Angel of Judgement. 7 years ago

Didn't Your foolish ignorant Heart smite You, when You insulted a wisdom guru, like Dr. Mensah Otabil? Let's please respect Men of God, who are full of moral discipline.

• Sam 7 years ago

He is a politician and not a man of God.

• GOD'S EYE 7 years ago

THIS PASTOR POLITICIAN PAAAA! DURING NDC GOVERNANCE, HE SEES GHANA'S PROBLEMS AS BEING LEADERSHIP! ONCE NDC LOSES POWER TO NPP,OUR PROBLEM BECOMES OUR ATTITUDINAL. THIS IS A SHAME!

• Nii 7 years ago

Allow others to also complain. Just as you did in NDC time

• bazly 7 years ago

One-sided pastor u luck wisdom you were also complaining some few months ago

• mark 7 years ago

what otabil said is not referring to any particular political party.it is common sense.pls listen to him well before you insult him

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Another one, nd they call them selves men if God.

• K. O. 7 years ago

I think we can make good constructive comments without insults. We may choose to agree or disagree with people without using abusive language

I agree 100%. The abusive language must stop.

Fuck off!

• Truth advocacy 7 years ago

most of your idiotic comments about God punishing people is laughable! You throw it around all the time but have you seen God punishing anyone lately? Fools! Are there not greater evil in the world than the comment this man m ...

• Jesus is Coming Very Soon 7 years ago

Psalm 14King James Version (KJV)

14 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.

2 The Lord looked down from heaven upon the childre ...

• Jesus is Coming Very Soon 7 years ago

Romans 1:18-32King James Version (KJV)

18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness;

19 Because that which may be known of God ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MIXED WITH THE REST OF THE NATIVE GHANAIANS AND JUST IMAGINE THESE TWO NORTH AND VOLTARIANS THEIR MENTALITIES, THAT HAS COST A GREAT DEAL OF GHANA PROBLEMS TODAY PERIOD. THEIR UNDERSTANDING IS A BLOOD SHARE AND THE OTHER SIDE ...

• Anthony, kumasi 7 years ago

And u think otabil 's mentality is the best.? smh

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD! WHAT IS HIS WIFE DOING? EYES CLOSE, RAWLINGS LOOKS SCARING

• Nana Darkwa 7 years ago

please are you a pastor or politician ? please give as a break wai Otabil

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Well said great one. The country need visionary leaders like you

• Bukson 7 years ago

Pastician

• Simuii 7 years ago

We talked to put the government on its toes. Besides you aren't the only knowledgeable person in Ghana. Neither its u alone who knows what's right or good. If you don't see something bad and others can see dey should shut up ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

It's true pastor,more so when it's coming from people who presided over the economic for 8 years but failed,they re the people complaining the most but before that we were told Ghana wast the fastest growing economy in the wo ...

• Sharif Billey 7 years ago

Otabil is complaining about Ghanaian's c complaining.Interesting times in Ghana.

• Koo 7 years ago

Idiot thieving pastor go and watch the extortion and thieving going on in your University. Even you are part of the problem. Taking Ghanaians money.and shipping it out of the country.

• Sharif Billey 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil is complaining about complaining. Any example?

• Bob 7 years ago

You have now stopped complaining, please be honest with ur self

• Margaret 7 years ago

This is very very true if we don't change our aitudes and behaviour.nothing can work for us as anation Ghana and Africa as a Continent thank sir

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

Enough of the talking,ICGC should now construct an international Hospital to serve the country.That is more important now.

• Felix Otchere-Badu. 7 years ago

Truth is resonate.Speak the truth. It may be rejected but the heart will receive.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Religion is setting us backwards faster than anything in this country. Why the hell would people be singing and dancing every Thursday, Sunday and evening of the week while blocking other people from even getting to work on t ...

• Gidi-Makpeza 7 years ago

NPP is back in power so now it is the citizens who are the problem and not the leadership of the country. Mutum Banza, useless, fake and greedy, azar Pastor.

• maxwell 7 years ago

You call a man of God stupid Almighty Allah would jeg you.you stupid fool

• maxwell 7 years ago

Osie your mother, father and all your family members are stupid.you're are dogs fuk your mother and father God would jeg you and your Intal family you dogsssssss

• Togbui. Edudzie 7 years ago

You are a man of God you should be fair. Your followers goes beyond npp party therefore are looking up to you for inspiration. It hurts when you tilt toward one side. God is watching

• Ari 7 years ago

Don't forget one day we will all stand before God all this hypocrisy will be no more

• Blay 7 years ago

Ash, I am surprised at the comments against him. I had to go back and read again to check whether the comments are justifiable. He was talking about the complaining attitudes of citizens and leaders in the first place - I tho ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

By reading from NDC supporters comments shows they are all mental retarded and educated lunatics.Their parents will be proud of them by wasting their money educated them.

Your preaching was in 'reverse gear' throughout NDC's eight years. You took your whole congregation on a "backward mindset" ride, yet you took their monies to 'forward' your life. The congregation should wise up.

• Nathy 7 years ago

I read once then I saw.begative comments. Then I went.back again to read the news item. Then I saw the video. So I watched it.

Clearly, these.negative comments are coming from NDC supporters who have not recovered from th ...

• Akploka 7 years ago

What a U-turn!!!! . No more the government?? It's now about the citizens.
    Interesting.
    This so call pastors and motivational speakers.
    God is watching your ways.

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Dr Otabil,please you are one of my admirers,but this one No I saw almost all ur presentations which i analyzed ad prosperity gospels.Complains will
    always be there,even at the time of creation of Adam that met resistance fr ...

• Koo nimo 7 years ago

God shd for give u for insulting the man of God 'stuuupeed'

• Kwesi 7 years ago

The statement he made about complaining was to leaders and the citizens. So I would have thought that he is speaking to the current government in power. If NDC had just come into power, they would have said Otabil is saying t ...

• Abasiba 7 years ago

Disgraced pastor Rawlings time you said Ghana's problem was leadership

• agyi 7 years ago

Wiseman